(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmouse,
welcome home. and good nite

fion,
vanda obviously eats well to grow so well! *envious*

gdnight bbmouse

SQ: hmmm.. haiz.. elastic huh? can i then starve teng now?..
hey! i was reading just now.. and there was this section that if bbs snack all day.. they have little appetite for milk and main meals..
wah.. we two opp end of the spectrum..

michelle
i already declare i can't make it in baking. in fact it seems i can't make it in alot of things

star still not back from her baking

carol,
if you zzz, just do it tomorrow

fion: i was looking at vanda' pic.. the 5th month. i thought she was wearing leggings leh! :p so crumpled up her fats.. all disappear liao! wah.. teng's very 'concentrated' at one pt kind.. hard to 'dissolve' liao.. like mine.. hmm.

astro,
true. snacks should be given at specific timing. not the whole day machiam buffet lah...

you dun have to starve teng. but you can give him in healthier versions. then slightly lesser amount or at least dun increase the amount if you feel it is excessive

carol,
mai4 tu2 liao4

michelle,
talking about baking. i like betty crocker's ready mix. they have v interesting versions and it's always idiot proof. for people like me!

hand itchy went to read the nov 08 thread. suddenly feel so blessed to hv anthea. really not easy to conceive a baby and bring it to the world healthy.

tmr is gonna be my first day as SAHM aft quite some time. so far only 2 tuition assg on wed. tmr going for a tuition interview. siao rite tuition also needs interview. and the more siao thing is its for a group of 4 K2 students! mummies, if u think we are kiasu! hubby said their parents are crazy. but i dun care lah, i just go earn $ and hv fun with the kids! so fun to teach hanyu pinyin and the simple words. maybe can adopt GUG thematic methods! so fun!

SQ: yalor.. i never increase liao.. btw.. like i told autum (many times in fact).. i didn't force feed teng leh!!
.."yuan wang ah!!!".. anyway. i going to try out MyGym trial soon. my game plan. is.. one regular physcial class.. plus one play gp.. for teng.. to be more active..

and. i believe.. i am the only one here.. who is still..trying to stay to zero sugar and salt leh.. ..cut down on carbo.. hmm.. miser says i 'torturing' teng leh.. he wishes can be more easy going with teng.. can feed him from the table kind. i alwasy say no.. he will just sigh.. haiz... ok..

carol: thanks

Pink: then it is not th eone carol recommended liao.. Dan's is at JE iszit?

carol
i called alan, he said he will be back on 5th april with new candidates, i need the new maid to be in by early May, should be able to make it rite?

Joelle
Leia belongs to the single eyelid elite gang as Seth :p Her mummy too. err..her daddy..small eyes with hidden double eyelid. so we are the Small Eyes family

Angel
poor thing, hope u are feeling better today!
hey im so happy we enjoyed ourselves, i shall organise another gathering in another place :p
my mum was asking me how come we meet so often?

Fion
the biggest difference is Vanda's hair, grown very fast. hey i happened to see Vanda long lashes that curls up, no need eyelash perm or extension next time.
leia a bit slow in warming up, she only became more daring nearing the end of the 'party'.

brought leia for pneumo jab just now, her face became tense when we were in doc's room. she was looking at me over my mum's shoulder. once doc pull down her pants, she started crying away...poor gal, but she's happily playing at aunt's place now.

we went to top up petrol and wash car just now, she was so afraid when she saw the petrol uncle, washer uncle outside the car, cried for us to carry her, very timid gal.

SQ
Happy Birthday to YE!!!!!!!!!

SQ: muffins in oven now, i made some slight amendments to pax's recipe and a recipe i got online.. hope it turns out good. will post it step by step in here for u if i am successful lah.

angel: teng's teething again. i thin.. slighly whining.. and irriated.. that day at gogo.. he was clingy and whining.. turns out. his diaper was leaking.. got lah. i think who ah.. fion posted one.. happened to have him inside lah..

astro
i went to Dan Services today, i saw in on the net, can see their candidates online. it seems to be run by filipinos...
price $388, each replacement is $198 (2 replacement a yr) must pay insurance about $200-$268. Optional : indemnity $53.50 ( did u opt for this?)
have to pay $1800 upfront to cover maid's loan.
yours?
oh its at lucky plaza, my god, the whole place are filled up by 'maids'...i felt as if i was in another country

pink: 1 mth shld be ok. after u selected juz quickly do the test online then they can start submitting the docs. something like this la

astro, $45/hr, 1.5hr once a wk. for group of 4. money is ok given the amt of time spent. the only gd thing is its very near my blk. so i take lor. also dunno will pass tmr INTERVIEW or not. siao one. and i WILL NOT be desperate for the assg lor.. must HANG UP TO SELL !! haha! if not that its opp my blk dun think i will even go for the stupid interview. think they pay big bucks meh. really siao.

pink, leia and anthea same type one. "ark lang boh dah" fierce but timid. heehee...

Astro: I wanted to tell u that i think kinder has pay off liao.. this afternoon when we were at vivo, they had this wedding show on ad they started to play this background music with a lot of drums sound in it. When rae heard the drum beats, she started to wave her hands,shake her legs and twist her body like trying to dance in her stroller. I think all the drums that she has been exposed at kinder is having an effect on her liao.
BTW: i didn;t really like the lesson today, still think shauna is better.

pink: ya.. i remembered this Dan's run by filipino.. ok. then it is different outlet liao. coz i never go to lucky plaza..

i think ellie's is upfront $2k plus leh.. the price $388 is the monthly salary ah? ellie's is $350 .. yes. got the indemnity too..

ehh.. mine has 1 free replacement leh. ur replacement fee is for what one? coz i know actually still not free free kind...

star: so interesting.. just now miser was giving me a critique on kinder on not fufiling its objectives.. :p.. teng not much diff.. but then again. teng's alwys very 'special' one..

today teacher ok liao leh.. not bad liao. if u got the one that i have that time as make up. i think u would be cursing non stop liao :p just ask mejo.. and viv :p

oh yes kinder.. star, u saw how excited anthea was as she entered the class? haha.. made me feel $ so well spent!

SQ, we got yr teacher again today. and we did almost the same thing! haha! macham dejavu..

star, kinder really has effect on anthea too. now when i sing the "the stars is making music" song, she will put her finger at her ears and indicate "listen". we always play the kinder CD in the car and she will listen to it attentively and sometimes even "dance" to it! kinder is GOOD!

oh yes, we bought the "kinder ball" today. she loves it!!!

astro
$388 is the agent fee. maid's salary is $350 (must work in sunday). if i wish to change maid, 1 time replacement fee is $198. can only replace twice in a yr. ya i think dan has a few outlets.
i dun really feel assured, prefer sporean to service.

superservant..agent fee is $580 inclusive of insurance, medical checkup, + 4 free replacement, sounds good.

edde
wow teach K2 kids, that will be fun, im sure it will be a total new experience for you and u'll enjoy it! yeh!
hahhaha ark lang bo da,.....

YY,
I brought 2 presents, #8 & #9. Don't know who got the other pressie. #11 is yours ah? So 'qiao'. Reyes' the one who got it. Reyden picked Germaine's pressie.

Reyden's like a Humpty Dumpty & he has great falls every few days, that's why he's so hardy now. :p
Maybe cos this bad mummy let them fall too much liao so they became scared & learnt how to balance & walk faster.

Fion,
Vanda's really of very good size since birth leh.

starfruit,
oh, good that Rae drinks & still eats well. RR will never finish their dinner if I give them mid day milk. And I'll feel so sad after putting in effort to cook for them daily & they don't finish so rather sacrifice milk for food.

I'm so happy today, maid's off & I managed to spend time bonding with Reyden.
We brought them swimming this morning then left Reyes at home with hubby & brought Reyden out for shopping. Came back home & brought both out for dinner.
I realised at the end of the day that he's really going thru the separation anxiety stage now cos he started crying whenever my mum or me walked away. So it's not the maid ... :p

SQ: my muffins are a success... soft and moist.. just nice.. hey i know how to prevent ur bottom from buring liao... u line ur silicon trays with aluminium cups (those for muffins) or the paper cups, this will prevent the bottom from burning cos no direct contact to the trays. I tried one batch with the cups and one w/o, those w/o turned really dark at the bottomn.

irin
i think your pressies became #9 and #10 if i didnt remember wrongly...when i was about to write the numbers, i realised there's another un-numbered pressie before yours :p

Michelle
u went alone to Kinder or?
aiya daddies are like tat, usually very practical, but my hubby was the one who suggested kitchen set which surprises me, he saw leia opening and closing drawers all the time, so he assume she will like it.

Irin: no.. if without day off is $370.. must give her $20 more.. but now still first three months.. so she doesn't have off..

and i think.. really need to let teng fall chiam chiam.. to improve his balance.. he is still very buay steady leh. with the way he likes to make such sharp turning.. haiz.. with my mum around.. very hard to let him fall.. !

i like ur shape sorter! got sound one. think teng was.. as usual.. staring at it lah.. :p.. tomorrow then i think he will 'start' to play with it proper.. today onli 'glance' at it nia.. haiz..
anyway.. ehh.. reyes picked it ah.. okok.. then ask her to share with her humpty dumpty bro! :p

Re: Kinder

Hmm, I do think it helps somewhat. At least now, when I say "toys away" YT will keep her toys most of the time. Have to hand it to her to keep. Then, she also get to play with all those musical instruments which she otherwise wouldn't have a chance to play with. She used to be very afraid of going to new places. Will become a rock in a new place but now no more le. And she is no longer shy about strangers. At least in class lar. She can go and sit near other parents even during the make up class where none of the people are familiar. I dunno why she likes to go and sit with other people though??? I do think it gives them some exposure to social life etc. etc. Of course our hb would say, can also do ourselves wat, all the things they do but think about it, if never pay that money, will we really do it ourselves? Same as exercise at home. Can do yoga at home also, but never pay the money to go to class, how many people actually have the discipline to do it at home???

Edde,

Good to see Anthea back in class. Wah, she is certainly excited after a long absence!

Starfruit,

You din get anything from the colette sales? I got myself a pair of shoes and also a pair for YT.

HJ,

Dun think I have seen Elisha in person but I thought I remember seeing her pics in a blog? You do blog online right?

Pink: i saw irin's kitchen set on sale at Toys R Us at $119 now.

Re:Huggies ULtra
Giant have sale for their jumbo pack, 1 pack $19 plus.. is this cheap har?

Michelle: have u used the bar codes to exchanged for the FP toys yet?

Irin: that day at gogo.. teng was standing beside reyden.. at the house there.. wah.. teng is almost twice the size of reyden!
.. jialat.. no wonder his gross motor cannot make it lah..

YY,
wow, ellie is ex! Better don't let my maid talk to her then. :p I'm only paying her $320 plus off.
I got another of the shape sorter/puzzle (farm animals) for RR & they like it too. They look so surprised whenever there's sound coming from it.
Ya, they shared your present by hammering each other with the hammer.
But ok lah, at least they are 'playing' with it.

pinkpink,
oh, mine became #9 & #10 ah? Don't know the other one land up where. :p

Starfruit,

The barcode exchange starts 27th March. I think $19 is cheap. If my brain is not worm eaten, I believe NTUC fairprice is selling $19 plus. I think...

yy,
that's what my hubby says of Teng too! He asked "the boy who's double of their size also Mar baby ah? It's the 13kg boy you were telling me about?" I was thinking hard who he's referring to cos Jaylen not there mah till he mentioned the mum in red. Oh, it's Teng he's talking about.

Irin: ex ah?! ops.. :p ehh. i thought ellie is considered on the low end liao leh.. coz i know got pple pay their maids.. $400 plus one leh..
so fun! hammering at one another.. :p.. hey. reyes very dianty leh.. i think she captivated by me liao... keeps staring at me.. hahahahah! *thick skinned*.. i know lah.. she never saw someone as gigantic before right?!

Mejo: no, no time i had to rush off again after class lah. I saw the colette sales on my way up to class in the morning, let Rae try on a pair of maroon mary jane, quite sweet, going at $16.90, didn;t get in the end lor. How much was the shoes u bought?
i wanted to ask u during class how much i need to pay u for the plants, but i forgot..paisay leh.

Re: Kinder
I think the effect from the class is quite subtle, i feel that now Rae is more tune to music esp instruments.. when she hears an instrument, i can see her looking for it and listening, this is very good leh, i like, she has become sensitive to music and rythmn... good lah. And i think all the repetition in class works as well.. like doing similar things weeks after weeks, same songs for 8 lessons etc. Our babies at this age needs this sort of repeating in order to absorb.

Irin: haiz.. but seriously. if i put teng beside some of the jan bbs.. at least those i happen to see.. he quite ok leh. tall lah. but not to the extent 'normal the size'.. haiz haiz. haiz...

michelle: oh 27th march ah.. aiya my HU i think is $19 plus, price should be standard thruout lah.. oh giant having promo as well... spent $25 u get a huggies towel.

I bought so many packs of diapers today, lucky got free delivery, if not carry till siao man.

Astro: teng is fine lah, why u say until machiam like he damn fat like that. I think he looks perfectly fine to me, not fat at all mah.

star: miser commented the kinder lesson is too fast.. coz he says teng half the time.. fiddling with the things first.. never really catch up with the ryhtmn kinder was trying to instill in them.. i told him. not true..coz other bbs quite ok.. only teng.. like to 'glance' and 'stare' at the instruments then to play with them

Starfruit,

The maroon mary jane is nice but only got that size left and is just right for YT's feet now so I din buy cuz she will outgrow very fast. I bought one pair of purple and white shoe at $12.90 for YT. Not very nice in looks but is soft and comfy and easy to put on. My own pair is only $10 which I like a lot. It is those chinese embroidery cloth type with chinese knot button. I think it is a steal at $10. But I hope it won't cut into my feet or anything cuz I'm alone holding YT and only managed to put on one shoe to try with socks on. YT fell asleep while I'm choosing the shoes, hee hee.

Starfruit,

Eh, the plants I haven't got them yet. So dunno how much you should pay. I only know the stricta and fuego is $6 and $3 respectively. Third plant I'll go there and see how cuz he din list Ionantha Druid as a single plant for sale. So I'm thinking of going and see what's nice then buy. Under $10 for the 3rd plant is okay right?

star: ehh.. i think u are the ONLY one who is telling me that..99.9% of the time.. pple expressed shock at how big size he is.. for an approaching 15 mths.. he looks like 3 years old liao, dr ong said.. and i always happen to hear the weights of the older kids at Dr ong/my PD's place.. they are still lighter than him! u tell me how? he is heavy lor.. hence his gross motor is slightly clumsy.. sian .. when he slims down.. i give u a treat.. ya?