(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Hi all.. have been trying to find the same March 2007 babies group for my baby to go outing with..

Mine is a DD and just celebrated her birthday over the weekend.. her 1 year old birthday.. her actual birthday is on 8 march..

I was actually waiting for the mummies in another forum.. but i guess.. the March 2007 mummies are not so active there..

Yea.. so can me and my DD join u all in the next outing..

BTW.. am a FTWM

Hi nanabear! welcome to this thread! be ready for pages of archive almost everyday over here!

hey pink, i like leia's cake! very sweet looking.. i like girlish cakes

re baby putting things in the mouth
anthea picks up lint ball (i suspect its from the mop aft mopping) from the floor when crawling and put in her mouth *faint*

huskie, thx for the info on the show!

blur, no worries i din really had the chance to even notice if u put on makeup before i lost u in the crowd! simmons is gd! u made a gd purchase!

michelle, the GUG trial is this coming sat 130pm rite?

veryberry, threw letter liao? :p

i hv a question.
how do you guys handling a CIO baby in public? do u give in or leave them to CIO? anthea can really CIO at times and this def invites lotsa stares from pple ard us.

Updates on Baby Jumper Gym
Max 5babies in a class. Will split into different classes since there are 9 bbs at the moment but will be conducted on the same day and timing. Presently, the available dates are 22 or 29March.
As for timing, no fixed one at the moment. How abt these timing? - 11am / 12noon / 1pm.

Mummies, please state your preferred date & timing besides your nick.

Re: Baby Jumper Gym(Our bbs will be in the little crawlers 2)
http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs.htm

Those who are keen to go for trial class, please list down your names below. Trial class is 1hr @ $37. Each term is 10lessons.

1. mash
2. yvonne
3. jyun - Time: 12/1pm, Date: 22/3
4. QQ
5. Giolyn
6. Pink -Time 1PM, Date 22/3(later, even better)
7. Dlim - Time: 11am-12pm, Date: 29/3
8. Mejo
9. kiddo
10. Nanabear - Both dates are ok with me.. (the timing also anytime)

-------------------------------------------------

Have u all tried the Gymbabes in tumble tots?? Cos i was thinking of trying it.. its $23 for the trial..

Anyway.. I wanna join u all to let DD make more friends..

back from lunch..

pink: i actually felt very guilty with the way i ignored my mum this mornig.. was getting a cab to go RP this morning. then she brought near me.. then i was so pissed with teng that i ignored both of them.. as i got onto the cab.. i looked at the two of them sitting staring at me.. haiz.. my heart just sank..

bbmouse: ya.. thanks for the advice.. i know that.. but the moment.. it is the feelings of my mum which is more touchy.. not teng.

Astro: Hey, you're back!
What feelings abt your mum you feel touchy?

Star: How is Rae?

Edde: I think those moth balls are poisonous leh. Keep them in packets and away from Anthea.

*edde, already typed out lor. gonna give boss today. BUT a colleague strongly advised to wait a few more days. cos if i tender today, last day is 2 May (Friday). she said, dont be silly, we're paid for sat and sun. you shld make sure last day is Monday! er, so I'm throwing on Thu i guess...

*astro - dont be mad at your mummy la. kan kai dian... i see you very stressed out every day very poor thing leh. sometimes kan kai dian is good for our body and mind and soul... :D have fun at work!

bbmouse: coz like pink said.. she puts in effort and seriously dote on teng.. to the extent she spoilts him lah.. and she is not doin it to harm teng (though it is actually harming him lah.. damm what am i talking abt? ).. and i dun want to hurt her.. could be she's threathened by ellie who is doing a good job. she fears that eventually ellie will replace her and she no longer can see teng.. that's my guess.. in any case. i dun like to see anybody unhappy..

*SQ - you're a working mum isit? dont worry, i wont nuah. i will be getting some part-time work from an important event that will SHAKE this nation (haha...) *suspense for now*... if i dont get the job, then haha, i'll just be a kindermusik teacher! and have fun with babies!

yangyang was getting cranky towards the end of class cos he's tired and sleepy liao (didnt nap in car on the way to class). that's why he KO in his stroller thereafter. usually, he doesnt sit in the pram for > 15 mins! Your ger cute la. come in a piggy suit.

SQ: u understand how i feel huh? haiz
. as if i know cannot behave like htat.. but i still did.. yucks! argh!! and i know mum would be hurt with the way i behaved today.. teng.. just blur blur sit there and stare at the cab drove past him lor.. haiz.. *sob*

veryberry: work is never an issue with me.. i can complain but i can handle it well.. it is alway my family lah. from young already like that.. haiz..

Astro: I see. You can always tell her not to come anymore. Easily done as long as you stop her taxi/transport allowance. But are you sure you can fang4 xin1 to let Ellie take care of Teng without any eyeball? Ask yourself which you prefer first, then implement. No point fretting over this.

*astro - i mean, dont fret and stress yourself out la. since you're at work, hope that'll take it off your mind for a few hours...

i shld get back to work too, else tonite cannot go home.

Hi all..

thanks for the warm welcome.. wow!! ur posts all really fast leh!!

cos i only when i working den i log in.. i think if tomolo i come back and see the thread.. will faint.. hahaha..

Well.. see u all like really know each other well.. so envious.. maybe am a little too late to join in here.. regretted siall... haha

bbmouse: that in itself.. ur suggestion on asking her not to come.. is not easy on her.. not everyone can be as objective as u.. esp old folks.. and she dotes on teng too much to take such suggestion as a mere 'suggestion'... stop her taxi/transport allowance.. worse.. money issue.. digging my own grave.. in anycase.. thanks.

*SQ - not much. i think $50 an hour. haha, i checked liao. you havent answered my q leh, you're tai tai or working mummy? you got the tai tai look lor. heh. what line are you in??

Veryberry: You sure you want to be a kinder teacher? Weekends are the busiest days, you sure you want to burn your weekends working?
The event? My guess is the Youth Olympics 2010?

Astro: Then you can tell her not to come everyday. But hor, like I said, are u sure you'll prefer that she doesn't come and Ellie is alone with teng? Which is the better of the 2 "evil"?

bbmouse, not mothball!! its those lint from the mop. i dun hv mothball at home coz i hate the smell.

SQ, yes! hee.. now hv to search for tuition assg to earn back the $!

veryberry, yr colleague is rite! haha! i also very cheapskate one, i told my P i will work till 23 march coz i want my paid march hols and 21st Gd Fri PB !! haha!! that 1 mth notice sure hard to yao2.. like me now, no mood for work.

astro, u r angry with teng for crying, angry with yr mum for succumbing to teng, and angry with yrself for not being able to control the situation u dun wish to see. wah.. like that you very cham leh... things that are not within yr control, its pointless to get angry over. as long as one day yr mum looks aft teng, i think the same thing will go on. so unless you dun need yr mum's help, u will need to adjust yr xin1 tai4.. sorry, i am hopeless in giving advice, dunno wat to say to make u feel better...

Nana: With time. you'll know us too. We talk, air and argue abt everything. No restrictions. Hehehe...
Can get quite heated at times. But nothing personal lah. Just sharing and benefiting from the different views.

bbmouse: haiz.. that's why. think i will ask her to come for shorter hours.. in between 1pm - 7.. haiz. dunno if she can take it objectively and dun jump and be defensive again.. argh

SQ/Baby Girl: Thanks for asking, she is fine now i think... i rubbed zambak on her. she napping now, just now nap halfway, she opened her eyes and did the twinkle twinkle stars hand action to me (cos i have glow stars pasted on my ceiling)and then promptly closed her eyes and went back to sleep. Its not effect from the fall right? I heart pain everytime i recall how hard she was crying after the fall.. i almost had a heart attacked when i saw her lying face down on the floor.

Astro: dun be mad at your mum, she loves teng. maybe its becos she is ur mum, thats why you are feeling this way now. If she is not family (like just IC, nanny or maid), i am sure u won't be so emotional. All i can say is dun stress over it, good that teng dun behave this way in front of u, and like what QQ/SQ etc and other mummies mentioned here,its always the best to have immediate family (mum or MIL) to look after ur kids. Teng is a smart boy, thats why he knows he can get away with Wai po.I think if u really need to discipline, maybe u can bring teng into the room, close the door and do it there, away from ur mum.. but of cos, u have to be prepared that wai po will come sayang sayang immediately after that.
Rae also knows that she i won't give in to her, so she behaves really well in front of me, but she will always cry pitifully and open her arms wide wide to bao bao when my MIL comes near, and when my MIL carries her, i alwasy say to my MIL "Nai Nai Bei4 Pian4 already".

veryberry,
i mean i'm working lah.
that's why i said "work lah". not asking you to work okie. to each his own. i also dunno which is better.
haha taitai? me to bao2 ga1 liao4 kopi soh!

welcome nanabear, tell us more about ur ger..what is her name? any photos?
BTW: which other forum is it that u frequent? the m4m one, i do go there, but just to read, should post too. This forum more addictive lah and like what astro mentioned... this thread is "fast and furious".. dun lose your breath trying to catch up with us

Welcome Nana!!!

My hb's boss's wife just delivered at KK. Am going to see the newborn with hb later. SO excited!!!

I guess some of u got IL prob too.. I tell u.. over the weekend.. on sat to be exact.. my ger's 1st birthday celebration mah.. so invite relatives and a few friends..

WAH! my MIL power leh!!! when my friends come.. I will ask to carry DD to greet my friends lah.. after that she will come and take DD away.. nvm.. i let her take.. den another group of friends come.. i ask to take her back to greet my friends/ or take pics.. u know wat!!!! She just carry DD and look the other way!!!! PENGZ! not 1 time or 2 time leh!! its like 4-5 times !!! Til i cannot tahan.. scream at my hubby.. hahaha

edde: haiz.. but the probelm is.. i know i have a choice. i just need to take the bull by its horns.. getting mum to come late/no come.. is only but a short term situation.. to really solve the problem.. i need to make sure even if she dun agree, she follows.. I can do it.. if i insists and just brave on.. dun care.. eventually she will see my pt when teng is better behaved and she not so strained in looking after him.. like last time CIO-ing teng off his pacifier dependency.. she gave me a very hard time too.. but miser told her DUN come.. we solve teng's problem.. but this one is just more than a few days of hard heartedness.. as long as she is there.. manipulative teng will know i give in to my mum (titu noticed that and rightly pointing it out to me now).. and he wil still be notti.. only when my mum not around.. then he guai guai follow me coz he knows mao mao not there to 'protect' him.. sian. i didn't know my blur boy is THAT smart! ha! shouldn't i be happy? how come i am not happy huh?! argh..

star: how's rae liao? poor baby... fall down then can grow up la...u dun reproach urself la... i find rubbing egg is the fastest way to let the swell go down. at night, u can massage zambak into the baluku... gently go in circles to disperse the bump... the last time seth fell, his 2 balukus took more than a month to fully go down..cos i ran out of eggs! the first time with eggs, it went down in a week! so faster go roll egg!

mash: soft plastic should be fine la...our stomach acids r very strong. most likely the plastic melt once reach his gastrics. jus worry abt scratching..but since it's soft shd be fine la... if not dissolved, most likely will poo out. monitor for discomfort first lo.. i think xray abt too kua zhang leh.. plus the rays oso not good ma...

*SQ - you? kopi soh? hip hip sexy mama too wor. raining here too. miss my baby. :>

welcome, nana. welcome to the most happening thread on forum! (oops - better stay low-profile else web master black list us again for yakking too much). ok, i'm serious this time. muz get back to work!

edde - ok, i'll listen to you. SET! it's thursday then.

Nana: i totally opp from u, i was soo bz entertaining during the party that i kept throwing my ger to my MIL or mum asking them to carry her cos i got no time..hehehe.. and my poor baby, keep opening her arms wide wide to bao bao everytime i walk near her.. haha, its quite funny now that i think back.

mash: i was busying whining that i forgot to tell u abt J.. Titu is right.. the stomach juices are extremely acidic.. and I DUN think that plastic is that hard to strach the lining.. remember i once swallowed a prawn barb by mistake. if it hurts.. J will def scream his head off. wun let u feed him cheerios liao.. so no worries.. if still worry.. go see a PD.. this kind of problem.. u sit there think also no use one.. but can solve problem kind.. get it?

star: u bingo-ed exactly how i feel.. with my mum hence i feel guilty. and like SQ, i hate this kind of guilty feeling.. if external parties. i just terminate the services.. but the problem.. 'blood thicker than water'.. sian. i just asked titu.. has she realised.. all my so called blues.. all can be traced to my mum.. and no suprise.. she said yes.. haiz..

joelle: really ah?? egg is the best? ok ok i go boil an egg now.
I just put my dinner (soup) to cook in my shuttle chef, think i using it more for my meals than Rae's..heheh. How abt urs?? u use for seth's meals? I find is soo small, now i am so tempted to get a bigger capacity one so can cook bigger coption..hehehh

I'm snakcing on cornflakes, and I'm also giving them to Anna. Nevermind liao lah. She's a big girl now. Shd be able to take everything liao.

Star: Good that she's ok now. These days, when we sing twinkle twinkle little star, anna will also show the hand sign.

SQ: You also want to become a SAHM eventually right? Just that we keep postponing it indefinitely.

and star: i said that all the time.. and guess what. my mum will still happily smile when i make tha tcomment... can faint or not?

joelle/star,
1 od april mummy posted this today.

Mummies, have any of you heard that feeding eggplant/aubergine/brinjal to babies can make their vision blur???
My MIL refused to let me feed Lele that food cos she said "the old people" said that can cause blurred vision in babies. IS THAT TRUE?

SQ: yeah, looks like its gonna rain.. hehe, only one small distance (less than 20m) is not sheltered, once i get there, sheltered all the way.. but i reluctant to bring her out if raining leh, looks like its gonna be a heavy down pour.
Hey go to the nike shop at Great world city, its the only shop i found that have all the sizes available! dunno why no one buys from there. All other shop, sizes OOS and they tell me they dun intend to restock when sizes runs out, maybe they intending to bring more new design in?

Michelle: i saw, ya, from kate, no leh, never heard of this, i gave Rae lots of eggplant liao, dunno if her vision is affected.

ehh. going to freak u guys out with what i found on wikepedia on eggplants..
=======================
"It can block the formation of free radicals, help control cholesterol levels and is also a source of folic acid and potassium.[4]

Eggplant is richer in nicotine than any other edible plant, with a concentration of 100 ng/g (or 0.01mg/100g). However, the amount of nicotine from eggplant or any other food is negligible compared to passive smoking. [5]"

blurry vision.. refering to this existence of nicotine?

bbmouse,
always v confused when it comes to that question. it's not sth so easily discussed over the forum

face to face easier
but now the timing is not right lah

Astro: That is indeed shocking! Didn't know there's nicotine.

SQ: For now, I'm also not thinking abt it. Happy to know it's an event in the near future.

bbmouse,
when i have #2 maybe easier to decide? dunno lah. it's more "worth it" SAH for two kids rather than one right?
aiya, i'm so lost now i dunno... let's not talk about it cos i blur!