(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mejo: i am always very surprised how YT can just fall asleep.. like that. teng WUN sleep outside.. no way.. and i am equally impressed to see how u and ur hb can hold her asleep for that long!

hi all mummies.. Me had a tiring sunday.. Help friend to move house.. Den after tat bring tiff to cwp to buy her non spill cup for snacks from mothercare.. Got 20% discount! Hehe.. Den had a huge quarrel with hubby.. Sigh abt moving house.. Going to move next week or so... Damn stressed.. Sigh..

titu.. Haha.. Tiff so funny.. Cos i busy trying to put her bag away etc.. Not much time to look after her when she in e pit..

Thanks mummies to help me look after her..

Ya.. I think she enjoyed e submerge part.. Haha.. She curious lah.. I show hubby e pic.. He laff.. Haha.. Ya.. Hope she national swimmer next time den.. Can earn lots of money.... Haha..

When i bring her go swimming.. She loves too.. So maybe she can do something she likes and earn big bucks.. Haha..

Ok.. Good nite.. I just drop in to kpo a bit.. Haha.. Tomolo got to work..

goodnight nana. it is gd that tiff is so sociable..
i wish teng can be so too..hmm..

seems like tonight. i am whining abt teng's short comings again. *slaps self*

YY,

I think Teng is over all big sized. Like bone heavy kind? But he doesn't really look fat though. I mean, I have seen fat kids in China but Teng is not like that. Think he is not slow either. It is a matter of character. He is just more cautious. Which is not a bad thing if you think about it. You can be sure he is of the sort least likely to get into trouble.

Spam abit with today's pixs at the pool.

1313351.jpg

All ready to go for swim!

1313352.jpg

Wait, I'm doing warm ups 1st.

1313353.jpg

Can we go now?

1313354.jpg

Gor gor, you still afraid of the coldness after warm ups ah?

1313355.jpg

Daddy, see? Told you I'm taller than the depth of this pool liao.

1313356.jpg

Ok, think I'll just play here.

mejo:
.. ok ok. with ur statement.. tonight i can fall asleep? :p i looked at Irin's RR.. i got so freaked out just now.. when teng was 'wobbling' around.. making sharp turns.. like want to fall all the time like that.. haiz...

YY,

Haha, cuz YT is light mah. Dun think she is even 8.5kg yet. So yar, hold her not a big problem. Hold Teng to sleep, mmmm not a good idea. LOL. YT is very tired liao cuz 11 am is actually nap time for her. Then hor, I keep looking at the shoes only, not moving much so she fell asleep due to boredom also lor. When she is younger, we used to bring her out quite a lot during my maternity leave. Maybe that's why she got use to sleeping outside? Nowsaday she get even better at sleeping outside. She can never sleep in the pram before but that day when Starfruit saw her at Taka, that was the first time she actually fell asleep all by herself in the pram! My hb just parked her there and she just fell asleep on her own! Amazing!

However, at night she still need me to accompany her to zzz land... I still couldn't wean her off me accompanying her to sleep though.

YY,
come on, Teng's not fat! He just has got a big build. At least he's tall.

Oh, by the way, forgot to tell you that you look cool & serious in person. Can't seem to put that face with the 'crazy' astro we talk to here. :p

irin: i also have the same iplay towelling top... $5.90 at the taka fair right?? heheh

Mejo: yes yes. anything below $10 is fine.. ma2 fan2 ni3 le3. The maroon pair is 13.5 leh, just nice for YT? wha her feet grwoing big hor? i tink Rae now wearing 11.5 only. wha ur $10 shoes sounds nice, too bad i didn;t have enuff time this morn to look thru their shoes.

Astro: ya YE can sleep anywhere man.. i was so impressed, i saw her at Taka last week, she just woke up in her stroller, blur blur looking around, after like 10mins, she fell asleep again by herself sitting in her stroller! amazing hor.

YY,

I thought Teng walks okay? Maybe he is just experimenting his limits? Cuz sometimes YT likes to do weird stuffs also. You saw how she cha ma bu stood up at Kinder? Legs open wide wide type...

starfruit,
yup, yup! It's a good buy leh but they've only got the biggest size left so looks abit big on them but I don't care lah. Anyway it's so cheap. :p

irin: astro got the craZy side lah.. heheh first time meeting u thus need to maintain a stern face .. :p.. hahahahaha.
Hey ellie's friend is also at tanglin every sun? i saw her again today when i brought Rae out for a diaper change.

mejo: DEF not a good idea.. what are u even thinking abt that?! :p:p..
good leh.. teng cannot sleep outside liao.. and he will fuss nonstop when he can't sleep. first he becomes gila.. then laugh at everyone and to himself.. then next mintue. he starts crying! :p so much so .. that i can't be like u leh.. so carefree.. go everywhere with YT.. envy envy..

Irin: ya. only saving pt.. he is tall.. so i always tell myself.. look at his BMI.. look at his BMI.. not wieght.. not weight :p
moi.. cool and serious?! hahahaha.. that is very funny leh.. :p. no lah. my face lah. always like this one leh. as long as dnu smile.. looks fierce liao.. haiz.. :p
actually.. i was very 'stunned' by ur RRs' gross motor to react normally :p:p

i am so sleepy now.. but still stuck here checking emails.

Rae needs to be carried to nap when we are out.. my arms breaking liao cos she is getting heavier! i think she might be 9kg now leh!

Starfruit,

Oh, but that time is the first and only time. In fact, I'm quite surprised when you told me! Haha, but I think soon she will be like me... I sleep everywhere! LOL. My friend complained that I fell asleep the moment I got onto the trains in Japan and she had to keep awake so we dun miss our stop during our free and easy travel. Once, both of us fell asleep and travelled all the way to the terminal! Luckily our stop is just 2 or 3 stops from the terminal and not 3 hours away. :p

Mejo: i also hope Rae will be like this... my HB is like that too, he falls asleep the moment he is seated in the plane and dun wake up till the plane lands and ready for passenger to disembark. He even sleeps through take offs and landing!!! he can sleep anywhere and everywhere!

YY,
no lah, they can still be walking wobbly sometimes, that's why they fall so often. Teng looks quite steady in his steps mah. Why you always worry about his gross motor? Can't depend on weight alone, must see overall. Even if he's fat, he's tall & fat. Reyden would be short & fat liao.

yalor.. YT steady leh. fall asleep.. JUST LIKE THAT :p

Mejo: ehh.. swaying/pivoting around on his feet.. like struggling to keep his balance = testing limit? :0 i know YT is very cute.. she does a lot of weird things.. hahaha.. but today i never see her do that.. only saw her lying there.. to be teased by star :p

star: hahahaha.. ok ok. ya. *stern face at irin* first time meeting u mah.. .. whahahahahha! :p

her fren very senior in sg liao. her employer always gives her off every sun leh.. very pretty and poised hor?.. hmm.. think for today. coz ellie's hands peeling. so she went there deliberately to pass ellie her hand cream..

btw. star.. the 'crazy side' u seen of me.. is not even my usual 30% hor.. hahahahhaaa :p

starfruit,

Why dun you sling her to sleep? At least less strain in your arms. Most of the time, I will bring YT around in the bjorn and she can fall asleep in it especially when we are in an auto vehicle such as a taxi. She dun fall asleep in buses and MRT though.

YY,

Hmm, I am sort of glad of her light weight now cuz I can schlepp her anywhere by myself even though i look like I'm going to war with my big diaper bag and everything. Oh, but if we go out at night, she won't sleep. Like if I shop till 11pm, she will stay awake till 11 pm. But day naps, she is okay. Strangely she won't sleep at my mom's place unless she is super tired though. Like today, she fell asleep eating dinner. Falling asleep while eating is so so...

Star/mejo: mejo. u are solid.. like my hb! star's, ur hb is like miser. i can be up and awake.. fidgeting.. but he sleeping till so happy leh! :0.. jialat.. teng has all my 'vices'

IRin: hmm.. cause the gross motor is the most obvious? .. actually i also asked myself that qn before lei.. but teng dun have anything extraordinary 'fast' for me to 'compensate' his clumsy gross motor mah.. Reyden fat?! ehh.. i dun think so.. i dun think there's anything wrong with my eyes.. irin, u very short sighted? :p

star: dun complain ah.. 9 kg is STILL very manageable ah :p u look at michelle.. u will be like her soon :p.. i have always been 'suffering'.. WELCOME ABROAD!!! whahahaha.. *evil grin*

Starfruit,

Hmm, I see inside the shoes the size is 18? Maybe my eyes going going gone liao. I din really try to put it on her but I just hold it to her foot, I think it is just right leh. Then another pair sandal like one also size 18 (maybe I've gone half blind...) I let her try on and it is just nice. So I din get any of those at 16.90.

yy,
no lah, I mean if he ever grows fat, he'll be short & fat. Unlike Teng if he grows fat, he's tall & fat.

Tall & fat = Big build
Short & fat = simply fat

:p :p :p

mejo: wah.. shop till 11pm with kid?.. ehh. dun think i ever did that leh.. chiam. i must reflect liao. why am i so constrained with teng ah??.. I always say i wan tto go out till late late and dun care teng.. but the moment he is still awake at 745pm. i call taxi go home liao!

there was once when i tried to go out when teng was alseep.. at abt 8 pm to go to NTUC nia.. wah.. he woke up! and i got stressed.. and went home immediately!.. wah.. i am so useless.. haiz....

YY,

Opps. Me and hb very bad parents. Even when YT is young, we bring her shopping until she is shrieking and shrieking away and we can still continue shopping. My MIL very heart pain liao and say she really peifu us can still shop and shop... :p

Astro: I think all the babies are attracted to the capreted floor at kinder.. so weird hor, i saw YT lying there and anthea too and not forgetting Rae, she was lying on the carpet for the longest time before the start of the class!. i think its the texture lah.

mejo: wah.. i cannot leh.. i worry abt his sleep.. i see his dark eye rings and swollen eye bags.. i feel so moody these days.. haiz..

jialat.. i must learn to LET GO!

star: can i just tell u again? i just find it so funny that Rae can just lie there.. just like that leh.. and she looks so serious.. then i was like ..'jialat.. she ok or not ah?'... :p
ehh.. teng dun like to sit there leh. he wants to be upright all the time..

Hallo mummies.

For those who are interested:

My Gym is having a open house this coming Sun (30th March) from 12.30-5pm. Apparently there are some special offers if you sign up with them on that day itself. Also can use Citibank CC for trial class and pay $20 instead of $40 (or is it $45?).

BB: the black OOS, i still saw when i was at the site.. nvm, help me change to the dark blue (colour: True Blue) M pls.
I am also keen on this #563503.. can still add in my order?

Yes yes ..BB the polo, i want the following:
Colour: BLue Corsia
Size: M
Colour: Greeb Empress
Size: M
(If any of the above colour if OOS then Yellow Surfboard, all size M pls)
2 or more at $10 each.

I am also keen on the red piece at $6.99

Warm Fire Red:
Size: M (If OOS Drop)
Price: $6.99

alamak bb, cannot decide the colour, was deciding between the White, yellow, blue stripe and green, took the green and blue stripe in the end cos not so boring lah.

BB: yes yes, if warm fire OOS, drop. If no. 1 and no. 2 OOS, u change to yellow for me, Yes M for all.
was deciding to get a S cos i think i fit the S better but i scared the cloth stick to me, so think safer to get bigger, i dun mind it looser.

YY,

At least Teng eats well lar. I can't be as high strung as you if not can die cuz YT is a merlion baby. This week only merlion twice. Once in the morning just before kinder, likely because we fed her peach in the morning. So yar, I must kan kai dian or I will really be stressed over her eating habits. She has dropped her night feed for milk also. Sigh.

RE: Mygym

Open house means free play?

i wore the blue striped at JWT that day. It was size M too. Its quite comfy. Buy 2pcs is cheaper. Maybe i tag on your 3pcs to make it 4. haha...i oso like the green

BB: why u wearing M?? u so slim??? alamak.. M is equivient to a local L/XL leh!..u should be wearing a ON XS or S lah.. why u buy so big.
U wore to JWT, i cannot remember liao, i saw today at Zara, they have a blue/white strip polo too.. quite nice leh. how is the material? thick?
i am keen on the light coloured ones too but i scared it shows my flabby tummy. so think better get these darker colour ones. i like the pink, but no size liao.

BB: ya the green is nice esp with the white stripe accent at the collar.. heheh.. like a tennis top. Hey i think u should get a S, M is too big for u lah.
I like this type of polo a lot esp since ths ON one is long, can cover my flabby tummy lah.

Mejo: i think Rae teething too.. she was biting on her jacket sleeves today, so gross!!! all sticky and wet and dripping with her drool!!!