(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astr: no need all HK lah.. infact she dun have a lot of HK toys, only the veggie & cutting board set is HK, all the rest of her toys are FP or other brands.

Star,
not really a lot of pressies considering that i have 50+ guests!
i prefer angpow so that we can buy for him what we like lor.

Baby Girl: i noticed that u have removed the play yard..do u child proof ur house, how do u prevent anna from touching things that she is not suppose to touch.. sharp corners, plugs, sockets etc.. does ur maid or u need to watch over anna when she is walkinga round exploring?

Halo mummies, I'm back!!!
Not from anywhere but from our "3 days birthday celebration". My hubby says they are machiam 'tai zi' & 'gong zu', must whole family celebrate for 2-3days. Actually it's my excuse of taking a break & going out for fun lah. hehe!!
We had a mini celebration with a pokemon cake on Sun. Went zoo yesterday & brought them to a new children place at Dempsey Hill today. Shall post pixs later.

Nana,
Welcome here!! Same comment as the rest, your gal does look abit like Michelle's K.

starfruit,
the HK ceiling crepes are nice! I wanna get those for Reyes' 2nd birthday. hehe.

Carol/pink,
seems like you gals & your kids had fun for Asher & Leia's birthday parties.

yy,
didn't really read thru the archives. Why are you a zombie now? :p

why do ALL bbs have that cute puff-up cheeks looks when they eat?!! OMG .. sooo cute!!
1280639.gif

1280640.gif

1280641.gif

teng eating.. at sentosa.. on his first bday

starfruit,
I removed their play yard 2 weeks ago too. Cos they keep fighting with each other inside. I guessed they are trying to 'force' us to put them out. Now that I removed the play yards, they don't fight anymore, they play with each other instead. But will have to child-proof the house like cover the sharp edges, put away all the glass stuff & etc ...
Reyes broke my piggy bank of 12yrs recently. Luckily she didn't hurt herself but I felt so sad cos it's been with me for 12 yrs liao ... After that I simply cleared off everything that's within their reach.

irin: coz teng blcoked nose. adn i suspect he teething.. so interrupted sleep. keeps waking up.. hence i zombie.. u should go read the archives for yesteerday.. for the WW3 whichhappened at my house yesterday. u know

wah.. RRs' bdays must celebrate for 3 days ah.. wah.. :p

hey star
yes! hello kitty veg set! from HK!

autum
my hubby asked his frens etc not to give toys so mostly gave angpao..my side mostly clothes and angpao...toys very few.
i settle everything in the same nite...u know i was tired..after came back home, house was in a mess but nobody help me to touch or clear a bit such as shift my fan to the right place. some pple came back home early, ta bao left over food dun know for which tom dick harry and went back straight to sleep.
I cleared up leia's play-yard, hi-chair etc, washed her clothes...then i went on to settle her presents..case closed.

bbmouse
anna looks chubby leh, she good gal very cooperative to open mouth big big...

star: Rae appears more steady than teng.. coz she very mobile.. teng is not.. fall liao needs help to get up.. sian.. anyway.. PD said it is normal to start walking at 14 mths too.. so no worries

This is the place I brought them to today. Wanted to bring them to Jacob Ballas Garden but it rained so changed to this. It's fun & children-friendly. Reyden & Reyes enjoyed themselves alot. And I find that the charges are better than gymboree except that it's quite inconvenient. They had menu from children in their cafe as well.

http://www.gogobambini.com/index.php

yy,
will go to the archives later. You are a poor thing ... *pat pat*
hehe, mummy just finding excuses to take a break & go have fun with them so the 3-days celebration.

Oh ya!!! I was so happy on Sunday night. Reyden took his 1st few steps at my shop!! My hubby was still telling him that it'll be a birthday present for him if he can walk by his birthday next month. But he started walking on Sun, I'm so happy. So now hubby's birthday wish is that Reyes will be running by his birthday. :p

yy,
oh, is it? Think I might have missed her post on that. Did she say whether Leia had enjoyed herself there? Or is it just my 2 silly kids, haha!

astro irin
yes yes gogobambini...went once...$5 for 1 hr if i remember correctly...

irin
2 Rs played in the maze or baby area? too young for maze rite? i find the baby zone a bit small leh..but i like the idea of popping by the Ben & Jerry Cafe next door :p

star, the info for party supplies are definitely helpful
. Wat is SKP? & also u have the names of the shops?

bbmouse, can u wait till next next week for the cake? me gng to korea this sat liao....and this few days bz cos relatives coming from m'sia.....how long is your bedrest?

astro, heheee.....ya ya, think i buy liao, then pass to bbmouse, then ask QQ go collect & sent to woodlands ...good idea hor?
walaooo...i machiam PG supplier le...

Star: I removed the yard a couple of weeks ago. Her room is totally child proof. The living room is the only hazard area. So we just watch her while she walks about. When she tries to touch something forbidden, we will go "no-no". She will usually try a few more times, and we remain consistent. She may cry and fuss, but too bad. Let her be lor.

pink pink/irin: then charges very ok liao leh. ok.. taxi fare there not cheap too :p in any case.. good for a change.. else gymboree is very boring after a while :p

cutie: wah.. dun have to that extent :p.. trouble too many pple liao :p.. anyway. envy u! can go korea liao!!! enjoy enjoy hor!!!

Cutie: Until this week only. But can lah. You come over, I ask my miad to collect fr you, pass to QQ, then sends to Astro. Hahaha.. This is so fun..

But QQ is coming just now to collect her stuff frm me leh.

I just SMS Blurbelle.. She said she and her hubby are fine now and she thanks us for the support. I am glad that she is fine now and I asked her to take care.

Star: It's a tough balance. Cos I want her to be independent and not have someone following her everywhere she goes. She seldom falls down bad on the floor. I'm more afraid she bangs her head on the wall. It will become tougher when she starts to climb - which she is already showing signs of. She tries to climb up our sofa and the otterman.

thanks wiky... which part of demsey that is nice to play?? i heard ppl say also.. but not sure where leh.. can share ?

cutie_jace.. i can help u on both that u are asking abt..

Irin: I've been wanting to bring anna to the zoo. But no chance yet. Dunno when.. Think must get hubby to do some planning. Would prefer to go on weekday.

Irin, Astro, Pink: Pink, I think you mentioned gogobambini is more for older kids right? Just like MyGym. More suitable for kids who can run about.

astro
oh unlmited play hah, i forgot..
maybe when i went that day, there was this chao angmo daddy brought 2 kids (about 8yrs old, look tall) at 5pm and the place closes at 6pm. for kids above 2, they gotto pay $xx amount for 2 hours. so, he was damn angry and asked to speak to the manager. come on man, he expect pple to extend till 7pm so that they can enjoy the full 2hrs? crazy man....so maybe i kept thinking its 1 hr...:p

Pink: good to hear belle and hubby fine now.. must ask her to take care leh.

Cutie: SKP is the shop name.. they have an outlet in serangoon central and one in kovan. I cannot remember the name of the party shop leh, never take note also.. its the only party shop in the building, sure can find one.

nana: u r property agent or lawyer?

Irin: ya pink mentioned gogobambini before...think she mentioned that it can be quite dangerous for our bbs if there is a lot of old children in the play area??

bbmouse
there's a kid maze more for older kids..younger ones who still cant walk will be restricted to the baby area - ball pit which i feel is a bit small.

nana, cutie
its opposite botanic garden....

Baby Fair
Thu 6 Mar to Sun 23 Mar

Calling all mums, get the best deals on all the baby necessities from diapers to strollers to baby clothing and toys for all mums and mums-to-be. What’s more with every *$50 same-day purchase (maximum of 5 combined receipts), made at Babies’ Section, Children’s Department, Level 3 and/or Takashimaya, B2 and stand a chance to be one of the lucky winners in our Baby Fair lucky draw and walk away with the following prize:

1st Prize: S$3,000 worth of Baby products
2nd Prize: S$2,000 worth of Baby products
3rd Prize: S$1,000 worth of Baby products

Pink: gogobambini is just nxt to Ben & Jerry's at dempsey? The row of shops/restaurants where B&J is located looks small leh.. but this maze in gogo sounds big

Cutie: Not sure if there are ppty agents here. There are some aspiring-to-be though. Why u ask?
Lawyers, I don't think so. Husbands who are lawyers, maybe but no one has mentioned.

carol: robinsons sale tomorrow?? i never receive any flyers leh... good good.. i have some vouchers from her bday... can use liao.. yipee

star: hb told me abt it. will go back to check my mailbox later. i got a $50 voucher. how come watever things we buy now always for bb? seldom for ourselves already

Aiyooh.. This Anna.. When she wants to go out, she will go fetch her shoes for us.
She loves to go downstairs to watch the birds.