(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Huggies: No leh. I've tried before. Dunno which range lah. And it leaves a red marking on Anna's thighs! That's why I never use it for long.
But am willing to give ultra a try since so many good reviews that it is better than MP.
Hehehehe...

I did a calculation.

L-size (promo price)
MP $22.90 for 56 pieces = $0.4089/piece
H Ultra $13.80 for 34 pieces = $0.4059/piece

Not much diff in price when they're both having promo. So all depends on performance.

Have bot a pack and trying out now. Will give my verdict in a few days.

joelle
i didnt get the photobook from them, i use snapfish, the pages are more of paper material, cheaper at about $70 SGD, the one from funshotz is using the thick material - more like wedding album i believe. so it took them 1 week to edit the pix and return to me the CD. if ou cant wait, ask them to give burn u the CD first, 3 weeks later then collect the photobook.

fion
vanda learning how to walk rite?

dun know why no time to log in these 2 days, after leia sleep, i find it troublesome to on my laptop and may disturb her, then hubby playing pc game i cant use his...

this morning woke at at 6am, woke up by the bing bang noise by my MIL cooking her cereal, she must bang her spoon on the bowl when she scoop & eat her cereal i dun know why...and eating oranges...must suck and make the "sup sup" sound..wau lau early in the morning leh. my bedroom door to thin.

blurbelle
hope u enjoy the birthday party, post pictures!

took these cute pix today..:p want to share.

1288514.jpg
1288515.jpg

hi everyone. am back. but me going out again later.. to buy food for teng and stock some huggies ultra..

haha.. titu: now the talk of the forum --> huggies ultra

bbmouse: could i just say something? i was a bit tiny hurt leh yesreday. couldn't get it off my mind.. thought should just let u know? when u 'shut' me off.. when i tried to offer u my opinion of huggie ultra.. then everyone all came in and give the same opinion as me.. didn't realise u were asking ONLY michelle her opinion.. thought i could share with u my opinion of huggies ultra.. since i am a 'convert' and i really felt that it is very good.. coz pampers premium leaks like mad.. and u were also using pampers premium and told me the same frustration.. so i thought i could share with u my new found gem..very enthu. but was slightly upset to see ur response... well..
ok.. hmm.. to each his own.. maybe next time. when u DUN want my opinion.. can put explictely someting like this upfront?? --> "astro, i know ur opinon of XXX, now would like so-and-so to share with ur her view' ??? thought it would be easier on me.. else i so enthu to share but later get upset again..thanks..

so proud of my boy.. a fren commented he has 'big bro's feng1 du4'.. will let younger bbs than him, swipe at him, poke his face, grab his things.. but he never poke back or whatever.. used to think he a bit dumb dumb coz he will just stare at them.. 'stunned' when he was younger.. but.. today ..on 'prolonged' proking and stabbin and grabbing.. he didn't lose his temper.. just continue playing with the younger bb.. dawned on me after that exclamation from my fren.. Teng is magnanimous! should encourage.. so proud of teng now!

and today. he tried to finger feed.. when i said 'put into ur mouth!'..(stole my fren's finger food.. maybe hers taste better???)

teng is improving and is learning so fast now..all of a sudden without any coaching on our part.. he can point to his hair, leg, ears/eyes (this he a bit confused.. ha..)..imiate all our gestures.. and gives so well.. ok. time to bring out all those educational gagdets now!!!

i love my boy, ha!
anyway. going off now.. back yak later..

pink: leia is so cute leh. the way she lies on ur hubby chest.. so enduring.. alamak. second pic.. her classic dazzling smile! :p

ok my contribution on the huggies topic:
i have used Huggies dry (blue packaing, quite cheap when on sale leh.. and its not too bad, bikini cut, elastic behind and paper tape (so dun cut into baby). Rae was wearing M but now M seems a bit small but L too big, so i kept my L and wait for rae's butt to get bigger than will resume.
In the meantime, she is using Nepia and Sealer. My favourite is still Sealer for day use.. so good.. i HIGHLY recommend.. u mummies wanna try????? hehehe
as for Ultra.., used last nite and this morn, so far so good, no leakage, I am still testing, so no conculsive results yet.. but at least one thing i can say, it doesn't give off this thick urine smell like MP cos MP breathable. Does this mean Huggies ultra not breathable???? Any comments?

Astro: A.. You're too sensitive liao leh. I was asking everyone. But I remember you have given your comments on Huggies Ultra before mah, that's why hoping to hear from others lah. Aiyooh.. Sorry if I hurt your feelings..
I wasn't using Pampers Premium for long, so far I'm still MP loyal supporter.

Star: I tried Sealer and Nepia before. They're not bad for sizes below L. After that, still MP is better. I'm also trying Ultra now. Actually my feedback is from my maid lah, cos she's the one who changes the diapers.

Pink: Leia looks so sexy in her sleeping pose. So wen xin to sleep with papa..

Mejo: yes yes i know about knees protector, have brought them since i started seeing the bruises.
How is YE? getting better? cham, i think rae coming down with running nose liao. .. *sigh*

Pink: wha i like the pic of Leia with daddy.. so sweet, and Leia so cute one finger in the mouth.

QQ, thx leh... so i take yr slot this coming sun eh? is it another trial with the mummies here? dinno there is actually another trial.

anthea is still having fever. this morn escalated to 39.6C and brought her to KK, our 2nd visit in 3 wks. fever went off completely in the aft and returned again later.. doc said will take another couple of days to get well. i hope she will be well for her PS on wed.

me back.
edde, no prob. i am free ma, so i can change with u. then hor next sunday one, i can try to change with someone else if needed.
right?
i told them that anthea will be going next sunday.

Star, i got the add from our walking street directory... aka... michelle..
bought few slices, hb said not so nice.. pattiser is still the best.
but me j\ok la.. haha!!!

Fion, vanda looks like u more...
my vote goes to u.

met viv and giolyn at GUG today. all other mommies i dunno them, most prob from April thread. i so paiseh, cause tian screamed so loud there. i was about to find a big hole and hide myself. so paiseh. she went plug someone's cereal from their art work. aiyo.. so paiseh..

hey QQ
how u find GUG?

edde
hope anthea recovers soon, leia also having running nose, but this gal kept refusing to let me wipe her nose and face.

star
i second Sealer! it is really good, cutting big, urine doesnt leak at all. material soft, and design cute! i find that its even better then nepia.

hilo everyone! i'm back from my gocery shopping.. alamak.. i bought so many things.. and lug them all the way up the stairs. i live on the second floor.. and now my right left arm.. quivering as i lay my cup on the table! jialat.. mahciam old woman liao!

bbmouse:
yes. i am sensitive. i remembered u say u are also quite sensitive.. and u make be extra snsitive when u are nice.. so.. be nice to astro? :p.. ok.. joking lah. *shake hands*

viv! today.. i was arranging kinder make up classes for teng.he missed two.. and i too busy next week to take so many days.. so he will have to do make up twice on mar 14.. one in the morning.. once in the afternoon.. at 3pm.. which i know u are also attending, right?! :p

star: i think huggies is breatheable.. coz teng tends to suffer from fungus infection above his penis area.. i dunno what contribnutes to the fungals.. but i guess moisture can be a reason?.. but with huggies ulta.. he no longer suffers from the fungus infection as much liao

oh ya. teng wearing XL.. bo bian.. like mama like son. me can be MANY X one hor.. haiz..

also. i realised teng likes to imiiate pple liao. jus tnow at kinder.. with so many crawling bbs around him.. he put both his palms on the floor like want to crawl. but of course never crawl.. then just now immiate finger feeding when he saw seth eating his puffs..and seth actually imiatited teng and walked three steps towards fook at home just now . i bet joelle will scream more abt this later.. she is so excited.. :p
ehh. i think i need to arrange playdates with RAe liao! then teng will imiiate her push to stand?! :p

pink/star: ya.. last time pink showed me sealers.. then i remembered seeing it at Giant.. so cute.. so many designs.. ya.. very soft. and good to know it doesn't leak. but hor.. only giant has right? i dun remember seeing it at CWP CS leh.. how much huh per pack?

just now went hunting for cereals again.. Joelle told me mulitigrain cheerios also has 6g per 100g serving.. so i was like. ok lor. then other brands of cereals also not high liao mah since i decided to give him mulitigrain cheerios (which i still can't find).. then see see compare compare.. then find one 7 wholegrain puffed grains with ZERO SUGAR and SALT!!! haha.. struck lottery liao.. :p:p

the brand is kashi.. white packaging.. the 7 wholegrains are buckwheat, triticale ( a cross between durum wheat and rye, is higher in protein and more robust), rye, hard red winter wheat, barley, oats, long grain brown rice and sesame seeds. out of the above 7, teng has tasted barley, brown rice, wheat and oats. i only scared scared abit sesame seed.. but aiya. heck care lah.. if cleared all means all can take liao! :p.. zero cholestrol and zero saturated and trans fat.. wah.. damm healthy hor? :p

mejo: was rereading archives and realised ur whole family not well.. take care and rest well.. my family also recovering from the terrible flu bug which is anyhow flying around these days.. and yes.. i still wish teng can be like YT more.. more adventurous and mobile

edde: anthea has such high fever? viral infection?

pink
yes vanda learning how to walk now. w support, she can walk a far distance say from kitchen to room but if free hand she wld probably 'run' a few steps

star
me been using day time purren and nite mama poko.. so far so good but i think seldom mummies use purren. me just lazy to change. she use liao ok then i continue using

hi mommies...

i feel feverish...
down with abit of runny nose... bel keep sneezing and hb also had runny nose... again, i think bel pass the virus to mi...

i strike 4d!!! lol... thou is starter onli, but still veri happy... hb is the most happiest person liao... cos is his car... lol... his is now enjoying fishing with his frenz... again, i m alone at home today...

<font color="aa00aa">jwt class b
still one last slot available.. any other mummies keen? or have friends who are keen? want to take that last slot? coz if i 'never interpret wrongly' , they said it is only esp for us.. on a condition that u need <u>minimum 8 bbs to start the class</u> , so get 10 can play safe a bit more.. any takers? i need to send the list to them by tomorrow liao..</font>

yvonne: wah. drain more water.. rest hor.. coz preg now.. and i think ur whole family need to rest more.. else will fall sick..
is this 4D the one that you bought when ur hb brought bel out alone? :p

fion: i need try pureen before.. but i realised it leaks big time when teng was young.. maybe he drank a lot of milk. so i changed to pet pet for day use liao.

pet pet not bad. cheap and good.. think Irin also use pet pet.. right irin?

QQ: why tian screamed so loudly? in GUG class? she excited ah? :p.. hey. give ur review for gug leh.. then i can go compile this and put into our GG..
which remindsme.. dunno if it is still down. coz i keen to ask an insurance question.. want to use the discussion functino in the GG and target it to Irin and nanabear

astro,
ya... i have to eat ma... lol... i can tell u, THE FOOD THERE IS 100% BETTER DEN TANGLIN MALL... lol... next few weeks of kinder, i must tell hb to rush there for lunch...
also, parking free... i think for the 1st hr...

stupid astro!
first post says teng playing with a younger bb who keep poking and stabbing him...then tell me neva state it's seth oso ppl wun know..then 2nd post tell ppl teng played with seth today... so lagi obvious! :S ya la...my seth very aggressive la..poke, stab, slap and bite your smart teng la! heh..i dun care! cos today he finally convinced himself to walk after staring at teng taking away his toy!!! woahaha!!!

star: i oso think huggies is breatheable... cos i dun get the wet feel even after using it the whole night.

bbmouse: dat's y i said..they cost about the same. so in comparison, huggies shd be of higher quality since it doesn't have to pay disney...heh!

yvonne: wah? eat at botanical gardens? the super ex restaurant? wat else have they got there? wah..i've not been there for decades!!!! remember last time those adult cousins of mine love to go there for their wedding day photoshoots! i hate the heat and the mossies man!:p

titu: whahahaha.. too obvious ah? nvm lah. the mummies here all so smart.. know that i always hang out with u.. how to 'bluff' them? :p
no mah. ur seth so stylo. bite pple still got pple chasing after him want to kiss him leh! my boy so meek.. where got fight? :p

yvonne: where u ate in botancial garden?

astro &amp; joelle,
we ate at the foodcourt...
price reasonable..
but my teh peng is ridiculous... $1.6... i think the auntie see mi blur blur anyhow charge!

yvonne: when joelle said u went the super ex resturant.. i thoughtu went Les Amis and eat leh. then i was like.. wah. strike 4D liao.so have big feast :p
i didn't know botanical garden got food court.. ops :p

yvonne: oh ya.. can u pls bring bel and let bel parade in fron tof teng?.. coz he needs to imiiate bel leh! and bel is so on .. do everything for herself her age.. teng MUST learn from bel and be more independant!!

haha!! round round seth went pinch teng ah?

Astro, i remembered someone mentioned that she needs a slot on saturday next week, is it carol? cause hb working right? so i can give up the slot, then slot me in the sunday one lor.
then make one more mama happie here ma. the GG still down ah?

GUG: aiya, dun post my views there, sekali ppl see... then not so good la.
Pros:
- quite fun, some of the activies. i find it better than kindermusik, very interesting.
- teachers also quite ok, singing wise also not bad woh. and they are young, energetic, comical too. which i also like.

bad pts;
- too long the duration. maybe our bb too young? too tired liao.
- some of the activities maybe not age appropriate yet? so i think they need to load up their content with more age appropriate activities + content + stimulus.

this tian, dunno why cannot concentrate. she was screaming initially cause too high, and happy to see so many kids. she also screamed after the teachers' talking.. i dunno why she scream la. Initially she din want to look at teachers, then she kept screaming "ball ball" then wanted to go play with the container with balls.
and after kinder, GUG.. i realise that she doesnt like structure lessons, so its her problem, not the lesson's problems.

the last half an hour, she cranky most prob too tired + hungry liao. so after class drink milk then orh orh till 5pm in car. so shiok for me, cause i went AMK etc to buy things while she and hb in the car.

i just bought a walker cum shopping trolley for teng.. got speed control one..

*imagines*
Me: *whistles at teng* ah boy.. fetch me my hp!
Teng: *push walker to table, put hp in his shopping basket and push walker back to me*
Me: * takes hp from walker* thank you ah boy, tomorrow let u drink more milk
Teng: *giggles and walks away*

whahahahahah!

reminded me that we also have a google spreadsheet with our FM, and pampers details.. I cannot remember all details, but i guess we have those info.. haha!

yvonne, wah!! tio 4D ah. pregnant women really have luck leh. many ppl said that, and now its true cause u dio 4D ma.

QQ: pls just post ur view on GUG? or email me? [email protected]
i keen to know why u find it not suitable.. and which are the activities not age appriporate in ur opinion?

ya i was also concerned abt the duration.. teng missed nap that time.. so i can't really g=judge.. but i observe other mums' bbs.. they quite ok.. all very enthu leh. never really fuss.. except for teng..

ok.. carol.. u here? so u take sat slot.. and QQ take the sun slot. then i case closed liao!! thank u QQ !! :p

Astro, aiya.. now my brain also lost fragments liao.. haha! i can remember something la.. and also cannot remember something.

GUG, lost some focus in learning, they chunk everything inside..
i dun mind if tian misses her nap, cause she can miss one, no issue. but hor, the problem is she ka ka cau cau, and scream until mama has to find a place to hide. i saw other bb all so guai guai. some of them alreayd can walk (so cute de), and yet no screaming, guai guai and responded well to the teachers leh. i kept observing tian, conclusion:
- She enjoyed it!!
- some parts she found it bored, so wanted to play her own things.

i try to post at GG later.

qq: ya lo..u dun see teng so big sized and full of muscles ah... when seth bully him, he jus guai guai let him do it wan leh... n dun even push him off... still continue to play with seth. then seth snatch his toy, he'll let seth have it and play with something else! wah lew..my seth sounds like such a tyrant!! jia lat... tmr start need intensive discipline liao!!

astro: heh..since teng got big bro feng1 du4..then u shd give him a little sister...sure very lucky wan... got big gorgor to sayang her n give in to her! heh!

QQ,
i thot you said u switch with edde coz anthea got fever ?? ops, i told dlim that u swap with anthea.

Sealer
is this the one with the animal print on??
think i tried, bought fm JL Sales last year, but i find not as lasting.

Huggies Ultra
I can let K wear diaper from 9pm to 8am+, fat fat but no leakage. somemore no red welts and skin still smooth.

PS: thanks for the cakes

titu: u sot liao :p.. too high from seth taking his first steps.. :p

actually last time.. i was wondering to myself. iszit better to have the first kid a boy or a gal leh.. coz i feel girls are by nature.. caring .. but boys maybe need more training to look after other pple/protect.. so got teng.. i was like ok.. then need a girl to help him learn to look after other pple liao

QQ: if GG still not working.. email me?
.. eh. what u mean 'chunk everything inside'?? .. chunking is a teaching concept leh.. so that for every activities there is a break.. to either rest or assimilate/accomodate.. so i am slightly puzzled.. how to 'chuck everything inside'? u mean throw everything inside?
which part they go off from learning?

u might as well just post everything here :p.. i dun think anyone here mind negative reviews abt GUG.. coz it is opinion mah. to each his own

michelle! u are here.. good.. hey. i dun see any coupons or forms to fill for huggies ultra at cwp leh.. iszit only at compass pt whic hthe promotion is valid?

Astro: i saw the 7 grain ones.. wanted to get cos 0 sugar but i put back in the end cos of the sesame leh..scared scared, i tot must be at least 1.5 yrs before can intro sesame???..so isit tasty. If it is, maybe i consider to buy next week to try. I saw the millet puff.. i think prefer the rice puff leh.. will buy that next. Hey this 7 grain
Oh, u saw Rae trying to PUsh to stand with that clapping instrument (dunno what's the name) and then fall flat on her face at kinder today... so funny right!

Pink: ya i love sealer.. can see Leia wearing sealer in the pic...

Astro: ya sealer only availabe in Giant.. but if u purchase $100 ( i think have free delivery) , i usually buy like 5 packs + my grocery then dun have to lug back liao. 1 pack cost about $13 w/o discount.

edde: i promote u manager of GG liao.. :p

hey mummies.. my vice manager doing such a good job.. now GG has 29 members liao!! pls come in and join us? and make the GG grow and become a rich database of knowledge!

here is the url again..
http://groups.google.com/group/smh-march07/

i just posted something on insurance in the discussion.. my qn.. also taking the chance to test the discussion function in the GG.. in that enclosed platform. irin and nana.. can say more liao ? :p mass mail everyone in the gp.. sorry for the inconveniences .. pls treat my mail as trash if u too busy

mummies i m back from chalet...came back in the afternoon cos didnt want to stay another day.

I didnt really enjoy the whole celebration ..and i m oredi thinking to write a feedback about MY CAKE!!!

michelle, that one is for coming week's trial. not GUG.. different one.
the GUG one yes I swapped with anthea. u are right.. still confuse boh?
eh penang BN never win. haha!

YY,
juz got home at 9pm and had finished my dinner a lil while ago, finished browsing the newspaer.
think not all places have this.
i din see at CS CP as well, only saw the new big pack there.

think Taka bb fair have those. maybe ask star ??

QQ,
u went to AMK Hub NTUC, did u see it ? coz star said she saw at NTUC yestreday. SnS still showing @$15.90 NOT ON OFFER

star: this mulitigrain cheerios driving me nuts.. i anyhow liao :p. teng almost 1.5 liao :p.. haven't try leh.. ur post not complete.. u were still saying something abt this 7 grain?

yalor! iniiatlly it was funny. but Rae just lie there never cry leh. and freeze there. i thought it was scary! coz teng sure cry one! then after that ur hb picked her up.. i now more convinced Rae is VERY composed and steady. not like teng.. he crybaby!

really? i didn't know that abt giant.. wah biang i bought 100 plus at CWP CS.. then lug all the way back myself leh.. haiz. so dumb.. think must learn how to shop smarter.. from u.. haiz. dumb me.. my arms still sng.. and hold things still quiverin..

star/ pink/ astro etc

pls give me your opinion...i dun want to be UNFAIR n cry foul. I just need an explanation why the cake turn out like dat?

1288910.jpg
1288911.jpg
1288912.jpg
1288913.jpg