(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum, i also feel handicapped without my hubby ard. not as if he is of MUCH help but dunno why having someone ard me just gives me more confidence. and we are lazy by nature lah, if got extra help at home sure "push" to the other person. when anthea cries at nite and in the morn, i will kick hubby up to attend to her! haha..

edde,
i think when it comes to baby care, i more jialat then u.. yah, lazy by nature and also becos i got a doting hubby. i haven't bathed for EJ in a really really long time! cos week days, he is bathed in the IC, weekends, my hubby will bathe him. then hubby will cook porridge for EJ, boil eggs for him to eat etc.. on weekend he will prepare the fish slices etc.

Now that he away for past week, I have been giving EJ instant cereal for his dinner.. that is how terrible i have been. Last time, at least every weekend i make batches of frozen purees.. now that they don't eat puree liao.. i stopped doing that. hiaz..

Viv,
maryann is ok.. u should ask Edde.. she is a huge fan of Maryann!
erm, but Maryann is going on maternity soon i think.. in July or something.. not sure.. so u might want to call and ask.

Hey, there is now a promo by Foto-U. At the business thread. u go and see. last day to sign up is end March. $120 for 1hr shot and take back all images on CD.. which is really cheap. Maryann, I think last time she charge Edde $250 to take back all the shots.. but then of course, she is a different photog la.. i mean, u should also consider her skills etc... not just pricing.

autum: i dunno how they drew their correlation lah.. hee :p.. anyway. ya. i found it weird lor. mixing different stages.. and cross prodult belts.. but maybe just me..

edde: i wun throw eggs if they make sense lah.. i skeptical.. but i can be convinced.. but mermorising?.. ok.. i quite anti that :p

autum, i guess now with no.2 its harder to cope with EJ too. this is also the reason i dun want a no.2 sometimes, dun wanna divide my attention. dilemma..

haha viv, yes i like maryann's style a lot. i think its the lightings in her pics, softer and warmer. but like autum, said she is quite heavily preg now so dunno if she will be the one taking the shots. better check wth her! btw, i am going for a PS at her studio this wed on anthea's BD! yippee!!

haha astro, it doesnt make sense to u but nonetheless its useful to hv photographic memory! esp in mugging books!! cant deny that in spore sad to say..

thanks autum!
hubby likes her angles more so that's why thinking of using her services. i've spoken to her over the phone but she sounded a bit unfriendly...like "why are you bothering me" kind of attitude. so i m a little worry abt the photography session. imagine have to tahan this kind of attitude for the whole of 1hr...how to smile?

edde...any comments?

hehehe...sorry edde...only saw your comments now. actually i've reserved a slot with her on this coming thurs at 1030 am.
but a little hestition coz of how she sounded over the phone. she's actually ok one is it?

viv, she is like that one
during my session, she is not ultra friendly too! in fact when i met her 2nd time for anthea's 1st mth shoot, she also cold cold one.. but its her personality bah.. she is the man4 re4 type... she might not sound friendly but she is not the chao-bin type neither... hm.. other mummies any comment? i know maryann clicks very well with some mummies here!

edde: alamak. i wun want to touch on that liao.. for me.. photographic memory.. might be an asset.. but it should serve a greater purpose then mugging books.. very sad it spend so much to just let teng memorise.. then i need to resign from being an educator liao..that's my view lah...

haha astro, of coz it serves greater purpose lah... and shichida is def not only on that aspect
ok, enuf of shichida

edde, Viv,
I also find Maryann's attitude so-so. She is not unfriendly but not super friendly either. I will put it down as ok. I guess everyone has their good and bad days. As long as she is professional and not rude, then ok bah. Also, I agree with Edde that maryann is a bit slow to warm up.. i think by the mid of the session she will be friendlier.. something to that effect.

autum u hv put across so nicely wat i was trying to say haha!

oh yes viv if u r worried that u wont be able to "open up" in front of maryann, then no worries! maryann will luff and smile with u during the shoot! just enjoy the session and have fun!

autum n edde, thanks for the feedback! think will just go ahead and see how. pray and cross all my fingers for a good session on thurs. hmmm...i think that should give me enough luck. :p

me go zzzz...nites everyone. oh yah...btw, pls add me for the bday bash.

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH
http://gogobambini.com/hours_fees.php
Venue: GogoBambini at Demsey Road
Date: 22March Saturday
Time: 1000am

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
2) Pinkpink + Leia
3) Giolyn + Clyde + Daddy
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy
5) Michelle + Keira + Daddy
6) Astro + Miser + Teng + Ellie
7) Nanabear + Tiffany
8) Taysetsuri + Dylan + Daddy
9) Irin + Reyden + Reyes + Daddy
10) Fion + Vanda
11) jyun + Fabian + Daddy
12) viv + daddy + ethan

Me jialuck..workin so late at hm still chkin forum...

Re: Bday bash
Wow..early man.. I will try to reach before all mommies gone cos my hubby need to wk in the mrng

autum
you really have a doting hubby!

mejo
i cannot bear to let hubby take care of leia, i cannot imagine wat will happen to Leia, and i will feel guilty enjoying myself outside. he doesnt know how to make milk, when leia poos, he runs away far far..kkekek this is how bad he can be, and anyway my mum is always here to rescue both of us.

astro
leia doesnt merlion, but she will force some of her milk out, i seriously dun know how she does it, and it happens when she is unhappy. when she wants attention when im not around in the play yard, she 'orh' so hard that im fraid she gets sore throat.

blurbelle
initially im also not exactly very pleased with my cake and the party itself, i invited 30pax, and these 30pax are carefully selected - my closer frens and relatives, but i have pple flying kite w/o letting me know till today, despite confirming wif me via email and sms. after a while, aiya, saw the pictures, there are some nice ones, happy liao

astro
timing for gogobambini bash was not confirmed all along. the initial at rochester was 12-3pm, u wanted to rush down after kinder rite?

since its for unlimited hours, whoever can come first, come first.

no problem to change to afternoon, but im not sure whether it will be full house by then :p

any advice? irin? u went before, wat u think?

Pink,
actually i do feel that it's because of society's expectations that the woman/mother should do more.. so that's why when we come across husbands who do more or equal, we tend to find that amazing or that he is exceptionally doting etc.

but if we think about it logically, why should it be that the woman do more? Now, both husband and wife also go out to work. When come home, both are also tired.. on weekends, both also need to rest.. and a child is the result of both husband and wife, so why can't the husband be the one who make milk, change diaper, cook porridge?

I admit I am lazy and terrible and I am not making excuses for myself. And it's true my husband works longer hours than me.. but if we logically think things through.. it should not be an exceptional or big-deal thing that a father puts in as much effort to care for the child. A father IS supposed to love and care for his child in the first place... just as a mother should.

hee.. just my 2-cents la. no offense to any mummies and their husbands here okie!

autum: u know what.. i finally found one pt. that i bingo with u liao!! ^5 on that!!! i have the same exact thoughts!!!!! ehh.. does that make us feminists? :p

astro: i tot this week is only lesson 7 for kinder?? so this mean 1 more class. anyone can verify and confirm? edde, veryberry, giolyn, yvonne??

ok i need to zzz now. Nite mummies.

and stupid miser once said.. but it is women who wanted to go out to work in the first place.. men never forced them to!.. wah.. then got chided left right up down by me lor!.. hahaaaa.. but he is ok if i rot at home though.. :p

autum, viv, edde:
Maryann was very friendly with me... she did seems a bit tao when i first arrive at the studio, then we chatted abt her kid etc etc, she warmed up and become very friendly, maybe i can click with her lah.

star: ikinder till i blur liao. all i know.i have two makes ups to attend for fri .. then jwt sat.. then kinder on sun again.. wah siong!

Astro,
we are lazy feminists! wahahahah..

re: Fused Vaginal
hey mummies, i just happened to randomly go to other threads and found this thread on Fused Vaginal! Apparently, baby girls' vaginal can close up!! I am so shocked as I have never heard of this before. The solution is to apply a cream (from PD) or vaseline and try to rub or open up the vaginal a bit when cleaning the baby.

Anyone heard of this before? or am i the only suaku person here?

autum
err..u are 1 lucky woman. i have to close my gap cos hubby works harder and longer hrs than me. im also the one eager to have bb, so nevermind, i take it on. but, if he wants second one, then different story, must have strategy :p

Astro
morning u cant come at all?

autum
think someone posted this before, i was shocked too! btw do u still bring EJ to gymboree? i have yet to attend the free trial class.

Pink,
it also depends on the nature of the person la. My hubby was already doing everything for me even before baby comes along.. so with baby, it's a natural progression for him to help bah.

But my hubby is not the flowers-gifts-dinners type of guy. His is practical love. Can be very boring.. but sweet at times. I remember last time when I was applying for jobs and i got selected for interview. I excitedly SMS him and told him I am asked to go for an interview. I thot he would reply something like "oh good, let's celebrate".. or something like "i m happy for u.."

Instead, his reply was "ok, take out your clothes for the interview, I iron for you".. I was actually very touched because that is how he shows his love for me.. not through words, flowers or gifts.. but through his practical love. hee.. sorry for sounding mushy!

Ok good nite mummies.. zzzz...

autum: wah! ur hb so sweet! heh...i'm a romantic piscean.. and i can already imagine the music going "zzooopp" like record spoillt, suddenly stopped kind... when his reply came in! :S but from wat u described, he certainly is a 24 xiao4 hb n daddy!

autum/astro: wah lao..u 2 feminists hor... ya la..it's definitely fair for fathers to share the load with mothers... but from ur descriptions, seems like fathers doing all the work leh... mothers kiao ka? dun seem fair leh... hmm. :/

YY,

I also become super irritated just prior to ovulation. But during menses I feel that I become more focused and cleverer! Hohohoho. Too bad I only have them once every few months.

But YT is fake big eyes cuz she just like to zeng them apart whereas Teng have real big eyes. Cute button nose is there though. Must pinch pinch to make higher, lol.

YT is definitely better. I'm still having stuffy nose. She puked her lunch probably due to being too full and then happened to cough.

Pinkpink,

There was once my MIL have to go out in the evening and I'm still outside. You know what I saw when i came home? I saw YT strapped to the highchair watching TV while my hb is sleeping on the sofa. :/

I wasn't the one eager to have a baby. In fact, YT is accident. She disrupted my studies, work etc. I still love her of course but to have a second one... if hb continue along this line and degree of "helpfulness", I think will be difficult for me especially when my nephews come to Singapore and my MIL have to take care of them. Then also dunno when my SIL will give birth. MIL has only so many pairs of hands. Will be hiring maid soon but I do prefer to do things for my baby myself. Especially feeding, bathing etc. Even during confinement, I slept with my bb at night and crawl up from my bed despite the pain at my cs wound to breastfeed her cuz hb cannot wake up to bring her to me. I dun like to have to be unfair to them. Like last time my mother only concentrate on me, a bit unfair to my younger sis. But no choice cuz she has no help at all.

Autumn,

I never knew that too! Wah...
Your hb very sweet to you.

QQ,

Good good. It takes them time to get used to a new environment. Every weekend when my mother bathe YT she will scream and scream (like slaughtering a pig as some people described). Only until like quite recently then she stopped screaming at bathtime cuz she will concentrate on playing with the water.

urrr...kinda doze off after the schchida programme...we on & off the tv during commercial break cos Chloe kept standing rite in front of the tv when we on it.

pink
ya lor..aiya i oredi 'forgotten' abt it n dun really matter anymore..i dun hv much pics taken only a few during cutting cake, i managed to capture some pics of Chloe in her bikini the next morn hee.

pink/ astro
i really didnt read anything pertaining to the JWT class le when discussed here ley..wat it teaches etc etc..if it's just a trial i dun mind to go la cos i didnt enrol Chloe in anything except the gymboree class. But hor are all mummies goin there alone with bb? hubby not goin la? Kallang there abit 'out' for me. Hmmm i just email astro my particulars first ok?

Astro i resend that part of the letter to u, your skill really good hmm yes agree i dun wanna offend la..tks tks. Muack!

Wow belle, I thought I'm sleeping late enuff, you are worse! or you just woke up? Heh heh. See lar, I procrastinate until must rush work at this hour. Sianz...

edde, good la.. got lubang liao. so soon.. and wish your sheng1 yi4 gun2 gun3 lai2.
i prepare to go work liao.

Phew, Elisha’s Birthday party is over finally catch some sleep in pass two days. It was a happy and enjoy even thanks for my sis, BIL and mum for helping on the deco and off cause all the guest who make the party happen.
Feeling a bit down, dun know why I always have this kind of feeling after event.

Belle,
Sorry to hear the melting cake incident, like what other mummy said the cake still looks nice overall. Dun be sad you are not alone, my experience with cake lagi worst

I rejected my cake on Saturday when I go PG to collect, the moment they open the box make me wanted to cry cos the deco they make all wrong. Then the women still tell me “the shi fu said this is nicer” “make already how? can’t change” wah make me boil I scolded her in front of many other customer “if I have make my effort to draw and write down everything that I want and IC also call me and confirm on the phone and she even write down some of the extra point then how come the cake comes out all wrong? This kind of deco I can get it everywhere I dun need to pay $25 extra for it.” Luckily the IC come down and offer to change for me and send to my house the next day.

Story not end, the IC ask me dun put the cake inside the fridge juz leave it in air-con room cos the icing flower will melt. So I follow lor, then hor luckily I check the cake abt 2hr later then I realize the flower is “CRYING” then when cake cutting time I saw the flower is dropping so we no heart liao quick quick sing song and cut the cake dun even take photo with all the guess… sad 

My hb told me because they do a rush job cos they still call me abt 4pm+ for the base colour of my cake and I suppose to collect the cake at 5pm. Really very bad experience with them.

good morning,

hj, hm.. looks like my "fat 1" cake is not bad afterall. at least met most of my requirement excet the shape.
stay cool. u steady woh, complain until they make a new one for u. luckily they still have time to do it. post some photos..

ah blur, u much better liao ah!
good.
i got to go lab now. catch up later.

QQ,

I prepared for last minute cock up so I wanted to collect on Sat instead of Sunday lor so they have time to redo for me mah. the cake is not as nice as what I want but still better them the previous one lah..

Not much photo take cos the weather realy killing, ok go back and down load see if I got time will upload tonight.

Morning mummies!! Todae my company having ISO Audit. Hope everything will b "soon soon".

QQ, my FIL brings ah bien to playgnd everymorning. He will let him sit on the rocking horse. Me too, oso brought ah bien to the playgnd at my new plc....think many playgnd were re-constructed to ensure the child's safety during playtime. SIL oso brings Yue down v frequent and i think its gd leh...let the child expose to the outside environment. No healthy to alys stay indoors.

magmum, nice meeting u yday. hope we have chance to meet up again.

Re: ON logistics arrangement

astro/germaine,shannie,Audrey - how to pass u your ON items?

hope, i will be hm after 9.30pm todae. U wanna pop by my plc to get ur items? 1 full bag.

Can anyone help to pass to blurbelle??

astro: u mentioned bot a walker cum trolley? can post pic or email me? i'm looking for a walker cum watever...multi-purpose

Sal: I have a jumperoo but not the same one as the rainforest. Did you get Mischa an exersaucer? The jumperoo is a progression from the exersaucer cos it allows the baby more room to move - ie to jump.
Exersaucer - 3mths on (or as soon as the baby can support her head)
Jumperoo - 4 - 5mths on
But Anna stops playing the jumperoo abt 2 mths back. So the toy has quite a short lifespan. But you can always sell it in the WTS thread.