(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

michelle, why stay in office to read forum and not go home? waiting for hubby? nice weather to sleep in early tonite

star, the baby competiton clashes with kinder!

edde: oh isit?i did not read in detail... when isit har? just sign up lor then go make up class for kinder.
I demanded some day off frommy hubby... cos i say i SAHM no leave and day off one.. work 24/7.. so unfair.. so i told him, for my day off, i will only be in charge of latching and feeding rae milk, the rest he handle (bath, cooking her food, changing her diapers etc everyting).. and i will laze around, watch TV, read..hahah

star, its on 23 march, $15 reg at sengkang CC by 15 march. 9 (i think) to 1pm. ey.. i think by then kinder no more liao.. but i intend to continue leh.. r gonna let rae continue? or go GUG liao?

hey yr ah lao very gd leh.. mine only interested to make her sleep so that he is free! kaoz.. i left baby with him for a while only and the whole house macham warzone.

edde,
yalor, coz last week i drove, so he said his turn this week, now still waiting.
after i stop working at 6.30 to go toilet break, call him and guess wat, he juz left his office.
and the worse thing is he coming from JE while i am in Ubi

can u imagine how long i am gonna wait for him !

michelle, at least yr hubby takes turn with u. my hubby refused to give up his car despite i have FREE parking in sch and he cldnt find an available lot in Shenton Way!! JE -> Ubi !! raining some more.. surf ON/JE/Jshopper sites!! i always tell my hubby, the longer he takes to arrive, the more $ i wll spend! "motivate" him to come faster.. :p

star, the competition is only open to residents in punggol central leh... u read closely... wonder why so strict...

finally back..went out with hubby today to meet 2 interior designers + run errands.

Pax
tks for the link i forgot she got LJ, i normally go to her other website..at least i can see the original pic of the cake haiz..

Astro
i got ur letter..wow ur editing is SUPERB. it is exactly wat i wanna convey..eh..except one small part

QQ
Cake ah..feedback i got is too sweet..i only ate the cupcakes, the fondant too sweet, urmm i prefer PG cake taste :p

bb march
wow we in the same line for the same no. of years! 8 yrs too for me..my work is also like stock mkt ESP on fridays..i practically got no time for toilet. I hve to work really fast. Stimes i feel i really want to resign n work sthing at a slower pace..but not sure wat i can do if i ask for maybe a transfer within the co.

astro/ star/ autum/ pink/ mejo/ michelle/ QQ etc etc mummies..

Yday after chatting with pete & sister i felt slightly better..hmm in fact i on the light + tv to sleep..i m norm not afraid of the darkness la..duno why i just tot maybe i go step by step..i gradually will be able to fall asleep..at least if i hear any sound ..i wont be so scared.

Belle: ya slowly lah... take baby steps, one at a time, cos everything happened so soon, can understand your fear.
When i smong coming up,tomorrow ah?
I saw the pics on her site, ur cake looks nice.. wha, the way she wrote abt the hair on the doll's hair, like so diff to do w/o her craft gun!

i find it very stressful to make sure our kids know how to do all these!

i am so looking forward to having anthea in the kitchen with me!! dats my ideal SAHM days! i believe in children learning in their daily routine more than sit-down-teaching kind

hey astro! dats a peep into shichida's classroom!

i hv this sudden tot. this kinda kids need more soft skills training in case they become proud and arrogant from their little "achievements".. the more they need to learn to be humble and all.. their parents alike.

haha i wonder if anthea can remember wat i was teaching in class when she was in my tummy! >.<'''

opps! i sound like a commentator on the prog! shall stop spamming liao :p

bbmouse,

Yup, she already got a tent from my sis for her 1yo birthday but she dun sit long in it one...

PD prescribe desitin when YT has fungal infection when she is young last time. Can use that but must also put anti-fungal cream. Desitin only is not enough to cure the infection.

Starfruit,

How to leave my bb with my hb? He said dunno how to feed. Dunno how to clean poo poo blah blah. He knows but is too lazy to do. But I not sahm lar and got MIL to help so can't complain much.

hmm... all i can say... its an interesting program(not fantastic)...
basically i feel that its a sales program for Shichida lor.

starfruit,

That nicholas boy is on newspaper before. I think he memorise a streetdirectory or something when he is three. Hmm, so that is what do in the shichida class...

Mejo: i am not too borthered whether my hb can handle a not, i need my day off lah.. my HB will just have to figure it out himself if he does not know.. just like how we figure it out.. u tell ur hb, we also know nuts when we started.. so if we can, they sure can!..hahah

ok be back later, bed time for Rae liao.

My Perfect Child: I think all the children interviewed are shichida children. Else, why would they feature them on the Shichida programe?

Mejo, Star: They don't teach any particular skill (such as to count in different languages, read the street directory etc) in the class. What they aim to achieve is to build up this right brain synapses (referred to on the programme). The child picks up learning on their own. Nicholas flips the chinese calendar! I don't think anyone teaches a kid that. I think that it is through his yearning to learn that he discovers the calendar.
Shichida doesn't create a genius out of a child. It brings out the genius in the child.

Mejo: Anna doesn't stay inside for long either. She will go in, stay a while, and come out liao. But she will go in there again and again.

Starfruit,

I think he can but he just doesn't want to. Actually we can also arrange playdates so that we can get some kind of things done. Like for example, me and YT come over your house to play with Rae then I can entertain the two of them while you do your stuffs and vice versa! Haha. I can't wait for the aquadoodle to come. I bet that will entertain them for hours!

Belle,
I am glad to hear that u feel better after talking to your hubby n sis. I think having support is impt. U always have us to turn to also. Stay strong ok.

Enne!
I must hang PIG HEAD liao..
OWE PHOTO PAY PHOTO!! wahahahahahaha... quick post your photo of you n Legolas hor! kekeekek

bbmouse,
U survived your first day at work! yay!

bbmouse,

Eh, YT don't go in. I have to put her in. Most of the time she sit outside and throw the balls out.

Drugstore Spree: How come no one seems interested in the collection? Pls come and collect your items.
I will advise the cost when I have the shipping cost.

Autum: I'm so tired now. Am heading off to bed soon. I will become like anna, bedtime at 8pm. Wonder how I can survive 5 days of these in a row.

re fungal infection

Irin: i am not really sure when it has started.. but it is off and on.. but it seems like after using huggies ultra not as much liao. hmm.. someone else commented pet pet leak? enne, was it u? hmm.. as for now.. pet pet didn't leak as much as pamper premium.. that one is super sian..

star: went woodlands ntuc.. dun have thehuggies ultra big packaging. seems like cwp Cs has it only.. but no special sticker ..
bought the four leaves strawberry shortcakes.. left only one slice then.. will try it later.. very sian leh now.. dunno why..
shichida show not nice? i missed it.. went sleepnig instead just now.. didn't remember it was on.. think tomorrow make it a pt to watch..

edde: sorry.. i missed the show.. how's anthea? fever gone liao? all's back to normal?

bbmouse:like mejo said..desitin itself can't clear the infection.. coz it is fungus infection.. very common in young bbs apparently i was told... only zaricot cream would clear it.. desitin, however thick applied, doesn't work,, coz i tried it before..
just for info, if it is a shingles rash.. not good to apply anything at all, particularly steriod cream like desowen lotion, it will flare up into raw and open blistery skin.. but shingles only happens after u gena chicken pox.. anna is very safe from it.

teng is very 'impressive' today. remembered how i always complain he complains hell of a noise when fed medcine..till i have to force feed him? today he took his three doses of medicines.. my mother sat him on her lap.. fold down his hands.. and he just guai guai open mouth to swallow all three medcine! without a single eh!! wah. i think he sot liao.. but he is still drinking milk from a sp.. haiz.. sian..

feeling blue leh.. coz attend a stress management course this morning.. quite cute.. learnt many relaxation topics..was rolling around on the floor and almost fell asleep when taught the tactics! ha.. too relaxed.. now become blue? think would clear soon.. always feel like tis prior to ovulation.. am i the only one to feel this way??

was told to let my body have a chance to write a letter to me... my body complained tat i illtreated her.. haiz. blue over this also.. hmmmm..

belle: glad to feel better.. one step at a time
. which small part? want to let me take a look at it again? i didn't want the letter to be too offensive.. coz that aint going to solve anything.. so i chose to put everything in a matter of fact manner.. and seek her clarification...
btw, pink asked if u are keen for that last jwt slot on 16 march, 11-1145.. if keen , email me chen_yuyan @ yahoo.com
ur full name, chloe's full name, her age (to the nearest month, ur hp and ur email.. i need to send all the details to them latest tomorrow...
pink: hmmmm...leia does this all the time? puking to 'threaten'? she does this coz she knows when she pukes.. she gets ur attention and get her needs and wants? i dunno abt this.. coz i have never come across/read using puking to demand for attention.. but i think leia cannot do this on a prolonged basis.. so long liao still can merlion.. this is quite amazing..

re gain IQ

hmm... sometimes changing of formula can cause contipation for some bbs.. or hard stools.. it should clear after a period of adjustment..

yvonne: bel is in pain from drinking gain IQ? teng doesn't hae this problem .. he transited very nicely..

carol: good..
.. when asher wakes, how does he go back to sleep?

who else was asking abt gain IQ? teng is drinking this..

and could i just ask.. why is there a need to mix forumulas during transition? i just gave one .. and the other the next day.. not good?
coz last time i suaku.. mixed breastmilk into forumula for teng to drink altoegether.. dunno why i did that.. got scolding by lactation nurse.. "noone does that.. drink seperate.. bm always first." but into the stomach.. all the same mah.. so now i never mix fms together one .. coz got scolding liao..

i got teng a walker cum shopping trolley with adjustable walking speed and extendable handle.. so cute to see him pushing the trolley around..his butt very perky.. heeee

mejo: are u feeling betteR? YT recovered liao..? YT looks like the slim version of teng.. coz eyes big big round round.. and cute button nose.. and puffy cheeks.. innocent expression

I watched the perfect child. looks like its advertising for shichida and very marketing, but i find that their content might be one of the best that I ever see so far. niche... and interesting. most important, its focus, and short in duration.

ah blur, good la. u feel ebtter then sleep early today hor.
the original cake is really nice leh.

pax, funan centre is not near to woodlands too, and i scare to drive in town. sigh! see if got trials. seems like lots of this kind of enrichment going on.

michelle, i no concern to bring tian to playgroudn, but everytime i go nobody there (all malay kids oni). so was wondering if chinese kids dun go playground. maybe wrong timing la. at least now i know most mummies will bring their kids down. initially i tot all go other enrichment classes liao, no time to go playground. u waited for him until so late ah?

astro,
u ARE SO CLEVER!!! i asked my sis abt this mixing milk thing... she told mi, y u mix? lol... she said, some babies is sensitive(i don understand this part)..... so she asked mi to give gain IQ pure from today onwards... see if she still constipate... normally, should not...
HOPEFULLY AH...

updates:
tian din cry at nanny's palce today.. good start of the week. !! but still no poo poo, and got a bit of rash at her pte part. hope she poos tomorrow and clear her rash.
good start, good start, mama is pleased.

edde, i also gave tian to my hb whenever i feel like resting during weekend. initially he made it a mess too, can't drink can't sleep. there was one day i went to play pingpong then ask him to settle. oh! steady. by the time i reached home, tian alerady slept and hb busy washing bottles, etc etc. was impressed.
dump her to him on one saturday and he also gaodim for me though missed a nap. still steady.... and he told me, he still can make a few calls for his work. not bad la. so i am like star, just give him my baby at times, and dun care how he does it, just close my eyes and rest.

Astro,
the mixing of formula is termed as triation or tritration (sorry can't remember).. it's the Abott consultant say one.. she called me and gave me sample then told me to mix.. say 2 scoops Similac Step 2, and 1 scoop Gain IQ. I did ask her the purpose of that. She said it's mainly to avoid rejection by the baby (because difference in taste) and also scared the gut may react (cos different nutrient content).

Then I asked her what if I don't mix.. she said also can.. but just that may have the above problems.. but it also depends on individual babies.. so if your baby is fine, then actually there is no need to mix. Anyway, so far i have never mixed.. ie. from Step 1 to Step 2, i just switched over like that. So i think i will do the same when I switch EJ to Gain IQ.

autum,
i think mostly is the rejection of taste... i think all milk really taste and smell different... nan smell smelly, mamil smell like vanilla ice cream... gain IQ smell like marigold freshmilk... lol... as for the taste hor, nv go and taste... tasted nan before... puke! den don dare to taste liao...

QQ, edde,
i most lazy one.. on weekends and even week-nights, i can totally hands-off EJ one.. actually i very jialat.. sometimes i will feel guilty.. and also because i depend on hubby so much, i feel at a lost when he not around.. actually i m the bad one lor.

autum: that's someting new i learned.. thanks. teng just accepted everything..

ok.. soo better to mix? hmm.. but different nutrient content (as in cross foumula mixing) also irritate the guts? .. coz different thing (nutrients) in the same bottle of milk also? same thing .. hey.. ignore me. i not thinking clearly leh.. :p.. i just find mixing a bit hard to accept.. particularly if it is not the same product belt..

yvonne: i not clever liao :p

mummies, any of u bought Jumperoo for ur babies before?
As in this:

1290933.jpg

may i know roughly how many months they will outgrow? I intend to buy one but still cant decide as its not cheap and worried Mischa will outgrow it soon.

fion, ethan is also suffering fr LS since he started on FM. was on similac for 3 weeks but his poopoo was so watery and it came bursting out so bad that his bum was all red and patchy. so i changed to enfalac. was ok for a few days but now his poopoo again, very watery...he pooed 4 times today!!! sigh.... so don't know what FM to try... or is there some problems with his digestive system?

angel, giolyn, *red face* plspls... i m definitely not sexy lah. :p hehe...i think giolyn can keep the title as the sexy white short mummy. :p kekeke....

astro, his bd is on the 19 so consider 12 mths already? if not put it as 11 mths then.

s@L: i think the wieght limit for jumperoos.. is around 15 kg..but come the time when they can crawl to explore.. they wun want to stay in that just to jump jump jump

wah. the news just said. if never have fixed napping habits/timing since youn.. can grow up to likely to play truant.. ha. i wonder how they drew the correlation :p

astro, anthea's fever is gone but temp is ard 37C thx for asking
aiyah, u missed the show eh.. tot u wld be throwing eggs at yr tv hehe..

u din miss out a lot lah... like star and QQ said, its their mkting show. but u get to see wat they teach in class. today they show how kids learn with left + rite brains, associating visual learning to maths/memorising.

QQ, star, next time i shld TRAIN my hubby like u guys did!

btw QQ, just now a mummy of my ex student called! ask me to teach her P6 son, Sec 2 gal and my Sec 3 ex student! so its 3 lobangs in a row! so happy! but she said she gotta discuss with her hubby first.. *crossing my fingers*

Astro,
oh oh.. that means EJ will play truant next time ah? oh oh..

As for mixing, I also dun agree with the concept. I can agree with giving alternate feeds when introducing the new FM, but not to mix the 2 different stages of FM into the same bottle.. i also find that weird.