(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

carol,
that's how some mil get her sense of importance.
don't boil
just tell your hubby and make sure he's on your side

astro,
that's why i say it's all in the power of dressing and makeup, aka camoflauge!

astro,
i laughed at your stumpy tree! so funnie!
lucky boss not around

Starfruit,
after the cake cutting, a friend's daughter wanted to take one of the Elmo figurine on the cake.. then of course the mother stopped her but she said "you asked Auntie whether u can have one".. then the little girl asked.. but i didn't want to give cos i want to keep for memories and keep for EJ mah.. so I just gave her a funny look on my face - a pained expression .. like "err..errr.." so the girl didn't take, then the mother of the girl also didn't say anything. But i tell u, I felt very paiseh lor.. then for a moment, i thot i should just give it to her.

Cos each character comes in 2 figurines.. so 2 elmos, 2 cookie, 2 big bird etc.. but in the end i didn't give.. then i quickly take out all the figurines and the balloons and put on a plate and quickly bring it back to my house! Then upon closer look, i realised that altho the figurines come in 2s, but they are not the same. ie.. altho got 2 elmos, but the 2 elmos are in different pose etc.. so i was thinking to myself, luckily i didn't give one away.

But overall i still felt very bad and paiseh.. that mother is not my friend, it's hubby's friend.. hope she doesn't remember me by this incident!

Astro,
if i m not wrong, i think Belle is celebrating Chloe's birthday this weekend at the same place (bungalow chalet) as Carol. Hope that Pete will be fine and good by then. I think Belle must be very worried now.

Angel,
sounds serious that whole family is sick. Is Kaiser better now? How are you planning to celebrate his birthday?

i am hungry! haiz. just now only had cheng teng for lunch.. coz had late breakfast and colleagues went for lunch so early! now stomach rumbling.. haiz.. i got instant noodles, i got microwave here, got utensils.. but i no bowl/plates! shit-e!

SQ,
ya lor... at that moment i really very awkward and dunno what to say leh.. hiaz. later pple think i so kiam-siap. what to do.. boh-bian.

Astro: Next time buy the cup noodles lah.
That's what I do when I crave for instant noodles in the office.
But now, thinking of that makes me want to puke.
Auntie cooking soup for dinner. The smell is making me go mad!!!

Autum: It's ok lah. Over already. Don't brood abt it. I may tell a lie to get out of this situation like kor kor/mei mei/someone has asked for them already or something like that. I'm very bad hor..

carol/bbmouse: haiz.. went combing the pantry for plates/bowls.. but dun have.. only plastic kind.. how to withstand the heat from microwave! arghh.
bbmouse: i actually bought a microwaveable container.. but forget to bring to RP.. arghh. that's was why i bought the packets kind lah.. coz easier to transport here then the so many cups mah

go mad at the cooking smell? like that means.. no nice?!

ok. i go down canteen see if any leftovers for me or not.. haiz..

brb..

carol
your MIL so insensitive.. i cannot imagine u being fierce.

star
managed to dig out these 2...pink one..i sort of regret cos the colour is not bright :p
1280379.jpg
1280380.jpg

SQ: aiyo, pls..come one lah, u r not fat lah..u r a sexy mama... esp in that tube top last sun with ur china doll bob style..very nic
*sigh* i am not exactly thin too.. i think i am still quite fat despite loosing so much weight. think my weight piling back now, must be all the left over LYM from Rae's party..hahaha

Carol: dun boil lah.. maybe cos there was a lot of ppl there, she wants to show that she can pacify the grandson mah. Next time, no need to hint, just tell her, "Mum, no need, let me carry, i can handle". or maybe she snatch so fast until u no chance to stop her..wha.. ur MIL got "lightning" hands..heheh But its good that they dotes on his mah. like this very xing fu one leh.

For my case, a bit different lah, my mum is working and she seldoms sees Rae, so whenever she sees her, i alwasy ask her to carry Rae, i want Rae to spend more time with her cos during the period when she experience anxiety, she did not want my mum to carry, even caried. But last sat during party, i saw my MIL snatching Rae away from my Mum. guess this kind of thing, cannot control one lah.

Astro: Dunno nice or not yet. It's the hormones playing tricks again. My MS can be triggered off by the most common things. *sigh*
My hubby is very funny last nite. I was hungry at abt 12am. Then felt like having instant noodles. Then he asked me if I know how to cook! I look at him and was shocked! He really thinks I'm so bad to the extent of not knowing how to cook instant noodles?!?! *horrror and shocked*
But last nite was the first time I cooked instant noodles for myself in a long time..

Astro
Thks for concern! Ya...taking lotsa of H2O.

Autumn
Kaiser bday tis Sat..so i'm worry abt spreading to him again. I had been avoiding him yday and he kept whining for me to carry.

Me so happy...Kaiser last week walk towards me & call mama...hehehe...

SQ
the 1st flowergal dress is bought by my brother from Bangkok! we kept quarrelling since young cos he used to steal my titbits and my stuff w/o asking me..seldom talk till Leia came along. he dotes on her too, come to my place to visit her often, and bought this dress which surprises me! so i must let her wear...plus bought another one which my mum insisted tat she has to buy a new set of clothes plus shoes,bcos she's the Ah Mah.

back! have fan choy with me.. a small slice of blackforest cake (bt not PG's! haiz...)

*sticks tongue at carol* boo. i got food to eat even with no plates/bowl! heeheeheee :p:p

ya autum.. that's why sometimes very diffcult to react also..

Sigh.. talking abt weight.. pls dun laff at me when u all ssee me ok?? me very fat .. Sigh.. stil haven lost back to my pre-preg wt.. sad.. but doing acupuncture now..

Autum: the kid at my party just grabbed the balloons.. so i tot just give to her to play with lor, i didn;t know she threw it away in the trash, it was when i was trying to look for it, then my SIL say its thrown away liao
But lucky i kept all the HK figures... i took them out immediately before i started slicing the cake for everyone.. i said very loudly to my guest, i need to keep these figurines as keepsake..hehe
Actually, u could say that u wanted to keep the figurines.. no need to paisay one, say u are doing some momento for EJ, thus why you cannot give, i am sure the mum will understand.
See lah, i hate being put on the spot like what happened to u when the mum said this "you asked Auntie whether u can have one", so paisay hor, kind alike they ask until like this liao, how can u still not give right right, so paisay for all parties!!So next time, If i am in this situation and Rae wants the figurine on other ppl's cake, i will tell her this "The toy belongs to so and so and aunty, and not you, so cannot take ok." at least this this won;t put the host on the spot. And if the host really want to give, its up to them to give lor, so no one feels paisay.

Astro: my fault?? hehehe... no lah.the LCM really nice.. ask ur hubby to get for u lah. pester him and i am sure he will get it for u.

Pink, Carol, SQ: My MIL bought Anna a thick gold chain necklace and pendant for her birthday. My hubby wore it on her that day. I was like how come?! Look so o-biang! But I also didn't take it off lah.

Star: I still haven't tasted the LCM cake at PG. It's a bit far for me lah. And I don't want my hubby to go there esp to buy this for me. So I'll just drool everytime it's been mentioned here.

Star, u post before the list of places to buy party supplies, can post again here? i unable to find from archives...

Astro, i prefer the blackforest cake then LM from PG....think if u happens to go PG, rem to get a blackforest hoh....

Pink, wat happen to belle hb? how come got fits? tot the other time he was ok and went back home oredi....hope she stay strong!

bbmouse: ops.. heehee.. nice joke.. u not knowing how to cook instand noodles :p

star: STill talking abt LYM .. STOP it! ... *drools, looks at the pathetic, cannot - be - compared - to PG- RP's-BFcake*.. haiz..
i think SQ looks more like japanese geisha than china doll leh.. :p

angel

pink: leia.. if she is taller, and still can fit into that dress.. reminds me of those ballerina figurines dancing in a music box when u open it.. SWEET! :p

SQ: i wanted more variety.. and eat longer time .. coz u see, one complet pack i can eat 5 times.. but one cup is just one time.. so one time transport i can eat 5 times longer than just one time cup noodles... hmm. why am i talking in such a mathematically way all day today?!!.. chiam.. gena influenced by miser's mathematical virus.. shit-e!

LCM: Actually this reminds me of the real cocktail drink - lychee martini. PosBar and the bar at MezzaNine both make very good ones. Yummy yummy.. But I won't be having it in a long time.

bbmouse, u stay in Normanton , rite? me work in Ayer rajah & stay in amk, the next time i go PG, i can get an extra slice for u ...

cutie: think i will get both LYM and BF cakes should i be really crazy enough to go there ot get after work!!!.. maybe one slice of ALL Flavours!

star: u still dare say not ur fault?!! :p ah bish u flat flat :p:p:p alamak.. cannot.. not all virogoans as nice as u.. i happen to get a very niao one leh.. haiz.. ah boh.. tell me how to pyscho him.. -in a virgoan way? :p

Astro: Yes, it's a terrible joke. I'm gonna surprise him one day when I learn how to cook. I have a wet and dry kitchen at my new place. I hope the dry kitchen won't become an expensive white elephant.
You confused me leh. It's LCM and not LYM lah. It's lychee martini right?

SQ: Yah, I think I can imagine you as a japanese geisha if you paint your face white and don on a kimono like one.

starfruit.. My DD's cake got 3 pooh bear .. den got a girl.. my friend's dotter wan.. but the little ger went to ask my mum instead.. so.. my mum asked me.. so i give lor.. cos got 3 mah..

Cutie: Really??? Thanks in advance!!
You just made my day. Get me the blackforest one as well, can? *beaming from ear to ear now* On the condition that I pay for them.

bbmouse: sorry. i keep typign as LYM.. haha. think i too hungry liao lah :p

cutie: *raise hand* will u ..by any chance.. get lost in the woodlands area when u get ur PG cakes??

cutie: sorry missed ur qs..its not me that posted the list of party shops lah.. i only posted the list of cake supplier/bakery, if u need, i can repost. i cannot remember who was it that posted also.. anyway i got my balloons from concourse, but i think the shop has moved to middle roady, last sat was the last day for them at concourse. As for party supplies, the concourse shops carries too but they have all moved out, some to tekka mall i think, one to middle road, the rest i dunno. i know there is a party shop at centrepoint, great world, city hall and i know the SKP shops sells party stuff as well.. other than that, i dunno where liao. i got a lot of my stuff online as well. Hope this helps.

My maid is damn bloody stupid la!!! i cannot tahan liaoz!!! everyday i need to scream at her leh!!!! help!!!!!! got good maids for transfer a not??

cutie
i rec'd an sms from belle, not sure wat exactly happened and cause is not known yet...yes she is very worried, asked her to update me.

angel
hope u recover soon! and Kaiser boy too!

bbmouse
the gold chain necklace etc is suppose to mean something..anyone knows? even if you dun let anna wear, got to keep it...for good luck or its suppose to be something pass down from grandparents i think.
they have the 'HEART' afterall. When Leia turned 1 mth, my MIL TOLD me to TELL my mum not to buy those for LEIA, she said WASTE of MONEY! but my mum wanted to buy for her previous granddotter, i told her dun buy, cos her income is pathetic, in the end this Ah Mah gave us a very fat angbao, really dun know wat to say.

astro, LCM or LYm also the same.. i am sure we know what it means..haha i should have brought a slice for u to kinder that day cos i had left over. no more liao.

baby Girl: in order not to make it a wsted trip for ur hubby when he goes down to PG, ask him to buy a slice of all the cake there.. i think u can get closeto 10 leh (depending on what flavours is available as single slices that day) but not to worry, the LCM and TLChoc and BF is alwasy available.

bbmouse: Star also no consistent!! one post she typed LCM.. the other she typed LYM!!! so i blur blur follow lor!!!! :p:p

star: ur fault again :p

Astro: I feel like snacking too. But dunno what will please my taste buds now. Just asked auntie to put the canned bird nest into the fridge. Maybe I'll have that later.

Starfruit,
good point.. next time i must also teach EJ not to ask for figurines on other pple's cake! I think sometimes children are so spontaneous that the adults didn't think of it lor.. like the mother in my case, I don't think she mean to put me in a spot.. guess it didn't occur to her that the host will want to keep the figurines!

Astro,
i m also very hungry! I just asked my friend to bring a burger for me from McD. heh, my friend coming from CWP. I ate lunch.. but I gave half my noodles away, cos during lunch time, i wasn't that hungry and felt nauseas.

Hey, u not resourceful leh.. RP so big, how can u not be able to find a bowl or plate? can use a cup also u know.. get two mugs and break the noodles into two portions! There are tons of mugs in the pantry la.. or borrow from your friends.. they sure got mugs right.

BB girl:so exciting, a dry and wet kitchen.. i remb i was very excited about my kitchen reno too when my place came, it was the place i spent the most effort on even though at that time, i can't cook... but i am def a much better cook now.