Autum: the kid at my party just grabbed the balloons.. so i tot just give to her to play with lor, i didn;t know she threw it away in the trash, it was when i was trying to look for it, then my SIL say its thrown away liao
But lucky i kept all the HK figures... i took them out immediately before i started slicing the cake for everyone.. i said very loudly to my guest, i need to keep these figurines as keepsake..hehe
Actually, u could say that u wanted to keep the figurines.. no need to paisay one, say u are doing some momento for EJ, thus why you cannot give, i am sure the mum will understand.
See lah, i hate being put on the spot like what happened to u when the mum said this "you asked Auntie whether u can have one", so paisay hor, kind alike they ask until like this liao, how can u still not give right right, so paisay for all parties!!So next time, If i am in this situation and Rae wants the figurine on other ppl's cake, i will tell her this "The toy belongs to so and so and aunty, and not you, so cannot take ok." at least this this won;t put the host on the spot. And if the host really want to give, its up to them to give lor, so no one feels paisay.
Astro: my fault?? hehehe... no lah.the LCM really nice.. ask ur hubby to get for u lah. pester him and i am sure he will get it for u.