(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

enne: how come all pics of lego.. no pics of u an him??? and the daddy?? come comepost, dun shy.

SQ: wha.. i am luffing so hard too.. hey this is possible leh,, new teeth, new clothes hor.

Pink: ya she super friendly, i bought Rae along, act should not bring her there lah.. 4D shop and all.

QQ: u decide lah, dun have to consult me... i dun owe this thread :p...haha.. as for posting it on our blog..star virgo says its a brilliant idea!!!!:D

star virgo or is it virgo star
rerminds me that i've never been on a cruise all my life! wonder if it's a good idea to bring bb for one or will she be super duper bored

QQ,
you should bring tian over to my place or my mum's since you got so much time. we will make good friends. haha

pink, aiya.. just say say oni la. u think changing papa so easy meh? he knows that i am lazy to change.

star, yalor. maybe i go create in our blog. haha!!

nanabear, i am interested in your questions. but i dun have answer. not yet explore. see what other mummies say.

SQ
u're not intrusive...i've been suspecting. i bring leia home every fri..there was a short period of time she came back earlier to play with her but recently she MIA till 11pm then come home...hmm..I'll be happy if she has a boyfriend. My hubby said she had a few boyfriends after the divorce but she will 'torture' the guys, made them fix light bulb, fix toilet etc...maybe taking revenge on the guys ba. The most recent one was when i met hubby, she was wif a younger man who already has a family, my hubby very unhappy...anyway the guy left already...to msia.

Fion
no lah, i think Vanda looks like you..
anyway we got to accept it by now if bb looks more like papa, im immuned liao

Nana
i'll choose the bank which is most convenient for me :p POSB

pink
your description of fix light bulb, toilet etc v funnie! i can imagine the "torture"!

wa, she's quite open about who she goes out with hor. even you and your hubby knows! but then again, since she's single again, why not.

i dun mind whether my bb looks like me or hubby. or looks like gal or boy. haha... i'm the odd one out

pink, QQ, and star,
i must say this even if you find me v shallow
i think i like pink's mil's style leh.
no matter what kind of character she is (and i'm not even going to comment on that), i think it's impt that women maintain and upkeep themselves. regardless of age. we must age gracefully.

sorry pink, i know you buay tahan her take your hubby's $ to do all these beauty business, i'm just saying that we should upkeep ourselves. period.

how come i feel like i might start a war of words ah? *scared and timid*

Yvonne.. oh.. that one is the "kui cuo" .. the like start eating at 4th month thing.. for show only.. hahaa.. never eat.. just touch the mouth only..

astro,
you asked me this question yday. i've been in hiding cos still thinking how to respond.

i choose my battles to fight. what battles are worth fighting? ok, i give you examples:

means worth fighting
means not worth (to me lah)

YE refuse to let me wipe her hands and mouth after eating

YE refuse to let her papa clear her nose of dried mucus

YE refuse to let her papa wipe her runny nose

YE refuse to eat in the high chair, she wants to run around

YE refuse to finish her food

hee hee... hope i dun confuse you.

Star Virgo/Virgo Star: i not resistant lah.. but just plain lazy.. but i think miser would love the idea.. whenever we go on our trips.. he always say want to set up a guesthouse.. and just earn rent from renting out the rooms.. then i will say. ya. then all we do all day is to smile at the guests, asked silly questions,then earn money.. but first of all, housecleaning. i wun do!.. that time, went poland.. this town at the base of the mountain, zakopane.. Miser was captivated by the majestic snow capped mountains.. and he said he really like the tranquil life there.. he loves poland.. me too.. but i still like france more :p.. hey. when u going eastern europe huh?

edde: then my ah lao do what? he no major role in the company ah? smallest fry there ah??? alamak.. cannot lah like that...:p

huingee: i spoke to April.. i think.. hmm.. u prefer which timing? post using the template.. else virgo star buay tahan leh.. :p:p:p *siam virgo star*...

QQ-ok next time I ask my boy to target Leia and AuntieQQ!!! hehehe.

starfruit-haha coz he is the 'main lead' ma. okie la admit I a bit shy haha.

Fion-I always think once baby girls got long hair can tie up, then will be more and more girly. hehe.

SQ: scared to start war of worlds.. ehh. i think only argumentative Astro will do that.. :p.. but heehee. nothing to fight against what u say leh..

i thought u missed that qn totally..so u hiding and thinking.. thanks thanks.... haha.. ur egs are so cute lei.. if were me.. all would be '
'..haha.. i meant more philopsohical kinds as in. between different opinions on rasing children.. that kind.. i appreicate pax's definite stand.. - no pt fighting.. just thought would be interesting to know urs.. and ur determining criterions

nanabear
i just open a POSB kids acc for vanda. no particular reason cos mine is POSB. then hor cam use bk e same banking device to log in online. else 2 many gadgets also headache. intend to save her ang pao $$ yearly for her.

for this account hor, no min amount until she hit 21 yrs old

SQ: i didn't ask that.. coz when she said best to find a slot when childi s most alert. i based in on teng's schedule.. :p sorry.. so selfish me.. heehee. anyway. i supposed the earliest would be when they open.. and the latest is one hour before they close? normally like that. but of course can vary..

stupid leh. that JWT still yet to call me confirm.. think must call and distrub them a bit..

astro,
those cheam ones?
when it comes to determining how their values will be shaped, i will fight till i die.
but if it's just a matter of doing things different ways, i won't insist lah.
but ultimately, i MUST win cos i'm the mother. <font color="ff0000">PERIOD.</font>

Nana
OCBC Mighty Saver's scheme is it? ya i find it not bad too but no branch near my place so im still thinking...there's UOB too...but must maintain quite a huge amount.

SQ
no worries no worries. its ok, i like her upkeeping herself, I will upkeep myself too, in fact im quite vain one.

i just dun like her pretending that she cannot afford it, so tat my hubby will sponser. If its a necessity or for health reason, im ok but the fact tat she went beyond for cosmetic purpose, it just proves that she is financially capable afterall. dun forget she's already 60+, if anything is to happen, will need to get help, get maid, medical fee etc, all these responsibilities will fall on us. i would want to prepare for that lor. and when it comes to my gal, i find her super niao :p

pink.. ya.. the mighty saver.. UOB must also 500 minimum i think .. so far i think OCBC not bad.. somemore got so many free gifts..

OCBC got sunday banking also.. at certain branches..

astro,
that's the normal thing to do. dun worry.
i ask cos the earliest and latest would prob be the best time for YE. see? me also selfish

for GUG, she's in the earliest class
for kindermusik, she's in the latest class

in between we go crazy. haha

pink: i also find QQ's husband super si wen.. and yet still nice and sensitive and funny.. chiam.. QQ, i never ogle at ur hb! hahaha.. anyway..

that's was a period of time.. when i ask miser. if i run away with another man.. how would he react?.. he just laughed.. wah offended i was! :p anyway. then he said.. 'u wun.. coz u know we are a match.. and we will never find someone more worthy for one another than u and me liao..' .. wah.. very glib of him.. haha...

pink,
no wonder you so buay3 song4 with her.
i would too.
ya, agree that you'd better jagar for yourself in the meantime. just in case...

nana,
what free gifts? i'm v skeptical when they give me nonsense which i have to discard off

Fion is it?? no minimum amt?? during lunch i asked my friend.. she said.. when open need $500?? hmmm...

Ya.. tell me abt MIL probs manz.. Sigh..

astro,
there was once i ask my hubby if he would ever suspect that i'm having an affair. he said no.
my brother's retort was "cos you're too fat to have one!" and he shouted from the kitchen to the living room.
i can't be more insulted than this

QQ,
i think your husband is a nice guy
but sometimes it's not enuf just marrying a nice guy?

this is the sentiments i get from people around me sometimes

SQ: i also want to win lei. coz i think i am the mummy.. but with that age old issue with my mum. i think she thinks she is teng's mum! haiz. .anyway.. then all these spoiling also affect teng's values in future mah.. but if u look at it in another way.. also doing things differently only.. wah.. sian. i find myself sound so longwinded also.. ignore me lah..

go crazy.. ! SQ, u are cute!.. what time is YE for GUG and for Kinder?

astro,

grandparents are there to spoil the kids, so we have to close one eye sometimes

but i also remind them that they are JUST the grandparents. their era is over. now it's my turn. they had the chance to do what they wanted with their own kids. now it's my kid. if you are so kpo, then jolly well go and have your own! PERIOD.

SQ: what u meant by more than marry ing a nice guy? in ur post to QQ.. tell me.. i am interested in ur reply.. coz i share the same sentiments.. :p but before that ..u post first :p

YE no need morning naps? then what time she has dinner?

astro,
i feel that when it comes to my kid, i will always win unless i'm hurting them. then fine, you can step in and diffuse the situation.

else, just sit aside and keep your mouth shut. or get out so you won't need to witness what you dun like to see.

as you can tell, i'm not tolerant of grandparents and ILs nonsense

pink, yr hb is the only son huh?

astro, i oso been to eastern europe, did u visited the Auschwitz concentration camp in poland?
the sight of it really makes me sad

France? cant speak the language le, diff to live there. in fact i like italy, but oso comm barrier...lotsa Italian leng chai, tanned &amp; macho !!

enne, jace oso nvr been to any classes or trials yet

SQ
now hor wheneven i go out sure wan her w clip for a more ah gal look. cos hor if no hair clip pp st say she ah boy. she dun wear hat nor hair band. yest we just went imm to get her a new tricycle but hor i come bk dun let her sit and let her eeyore sit.. haha.. bad mummy

but hor i am surprise how come @ IMM u can recg vanda leh? cos she too chubby??
1284367.jpg

SQ
thats why i've been pestering my hubby to open a save as you earn account, but he told me no use, if $ is needed, for instance her implant case, he still got to take it out...
anyway that reminds me, i must open a savings account for leia..may as well start 1 for him.
I asked him wat if something happen to him 1 day,if he has no savings no insurance, he said his family will sure take care of me financially. wow this kind of thing where got guarantee?

Nana
OCBC has good promo and marketing for that mighty savers scheme...so u find this best? hmm...ok i will consider too..maybe use online transfer money to Leia's account, so i wont have to travel to the bank to deposit money.

Astro
my hubby said if im happier without him, then he will let me go, as long as i can find happiness.
i hate this kind of men lor, so siao(1) sa(3)

astro,
we see pple in "happy" marriages cos the spouse is "nice". but this does not guarantee that they are genuinely "happy" in the marriage. for all you know, one/both of them may want "out" but they are together for various reasons. that's to cut the long story short. why you ask?

YE am nap siao siao. depends on her mood. i also dun wanna fight this battle. if she doesn't wanna zzz, fine.

she eats at 530pm on normal days. on sats, she eats at 630pm, immly after class. i just make sure i give her a light snack from lunch to 530pm to help her dong3 abit. i'm not v strict about "routine" in this sense.

astro.. sometimes.. with my mother.. i also wonder who is Tiff's mummy.. She or me.. When i ask tiff to kiss me.. she will hesitate.. when my mum ask her to do so.. its IMMEDIATELY one lor..

fion,
for once we're online at the same time
i recognise vanda cos she's so cute!
i was telling my mil "see, that bb so cute"! then i wanted to go say hello, then i realised it's vanda. me v kpo, i will walk up to mummies/daddies with babies just to make friends with them. sometimes they give me funny stares then i just back off. haha

wa, vanda's eeyore so BIG!

cutie: yes i did. i went there.. then i really could appreciate what the jews went thru. i remembered seeing all the things that was discarded there. and there is a place where they show u the photos and age of the inmates right?.. got some very young bbs.. i saw that.. and i told myself.. 'dun cry'... haiz.. yes.. that is a very sobering experience.. then i went on to the second camp. the one tat starts with b.. think berkebau.. ( i dunno how to spell).. then i saw the vastness of the place and the impact of the damage just struck me.. i was stunned thru out the trip... miser also. then we just look at one another and sigh.. coz i will never ba ble to comprehend why the need to do this to fellow human beings.
think only that trip, do i understand why miser likes to travel to places which he can get culture shock from.. but this is too much of a shock to me.. but woke up nonetheless.. i wsh that time.. that i can arrange a trip for some rascals of my classes then to go there.. and appreciate how fortunate we all are actually. and be less self centred!. but it was an expereince def. u felt the same way?

I like france coz i can speak some french.. so i like lor. heeee.. :p italy. that time i went rome.. summer.. wah biang. gena roasted!

SQ: cool.. if i say that to my mum, WW4.. i can be so wishy washy.. if i can be as resolute as u.. then i think i wun be here whiny. and teng wun be so spoilt..

astro,
my hubby and brother think i'm too harsh
that's why i dun have too many close friends who know me inside out. i'm too offensive. those people who can click with me are really the saints who can tahan my nonsense. i thank my lucky stars for them

astro,
dun feel bad.
just to add, my mum thinks i'm too strict with YE. she kept telling me YE doesn't understand when i reason with her. but i feel like she does leh. she will nod her head and do what i say when we're alone and she's not distracted by the people around her

enne, bio auntie QQ will get a fatter angpow next time.
haha! but must come bai4 nian2.

SQ< i agree!!!!!! a nice man doesn't mean the following.
1. be nice to u all his life (ppl change)
2. be nice to u in all aspects
3. contribute to the family in terms of spirits
4. etc etc..
5. lack of passion and those feeling of having each others as support sometimes.
aiya... i dun have time to bother about him now. if i have prob i still go to him. if he bochap me, then problem will come. u get what i mean? now we dun have time for each others, but we do get supports from each others, so still ok!

pink
other than e posb kids i have open another for myself posb mysavings (hope din get e name wrongly) can transfer $$ in but take $$ out must go bank. so i try to disipline myself when salary comes in to my normal savings acc, will transfer to the mysavings acc. same can use e same internet banking device. we need save $$ for our new house renov.

sq
haha.. me seldom so on... to be online.. haha.. i think hor most pp approach me and ask me what does vanda eats to grow till so chubby chubby.. esp her legs... aiyoh.. i love to squeeze myself. she drink every sip of milk given to her.. cant miss a single meal (except when she goes gai gai)

my BIL
just wana share something. my bil suddenly tell us he getting married w a vietnam gal. not thta i against but hor i dun kw if he did think carefully esp on e $$ part. he depends 2much on mummy to do everything. this gal is now in sg for 1 mth on social pass, how they met we dun kw. my hb ask him why so sudden he say envy e 2 us so nice hv a family...

2 me e reality has yet to begin. maybe till she is in SG then realise everything is not as rosy as she thinks she wld be...

Cutie
he has 2 sisters..but core responsility is on us cos we stay wif her

SQ
its difficult to sustain a rship/marriage nowadays. my hubby point finger at the fact tat sporean gals are too well-educated and smart.

Fion
Vanda looks very girlish in that pink dress!

pink: ditto! i dislike this kind of men also. but miser sometimes say that.. coz he thinks it is no use forcing.. wah biang!. i think i am not mature enough to understand what he meant. wait till i grow older..

SQ: just ask.. coz i wanted to know what u meant by nice..:p.. in a way. ur post.. if i could interpret it slightly.. it also be. yes .. the two parties are nice pple. but i supposed u need more than just niceness to stay together.. like common philosphy, values etc..
dunno abt others.. and i can't comment coz i had only one boyfren, which unfortunately is miser, all i know.. guys can be very nice.. but there must be something that is a MATCH.. something more eternal than jus tbeing 'nice'.. for two people to stay together.. jialat. i think i sound confused.. haha. anyway..

and then hor. last time i had one el lesson which i crafted.. coz i so buay tahan all the students . they kept sying 'nice' this and nice that.. alamak. the only adjective they have was nice!.. so that lesson was like a taboo. cannot use the word 'nice' at all!! -- the title of my lesson "it is not nice to just say 'nice''.. seriously :p:p