(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Traz: Long time no see. How's the little one coming along? You're so active. You must have a very fast delivery isit?
How's your search for a maid? Think with a maid, you won't need your MIL to help so much liao. She just needs to jagar the maid.

Re:MAID

have to be in school by 7am everyday...got to catch the 6.25am bus...childcare/infant care centre only opens at 7am..so poor hubby has to send the boy (or boys, when MIL is not around)...hubby has to report in his sch by 7.15am..every morning he rush rush like mad man...and always late by abt 5-10 mins...

hubby has been pestering me to go get a maid asap...whereas i would want to engage one during my maternity leave so that i can train her properly...if get now, i'm busy working in the day and she might not get a good start..

We thought getting filipino maid is better, altho more expensive but at least can speak english well. can communicate better. but these pple are also smarter and know how to "geng" leh...

how how????

irin,
sorry for the blunder (sms u abt the maid thingy)...pregnant mama here is really losing her brain cells fast!

enne,
u mentioned that ur godma owns a maid agency? Would like to find out more. Really dunno how to go abt the whole thing. Will need professional advice from ur godma i think. Keen on meeting ur godma with us together?

bbmouse,

little one as in bb3? haha...no time for bb3 lah...hardly notice its presence..unless i feel nauseous/unwell.

but this notty one surely knows how to make me feel sick/tired...and how to give make mama ugly with bumpy complexion!

Traz: I think you shd get a maid asap too. Don't wait til your confinement. Cos by then, you'll have to cope with another baby + the 2 existing ones, where got time to teach and coach? It would be good if during this time the maid has picked up some basic stuff and routines, and you can continue to coach her during your confinement.
Frm now til confinement, that's still 6more mths away leh..
As for Philly or Indo, I'm biased. Get a Philly, cos you have 3 kids and better if someone can speak english to them.
As for whether Philly is smarter and can geng or not, this really depends on heng , suay. There's no telling. Indo maids are much slower to teach, and can vomit blood kind cos of the language barrier.

Re : Class 3 - BJG

Astro - when is the above scheduled class? The timing sounds good to me. I dun mind taking up that slot (last one??)

Huingee - Keke...becos Dylan takes after his Papa...big size! actually, me also big size...so he also big. Well, I take a look at yr Dylan boy, dun feel that he is small...just right for his age.

Enne - I think I manage to chat with you at JWT...just couldnt recall yr face. But I am sure that you told me about yr nick

morning pple

quick post here before i leave for dr ong's

pax: i only had ONE slice of milk bread for breakfast leh.. what ya trying to do posting those pics of ur delicious buns early in the morning ah? :p:p
ya. he is not walking steadily yet.. at times.. he will 'lean' to one side.. catched his balance.. and back to normal kind..heart in mouth when u see him doing that.. when he just started walking, he was practically 'running'.. now balance better liao.. can stoop to pick up things unsupporeted.. and always in that wanna-to-crawl- position.. but of course not yet crawling lah.. hmmm..

bbmouse: "demure, innocent and harmless!".. wah.. interesting the way u described him.. haha. he is tyrant with maomao.. with me not so. but hopeless with my mum lah. u see him also will shake head one.. good to hear u and anna recovering.. btw, what is bronchial asthma?

traz: get a maid.. like that very very siong for u..

tay: ok.. yet to call.. will call later..

going off

bbgirl
maybe a good nite's rest was wat u needed.

astro
i told u.. i'm mean.. evil! wahahaa... the buns all GONE! can u believe it? hubby finished 3 of 5 tau sar buns and 1 cheese last nite, fresh fr the oven. packed 2 in M's bag to bring to school. M & Jo ate 1 ea this morning. brought 5 to my mom's place. i had 1 tau sar, no cheese. shared 1 plain with hubby. i made 16!

bbgirl, astro
Salbutamol is beta than Ventolin. Ventolin can cause kids to go high.. :p M took 2x. after that i dun dare to give liao. i told Dr Ong, no Ventolin...

TRaz-not godma, godaunt. I can PM u her number if u want?

Taysetsuri-izzit??.. so.. I got a face not worth remembering?? sob sob..

Pax: I didn't have a good nite's rest. ANna woke up in the middle of the nite. But I was awake way before her does. I will wake up at nite to go to the loo at least once at nite. Last nite 3 times cos I drank lots of water to keep the flu away. Tired and sleepy now. Think I'll go take a nap.

Kepp your bread coming..

wait.. i wanna faint again.
come another maddy?
and traz. so i think i saw u leh. i tot i recognise wrongly............... nevermind.

nana, i go back to work again. sigh!! haha!

bbmouse, the swing that i got is not my ideal swing. so just a basic one to meet the purpose only. its the same as enne's.
$43.90.
but i saw a double swing, which i think U SHOULD buy the double one. its so cute. $159 something like that. i did not have time to look see look see cause friend helped me tranport to my place last night. u take care ya..
when u dunno what to do (to quit or not?) just STAY... to avoid impulsive decision.

bbmouse, it was a straight (-) line on the indicator leh. Will monitor for afew daz.

Re: wall coverings
Cost can be pre-calculated on the web. Havent call to chk for more details. But im v attracted to the pooh & friends wall cover. V cute...too bad i cant use it in my MBR else HB will say he want "simpsons" too!!

Yvonne: Anna will perspire if we give her the fever med. But not machiam like swimming lah. MAybe there's fever medicine content in Bel's flu medicine that's why.

I think we need some proper intro next time we meet up, especially for those like me, who's blur blur about who is who. hehe.

QQ
the double swing one is korean brand right? not bad that one, my gf has one. the kids loved it when we went to her place on sunday.

yvonne
wat med did doc give? sweat good lah.. dun worry too much. jus make sure she drinks lots of water too...

QQ, Pax: Haenim swing isit? I think I saw some models on their webby before. Same brand as our play yards.

Yvonne: Actually hor, for Anna, once she perspires, I will wipe her dry, then bathe her. Just make sure like when NB time, close all the windows and be chop chop, so she will not catch a chill from the wind. Yesterday we bathed her 4 times.

bbmouse,
i keep using tissue to dry her hair... but still cannot make it... less den 10s, alot of sweat coming back... till i have to on the fan speed 3.... but after i decrease the dosage to 2 times a day... not so jia lat ...

pax. yes double swing is good.... i like..
and they have another one witha swing then another slide or tunnel attached besides.. i also like. but i dun stay in a landed property la.

yvonne, tian also sweat a lot last time. and nanny said good cause easier to let go heat. but must make sure u wipe dry the sweat otherwise can catch a cold.

bbmouse - thks...didnt know that you ordered my stuff already. Let me know the amt and yr a/c no so I can transfer the $ to you. I cant keep up with the fast-moving thread here. Better e-mail me. [email protected] Thks...

Enne - No lah. Some of the mummies I c for the first time, got mixed up. Not too sure which one is you liao. Do you remember we chat at the counter?

pink,bbmouse,enne,
tks for consoling me. I'm seeing 'open' liao though he had got to the extremes of crying the moment she goes to bath or goes to kitchen & both me & hubby also can't pacify him. So hurting ...
We also had a quarrel with the maid on Sat night over the kids' disciplinary issues. She didn't realised that she's spoiling Reyden. After explaining to her how we felt & what she did was wrong, she apologised to me. And these few days she seems so 'ke lian' cos whenever Reyden starts crying, she will look at him & restraint herself from carrying him. And she'll hide in the kitchen to eat her meals so that Reyden won't see her. She'll also sneak around the house secretively to do her housework so Reyden won't notice her moving away. My hubby says she's the one who causes her own 'misery' now. If she didn't spoilt him in the 1st place, he wouldn't be so sticky to her liao. Haiz ... Don't know whether he's right or it's just a passing phase.

irin,
ur maid just like my mil... nowadays, she also restraint herself from carrying bel... but, when i m not around, she is back to her normal... worst, infront of mi, she act so strict, hit her hand when she touch those dirty area (eg dustbin)... i don noe wad to say, but sometime, we have to open and close 1 eye...

Sorry to intrude. I am planning to buy a 6-panel play yard with 2 activities for my child. So need someone to share (meaning to buy the other 6-panel play yard with 2 doors).

Total Cost will be $180

If you are interested please call cheong Choon at 6532 3855.

Dlim, i like your boi's pic carrying the basket. He can stand v steady liao hor. gd gd. Can see he is a v strong boi.

Tay,
You not big size lah.

Yvonne,
Perspire after take med is either the med too strong or abit allergy to the med. Some med have caffeine content inside, if kids allergy to that will have this kind of reaction.

QQ,
Wa, action very fast get the swing immediate.

Traz,
yep, i saw u at JWT. i wanted to talk to u actually but i could see u seem a bit paiseh.. then i saw u in the foodcourt with your hubby n boys.. u are so thin! hey, why must u make breakfast for Hippo? the IC should feed him leh. Don't have to send him in at 9am, send him in at 8am?

Pax, QQ, Star,
you baker mummies.. next time must bake and treat us at gathering hor! :p

Tay,
u where got big size?! I think I m bigger than u!

Dlim,
I also like the pic of your boy holding the basket. Actually i like all the pics! He looked so happy, like having a lot of fun.
hey, when is your son born?

Dlim:u from apr thread right?? ur son born in april?

Pax: wha i drooling over ur cheese bun liao.. i also wanna try leh.. but i got no brad machine.. the kneading tuff??

Irin: no choice lah.. cos Reyden spend most of his time with the maid, and she is his primary care giver thats why she is so close to him. I think this should be a passing phase...nowadays, rae also cry when i go bath and cook, dunno why she must see me, but at least when hubby and MIla round, she is ok w/o me.

Dlim
i love your pix, esp the last one! devilish but still smiling away, so cute.

Traz
you were at JWT trial? didnt see you at all? i blur liao...

Irin
i realise that no maid is perfect but i thing which i find most important is that she must genuinely care for my gal, other things i can still open and close 1 eye.
i realise that Marisa is quite stubborn and afterall she's not exactly a MAID, so i can't tell her off. last nite she told me can add a bit of tomato sauce in Leia's pasta, I told her not so soon, she said she's 1 yr old already, let her try, she likes tasty stuff! deep inside me, i wanted to tell her thanks to her...add a bit of salt into her meals etc so now leia dun like my bland food...
wat to do? so im hoping to take control when new maid comes

bbmouse
im getting phily too.

ok some silly joke...hubby was joking that new maid must have 'big' chest so that Leia will feel comfortable :p

hi hi, Dlim, J cute leh. smiled so widely during photoshoot.

autum, i can make bread leh. but i hate to do all the washing after that.
be back tonight la! i hope i have time

after lasik, hb said no pc, no computer for a few days. must rest my eyes.

Pink,
i think the older generation folks are like that leh.. they like to add salt/sugar to our babies' food. My mum also always say how come the porridge we cook no salt one.. how come EJ can eat? but she dun dare to add anything la, cos she is afraid i will scold her!

then hor, i discovered that the teachers in the IC also add a bit of salt to the purees i used to make for EJ last time! Initially i was a bit shocked.. but they assured me it's just a little bit.. then in the end, i also close one eye la. Cos there wasn't much overall effect to EJ.. as in, over the weekends, when we feed him no salt stuff, he still eats.

dlim's Jayden is march baby end marc juz like traz's hippo

pink,
traz joined april's JWT not same session in case u wondering how come u din see her

autum,
traz very thin hor? met up with her at CP for lunch 2 weeks back.

Autum, Huingee - Me not big size...keke...you must look carefully at my lower half ;P

Maid - Discussing on this topic, I wanna to say something about Indo maid...seriously, u need to be more patient with them. Give them more time to learn. My previous Phili is good in English and very "clever" so I became too worried. This one, vice versa. But most importantly, they must LOVE our Bao Bei!! The rest, can close one eyes...my pt of view.

QQ: when u resting after lasik, can go full force on baking, but becare, dun go too near the hot oven..hehehe Y amust rest ur eyes well after that when the cornea flap is healing.
I got FP swing, the one from baby days... maybe willout rae in it again and see how. My hubby will kill m if i get a swing, no place liao. Hey u kept ur Tian's play yard liao isit?

autum
at least EJ eats ur food over weekend.
when i show marisa my food, she said no taste, my mum also say no taste. aiya forget it, just let her eat. tat day i cook ABC pasta and added mashed beef+Veg (bottled type), lots of taste but that gal still didnt finish up her food tho she was asking for me to feed her initially. so i assume she gets bored after a short while, maybe try multiple small meals.

michelle/traz
oh...traz must have walked past the foodcourt and saw us...now i know
i came across mummies with 3 kids and still slim slim...wow very good, my idol.

starfruit,
I know that's a passing phase cos Reyes went thru that stage before also. The moment I went off she started crying but now over liao then it's Reyden's turn. The thing is Reyden don't even want me or hubby so I've got a feeling that's cos she had really spoilt him & gives in to whatever nonsense he gives ...

pink,
I'm not asking for a perfect maid also & I'm actually not angry or upset with my maid cos Reyden's closer to her. Just didn't want her to spoil him. But one good side of it is I know she treats Reyden well & she really loves him alot else Reyden won't be so attached to her. It's better that my kids are close to the maid (anyway it's only a matter of these few years) rather than have a bad maid that ill-treats my kids.

JJ, Tay: Yes, the items are ordered. Shd be in transit to cwg USA. Don't pay now. Pay only when I know the shipping and the fx rate. Easier this way else I have to do refunds.

QQ: Do you know if the double swing/slide is stable? As in, will it be able to be pushed down?

Irin: Hey, your maid sounds really like mine. She loves Anna a lot, and sometimes she spoils her lah. I'm more strict with Anna. That's why Anna likes to go to her. Anna has developed some bad habits becos of her methods as well. When I was at home, I have to undo a lot of those - this maks things worse cos it means I leave Anna to cry sometimes.
No choice lah. I ask myself if I prefer to have a maid who dotes on my dotter, or one who ill-treats her. The answer is clear. DOn't be too depressed, as many mummies said here, got to close 1 eye.

Yvonne: Very dangerous leh. You shd quickly call the clinic and ask them for the reason they gave Bel this medicine. If you use tissue to dry, the tissue will stick to her hair/skin right? USe a towel easier. Best is to give her a wipe down or a v quick shower after an episode of sweat outburst leh. But must wipe dry the sweat first.

Hi all..

QQ .. sorry .. i din know.. hahahaha..

Maid issues :

I also got maid issues.. no offense here ok.. my colleagues have been drilling me with this

1) ALL MAIDS ARE STUPID.. u need to treat them like stupid.. den u wont get so high expectations..

2) ALL MAIDS COME WITH A PC OF SHIT.. with watever problems they can find and tell u lah..

hahaha..

i go lunch liaoz.. bbl..

Pink, QQ: Actually Anna already has mickey and minnie playing with her.
They are the hand puppets I bot her. She likes to carry them into her tent, into the bus etc. And she will sometimes carry them in a cradle position and rock them gently. I wonder where she learns that from! But sometimes, if they are on the floor and in her way, she will kick them as she walks too, like a ball. She likes to kick balls.