(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

i think i'm a joke
i send YE to all these classes to be sociable and get on with people.
yet, i must admit that i'm apprehensive about sun's GUG class. kinda stress. cos we miss the 1st session, joining in the 2nd. and i'm wondering if i'll like the people there!

what's wrong with me?!

of course i'm kinda sad that we won't be able to join the sun kindermusik from now on even if we need to do makeups

AStro, its normal bah... just have to see open like me can liao. now i find that i 've upgraded to a shen2 xian1 already. i can swallow lots of things which i couldn't last time. not talking about food but feelings, complaints, etc etc. now everything i do, as long as tian is fine, just bring me to the hell i also ok.
if u put teng in IC or other nanny, i think u will puke more blood.

Wow so many bday cakes ha....

Star, Autum, Yvonne: Cakes very nice

Autum: Ur EJ so handsome ha...like mixed blood hehe

Astro: Why so blue lei?

pax: precisely! haiz.. ur post soothes my soul now!

QQ/SQ: ya. i know.. my mum is still the best.. coz she genuinely loves teng a lot. to the extent she spoils him.. and i dun trust nanny and ICs.. QQ i know what u mean. coz i been to LV with u remember?.. and then and there. i told myself.. unless i dun have a choice.. else teng will not go ito IC or nanny's charge..

I think he needs to go away to a regular playgroup..SOON so that he wun be so sticky to my mum.. and my mum can breathe.. she get breatheless catering to teng leh.. coz he demands her to carry him all the time.. and bring him downstairs.. then she doesn't trust ellie with teng. i asked her to leve him alone. but she still die die want to pacify him.. even if she is so breatheless liao. and i get scoldings and black face from her if i intervene and want to put teng in his place.. so that she can rest. wah biang! contradictory! argh!

share with u all. my sis.. she is one with high EQ.. who can get my defensive mum to listen to her. that time i fed up with my mum complain to my sis.. then my sis told me off. she told me' i should be happy that my mum dotes on teng so much.. i shouldn't be complaining. coz i ahave a 'happy' problem..
haiz.. sian. my sis busy with her exams.. else will ask her to talk to my mum..

pink
i wanted to tell u.. ur hubby was right. i was reading ur post abt how ur hubby was "forceful" with Leia. he has a good pt. like wat i told astro, as long as Leia knows who's the boss, she'll be ok. she wan to go bully other pple, like ur maid, wat can u do abt it? now Leia knows Papa means Biz

astro, yes i know your pattern will not put teng in IC or anywhere else except your home.
haha! out of no choice i think u also will quit your job and jaga yourself.
in order to solve your problem, get a TING then problem can be solved liao.

QQ/Pax: no lah. y +y = YY= 2Y! see? i can answer matthew's quesitons! hahaa :p *winks at pax* :p

Pax: hey ur son not bad leh. so young do algebra already huh??

eh just realise that yy NOT = 2Y.. see .. my maths cannot make it..

QQ: u sure a ting will solve everything.. ?? i think it makes matter worse! ya.. wihcih is why i think i am that kind will go insane looking after kids one.. damm sian

Pink: ya. agree with pax.. leia knows cannot mess with ur hb. so must get ur hb to handle her.. haiz.. easier said than that. if i can do what i preach. i wun feel so vexed now! damm

SQ
our current maid Marisa is leaving in May.

Astro, SQ
yeh at least you have Qin Ren to help take care. for a moment, i dun know wat to do when i get this new maid, who to watch over her, luckily aunt is letting us put the new maid there as well, but this time I will fetch them back every nite.

Astro
maybe Teng is spoilt when he is with your mum, but you can be the discipline mistress, he will be guai guai when you are around..thats what my galfren told me, her parents totally spoilt her son but bo bian.

pink, i tot your mum will jaga your new maid + leia? changed plan liao ah?
i go down buy my lunch first.

astro
when ur sis has her own kids, she'll u/stand why u r complaining... :p
u can start Teng in half day childcare after he turns 18mths.. which is like not vv far away.. let him spend some time with kids his age..

pink,
i must have missed your posts then.
always have the impression that marisa really dotes on leia. quite sayang that she's going. but let's not dwell on that. i'm sure you've told the other mummies here about the situation

well, now you have another chance to start "afresh" and do things the way you've always wanted to!

good luck in your search

bbgirl
i threw the qn back at M, he replied "Y plus Y is 2Y lor!".. wahahaha.. me stupid lah..

astro
QQ may be right.. get a Ting, then ur mom's attn will be divided!

bbgirl
oh, after that i asked him wat is 1X + 1X. he said is 2X! then wat is 1A + 1A + 1A. he replied 3A lor! okie.. he knows his maths.

pax: u sure or not?! u mean u agreeing with QQ ah?! pls! *stunned* .. i dun think i can handle another child at this moment..

ya.. she said she will let her kid do whatever he/she want.instead of the way i control like teng.. we will see! ha!

pink: do u think teng is guai guai when he is with me?

Astro, SQ, Pax, Pink,
It's not that I want EJ to stick to me or anything.. but somehow, when I see him so close to a non-relative, I just feel heart-unbalance (as QQ always use this term).. I am always very happy if EJ wants to stick to his daddy or to my mum.. but with a stranger (even tho the teacher cares very much for him).. it's just different. Plus the fact that she is an employee of the IC, she can resign and leave the company.. I don't want EJ to be at a loss if that happens. I was told that EJ has refused to let go of this teacher before on a Saturday. Cos this particular teacher works until 1pm, but Saturday is until 2pm, so he cried when she wanted to leave.. so she was being nice and stayed back with him until i came to pick him at 150pm.

At the end of the day, of course I am very happy that she genuinely loves him and cares for him.. but she is still not-related lor.

bbgirl
i shall quiz him on the way home tonite.. he knows 2+5=7.. learned all this from LeapFrog DVD Math Circus!!

hey mummies, anyone suscribe to BabyTV Channel 37? Yesterday we just suscribe, but we called at nite so the program are all music. It is a channel meant for 3 yo and below. The programmes will be lined up according to kids activities. So say about 8pm the programme will be solely music, no cartoon or conversational programme. There will be no commercial. No verdict yet cos yesterday only manage to see the boring part which does not interest Clyde. hahaha...

yeh SQ
must look at the bright side, anyway...its also the 'right' time to start teaching her right and wrongs, so mummy got to bring her back more often and do the job.
yeh marisa really dotes on her, bought her new set of birthday clothes, cooking for her actual day. she told me she will post me birthday clothes and wings for her next year's birthday

yeh QQ
not my mum, my mum has a regular job and her social circle at work. tho she dotes on leia, i wont want her to sacrifice her job.

Autum
M's school teachers also kiss him... They all love kids. dun worry.. i know why u xin li bu pin heng, bcos of ur hormones.. dun worry.. i also get all teary over these things b4.

Autum: I feel the same way as you. Not so much the unbalanced part, but I'm afraid when the person leaves that anna will get hurt. I've seen that on my niece. She's very very close to the old maid. One day she discovered auntie joy is not longer around, she cried and cried and refused to eat or do anything else for a very long time. And after that, she's very afraid that people around her will just disappear again. She's developed a phobia from that incident. She was only 2 yr old then. My heart really went out to her. The maid stole money and we sent her away immediately. There was no time to say goodbye and so there isn't any proper closure. After that incident, I'm very determined that Anna shall not go through that. Before this maid's term is up, I will have another maid and let the new maid take care of anna instead to have a transition.

Astro,
u can consider bringing Teng to LV for 2 times a week. That's what one of my colleague is planning for her son. Her son is being taken care of by her mum and she is happy with her mum, but she wants to give her mum a break cos she knows how tiring it is (they don't have a maid cos her mum refuses one).

So u can consider doing the same. At least he get to socialise with other kids and for twice a week, your mum gets a break.

bbgirl
ya man.. the way they set out the LF DVD is vv good.. even Jo is captivated by it, esp the catchy song in Math Circus...

Re: Baby jumper gym

Re: Baby Jumper Gym
http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs.htm

Those who are keen to go for trial class, please list down your names below. Trial class is 1hr @ $37
1. mash
2. yvonne
3. jyun
4. QQ
5. Giolyn
6. Leia
7. Dlim
8. Mejo

re: Erhu

YY,

Sorry to disappoint, I think I got no musical talents whatsoever. I even went to get my own teacher for er hu out of school but still cannot make it. Pitch cannot and also rhythm gone, notice me clapping or doing things out of rhythm during Kindermusik? So to ensure that YT has a fighting chance, must expose her early, LOL.

bbmouse,
what happened to your niece sounds very traumatic for her. At that young age, she probably felt a huge sense of loss, as if someone close to her has died.. I guess with a maid, it's even worse than the teachers in school.. cos teachers only see our kids for 10hrs or so max.. but maid is 24hrs..

Ya, I think u must try to have a transition for Anna.. else she will feel tramatised when her auntie leaves.

bbgirl
u can try bringing Anna to playgroup for half a day 2x a week kind of thing, like wat Autum suggested to astro?

Autum: Yah lor. She's now 4 yrs old and it's time to change maids again. My SIL is so afraid of a repeat. Surprisingly, when we talked to her abt auntie leaving, she replied that it's ok, cos when the new auntie stays with her for some time, she will get close to her too! Her answer is such a consolation to all of us! We didn't expect her to be so mature abt it. Hahah..

Pink: Can give me the courier man contact? Want to ask him for some quotes.

Courier: Anyone else has contacts for courier?

mejo: i also do thing out of synch one.. haha!

Autum: i share ur opinion which u gave QQ that time.. the LV here is not good. i prefer GUG.. ehh. weekdays.. ehh. i think i need to do something ab tthis asap.. sian.

bbmouse
oh no...will leia be alright when auntie marisa leaves? marisa said she will 'train' the new maid before she leaves.

Pax: I heard the cheap ones play all regions. Just haven't got round to do that. Will attending play school help? At this age, she'll still need someone to accompany her to the school and maybe even stay in the class with her. The person by default will be auntie. So don't think it alleviates the concern leh. But this won't prevent us from sending her to a playschol if we really want to.

Pink: I'm not sure. But on weekends Leia doesn't see auntie at all right? So there are already days when auntie is not around. That shd make it easier. Maybe Leia will just feel how come the weekend is so long and auntie hasn't appeared yet, until the attachment feeling goes away.

Pax: I think the feedback here on LV is not so good leh. Yah, I'll prefer the GUG playgroup. I've signed up for the trial. Speaking of which, I don't think I can make it at that odd hour.

bbmouse
yeh leia is alright over weekend. its just that she wakes up crying sometimes, not sure whether she's over-stimulated or she's not used to sleeping back home.

i have frens working in LV and Kumon but didnt ask much...

BBmar
ah bien and marisa have yuan fen, kept bumping into each other.

Pink: You saw my question above? Can give me the contact for the courier man? Need to ask some quotes for the mums who joined my spree.

LV in RP is not good, i find. short handed. not all LV are not good. but LV not for enrichment bah, its for childcare. all teachers busy with their routines.

going out to visit a fren later. and an auntie advised me not to worry about tian and dun visit her now until end of the day. then tian will be happie to see me. tomorrow start again.. and after few days should b better.

pax, matt can do such math liao. steady..

i go have lunch then go out liao.

actually, today i feel like i am an expert.
YES!! bb feel sad when someone close to them leave them. I truely feel it especially for tian cause mil and nanny left her. so I ASSURE her that i won't leave her nomatter what, hope she understand.
Then after some thought, its just part of our lives, we have to deal with it sooner or later. if i think it this way, i will feel better, cause tian is just slightly differnt cause she experience it earlier than other children. no choice, mama has done her best.

Actually when Anna was a newborn baby, I've been telling her that someday auntie will be leaving us to go back to her own home. I stopped doing that for sometime. I will have to start again. Condition her to the eventual departure..

re: birthday on 8 Mar
hmmm, whose baby also on 8 march huh??? i know Kaiser (angel's boy).... got another boy huh?? :p so poor thing hor, next time pple will tease them as "38"... ;p

re: childcare centre
hey, any of u going to your babies in childcare when they turn 18mths... me now doing research liao... got good one to recommend, let me know hor...

Autumn,
hey, you still look good leh, dun really hv the tired look though you claimed to be... ;)

sorry hor, recently very busy cos of my new director, will try to pop in whenever i hv the time...;)