(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pink: For Anna's 1st month, she received 2 anklets - one from MIL and one from my mum. Very awkward for us, so to show no favoritism, she wore one on each ankle just for the day. Hahaha!! So funny. I will definitely keep these for her. I just find yellow gold very o-biang leh.

Star: I must say I want the dry kitchen for aesthetic reasons. *vain* I will try to learn something lah. Would like to take up baking and cooking when I really become a SAHM - not just physically, but the mind too.

autum: not i not resourceful leh. not one in the pod hor!!! and seriously not a single mug in the pantry!! ehh.. not worth the effort lah.. go hunt high and low.. might as well go down .. fast fast buy one .. now i happy.. no longer hungry.. u still hungry ah?! poor autum.. nn her bb! ops!! *runs from autum* .. ehh.. *turns back* autum.. u now preg.. cannot run hor.. *Runs again!* whahahahaa..

Nana,
wah, u so nice to give away your Pooh Bear figurines.. are they the same? should be in different poses right? If it's me, i will bu she de lor.. cos this is part of the birthday cake mah, nice to keep as momento.

bbmouse,
hee, u are still young that's why u think yellow gold is obiang! hahahaha.. that means i m getting old and auntie liao. I also used to think yellow gold is obiang but now i find them ok, if it's small and dainty.. not the huge pendant or thick buckle type la.. those are obiang! But some of the modern designs, can be quite nice. I have seen pendants of yellow gold of Pooh Bear design etc.. not bad.

star: how much does a slice of that "one-who-cannot-be-named" cost? :p

nana: no worries.. in terms of weight and size.. no one in march thread can fight with me.. so u small fry lah !

alamak, dunno what happened to Rae.. she became such a cry baby after turning 1 today. she was crying so badly in the play yard this morn while i was preping her lunch... now i went to prep her dinner, she cried again.. only stop when i carry her.. didn;t know she can become so damanding after turing 1!!

Autum: I don't mind rose gold - in fact I find goes very well with pearls. I'll also content if there is a mixture of white, yellow and rose gold. But if everything in yellow gold, then cannot make it leh. *oops*

star: my expensive kitchen is grossly underutilised.. :p then.. when i was teaching.. i did not have the time to cook at all.. i didn't even turn on the gas stove at all for a long long time.. finally when i quit and start cooking.. that month when i received the PUB bill.. haha.. the histrogram usage chart.. was all flat.. then suddenly June shoot up! and got someting.. haha.. so funny that chart!

tho i'm not a cake lover, i feel like trying all the cakes tt u all mentioned. saw a program last week tt shows mango cake from pattisier. feel like getting a slice of meringue(not sure spelled correctly) for this fri(A's actual b'day). actually juz finding excuses to buy to eat la. hehe!! i think they are located at mhd sultan rite?

Astro,
hmm, actually i was just about to offer to bring a slice of that "one-who-cannot-be-named" cake to u.. cos i m thinking of going there to get another one for EJ's actual birthday on Thursday..

tsk tsk.. now u gave me reason NOT to be nice to u leh.. wahahahahahahaha... :p

autum: alamak! *fainted*..

*pick myself up..dust my jeans*..

it's ok.. i wun be deterred! I will continue my hunt for the ""one-who-cannot-be-named"" cake MYSELF!

zombie: i dun know leh, cannot remember liao.. $2.15? per slice??? edde is right, the lychee on the top is very nice.

Baby Girl: its nice to have a dry and wet kitchen is space allowed.. if my kitchen is bigger, i wuod have wanted an island in the centre as well as big industrial size clear door fridge and over.. heheh..siao hor..heheh

nana: come on lah, u are not judged by u size and weight.. we have all sort of size and weight here.. so u dun have to worry.

Star: Babies are like that one lah. Some days they have moods too. Like adults.

Astro, Autum: Astro, do u still want to run away from Autum? Hahaha..

carol: me also wun really take cakes. coz dun have sweet tooth. but star make it sound like a must have leh! arghh.. *curses star* :p

astro: ya lor, the way star talks abt the LYM, i oso feel like trying.

star: ALL YOUR FAULT. mayb we can all go star's house for a cake party

Star: I think the wet kitchen is smaller than the dry one. I want a sub zero fridge for aesthetic reasons too.
*extremely vain*

star, astro
peak at 1? no wonder leia has been crying for me to carry her..tsk tsk tsk

re: my kitchen
also reno till quite nice, but super narrow...i tried cooking few times but hubby gets the praises when he cooks, so i forget it, dun want to cook liao.

btw, pete got his room, under observation for min. 24hrs and blurbelle accompanying him. i told her to better rest there...Chloe should be with MIL i think

star: ok.. stil manageable. if $3 per slice.. a bi cannot make it. will get killed by miser if buy so ex cakes :p

bbmouse: wah.. what is this man? two preggy ladies gang up against one non-preggy one huh?! it's ok.. dun need lychee martini.. AT LEAST I DUN HAVE MORNING SICKNESS OR FEEL NAUSEUS!!! whahahaha!!!
*runs from both bbmouse and autum*...*turns back*.. hey two preggy women.. remember cannot run hor. walk slowly hor..* runs again!*... heeheee.. ok ENOUGH!! i want to eat THE bf cake liao.. hahah *pyscho self.. this is PG's bf cake.. this is PG's bf cake..*

bbmouse, star
i have a fridge with full length mirror for the door :p...the salesperson said if im tempted to snack, just look at the mirror first before i open the door..HAHAHHAHAHAHHAA...but im still eating my Ben & Jerry every week.

Astro, Carol,
I am also not a cake person and normally i also don't like to eat cakes.. BUT this PG cake is really NICE!

Astro,
ok la.. if i really go get the PG cake, u want or not? but no promises ok? cos hubby not around, i also dunno if meaningful or not to just go get a cake.

Pink,
the fridge salesperson very funny leh! hahahahah.. but good idea hor.. fix a mirror on the door..kekekeke.

autum: kiss kiss sayang sayang u.. dun laugh at u cannot run liao. walk with u slowly hor.. heehee. one slice LYM and one slice BF pls if u do buy..thanks :p

my GF gave Rae this FP kitchen set.. aiyo its soo fun.. even though it states that can only when when 2 and above. Any babies playing with kitchen set now too??

pink/autum: What IF??.. i stared at my reflection in the mirror.. and THINKS that i am still slim.. and therefore open the fridge and still eat? wun that defeats the purpose of having that mirror there?!. hahaaha..

wait a minute! pink! that salesman suaned u! he hinting u big size!! go ah bish him!!!

star: u find the kitchen set fun or rae finds it fun ? :p.. i also find the sight of teng pushing his supermarket (a gift from titu) trolley 'go shopping' very cutee!!!.. sometimes i put teng in the trolley and push him around the house!!! then he like freeze and give the very stunned and afraid look. aftersome time.. h sometimes fuss to get out but i still continue!!!!! whahaha.. the things i do to my son.. :p

Astro: Anna has a pram with a teddy bear sitting inside that she pushes around. Very funny to watch. Pram is too small to fit her in it though.

bbmouse: eh.. no no no.. he pushing a toy supermarket trolley.. way to small to fit him in.. i push the actual trolley.. the ones we use to go supermarketing with.. and put him inside! got it?! :p

astro
wat if????? aiya that means gotto fix eyesight problem, must go for lasik!
i bought it not bcos of his comments lah, cos it looks quite stylo, somemore display set, so got it at good price.

bbmouse
fingerprints, not really..so far happy wif it, ask part time auntie to clean clean.

hey i also rec'd this masak set, very cute, the fruits and veg are cut into half with velcro in between, so can teach bb to pretend to cut them into half and fix them back...kekekee

bbmouse: when i had teng.. i had such wierd tastebuds.. i couldn't take plain water at all! end up always juices.. or i go without water.. wah biang.. very chiam that time.. coz i quite like plain water. i was so relieved when i finally was able to dirnk plain water!

Astro: I see.. Then sama sama lah. Anna also doesn't sit in her pram much these days. Yet, she enjoys pushing the pram about. These few weeks I'm home, I observed that she walks about the house a lot. Just walk here and there, turns around and walks again. She doesn't seem to be tired from walking.

pink: u mean fix my eye sight problem or fix urs?! think before u answer.. *pull rubber band, aim at pink.. preparing to release it at her if she gives the wrong answer*

Star, Pink,
I haven't even unwrapped EJ's presents! I only unwrapped one.. still got like 6 more.. luckily most of my guests gave ang-pow!

Pink: I think we have the same set. It comes in a wooden box right? There're saucers and plates, fruits and veges etc. I haven't unpacked the contents inside fully yet.

bbmouse: coz their legs not tired one lah. they got boundless engery. it is the pple who runs after them.. my mum, elie or sometimes me. who gets tired!

Astro: We don't run after her leh. We just let her be. Just watch her walk here and there, walks into the room, comes out again, goes to the living room, walks about, goes into her room, plays with her toys, then walks again. Tireless..

bbmouse: coz anna 'natural progression'.. crawl then walk. teng skipped everything.. so if he falls.. and nothing around to let him pull to stand. he yell liao!! sometimes i get 'scolded' for not running after him .. coz i sit at my living room platform area.. watch him walk all the way to kitchen and back.. my mum will scream say he will fall! wah kau.. ok.. sian. enough of this issue liao. dun want to repeat yesterday.. today much better liao..

astro: hehehe. i think i find it more fun than her.

babygirl: ya she dun really know how to play it yet.. she uses it to pull to stand.. and she knows how to open the "washing machine" and "oven" doors.. and thro wthe pots and pans all around her play yard.

Pink: i also got the cutting veggie for Rae.. its a hello kitty set, i got it from Toys R Us.. itw as so cheap at that time.. $3.90 per set.

Anna eating her porridge now. She likes to open her mouth big-big and does the "ah-ump" sound together with us.
I see auntie also opens her mouth when she feeds anna. It's universal.
1280599.jpg

1280600.jpg

star: see? i KNOW u are the one who found it fun.. not exactly rae :p:p

hey. i realise rae.. really likes to push herself to stand.. the way she keeps pushing on the drum to stand up at kinder.. i was like.. 'will the drun skin break ah?'.. if teng does that.. think i got to compensate kinder liao!

Astro: i also wanna get a shopping trolley for her.. i saw this HK trolley iwth groceries at Toys R Us.. but my gf tell me there are better HK trolleis around.. so i am still looking.

Autum: quite a lot of pressie hor.. Rae only got this set of this FP toy from her pressie, the other two are clothes.. i prefer for her to receive toys leh. I got ang pows and vouchers for her too think i will use the vouchers received to buy her more toys..heheh

astro: i will worry abt that when she breaks the skin.. so far so good, it seems to be able to withstand her pressure..hehehe.

Baby Girl: anna look so cute and girly in teh pic.. her hair looks so long!