(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Joelle: quite heavy to tilt the training cup if its full of liquid right?? how seth does it har? its so heavy, Rae got no strength to push/titlt so liquid will flow out leh.. i have to help her.

star: hee... i oso like to test seth this way with toys.. if he takes to it, then i buy! hee... ya..the cup not super cute looking but i love that it has markings for milk. so no need to measure when i make milk. ok leh..seth uses both hands to lift the handles... but in the beginning i used to hold for him lo... u can oso try without handles..let her grip the cup like a bottle... i tried that for seth before too.

Birthday bash
i think vanda had a very wonderful time at the bash, she was playing since we reach ard 245 to e end when we exhcnage present ard 5pm.. she cld play non stop diving in e balls
so sorry was unable to mingle w some mummies i had not seen b4.. vanda refuse to come out of the gym and was unable to join u all for a tea break. after that when we reach hoime, vanda drinks her milk and slept all e way till 7pm.. she was very very tire

bbmar
my email add at [email protected]
our bb finally meet after a long long wait. was rushing off as my impatient hb already outside to take pics w bien. guess what, when i reach e door then realise i forget to wear my slippers and run in again

pearlyn
i take care of vanda how come din slim down leh

joelle/ edde
when vanda comes to pla really be pai seh one.. hope anthea din get scare when trying to squeeze herself to e rocking car anthea was playing. she can be very rough @ times, dun bother much play 1st and not worry abt falling down n such

irin
if comes to playtime and gai gai, vanda can forget abt hungry. this mroning she wakes up at 8, drink some milk and goes back t sleep. when she awake, we wnet mkt for brunch and hb suddenly wants togo lakeshore 2 see e condo, vanda din drink her milk till 1pm and she din mk a single sound at all... wehns comes to gai gai and play she really very ON.
me dun have double eye lid but hor when was 18, broke off w 1st bf keep cry n cry, cry till eyes got a bit of double eye lid.. of course not as define la..

opps! just realise i missed out enne in my post yesterday! oh yes enne, i was so conscious when i pronounce legolas' name! must pretend i can pronounce it very well! haha!

joelle, anthea rejects the Dr Brown's cup leh... maybe she is not used to it yet... and i think the cup is too big for her! its as big if not bigger than her face! alamak!

I missed the fun at Gogo...
Sigh! I was in terrible pain at arnd 2am tat mrng n went dashing to loo...then merlion all gasy stuff n then go loo..in out in out & i was so tired tat i fell asleep beside the toilet bowl! Guess it was cold enuf to wake me up to go sofa n zzz..but couldnt sleep well cos the pain was unbearable..almost go A&E. Luckily hubby found some painkillers to tong over the nite. I was shivering with fever. Guess he din hv a gd sleep cos of me.

Aiyo, i really suay leh..every 2 wks fell sick. Muz really go bathe in pomelo leaves

edde: slowly give it to her la..reject nevermind..try and try. it took seth a while to accept it too. initially he jus bite on the sprout. slowly they'll learn to suck from it. dun rush.

fion: wah! vanda really played the whole 2 hrs plus?!! steady! haa...n yeah...she looks so cute in the ball pit.. super enjoy kind!

nana: think tiffany's gonna be a backstroke swimmer some day... so funny..when she lies there, she jus stopped moving and stared around. and she kept doing it too! think she enjoyed the feeling of partial submersion!

pax and astro and joelle
thks for the bday wishes

joelle,
appetite suppresant? dun want lah... but you lost so much weight! can i just do the normal acupuncture and not suppress the appetite?
you see ah... my logic is i'm not putting on weight, just not losing. which means once i get rid of the preggie fats i should be ok? no need to suppress appetite? erh... also dunno whether my logic is true or not lah

pink
your hubby still taking after so long?! wow... nt good right? i try not to take med unless i'm real desperate lah (which is v soon i think)

Joelle: i gave her juice in the DB cup just now.. wha, she drank but not a lor leh.. i will perserve and try again tomorrow.. get her used to the cup first then i will give her milk. Its not that diff to suck, i tried liao.

edde: ya lor, the cup damn big. even i find it big for Rae .. i can imagine.. how big it is for anthea too.. hehe. edde, good to see u and anthea today at class finally. Anthea so cute...still her chirpy self

SQ: i bought some cheapo silicon baking cups at Daiso today, can tahan up to 230 degrees in the oven.. $2 for 2 cups.. i hope it works, if not will buy the $14 tray. I am gonna bake some choco fudge muffins now.. will be back later.

angel: stomach flu?? take care leh..

SQ: hey! u say YE snacks all day.. what do u give her ah?? i headache.. coz teng like need some bites to tong till his usual meal times liao.. *stressed*
hopefully. he will have frequent but smaller meals.. and dun gain so much weight? haiz...

star,
you go bake liao then paste the recipe here word for word please. to the exact full stops and commas so that it's idiot proof

and paste pictures for me to see also!

star: ya.. i noticed :p
michelle is trying to contest , against u, the title of matching mum and bb!

titu: i read the cup affairs here till i very 'depressed'.. ur son 'taught' my son how to finger feed.. this damm cup and straw thingy.. how?!!! haiz...

astro,
i give her the usual. eg
1. cheese. in all the various forms and brands, so there are variation in tastes
2. yogurt with different fruit purees
3. wholemeal and plain bread. spread with tahini, cheese, dip in soup etc
4. cheerios and wheat biscuits (those healthy times one, plus the gerber puffs)
5. pasta (ya, just boil and plain)
5. carrots, broccoli, potato cubes etc
6. cubed fruits like avocado, banana. sliced apple, pears etc to bite and chew
7. rice cakes
8. corn
9. bagels
10. recently my disgusting failed muffins. haha...

for me, i dun worry about weight gain since i want her to put on weight!

astro,
YE also not keen to drink milk from cup.
she only uses milk as a pacifier substitute.
and now i worry about tooth decay
i dunno between the two of us, who is in a worse shape

SQ: wah.. ehh. then i got to cut out the pasta, rice cakes, biscuits and cheese from ur list liao.. else teng is going to be bigger!!! *Stressed*
bagel.. interesting.. u get from where one?

i think i going to stick to more fruits and baked cubed vegs for the fat doggy liao..

astro,
i get from coffeebean and starbucks when i'm out. i feel that it's fresher

but sometimes i'll buy those packs from jasons. they can last up to 2 weeks apparently.

actually you want teng to finger feed right? why not you use those broccoli florets (how to spell ah. you know the end of the broccoli...)

can give egg white also??

yy & star,
ah bish both of U ! kekeke...

star,
in the afternoon i baked banana muffins liao

gave some to next door neighbour

SQ: worse shape? :p ok.. can i cheekily say u? :p:p.. *siams SQ* :p:p
seriously.. cannot brush YE's teeth before sleeping? then no worry abt tooth decay liao..
actually. i also dunno why i worry so much abt getting teng to the straw.. when he should, theoretically, by 18 mths be able to drink from an open cup.. miser says i like to give myself undue stress.. aiya.. he forever so carefree one.. duh..
just now talk to ellie, any how ramble lah. then she told me teng quite different from the march bbs.. i told her . yes i know.. bigger and slower..
.. she laughed and said no.. she said teng is that kind who observes more than action.. and she says her oldest son is just like that.. now is the most intelligent among the lot.. i think she trying to praise teng .. so that i will raise her pay? ..

i look at Irin's RR yesterday.. i wanted to faint when i saw how teng moves.. haiz..

star: this michelle go matched her daughter today. come and ah bished us leh?! .hmm.... :p

SQ: i noticed. that teng doesn't like the feel of soft things leh.. that time tried fruits.. wun finger feed! only puffs etc will.. seems like seth also like that.. YE ok with everything ah?
i thinking of doing sushi leh.. hmm.. let me think how i should modify the ingredeitn.. then teng can finger feed himself a complete meal liao.. haha. i play cheat a bit :p
ya.. he has tried egg whites..

so basically. snacks is any kind of food lah.. as long as in small amount.. how small ah? alamak.. i think i sound very stupid leh :p

ops.. just now.. i followed titu's way.. seth's leaner.. then i go buy from four leaves. think fat doggy too fat liao .. cannot take too much sugar.. later i whallop the cakes and small buns :p

Joelle/Astro/SG
Think I ate sth wrong but dunno which one cos i ate lots of junk tat day. Din enjoy my easter hol...i alwaz kana jinx during long weekends..v. dao mei!

I'm not skinny lah..jus manage to find some clothes to hide my excess. If u see me in the pool, u will puke!

BBmarch
I email you per yr forum profile mailbox cos i saved yr email in my office pc. is it ok?

astro,
i also think i'm in worse shape

brush her teeth? but she still needs milk to go down leh. so brush liao then drink milk? i feel like an oxymoron

YE finger feeds everything. she'll just give me the disgusted grin when it's mushy cos difficult for her to pick up. but she will eat

oh yes, she loves sushi. i try to eat at sakae sushi whenever we come across one. then i eat the liao4 she eats the rice. i know they have vinegar and salt and sugar in the rice, but i just let her be lah. she'll eat two to three pieces for carbo. haha.

you share with me your sushi recipe oso leh.. but must be idiot proof. arigato

astro,
re: snack amount
for me, it's as much as she wants to eat

for you, maybe enuf to let him tide over till the next meal without him being cranky? cos you said he fat fat liao right

SQ: hmmm.. ehh.. teng bites my finger very hard.. but i dun care.. die die brush. ..
so YE needs to drink milk to sleep? wah.. ehh.. can give some water to 'rinse' mouth after that?

ok.. when i come out with the recipe.. most like just plain rice, with some baked cubes.. hey! i know.. avocado! haha.. wah.. almost like the real thing liao :p

Mummies, I'm back home. But my luggage is still on its way to my house. I was the last one to board the plane. Think my luggage didn't make it. When I reach the Changi airport, while I was waiting at the luggage belt, they already knew my luggage was delayed.
So I had to make a report and had to threaten to buy and claim for expensive eye cream if they don't deliver my luggage by 10:30pm tonight. They agreed. So now I'm still waiting.
I've never lost my luggage. This is the closest encounter.

The pics at the birthday bash looks fun..
All the babies look like they really enjoyed it.

Astro
Better..but tired. My boy a bit feverish after yday swim. I dunno whether i pass him my fever or bcos of the swim. Damn xian...now gotto look after him too. SIgh! yi po wei ping yi po you qi!

SQ: problem is i dunno how to gauge.. haiz.. does teng know how to guage ah? i dun think he knows.. else he wun be in this shape...

Astro: When I told my hubby, he said that even if they don't make it on time, there's no way I can buy expensive eye cream anymore. I thot of the cream cos of the duty free shop outside mah.. Nothing I can do now. But I think SQ will keep to their promise lah. 20mins more to go..

Astro
Yah...he so poor thing! only slept 2hrs tat day...losing his muscle soon hahah....
Hw's yr teng? Not many of his pic from GoGo leh..

interesting pic to share.. realise how much my vanda has grown

2mths old ................................. 3mths old
1313125.jpg
1313126.jpg

4mths old ............................ 5mths old
1313127.jpg
1313128.jpg

See how much Vanda grow at 13mth old
1313129.jpg

Michelle
wow...like so yummy! hey, i dun sell the school bus tent lah..i juz infm that it can be found at AMK hub. U mistaken liao..the person selling is Irin n she already sold to bbgirl

astro and joelle
four leaves v tasty. does it mean alot of seasoning in it for bbs? i try to buy those boring bread if i can. but not much success lah

carol,
you bought from bbc before? they have alot of cute stuff which i've been eyeing. but all bo liao ones lah, hardly necessities at all

angel,
u ok bor?? juz read your post abt sleeping next to the bowl
how much is the tent and which shop in AMK ??

juz now i recd a sms from my gf, she gave birth to a easter bunny
short labour somemore 2 to 5.30pm nia ! hope that she will not go thru with her divorce

Michelle
Hor liao...but need to eat with caution. The tent is selling at AMK hub for 39.90. Tat day i saw left only abt 4-5pcs...

michelle,
i want the banana muffin recipes if it's idiot proof

astro,
i think you feed alot, cos you mention teng eats 3 cubes of fruits plus cereal? wa, good leh, YE only eats one cube potato and she can't finish liao. but i believe bb's stomach are elastic. the more you feed, the more they can eat. then they become bui3 bui2. i say that cos my silly mil always overfeed. and i'm quite annoyed sometimes. she always contradict herself to say my nephew v fat, yet, she overloads him with food.

if you're not sure, always start small. if not enuf, they will let you know