(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmouse: weather's bad.. .plenty of virus flying around. take good care of urself..
btw, why for Salbutamol - to treat bronchial asthma ? i know what is bronchitis and of course asthma.. but put both together.. i think i know but i think i dunno.. anyway u get my drift :p.. so what is bronchial asthma?

edde: teng was prescribted something to curb him from vomiting.. yellow tablet.. half tablet three times a day.. then when vomitting ceases, still must continue for another dunno how many hours.. tn ensure that vomiiting is completely suppressed.. wah.. i ding donged with this for so long leh.. thoght cleared end up feed too much water again then merlioned. then start again.. so sian.. kept feeding water coz he eat too much also merlion.. wah. both drink and eat also merlion.. very sian.. other than than no other med except that laecterol thingy.. which teng didn't cooperate lah. forced fed him.. and u hear him put up struggle.. like torturing him when he is already sick.. haiz

have u refered to the article i posted for u? iszit useful to konw? tha ttime i really fed him nothing but PLAIN rice cereal and cooked apple purree to stop the diarrhea leh.. nothing else.. so easy to cook..
duh..

that time from all the merlioning , butt and mouth.. think teng lost easily more than 500g.. haiz.. sian. but like what bbmouse said. he recovered fast.. now back to the same weight liao :p

very heart pain to see him so lethargic also. i bet u feel the same way. teng somemore big eyes like machiam staring into space kind.. and just like stare lor. no smile also.. haiz.. and he slept a lot leh.. coz i think he fighting virus.. very tired.. that time my schedule was completely haywired.. but all i was concerned was to get teng well again.. ASAP.. then pax posted saying will clear on dunno how many days (i forgot liao) and i was literally counting.. can't imagined i survived that period.. but i did.. so anything just post here.. all of us will be here with u one .. cause i know. it is just so damm stressful..

bbmouse: was abt to say the same as what yvonne said to u.. if cannot stand it.. call up gynae to ask.. that time i chicken poz during preg also like that leh.. sian.. STEADY diet of nothing, except pandanol.. yucks

bbmarch: wah. yet to confirm but generate so much interest in forum liao :p.. teng cute hor? the way he sways when walking. he needs to hold both hands up for balance when he walks.. and that make him very gu niang looknig.. what more the way he swayed his butt.. even more so! :p today he held his ball walked around.. so gu niang looking.. somemore he was in his sexy little panties, aka diaper,, even more so.. haha.. i find him walk too fast to be steady.. got a clip soemmore.. later upload to share with u

huajing: i more like bo bian. teng's reserved and fat.. so need excercise.. end up i gena excercised also by shuana.. siong ah attend her class. but at least dun fall alseep.. hahaha..
hmmm. i am not exactly sure if ellie's method of training bbs to walk is that orthodrox.. hmm.. not very nice leh i feel..but if u have confidence in her.. and meet up one day .. and u see what she trying to do to elisha lor.. elisha wun look dignified leh.. :p

titu: seth very cheeky looking. buay tahan him :p

<font color="aa00aa">BJG classes
have been busy.. so did not call up today. i call tomorrow. so how abt everyone in class 3 sticks to fion's timing of 3.30 - 4.30?
enne, noted.. anyone else keen to take that slot to complete the class?</font>

belle: small tiger ah? :p .. chloe got so fierce meh? :p

star: u like pax , dunn need to sleep one ah? or all virgos find sleepnig a waste of time.. so must always be doing things.. at unearthly hours?

go shower now.. wah so sticky feeling. stupid weather.. late afternoon so hot in woodlands.. sot one

star
wah..u &amp; pax starting ur own PG outlet huh? hee.. i m thinkin to invest an oven when my new place is up..hmm anyone knows how much an oven cost nowadays? 500 can buy? no need hi end but must be trusted brand ..

PERFECT HOUSEWIVES on discovery home &amp; health now..i like this show..seems like doing chores is a BREEZE!

Astro

u should see the way she CHEONG out of my bdrm once i set the 'gate' (my door la) open ...wah! she will make that sound...aiyo macham like xiao lao hu ma...even my dad lovingly scold her..AIYO! NI BU YAO SHIU ARH! her eyes big big signal my dad to carry. *faintz* she is really really really busy body type lor. But i think she cant get to zz la..she lie there still eyes open n play with her leg raised 90 degree..then sian liao play with nappy cloth..then roll here n there..roll n bang on my cheeks again. wah kaoz pain le! i pretending to zz mah..so how pain i must LUN! alas...after 60ml of milk to bluff her..SHE FINALLY IN DREAMLAND NOW....*phew!*

hanor

pax worse..working yet hooked on baking :p think she zhou huo ru muo liao? hahhaah..pax find one outing u must blanjah us your home made pastries/ bread le...

star u hear? u included :p i want lor ah soo LCM wahahah

finally &amp; finally i can come in and yak at this hr cos HB bought the new router...i'm sooo happie!

Anyone watch My Perfect Child just now? I'm so fascinated by the little gal's memory. Super leh. Shichida method realli can boost a child's memory!!

belle, not realli. can oso use to decorate the other areas of the hse. I intend to decorate ah bien's rm wif my fav cartoon - Winnie the pooh. If HB dun pay then i pay for it. heee..

orrh is it ex? hanor where the rest of the mummies..
i want sthing for chloe's rm next time..but i dun want too many princesses le..but i think this site is very cool..can try before u buy!

pax: u here??... got steam cake qs for u... how come ur steam cake looks so white.. mine turned brownish cos of the vanilla essence.. and mine dun look as fluffy and soft as urs leh... too much flour? or my folding in method not correct?? What u mean by whisk till ribbon state? what is ribbon state? u using a cake whisk to whisk right?not by hand right? i using a handheld whisk, i tried to whisk the egg as best as i can, but not sure if it reached "light and fluffly" state leh
Mine very tasty too, i added some fresh bananas.. heheh

star
i kpo...i think ribbon state is when u use the whisk n scoop some batter out n let it flow down..it will look like 'strips' of ribbon like texture.. not as thick like PAINT but 'lighter' n more fluid

belle
not quite right... riboon state is when u create a figure 8 on the batter and the figure 8 doesn't disappear immediately.

CK, astro, thx for sharing.. dunno why NUH doc din give anthea any med leh.. tmr call to ask..

astro, i hv been giving anthea 30ml for every half-hrly feed. if she wants more, then i will give 30ml again at least 15min later. so far this works. she is not having bad diarrhea liao, only siam sai kind.. but still very watery. my PT cleaning auntie saw her poo and said it looks like "teething diarrhea". but doc said teething wont lead to diarrhea.. sigh.. dunno lah..

yes she is damn lethargic, and mu4 guang1 dai1 zhi4 like teng when sick. really see liao heart pain. dunno how long she will take to compensate the wt loss. sibeh sianz..

edde: yalor.. very sian. but hang it there..

pax: i thought ribbon slate was what belle described too leh..but got what u meant with the url u posted liao.. ok.. for chiffon.. must whip till stiff kind :p

wah cheem..bake cake tot hv to watch temp n measurements of the sugar n flour..now hv to MAKE RIBBON! :p

star
paiseh..GIVE U WRONG INFO kekkee..i better shut up n learn now

pax: thanks.. think my state not ribbon enuff.. i whisk for a while only.. how long u whisk before it reaches ribbon state, maybe my handheld whisk the power not strong enuff

i adding another comment at ur blog now.

oOoh quails eggs i love it inside my steam boat..will order 2 rounds of these cute little eggs when i go to eat ma la steamboat yum!

bbmarch,
is it? i just went to read a bit..it says each quail egg has 1/5 the amt of cholesterol of a normal chicken egg..

nanabear, belle,
my mom went to some egg farm for tour today and got a free pack of quail eggs.. i was eating some just now and i am wondering if can feed to EJ. think i will try to google more but i think should be fine.

belle: u want Lor Ah Soo LCM ah.. hahah.. my gong fu not there yet lah. let me Ku3 Lian4 a few more months.. i will do my version of maybe a Longan martini for u lah.. :p..hahahah

Pax: i posted my comments.. hehe

pax: no wonder, i whisk for about 1 min only.. think not yet reach the state yet lah.

BTW mummies can i check, u all given ur babies Egg White liao?? i think i am gonna give some steam cake to Rae tomorrow, hope she ok with all the ingredients lah.

Pax: these are my steam cake.. see so brown.. i used my HK moulds and the 1st batch turned our not that pretty cos i put the bananas in the mould before pouring the batter, so the HK kena distorted/disfigured. For the 2nd batch, i pour the batter first than add in the sliced bananas, this turned out much better, at least i can see the HK faces and words.
1303542.jpg

Star,
i have given EJ egg-white liao. but i suggest u be cautious. The 1st time i gave EJ egg-white, he was not yet 12mths. I think abt 11mths. I gave him a little only. Then i saw he has some slight rash on the back of his neck. We are not sure if it's really caused by the egg-white, or it's a heat rash (he sometimes get a bit of redness on the neck on hot days).

Anyway, after that we stopped for a while.. then we tried again. but also give a bit. So far so good. But even until now, we won't give him a lot - definitely not one whole egg-white.. We give one whole egg-yolk, then will cut up say 1/3 of the egg-white for him. He is ok.

star
hahhaah..i nearly burst out laffing..LONGAN? on la! i gave steam egg to chloe recently..she loves it! but i dun dare give her those ya kun soft boiled eggs yet..that def has to wait. Hmm i also gave chloe some omelette from zi cha stall too..abit only la..she likes eggs le

autum
i also clueless if can eat or not..i hardly eat quail eggs at home..only outside steamboat..so i think chloe wont hv chance to eat too.

star, i gave ah bien both egg yolk and egg white liao. Sometimes we give haf boiled egg. Nvr tried fried egg yet. I wanna find time to make pancake for him. Say say but nvr do. hahaha

Oh star, i gave both egg yolk and egg white when he was ard 11mths+...actually shld give egg yolk earlier but i didnt incase of allergy.

Star,
the HK cakes look so pretty! so u can make good use of your moulds. Hey, i really very tempted to go buy an oven liao. hee, but i think i will just make simple ones (if i ever do get an oven!). actually the thot of washing up is very sian cos i m the lazy type.

err, when i say i give egg-white, i give as hard-boiled egg. same of egg-yolk. i haven't try to fry egg-yolk.

BB: pancake is a good idea leh.. i thinking of egg (yolk + white) scrambled leh.

Autum: thanks for the tips.. so far EJ has only taken hard boiled egg whites?? he tried any other eggs yet?

Belle: Act, steam egg is also a good recipe to let our bb try full eggs.. like Pax's chawamushi, its actually very easy to make, maybe to keep simple, i use use water and a less part of white + the yolk to make. Eggs are very tasty, Rae loves eggs too.. but so far she is only eating yolks.. 1 whole yolk split over 2 meals.

please hor, soft boiled egg not yet, k? eggs r known to contain bacteria.. so beta now. only fully cooked eggs.. i've given hard-boiled egg white, chawamushi..

Autum: ya lor.. must make my mould worth the money mah.. hahah.. hey this cake is using the steam method not by oven, u can try too.. let ur hubby to help u wash up lor.. hahah.. not much to wash up lah and since its steamed, easy to clean too. Its very delicious leh.. i am tempted to try the orginal recipe posted by pax which usues coconut milk and pandan essense, sure damn tasty lah.

star
ur cake looks good

bbmouse
glad to hear Anna is beta.
for runny nose, u can take Polaramine or Zyrtec. ask the pharcmist..

pax: its all thanks to the mould.. i didn;t do much, just mix the batter as per your instruction. Hey I am curoious, i read that u made another batch using yogurt, how does the cake taste with yougurt as an ingredient har?