(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yy,
re: diapers
I used to use Pet Pet for Reyden but it started to leak when he was 4-5mths, changed to Nepia tape ones. Was good till he outgrew the L size. so let him use Nepia XL pull ups. But recently I changed to Huggies Dry comfort for day use & sticks to Nepia pull ups for night & out use.
You mentioned that Teng used to have fungal infection around his pte area? What diapers were you using then? Reyden recently had this problem too. I suspect it's the Huggies Dry Comfort. But Reyes' using Huggies Dry since 3-4 mths till now, still good.

re: promo at NTUC
Ran out of Nepia pull ups, couldn't wait for promo liao so got 1 pack each of the MP pull ups then now NTUC got promo for Nepia. Haiz ...

pinkpink,
re: puke
I had the same experience with Reyes on Sat night.
She wanted to get down the bed & play when I was putting her to sleep. Then I blocked her way & she tried to push me aside. I ended up scolding her & ignored her. She started to cry till she puked all over me, her bed & our bed. I got a scolding from hubby cos we need to change & clean everything at 11pm.
How to teach her like that?

bbmouse, if i have more info about TEP i let u know then. but i doubt that i have the stamina to keep looking.
hee

since young vanda can poo well, everyday. etc etc. i always remember. then K can poo few times also (sometimes) in a day. Edde, i remember bb's poo frequency leh. steady boh? cause tian got constipated last time, same as Rae. haha!!

angel, wah wah wah!!

yalor. i still use pampers leh.
MP got diapers la, dun be suaku, later ppl laugh at us (pampers fan) then said we suaku. haha! \
today not so smooth at work.. taking a deep breath now.

Paisay side track a bit huh. How is Kelley huh? She even come in for long time. When is she due huh? *wink michelle, Dlim any input?*

bbmouse
she really puke her milk out! and she took her milk more than an hour ago, she deliberately does that! Im manipulated by her!
btw are u letting go the sesame tent? i will go vivo toyrus to see see these 2 days.

edde
call up tuition agency?

JOelle
same same...cry then cough then puke, i heard her trying for hard to ORRH out...just cannot bear to let her continue. ya and she opens her mouth big , so daddy asked her to close her mouth and shut up, if not she puke more

Drugstore Spree items have arrive!!

I will sort out tonite and collection can start liao.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>First Teeth Toothpaste</TD><TD>Desitin Creamy</TD><TD>Desitin Original</TD><TD>Cocoa Palmers</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>Total in USD </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>4.69</TD><TD>4.69</TD><TD>5.59</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Girl</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>42.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gak</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>17.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>12.67 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>17.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fion</TD><TD>8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>31.92 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>28.54 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfruit</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>12.67 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veryberry</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>18.76 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SQ</TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>18.76 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>208.13 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

pink.
if she is still doing the puking thingy, just ignore bah if its just trying to attract your attention by doing that. if not, maybe she dun feel comfortable or having stomach pain? i dunno leh. YT also puke like so drama like that. sometimes tian dun chew food properly and will puke also. if she chews properly then she is fine.

Angel-don't know must wait till when hor, ok thx will "chi chi de deng". xie xie ni.

astro_pro,Irin-my boy used to use PetPet since newborne, cheap and good but now he grows older started to leak and thus now he using Huggies Dry(blue packaging) for day and night... so far so good.

Germaine-The last time I spoke to her, I think she due in June if I'm not wrong.

Pink: I will keep the tent leh. They are 2 quite different and anna likes both.

By the way, do u need the dvds back urgently? I still haven't finished the desperate housewives. but if you need them back, I don't mind not watching them.

QQ: If you find, let me know. Else, very lecey to find info lah..

pinkpink-TM got Toyrus but I don't rem seeing the sesame street tent, I go ask tomorrow. DO update me if u see any okie.

pink, i did.. got a few offers but once i quote my fee no response liao... maybe i charge too high.. coz many poly/jc students undercut one another, and parents often look at price only. gotta work at macdonalds with my students liao..

pax, looks interesting. maybe can replace kinder if its gd. i suppose they do trial class? wonder how diff they are from kinder..

Pink: Anna does the puke action, but only when she's had enough to eat and want to signal to us to stop feeding her.
If I were you, I'm also at a loss man.

Angel: MP has diapers leh.

Astro, Irin: Do you use desitin for the fungus infection? Doesn't work?

giolyn
kelley seems pretty stress wif 2nd bb, ashlyn a bit sticky she said.

Irin
same same! last weekend leia refuse to sleep till 11+. i gave up and just let her crawl around and play with my drawers etc. wow puke all over the bed, thats very bad. we have very persistent gals, they will not stop till they get wat they want..hiaz..i also shake head, how to teach like that?

Edde, call agency la. i believe many ppl want tuition.
now school holidays, so many ppl go holiday liao. wait for them to come back first. today driving on the road and no jam, i so happy...

pink, as far as i know. if she is doing it deliberately to attract your attention, the best way is not to cai3 her, then clean up, and do other things (talk to her, etc etc). but dun highlight the vomit event cause she might test our yoru response bah. i dunno , someone (a mother) told me this quite some time ago.

I brought them to my cousin's wedding dinner last night and Reyes made me so angry that we left halfway thru. She started crying whenever people talk/play with her, didn't want to be strap in the highchair, climbed in &amp; out of the highchair when we didn't strap her, refused her milk, made noise at every little thing that she's unhappy with &amp; etc ... Didn't expect all these rubbish to come from her cos usually Reyden's the one who can't sit still &amp; she's always the better behaved one. Turned out that Reyden behaved well throughout the dinner. Well, at least it's always only one who don't behaved.

edde, what is your charges like? u teach oni chinese or all other subjects too?

pink, nowadays bb very smart..
puking is not a comfortable process, mayb she will know its not fun one day. i better dun say too early cause last night tian puke also. she pui out the porridge with some fish flakes. i am ok la i think she was full liao, still wanna keep biting things. so chew until puke. haha!

QQ, ya hor.. nvr come across my mind that its sch hols now.. u very easy man3 zu2 hor... very gd.. i must rub shoulders with u fast fast...

just read on papers that a 2yr old died in 3 hrs aft having high fever of >40C.. make me feel that i am too light hearted with anthea's fever. bad mummy.

bbmouse-my boy also, always give the 'want to puke' action if he's full when we show him milk or food.

Irin-how come? is she ok once u go home?? Yeah lo if both don't behave I think u pull hairs liao. hehehe.

QQ-see u next sun hor?? saw u changed class.

Angel-hmm nvm tml I go Toyrus ask, hopefully got, I think my boy will likes to play peek-a-boo like Kaiser.. hmm HOW COME NOBODY GIVE TO MY BOY AS BIRTHDAY PREZ?? haha.

Enne,
they were fine with Huggies Dry for day &amp; night use until 2-3 mths ago that it started leaking at night so I changed to Nepia pull ups which could last longer.

bbmouse,
the doctor gave me some cream for it &amp; it worked so I didn't try other cream. Desitin can be used for fungal infection also?

pinkpink,
I allowed her to do that for one of the nights. She came down the bed on her own &amp; walked around till she was tired &amp; she actually climbed back onto the bed &amp; slept. But subsequently she does it every single night!! And I had to watch her walk around till 11+. I told my hubby even if I don't need to teach her, I need to do my own things also mah!

QQ, my charges eh..

lower pri $35/hr
upper pri $45/hr
lower sec $50/hr
upper sec $60/hr

all chinese except lower pri maybe can do Eng + maths too. other than that i dun wanna wu4 ren2 zi3 di4 coz not familiar with syllabus. wonder how come some tutors can teach almost all subjects under the sky. my charges a bit high lah coz its ex teacher's rate. but not the highest in the mkt liao.

Enne,
she was ok once she reached home. Think it's either some more teeth are coming out or it's just a day that she 'conspired' with the bro to be the bad gal.

Irin
yes, it's true. usually only one will be notti, the other one jus watch... M was a terror yday, but Jo was an angel. M was screaming all the way home in the car, Jo jus sat quietly. :p

pink, mejo
Jo used to have this habit. when she wanted to get out of her high chair, she would make the nnnnggggghhhh sound, like she wanted to poo.. after a while, i got fed up and ignored her (even she really pooed in her diapers). she stopped. vomitting is a little more difficult to deal with.

Irin: I also attended a wedding dinner last nite! Anna sat in the hi-chair eating cheerios and biscuits and she even drank milk while sitting on the hi-chair for the first time ever. She held her own bottle and tilted her head up. I'm impressed. She's not cranky cos my nephew was there too. And to all our surprise, she managed to stay up til abt 10pm. Then she fell asleep on my maid's arms.
Overall shes ok. Maybe cos it's the first wedding dinner I brought her along with us.

Irin, Reyes so guai. she is really a toddler liao. walk to play, walk back to bed to sleep. sometimes we also have bad moods leh, so bb also have badmoods la so she cranky in dinner. its normal. somemore, she is a gal, and more sensitive ma. right?

edde, school holidays u forgot??? u teacher leh.
i knew it cause i drive to work now. haha! i love school holidays.

enne, yes yes. u must come and say hi to me thi sunday. otherwise how would i know its u? i will look for mi mi eye legol.

Dlim, augleo, yaya! i was preparing for a mess play yesterday at GUG, ended up dun have. haha! maybe they have different lessons everyweek.

QQ
U dun laf at me lah..been to many NTUC but all pull-up pants leh..me really suaku :p

Pink
Better dun give in to her too often or else she alwaz cai-hua-heng-yi (star search)...Like QQ said, distract her wif a toy. Sometimes I will carry Kai to his playmat &amp; tell him to sit there; mama will not bother him anymore cos he's notti. Then he will cry &amp; walk/crawl back to me wif a I'm sorry face. Hope it works for Leia..

Irin: I think desitin shd work for all types of diaper rash leh. I swear by it. Anna *touch wood* never kenna any diaper rash before.

Enne: Anna loves her milk. she doesn't do the puke action when she has enough. She will simply stop drinking. *period* She does it with porridge when we're feeding her. Once she's had enuf (usually left a few spoonsful), she will show that action, and we'll stop. No point forcing her also. So we have established quite an effective communication with that.

edde, quite high your rate but me not sure about ex teacher rate also. i not in tuition line.

u wanna post FLYERS? then can do some exercise and go round your blocks sending flyers. haha!

Q for all mummies:
will u bring your children to HDB playground t play every evening? just need to answer YES or NO (why not?).

pax, jj also mentioned that sometimes one is good, another is jialt jialat.. why ah? bb are so smart. they know how to see the direction of WINDs .

bbmouse..
yes its an answer..

but i go down everyday, saw oni a few malay kids.. soetimes can spot 1-2 chinese.. but more chinese at my blcoks, all children do wat at home ah?

QQ, i mean i forgot now no assg maybe becoz its sch hols.. how wld i forget its sch hols now coz its my fav time of the yr!! haha!!

high hor.. some tutors offer $20/hr leh.. how to undercut them! yes, i will resort to yr method if really desperate, be postman slot flyers into pple's mailboxes and get cursed.

yr Qn. my ans is Yes but not every evening lah! i make it a bonus, not a habit. i bring anthea to playground to play and watch other kids occasionally on the way back from nanny's place. she loves it

QQ
most kids throw tantrums to get attn. kids are vv smart. if both throw tantrums at the same time, no exclusive attn, so it's usually either one throwing tantrums... :p

edde
not sure if they have trial classes. i like the way they structure their classes. it's not only abt music, there are also other things to learn too. i cant really comment much bcos i haven't been to a Kindermusik class. but this is def an alternative to KM classes. it's $100 per month or $120 per month if it's a master teacher, 45 lessons a year. the fee structure is like our schools, on a per month basis, 40wks a year, regardless of school holidays...

ok. good enough liao..
cause mainly will say yes.

I was wondering why i dun see other chinese kid, maybe they are not allowed to go down? dirty? mosquitoes? busy?. hee hee. think too much

edde, "fang4 chang2 xian4, diao4 da4 yu2".. wait..

Edde: I will also suggest the flyer method. In addition, you may want to have those "tear-away" slips with just a contact number that people can take away and call to ask.

Designing the flyer is the trick. The flyer is going to be your marketing pitch. You are an experienced school teacher. So got to write that BIG BIG in your flyer. Mayeb for the price, you want to write a range. Then when they call up, you can decide how much you want to charge.

QQ
my ans is Yes. when ur kids are older, it's a relief for them and for us too, to let them out of the house and play. drain their energy. tired them out. but hor, having said that, i usually bring them in the morning during the weekend.

QQ: Maybe the parents, like me, are lazy? I will make it as part of her routine playtime. Not for too long if too close to her sleeping time. We bring our kids to gymboree, got to pay and got to travel so far, so if there's a playground just downstairs, I will make full use of it.

Germaine,
my boy is one of the (2 of them) called @his chinese name.

QQ,
b4 the trial class, i keep telling JK...during the class u going to wear an apron n mama is going to take pix for u. u gonna look cute n nice. hahaha!

Playgrd:
yes, if weather n time allow

pax: mim looks like learn other things, not only music. whole brain development. looks quite gd too. too many such things in market now. oh no, our $$ seems flying away fast!

bbmouse,
my experience with Reyes last night was total opposite to yours with Anna. Luckily Reyden was behaving well else think I would ahve left after the sharks' fins liao. haha!
I know that Desitin is good for nappy rash but cos fungal infection is different &amp; the doctor had told us not to use normal nappy rash cream for that cos will aggravate the infection so i didn't try it.

pax,
it seems like they can understand that the other sibling isn't behaving so they had to behave, right? I'm quite amazed at the fact that there aren't times when both get cranky together.

QQ,
that's why I forgave her last night given that she had always been so 'guai'. It was just one of her bad day &amp; these few nights too.

Irin: Let me go read the directions for use on the desitin when I'm home. I use desitin when anna kenna mossie bites or milk rash on her face (when NB)! Desitin is the all-in-one ointment. Hehehe..

Carol: Too many schools are just using these right-brain/whole brain training descriptions for marketing. So got to go find out and see if they're really true.

Irin: While Anna enjoyed herself, I didn't. Had to go puke a few times. And this dinner started and ended so late. My goodness.

QQ, bbmouse, ya will do as u guys advised! but its illegal to paste those tear-aways anywhere at the void deck wor.. coz i gena warned before when i did that during my Uni days. :p

pax, when is matthew's class starting? maybe can give us yr critics then

Attention SAHM!
i hv a boh liao qn to ask. actually its just for assurance lah.. my Qn is

1. do u feel that you are being unfair to hubby as a SAHM who is unable to contribute to the household financially? (of coz given the factor that $ is not a prob in the household and hubby is supportive of SAHM idea)

i asked my fren who is a SAMH to her 14mth baby this qn. she is very cute lor, she said she doesnt feel in any way she is being unfair and on the contrary, she feels that she contributes to the household too by looking aft her baby and bringing him up well! and for this reason, she "demands" $ from her hubby!

i guess many of u will agree. like i said, i need MORE assurance haha! (and pls note, I am not looking aft baby 24/7 wor! will leave baby with nanny at least till she reaches 18 mths for playgroup.)

QQ,
1 of the aprilmum's boy goe sto the playrd everyday. so far i see his motor skills quite good. what is your concerns ?

Germ,
met up with Kelley last week. think she sledom comes in to march now, coz she said she cant keep up. but thk she will read though

thot noone ard liao

i have such a bad day today. still sick and stillin the office at this hour

ok, going to cont reading where i left off

oh QQ, for playgroud hor, i only let anthea ride on those "animals".. not the slide and all coz the older kids play very rough!