(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star: think the regular ultra is at rm33..if there's promo, sometimes 30++. the jumbo i forgot liao..about 40 plus... slightly cheaper la but not too significant if u r not 'on-the-way'. but the $13.80 local price is very good and it's rather often wan... even sheng siong has it sometimes!

fion,
showed my hubby vanda pointing 1 pix.. now he is saying maybe shld tell K as well
still have 1 mth + to go

joelle,
actually i bought al tgether more than 6 pack @ $13.80 from CS. they have been having this promo for the longest time.

Joelle: Thanks for the comparison bet MP and Ultra. Tom will go buy and try. If good, quickly stock up.
Hehehe..
Maybe you can ask your hubby this. Since ultra regularly has sale at $13.80 a pack, then they must have been enjoying a higher margin than MP when not having sale?? Hahahah.. He's so analytical, will like this type of questions.

Edde: Take care of Anthea. Any other symptoms surfaced yet?

Irin: It was at least 6mths for my gynae. In any case, before we start trying, I went back to him to have a check, he said my uterus and the internal wound healed very nicely. And we can go ahead once the breast lumps scan is out of the way.

Michelle: When you mention K's weight, I want to tell you Anna weighs the same as K, but they're 2 mths apart.

QQ: Anna also starts pointing everywhere now. She will point to whereever or whatever interests her. She also likes to insert her finger into our mouths - maybe she thinks she's feeding us, since she also uses that finger to pick things up from the floor to eat? Dunno.

star/michelle:
ya..i think rae can try L liao..cos i put seth on L many months ago! heh...wear until now...but if M fits ok la..no harm... when it was too big last time, there r alot of 'excess' at the bottom lo..but cos of the gathers on the inside, it wun leak leh... sommore poot poot time not so 'crushed' cos more space ma..haa.. so gross my description! pss, i collected the cake b4 going to the ps, so can take pics ma...and after that treat them to cakes to bribe them to do a better job and maybe speed up! ;p we even brought some of his fav toys and push cart! ok spamming time... not very nice cos i use digicam..but abt there la cannot be helped if onject not nice..heh ...realise oni 3 nia..cos some repeats..

1287911.jpg
1287912.jpg

first pic he has a bubble right in front of his eye! makes his big and small eyes not so obvious! hee... second pic balloon saved the day! but he looks so ROUND!

family pic (pardon my fat arm! was scolding hb why he pull seth to the back...neva let him cover my arms!)
1287913.jpg

joelle: i love ur family pic... u 3 look so cute.. hahah... wha.. seth so hunky ah.. topless leh...can see his "muscles" liao..hahah. If it really borthers u, u can ask them to digitally enhanced ur arms away lah.. i am sure they can do it. No pic of the cake?? how many kg is the cake? 2kg?

michelle: me too..i oni buy the $13.80 ones...i dun pay for the original price..haa.. i stock up so many at 1 stage i seem to be selling diapers!! even when cs takes out the discount, ntuc and ss will start..so no worries wan!

bbmouse: ya..my hb engineer too..likes to analyse such things wan... sometimes make me very frustrated...cos i'm a woman! someone who dun go into details..and follow my heart kind! as for ur theory hor... heh..this one i know..cos the promo is arranged by the supermarts..not the mfrs..so means to say... supermarts r earning good margins..meaning ultra sellable! dats y can afford discounts sometimes! heh... whereas..mp users r very loyal.. will hesitate to change brands kind..cos they feel mp is the best... heh..right? ;) i believed mp was the best too...till i tried huggies. but reason for trying was not cos mp no good, jus cos huggies on sale...so u see? time to change! heh!

Forum just now a bit siao siao.. I just drank a cup of milk. Time to go back to orh orh liao. Nite nite..

Joelle: Your family pic looks nice. Don't be too conscious abt your arm lah, if you don't mention, I won't have looked.

joelle,
i was a huggies user until i did "ahem" for KC. after that i quite like and i only get them on promo price. me stingy one

star: aiyo..i think too much to enhance liao! later 1 gap there..cos need to delete half my arm away!! :S.. can see seth very grouchy in the pic? he kept crawling away and we kept pulling him back by his legs!! we had to hold him down finally by pressing on him!!!(hopefully those cannot see my arms...) as for the cake..it was stated 2.5kg.. but i recall the auntie told me abt 1.7kg when i enquired earlier on..so i suspect they cut the rest away. and it's cheap! at $65. cheap and delicious! no pics leh...gotta wait 1 month...haa.. but similar as ur round one... with the same strawberries and cream 'cones' deco. jus dat it's in single line making up the 'skeleton' of the 1...

*seth flexes muscles...bounce his boops abit... wink at raerae!*

bbgal,
haiz, my gal power! can match with 2 mth earlier.

but funny thing was this morning at the supermkt, an old lady ask wheter she 6mths old! hahahaha.. told her 10mths + already. she said K cute !

michelle: wat kc? *blur* but they r on promo most of the time ma! everytime i see cs no promo, i willgo ss or ntuc, sure have wan leh...:p

bbmouse: thanks! alamak too late to edit the post liao i think!

(okok..everyone pls dun look at my arm! ;p)

Michelle,
what is "ahem" for KC? don't understand. ask u, have u used Huggies Dry (blue packaging).. the cutting for Huggies Dry and Huggies Ultra is it the same? Or any other mummy can answer this?

Hmm, I have been using Huggies Dry all along for EJ, and he is still on M-size leh! But at night, I let him wear L-size to sleep so that can contain more. Day time i let him use M-size but I can see M-size is getting a bit tight for him liao.

Star,
I don't think u should let Rae wear L-size leh.. but i m not sure abt the cutting for Huggies Ultra.

*seth flexes muscles and flashes boobs for keira!*

michelle: ya lo so sian hor...haa...now i very excited to see the rest.. wonder if pink waited so long the other time she went.

pink: how long did u wait to get back ur pics?

autum: i believe comfort is different fr ultra leh..the tape is sticker type right? not the paper type.. and the cut is like the usual diapers..wheras ultra and dry comfort has the 'bikini' sides wan.. where it's like a strip holding a long pad. in such designs, the size of butt is not so crucial, cos the pad is just longer. oni concern is the tummy, and that the tape sits nicely and wun overlap in cases of slim bbs. alamak..dunno if u know wat i m saying...i feel so complicated myself! but jus dat's it's different cut. oni dry comfort has similar cut as ultra.

autum,
think pax is using huggies Dry, (thot its the red packaging one??) can chk with her.
ahem refers to somthing that i did for them concerning the HU diapers

i let K wear L coz M too tight at the thighs

wish she can fit into a M though, can get more pcs out from it

Joelle,
u are confusing me leh. u started by saying "comfort is different fr ultra".. then after that u say dry comfort has bikini sides.. err.. then u end by say dry comfort similar cut to Ultra..

I am using the Blue packagaing one.. which I believe is Huggies Dry.. not Dry Comfort. BUT Huggies dry is also paper tape (not sticker) and Huggies Dry is also bikini-cut. So err??

Michelle,
before u used Huggies Ultra for K, have u used Huggies Dry before? erm, no point i checking with Pax, unless she has used both mah.. cos what i want to know is whether the cutting for Huggies Dry is similar to cutting for Huggies Ultra!

autum: oh..sorry..i thot it(blue) was comfort( i know it has 1 word fr 'dry comfort' so i used comfort..:p) ...i meant dry(blue)...dry n ultra diff..the dry comfort (red) is similar to ultra.. while dry is like normal diapers. but did dry change to bikini tape? cos the last time i tried it...many months ago..think beginning stage, it was still sticker type leh. u sure u r not using the red wan? i prefer the other type of 'paper' tapes... easier to remove n readjust..compared to sticker type. n even dry comfort(red) is much longer lasting than the blue dry... sorry to crack ur brain at this hour. :p

Pumpkin Patch
i recd a catalogue from WTai today and they got 20% regular price items coupon. if any1 interested, can let me know

Joelle,
hahah.. u know what, altho i m so sure i m using the blue one and I am so sure it's called Huggies Dry (cos I have bot packets n packets of them for the last 1yr).. I still went to my room again to do a visual check just in case I am so blur!

Huggies Dry (blue pack) is exactly what u described.. paper tape, bikini-cut, and longer pad (for the L-size).. and all along, since I started using Huggies (many months ago), Huggies Dry Blue is already paper-tape! hmm, but they do print on their pack that paper-tape is NEW.. so perhaps, at about the time when u used, they have already upgraded from sticker to paper-tape.. but somehow u bot some old stock? that's my guess..

Okie.. cannot work the brain liao.. need to sleep.. think we shall all dream of Huggies tonight.. Dry, Dry Comfort and Ultra!!

nite nite..zzzz.

autim,
for a 1st trimester mummy, i am amzed u can stay up so long. last year at your stage, i will probably be in my bed by 9-10pm

michelle: my sis gave me that oso..heh..but pp dun have nice boy's clothes wan..so sian...

autum: i think i jus saw from some sites the bikini cut for dry is new? then does it have elastic at the back? dry comfort and ultra has elastic at the back to prevent back leakage and better fit.

autum: u may be right... cos it was so long ago... and ultra has jus advertised the bikini cut...so i tried... maybe i suay got the old ones... then neva buy again..haa... but how abt the elastic? cos no elastic very diff to use... cos seth move so much...i fear sometimes too tight cos i ks...scared it'll drop.

ok.. last post before i sleep..

Michelle,
think i won't get to see u leh.. nvm.. think i may go buy a pack to try.. but because so far i m very happy with Huggies Dry and it's so cheap during promo, per pc is abt 19cts only.. so see how bah.

Joelle,
yes, huggies dry blue also got the elastic at the back.. hmm, actually hor, it seems there is no difference between Dry and Dry Comfort (red) hor.. I suppose Ultra is better because of the better absorbent materials.. but i suspect there is hardly any diff between the blue n red packaging one..

ok really need to sleep.. brain shutting down liao. bye!

michelle: ya lo...so sian..even go ps oso dunno wat to wear for him...sigh...no space for girl yet leh... u sell me ur flat la.. heheheh..

autum: then i confirm i got the super old pack liao..sigh... maybe shd exchange to use n see... haa.. but there should be a different between the red and blue somewhere right? *crack brain* hey..but i saw that dry comfort has this leak lock system... ithink it's the internal gathers to prevent leaks... does dry has it? it's like an additional vertical piece to hold in the poo ans pee..hmm maybe i shd jus go buy n try oso..or we take photos of the diapers opened up and compare?..haa... but yes..definitely ultra is diff fr dry comfort in terms of materials.

okok..i oso wanna sleep..good night mummies!

wow so many posts on fri/sat, surprisingly...

joelle, they return the px about 1 week later, need to edit, wow urs 1 mth? must be good biz thats why, keep chasing cindy.

nice family pix, cant wait to see more!

Fion,
u look very good in your photoshoot. i still think vanda looks more like u :p she seems happy during the shoot

bbmouse
vadar and leia..keke..thats father and dotter, the hubby should be luke! as for me, my nick should be amidala :p

nite!

hi gals..
jus a quick post.. briefly went thru the archive.

re: jshoppers
i'm getting 2 items for M only this time.. Jo still has lots of jshoppers clothes..

re: Huggies Dry
it's the BLUE one.. Dry comfort is the red/blue one... Jo is wearing Dry size L.

okie.. nite nite..

Re: Huggies

Wah, such long discussions on huggies. I have several packs of L at home, bought when they are on discounts but too big for YT still. Star, actually can wear. YT can wear without leaks but I feel that it is a bit wasteful since she can still wear M so I din use.

I wonder if it is the medicine that is powerful or sterimar cuz YT nose stop leaking since yesterday. Unfortunately while she seems completely well by today, mummy and daddy still sick so still cannot go kinder. Sigh.

Star,

There are actually knee protectors you can buy for crawling babies if you are concerned. Surprisingly, YT dun have much bruises on her knees though she crawls all over the place plus up and down stairs, over toys, over table legs and over us. Her skin really thick...

pink: 1 week so fast?! she say she'll need 1 week to print and bind woh! i chose the 8r hardcover photobook. hope it's nice! aand she needs time to edit and layout..so she said 3-4 weeks... long hor!

mejo: the bruises r not on the knees leh...surprisingly... they r on the front of lower thighs... good that YT is better. kids r stronger in this sense ba...recover faster!

knee caps
hubby told me this morning " u know bb will not develop knee cap until they are 2yrs old ?"

any1 can confirm this ?

michelle
i think nanny spend some time teaching vanda. now hor.. vanda seems 2 forget how 2 point 1 lioa... must keep 'reminding' her and showing e 1 signal all e time. very useful to me when taking pic.. haha.. else she wld move everywhere and lose focus at the camera.

star
most of e votes goes to my hb esp when vanda much younger w/o much hair. now hor she start to adopt a bit of ah gal look then pp start to say look like me.

jolle
think hor me n hb 2 bah bah esp e cheeks when take pic.. haha

Huggies: So much talk abt Huggies. *faintz* Why do they carry so many range? I'm totally confused.
Went to NTUC to buy Ultra, but this NTUC doesn't carry Ultra. Saw MP on promo at $22.90/pack. End up buying 3 packs of MP instead. Hahaha..
If I see ultra on my way, will still buy 1 pack to try out.

joelle, u are right. Seth is more round now... u fed him well.

Fion, nevermind, teach her "2" then.

goin gug later.. but i dunno who else going leh, sekali i dunno anyone there.

Joelle,
haha.. YES, Huggies BLUE also has the side-gathers and leak-lock system!! hmm... so i really wonder what's the diff between the blue and the red one!!

Ok..think the rest of the mummies are fainting from our long discussion on huggies.. hahahaha..

Anyone going to Vivo later.. think i going there in the afternoon. See if can bump into any mummies there. Have a beautiful Sunday everyone!

i am lost about huggies..
then got blue got red, and got ultra? then got pants? so one day i go supermarket and shop then survey survey. normally i no time to do survey leh.
i find pampers dry quite ok, also cheap ma.
right angel?

in terms of price
huggies ultra (purple/ silver) most exp
huggies dry comfort (red/blue) mid range
huggies dry (blue) cheapest

Mejo
Jo has outgrown M for quite a while now, bcos she got thunder thighs.. i have opened packs.. u wan? i dun mind getting some of ur L. :p

Me supporter of huggies!
Very comfy for bb coz doesn't cause red marks on his thighs. using red n blue for day and ultra for nite.

viv! wah u r the first mummy who uses all! can u tell us the difference between the blue and the red? heh....thanks!!

mystery about to be solved liao, autum!!