(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Angel
Vanda is too heavy to use e bouncer now. i was taking out intending to pass 2 a gf, let her lie in for e last time and realise how big gal she has grown, legs coming out liao. she has not been using e bouncer for many mths as cant guai guai lie there

Astro / SQ
me hoping vanda wld slim down a bit.. aiyoh esp u see her in the 5th mth pphoto.. her legs hor.. machiam pig tootrers ya....

Pink
vanda has long long curly eyelashes, dun kw wld st be curly when she grow up or not. happy her hair grown long cos pp laways think she is ah boy.. even till today if she dun put hair clip and wear romper, pp st think she is ah boy...

BD Present
Yesterday just open up Vanda present. i think its no 10. Thanks to e mummy for giving such a wonderful gift, Vanda looks e wooden toy

astro,
you can call JG directly. i suppose after star comes back, you'll ask for other details also right? you're quite thorough in organising the trials so far, so i assume you'll need more info than that. haha...

re: dora aquadoodle
just got mine. it's USD 39.99 original price, but i joined a spree at USD19.99 since they were having promotion. then plus another $30 or so for shipping

it's supposed to be YE's bday present but we din get to open yday cos we were all tired and she was unwell. so she only played with her kitchen set

Astro
sometimes i purposely let Vanda falls down (of course ensuing her that her fall wld not be fatal) she falls down sometimes get scare or maybe hit her ass, mk some noises and i go hug hug.. now hor she u ask her to climb up steps she no pron. when coming down she wld auto U turn to come down.

i am that kinda of mummy mk vanda feel e pain ( must be ren xing lor) sometimes hor she insist on touching certain things like my neighbour catus, tell her dun touch she dun listen keep wanting to touch. then hor we lether touch lor.. she touch a few times, kw what is pain pain then dun dare 2 touch liao. when we in cameron highlands she see catus, she wld turn her face away..

i m back! haven't really gone thru the archives but saw that Edde and Giolyn are preg. Congrats and take care! Yeah, more mouse babies coming our way!

ok, will go and read thru archives a bit more.. want to see photos of the bash!

bbmar
im also keen to get the thomas the train aquadoodle set! can we get from spore? i can redeem up to $150 of robinsons voucher,....hahaha.
if cannot, which BP can we join!

Fion
your next bb will be boy lor :p
leia looks like boy...now more feminine...i wonder wat it means.

huignee, astro
virgos are vain too rite? i had a guy fren who refuse to let pple touch his face, he said it will dirty his face :p and uses facial products earlier than me :p

astro
my mum also very naggy, always give me face and nag at me for not watching over leia. but wat to do, this ah Mah dotes on her so much, sometimes call me and tell me she misses leia, and keeps thinking about her at work, faintz.

i enjoy watching leia trying to overcome obstacle, but she is very impatient. we taught her to pull the toy fruits apart (stick together using velcro), when she succeed, she looks at us smilingly. when she failed, she got pissed and threw them on the floor.
yesterday she was stuck in the postion of 1 leg in and 1 leg out of the portable yaolan base, damn funny, looking at me and crying for help. i just ignore her until she finally knows how to shift her the other leg out.

autum,
welcome back

pink,
think either first or 2nd week of may. i believe it's the 2nd, i'll just wait for the adverts to come out. haha.

astro,
ya, your plate is full with trials

wow father's day and mother's day just a month away. 4 celebrations..shiong...my mum...my dad..my MIL...my FIL :p...how about us? we are mummies too keke:p

morning all..

SQ : Sorry.. i haven got time to ask my "doctor" yet.. will ask her tonite when i see her and den email u ok ??

bbmar : u say wanna send pic thru email?? haven receive it yet..

astro.. i tot ur mum was better liaoz ?? wat happened??

*til today.. i finally understand when ppl says "my heart is crying" *

pink
leia is defintely very ah gal... very femanine too.. vanda is those kind very rough, u see her play not paiseh and not very 'siwen' also...

Pinkpink - thks for making the effort to orgainse the BASH. It was really a success and yes...the cup cake! So how, remember where you see my hubby?

BB-march - Finally, I get to see Ah Bian's mummy!!

Giolyn - Congrats. So u staying with SGH? Didnt manage to catch up with you.

edde - Starting on your SAHM journey rite? All the best for the interview. And yes, such a nice feeling to finally meet up with you and anthea (did I get the spelling, correctly?) Like a long lost friend feeling :p

Joelle - Hubby said Seth got a very smart look (i agree with him 2). Actually, we wanted Dylan to wear strips (red and white) on that day too...changed of mind last min. Quite fun if we put them together for a shot, rite?

Pearlyn - Oh...u are still that beautiful and slim mummy. *ENVY FACE*

Irin - Finally, get to meet the 2Rs...wow..me and hubby so impressed with their walking skill. They are really fast-learners! And you know what...I have been thinking and thinking...about you...where have I met you b4??

April Mummy - Wow...did I ask for your nick? Poor memory.

YY,
ya, yvonne got the same present as you cos when she saw Reyes opening hers & she thought we got her pressie.

Angel,
both of them lost quite abit of weight since they got more mobile.
So now they do look taller.

Fion,
the #10 pressie consist if 2 presents is it? then should be mine.

I'm like you too. I'll always let them do the 'painful' things they insist in doing like closing the drawers with their fingers in it, head down when coming down from bed & etc ... Of cos we are right beside them to prevent fatal injuries. They got scared and now they know how to put their fingers OUTSIDE the drawers before they close & they know how to come down from sofas & beds with their legs down 1st.

Tay,
I almost gave up recalling where I've seen you until now I see your post again. Hmmm ... I do have few clients in Jurong but don't think you are 1 of them. Will start to think all over again. haha!
The Apr mummy you referring to is Michelle?

Joelle/Edde,
I've finally got my Dr Brown training cup liao. Will let them try tomorrow morning. Hope they'll use it.

SQ
Dun think TPY got any decent toilets. Even the one at HDB oso stinko. Mayb u can try to buy some pull-up pants (think Irin suggested) for outings. It can save time & no need to look for any table top as changin area.

Re: MP
I finally try the diapers...compare to HU, I prefer HU. Think I will stk up some for nite usages. Now, I begin to dislike pampers after using HU..hahaha...xi xing yan jiu!

Joelle
Read abt the archive on someone mentioning a hunk wif 'goatie'...then i kpo went to peep at Seth's blog to search for the hunk pic hehehe...wow..very man leh! *wolf whistle*

Fion,
ya, that's mine.
I read somewhere that puzzles helps in coordination so got 2 of different types for different ages so can use till older.

SQ,
ya, I let them use pull ups for outing so easier to change. Now we are even trained to change their diapers stand up, haha!

SQ: i oso used the changing table at KP at TPY hub. so stupid, tt level is for kids n yet the toilet dun hv facilities. we went to ask the staff at KP n they juz say table behind staircase. we were looking high n low couldnt find anything until we saw the changing table tt they r selling. approach another staff and she said ya can use the table.

didnt manage to order fr bbc. too tired and still need to fill in billing add. gave up.

anymore ON spree, i see their pj quite cheap too. anyone ordered before? how's the material?

angel
u really kapo leh kekkee
now we have mr thick arm, mr goatie and mr boring aka miser?

Tay
your hubby looks a bit shy leh, i thought he's unhappy..
i think and think...he looks a bit like this guest speaker in Quan Yi feng's talkshow...his name is Cai Sheng Jiang ...not sure if you seen the show before...

Astro: tell ur mumripe dragon fruit won't choke lah, i quite hiong, i cut a damn bigpiece and stuff into Rae's mouth..just assume she ca bite and swallow, so far so good,no choking sound... hahaha.

SQ: i will type my muffin recipe later for u step by step. How come got water at the bottomof ur tray, u never wipe try dry?

SQ/Astro: there is a very very nice baby changing room in Toa Payoh hub, its located inside HDB building, 2nd floor, its one of the nicest baby rooms i have been too. hot water, cushioned leaf shape changing tables and individual BFing rooms.. but hor, this changing roomis tagged to HDB's opening hrs, meaning, roomis only available during office hrs on monday to sat (mornings on sat), other days its close.

Pink
Aiya...who dun one to look at suai ge! I admit it's my fav past-time leh..

Carol
I bought one PJ set before..then i realise the pant is tight cutting type not loose one. Mayb bcos the ankle there got an elastic band. So if u wan loose fitting one, chose those wo elastic band. U noe wat i mean?

Carol
Forgot to tell u...their cutting quite small i feel. I bought 2T for the PJ set & it's already very fitting for him so i gotto stretch it loose a bit or else waste money.

starfruit,
can I have the recipe as well?? pls ... I realised they like muffins too. hehe. I've just got my oven so think want try bake some for them.

Astro: latest info on JG, $500plus is the one for 1 session per week (total 10 session), each session 2 hrs. They also have 3 to 5 session per week, that is another price, i think ur 1K plus might be more 3 oremore lessons per week. Will update again when HB comes up with the info tonight.

irin: heh..so u had to get 2 cups is it? or get 1 to try try first? :p jus have a thot.. when u feed them, do u use 1 big bowl n just feed 2 kids from it or 1 kid 1 bowl? heh...i know olden days those big familys, 1 bowl 1 spoon feed all kids wan..so twins oso use dat method or not? :p

angel: wah...u with the washboard hb says my hb hunky? dun make me laugh leh! my goatie hb has 'united nations' and thick arms oni leh! :p

tay: ya lo! u shd have dressed dylan in stripes too n we take pics! dylan with the mi3 ren2 eyes n my seth with his 'elite single eyelids'! heh!

thx huingee and autum

SQ, i "sacked" the parents before i even went for the interview!! haha!! this morn tummyache, then the agent has to keep calling me and sms me several times. then say wanna change interview time from 1130 to 12nn. it was 1040pm when he called and i was having tummy pain so very bad mood liao, give short notice to postpone the interview macham i very free sui chuan sui dao! kaoz! then he reminded me to bring materials to show the parents. i told him i hv NO materials on hand coz i hvnt taught K2 before and the assg is not confirmed, so if i prepare material liao and they dun want me then i lugi eh!? then he said he will check with the parents.

aft i put down the ph, the more i think abt it the more DL i feel. so i smsed the agent why there is a need for interview when i am more than qualified to teach their K2 kids! are they gonna pay me for interview time i spent? and why change interview last min? i told him to respect me as a teacher and my professionalism. either they take a paid trial class with me then decide, or cfm me then i go down for a discussion. otherwise take it or leave it. period.

so angry lor! first time i heard tuition got interview one leh! last time i taught JC2 also no interview lor! siao! this kinda parents i rather not work for them lah, give me peanuts macham bullock cart wheels. *pui*! i must be crazy to accept to the interview in the first place. just too bad they caught me in a bad time today! haha!

Carol, i just closed ON Spree #4 last nite. Guess gotto wait for the next sale.

michelle,star,angel,joelle - pls note all your items entitled further less 10% discount.

Joelle
U r here huh? hehehe..thick arms or muscle arms! Btw, u use Dr Brown cup for milk feeding then Nuby bottle for water drinking is it. If one is sprout the other is straw, will they get confused?

hey star, astro, i am interested in JG too.

sigh.. yesterday it dawned upon me that i cant afford to send anthea to any high cost schs liao coz the amt will snowball to a bomb for anthea + no.2 suddenly feel so sad for anthea. like depriving her of something that she cld hv gotten.

edde, nvr hear that tuition nids to hv interview. y got such funnie parents. So hao lian then send to those top notch enrichment centre lah.

Edde
Can understd yr anger...hw come u r gg thru agent already & yet the parents still wan to interview. Then the agent is for wat one? Mayb its not the parents but the agent commitment to these parents. 1st time heard tat K2 tuition teachers need interview one!

Talking about pyjamas, anyone keen in these? I've got duplicate sets. Baby Gap Size 2 yrs.

1314553.jpg
1314554.jpg

1 says I love Dad & the other one says I love Mum.

joelle,
I've only got 1 to try out tomorrow morning. If both are ok with it then I'll go get another 1 tomorrow.

It depends on who's feeding. If only the maid or myself feeding them then 1 bowl share. Finish liao then refill. If both of us feed then 2 separate bowls lor.
Quite hard to know each had eaten how much if share from same bowl leh.

Angel,
I don't know leh. Cos I got all as gifts so don't know retail price how much. Or you 'kai jia'? :p

nana,
no worries. thks in advance!

angel,
she has pill-ups. but need 2 clean the poo poo 1st lei.... tt's the challenge!

edde,
steady. i like ur style. i foresee tt they will b difficult to work with given their style 2...

and why got agent one?

re: expensive schools
dun think that because she doesn't go to the expensive schools, you are not giving her the best. you know what i mean? i dun give YE the most expensive too, but i can honestly say i give her my best (even when she's throwing tantrum and i feel like whacking her)

Angel,
yup, it's the fitting type but not tight cos material quite comfortable.
Ok, my friend told me think it's retailing at $19.90. I'm letting go at $12 each. If getting both then $20 lor.

ya lah bbmarch, angel and SQ! the agent said the parents wanted the interview coz its a group tuition. siao one lah. maybe they can employ someone with PHD to teach their K2 kids! whahaha! we go trial classes also need to pay rite? we also nvr say want to interview our playgroup teachers rite!? these parents a bit sot one. i tell u, educated parents nowadays are very hard to please, know a bit act like they damn pro. 拿着鸡毛当令箭 like sch parents, dong bu dong complain to MOE liao. teachers nowadays so cham. 没有尊严