(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

nite, pax. talk to you soon! must talk to you to get inspired. you're like my 'super baby food book'. haha. and i so missed Jo mei mei. :>

night veryberry

star: sleep liao ah? i post all these for u leh.. the musical instruments.

shucks teng is fussing again. his nose lh.. haiz.. if i am nt back. most probably KO with him liao

star,
got sit in proper place to have our meals..but at times, jay's mealtime conincide with the car ride..so i can't feed him in the car since he refuse to sit in the car seat...

wow!! all the bd pics are so nice!!!

mummies!!
though we (family and me) had some discussion..but my mind still thinking IF tmr the HR calls and tells me i being selected, will i accept leh..
quite tempted (duno for wat reason)..mayb coz if i can take this chanllenge (coz of the fastpace, 'long' working hrs, stress-mayb) and survive, then i should be able to handle whatever (or most) things in the future..and mayb i can proof that i have changed better for working life after being a mother

Autum, EJ looked so yandao in his shirt and jeans. Glad that the bdae party went on smoothly. Me too hasnt got chance to try the lychee martini fr PG. shld hv asked u to leave a pc for me. heeee!!

pink, dun get too upset wif ur mum. Afterall, u just want have a wonderful bdae celebration for Leia. Ah bien and me met Marissa at the hawker centre yday morn. Seems like ah bien can recognised her. haha!!

QQ, u baked cupcakes for Tian?? They looked nice and yummy.

mash, once jaylen starts crawling then ur hands wont b so sng liao...btw, there is an upcoming baby contest in Zhenghua CC. Go register Jaylen for it. Registration fee is $15 for all 3 categories.

jyun,
when's the baby contest and dateline for reg har? where's the zheng hua CC har? sori, i still v blur even though i stay here quite sometime..haha..

Morning mummies, wah so many birthday bash pic. Clyde's is going to have his this coming sat. So irony to have a boy bday on 三八妇女节。HB and I are not inviting relatives so mainly frens and our parents. With these the no has already come out to 50plus *faint* That exclude tots.

SQ paisay I din know it was u in the kinder class. Was telling my hb that "ehh... how ocme this mummy is here as well... you know hor her daughter is one of the few born in mar in the class" hahah... cos my hb was commenting the sat class all bbs are big big one. hahaha... I know urs is March cos heard ur hb mentioned.

Re: Baby Jumper Gym
http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs.htm

Those who are keen to go for trial class, please list down your names below. Trial class is 1hr @ $37
1. mash
2. yvonne
3. jyun
4. QQ
5. Giolyn

mash, i dunno abt the dateline but the contest is on 30/3. Zhenghua CC is at Segar Road. CaU can alight either at Fajar/Segar LRT. There is a NPC at level 1.

germaine!
no wonder i found clyde so familiar, the name and the face! but i can't recognise you or your hubby cos never met before. haha

clyde's v cute, yuan2 yuan2 de4.. i like

star,
i asked my hubby would i be very desperate if i go all the way to PG to buy cakes. he said yes
so guess i'll be stuck with my pattiseir and secret recipes and four leaves for a while more still...

astro, what is little crawlers and walker's trial? where? i am not sure woh.

aiya, managed to settle tian to nap at nanny's palce then i came back. whenever i am not there, she will cry. so how? so how? so how? can die...
managed to give $550 to nanny.. aiyo.. wanna push..

hi SQ

feeling so blue now. coz of teng and mum.. what else.. haiz. i know what i have to do rationally. but just can't do it.. sian..

u got any funny encounters to share today? like typing ur nick as shopping centre and cannto login? or any intellectual stimulating topics or gossips ah? i badly need to distract myself.. sian

QQ
it's lidat one.
YE has been crying EVERY morning for the past week when i send her to mil's place. cos now they dun wanna get separated from us mah. somemore the nanny is new to tian right... got to persevere. u know all the tactics right?

Jyun,
the Lychee Martini cake we eat until not enough liao leh.. how to leave one pc for u? ;p It's nice la. If u have a chance, do buy and try. Can just buy a slice. U didn't post pics of Ah Bien's birthday party?

QQ,
u funny leh. first time i hear got pple insist on paying more (to your nanny). Since she asked for $500, u should start with that first mah.. then maybe after 6mths then increase? anyway... u already give her $550. I think Tian needs a bit of time to adjust. Don't have to worry too much.

Hiaz, today when i send EJ to the IC, I saw that he was so close to one of the teachers there.. he got 2 favourite teachers. When I passed over, he just lie his head down on her chest.. for that moment, i felt jealous and a little sad.. like my darling baby is so close to another person who is not even family! But that teacher really sayang him very much.

QQ: the trial class u proposed.. i went to the website.. saw got different levels. and trials all avaliable for the different levels so i am not very sure which trial we are signing up for..

haiz..cry ah? teng also.. ahhhh!!!!!

what u mean 'wanna push'??
is there ever a way to FORCE these little rascals to STOP crying!!!! arghhh! damm..

sorry.. me very frustrated now..

ASTRO!
alamak. still blue ah... you blue for some time liao leh... aiyo... need to kick out of it soon! ni3 tai4 kan4 de2 qi3 wo3 le3... i'm not a humorous person lei...

i got to shoot the arrow to joelle cos she's always managed to "cure" you of it right?

autum,
it's good that EJ is in good hands.
at least you have one less thing to worry about now that you have a 2nd bb.
natural to feel sad, but take it tat he's in good hands okie

astro,
i kpo for QQ.
think she meant the nanny refusing the $550 QQ wanna give her bah... so she wanna "push" the $?

why teng cry? must be cos of sth right?
yes, very fan2 when they cry

SQ,
i missed u! hee.. u MIA so long.. i thot what happened to u. YE now ok liao hor. How u celebrating her birthday? U decided which cake to order liao? When her birthday huh?

Giolyn,
I ran into Mist yesterday at Vivo and she said her boy (Xavier) is also born on 3-8.. haha.. so funny the 2 boys born on 3-8.

sQ: no lah. see if u got words of wisdom to jolt me out of this stupid self pity state.. but ehh.. coat it with some honey lah.. so that i can take it better :p

yalor. that Titu is good with this.. but she still busy with seth now lah..

i saw ur reply to autum.. u not yet met my mum and see how teng behaves when he sees her.. then maybe u might not think that way liao. haiz.. what am i talking? doesn't make sense..*sigh*

autum

you are a very pretty mama. even more so when you're preggie with #2! you should get preggie more often. haha... i like the dress you have with your protruding tummy leh. i find it very captivating to see you in that shot

YE and hubby sick on and off since CNY. so bz lah. hubby MC so many days, then YE also. not to mention my mil.

we having meals with family for her bday. cos i'm too lazy. i've been eating cakes EVERYday since Feb, hoping to find the "perfect" one. now still not decided. oh oh....

astro,
i got what you mean! haha.... you mean teng also ter2 with your mum, but he's not in good hands? oops....

no lah. i just try to be positive.

i'm v happy with YE wants my fil to carry her. or my hubby. cos i want her to have a few "special" persons in her life. very scared that if something happen to me, she will be v jialat if i'm the ONLY special person in her life... ok, i also jump the gun abit lah. exaggerate abit cos too many things to say try to shorten abit

Astro,
i understand what u mean by your statement abt your mum n teng. U mean your mum so sayang Teng until he becomes spoilt n sticky right? kan kai lah.. else will die!

SQ,
So funny... everyday eat cake until u can't decide. U will get fat from all the cake eating!!! :p Hmm, I decide for you la. Blackforest from Pine Garden! Cos u like Black Forest right.. so just get that!

SQ: he cries because wanting to get his way with my mum lah.. not new right? arghh.. to the extent he can forgo his breakfast leh! arghh.. and dunno ohw to talk to her without making her feel defensive and threathened.. and i hate the tension in the house whenever teng cries and demands his ways with my mum and my mum just catered to his whims and fancies and give me that black face and take it sll so defensively when i asked her ot leave him alone.. to cry till he has enough. argh. sian

i REALLY felt like giving him a tight tight slap to stop him crying just now!!! and my mum will shout at me if i ever do that. damm..

or maybe i should let all this fuss go on.. even if he misses all his meals. then he will slim down real quick..

astro,
just wanna tell you that last time, long long ago, i'm the "depressed" kind lah. feel like it would be good if i walk along the road and a car just knock me down that kind.

so morbid!

but that was all in the past. now i'm more positive and happier. at least i try to be. then i find that it's easier being happy than moody. it's all in the mind lah

aiyo, this am i'm back and i bomb so much here.

ok ok... shhhhhhhhh

autum,
star told me the same thing yday!
so funny. you two just tell me to get the PG cakes BF. haha... actually i dun really LOVE BF that much lah.. think my 2006-whole-year-eat-BF-cake sticks in your memories too much liao

astro,
i also hate it when my mum makes those remarks with YE. so you have my sympathy

SQ
ur tuppers still with me.. so paisey.. have been vv vv bz at work...

Astro
i got a qn 4 u.. M asked me this morning, "What is Y plus Y?"

astro. oh i never went to the website woh. BB who suggested that bb jumper gym. I'm oni kaypoh and want to join. later then go see the website.

autum, SQ. yaya. i know all tactics but when i hear her cry, heart melt liao and dunno what to do. she seldom (hardly) cry so i am not used to it. my mil kept telling me better give 550 la, scare tian not well fed there. ok lor, i push for 550. both of u were right. i GAVE starting of the month, so that they have $$ to buy the vege, and meat ma. i think too much, tot i am just being considerate, but ppl will find me mahfan.. not easy to be a good person though.

hahhaa... Autumn no sad lah at least you know EJ has a favourite teacher in IC otherwise he will look for no one when cry.

There was once saw maid kiss Clyde on his cheek in front of me. Told hb abt it. He said we can only LL lor. Cos no reason for her not to kiss since we also kiss. Can't tell her cos she is maid so cannot kiss. Wat to do... just bear with it lor.

pax,
no worries lah. not impt.
when you free.
i got a lot of tuppers haven't used yet

giolyn,
clyde cute how to resist? my part time housekeeper will deliberately come early or stay late nowadays so she can carry and play with YE. i tell myself as long as she genuinely loves the bb, it's ok lah.

QQ,
i know. i hear YE cry in the am also heart melt. somemore got bi2 ti4 and big tears rolling down kind. she never needed to cry till so cham when she's with me. usually she's smiling or laughing one. unless sleepy then cranky like in kindermusik

pax: huh? Y + y ah? = 'YY'? me?! ha.. tell me.. i bet it is something funny.

sq: ya.. i am trying very hard to snap myself out of that kind of mood.. coz i know it is not constructive.. i AM trying!! . haiz.. btw, i like black forest :p

autum: ya.. teng is very spoilt .. u dun see it coz he does not do that with me,miser or ellie around. but my mum. ha.. u will cringe in fear if u see him.. VERY spoilt!

Sq/Autum/Pax: i know i sound strange saying this. i am actually glad that teng DUN cling to me.. i value my freedom too much for him to belike that.. so in a way. in response to star's qn last night. i am glad that teng is not ting.. andi wun know how to handle girls coz we all so sensitive. but i can be so detached at times.. like last night. he kept waking.. and the minute i wlked out of the room to get something. he cries. miser cannot pacify him one. he just cries and cries lor.. i very sian.. i dun like this feeling..i know what needs to be done rationally. but very sian at this moment to solve teng's messy tangle with my mum.. but just dun feel like doing it..
fed up.. argh. ok i am angry with myself..

Those who are keen to go for trial class, please list down your names below. Trial class is 1hr @ $37
1. mash
2. yvonne
3. jyun
4. QQ
5. Giolyn
6. Leia

Autum
agree with SQ, you have the GLOW when you are pregnant!

Astro
my mum and maid are over-protective over Leia. She is a little demanding by nature already, and everyone around her gives in to her quickly, esp. my maid, once she cries, she will zoom to her and carry her up. I must really do something about it when i switch maid but i can already imagine leia crying and rolling on the floor if i dun get her the things she want next time. not that Marisa is no good, she loves her a lot...wow and gave her a super big angpao, feel damn bad.

oh ya, i better go and take the employer tutorial now....i need to get 1 in May, so should start searching now rite?

astro,
if you feel your mum doesn't take care of teng the way you would like to, do you have a choice to terminate this arrangement?

be it go childcare whatever. or you quit whatever. what kind of options do you have? is terminating her one of the option?

sorry if i sound harsh, but i seriously considered terminating my mil at one point in time cos she wasn't taking care of YE the way i wanted.

just sharing my tots with you. not that i'm labelling your mum incompetent ah. scared you feel i'm v offensive

QQ: ok.. ya. teng CAN't possibly go for little crawlers.. hmm. maybe he should. coz he can't crawl?.. dun want to talk abt the boy lah..

astro, we are discipline masters for bb, of course they dun cling to us if there are other choices.
but at night, still mama is the best to them.

din sleep well last night, autum u and EJ were in my dream this time. also michelle. why always dream about u all one ah? haha!

autum
EJ is such a handsome and good nature boy, no wonder the teacher dotes on him so much. i was thinking IC is not bad too, can train kids to be more independent, as in less dependent on parents.

Astro
yeh i hope leia can be less dependent on me. Im not sure whether she's insecure or wat, but she's been clinging on to me to carry her. she's very choosy, only allow familiar adults to carry her, but ultra friendly to kids.

astro, SQ. ask me ask me.
i ventured into all arrangements, nanny, IC, mil...
still, whatver it is, just REN3, ok? cause we just need a place where our little one enjoys, well taken care of... so mil/mother are the BEST still. trust me.
u think IC or nanny bring them up using our way meh? its not true... somemore, more problems will appear also.
i dun think Teng will go into IC or CC at the moment. maybe xiaodou dou class is more appropriate for him when he is 18 months.

QQ,

ya. ask you jiu4 dui4 liao3

i've never been so glad my mil is so nearby all my life till YE came along!

qin1 ren2 is the best

that's the point i was trying to get to astro. cos i went through that decision process myself.

SQ: i know i will get shoot by the filal pple in this thread.. and maybe later go out of the office will gena struck by lightning.. in a way. i am not appreicateive of my mum (miser told me off many times liao. but i stil feel this way).. i feel my mum is too soft with teng.. more harm than good.. and yes i could ask her not to come. but that means World War four liao.. haiz.. arghh.. childcare is no no . ellie can do it. but ellie is afterall not part of the family. thought i treat her like one. and she claims she treats us like one. but haiz. i fed up..
dun worry. i dun find u offensive.. u are just telling me the facts.

pax: in case i got on ur nerves for being whiny.. sorry. i am feeling damm frustrated now.. that cool and collected virgo. just sent him an email on this issue. he has yet reply.. ahhh!!!! damm

Pink: yes.. which is way i can understand how u feel when leia is notti .. and ur mum and maid gives in to her.. coz i am in ur shoes!
ya. do the tutorial now.. and u need to start searching. coz u need to filter.. read thru the resumes.. call them to interview.. wait for them to clear this test and that and come over .. check up what ever.. by then May liao..

astro
u r not strange. i'm also glad that both my kids are not VV VV attached to us. in fact, the both of them "distribute" their love everywhere. i'm fine with that. i also treasure my freedom very much.
rgd ur mom, i already told u b4 liao.. they will reap what they sow, jus like my own parents and mil. wat to do. at least u know that Teng won't fool ard with u or ur hubby. Teng knows who's the boss and who he can bully. jus leave it. it's vv difficult and tiring to correct the wrongs, esp when ur mom is unlikely to help u correct it?

Im DLim from April Thread. Saw some of u r organising the Baby Jumper Gym. May I know when is the actual day for the BJG? Can I join in cox im staying @ Bt Gombak. Thanks...

1. mash
2. yvonne
3. jyun
4. QQ
5. Giolyn
6. Leia
7. Dlim

astro,
i've never met your mum
but judging by wat you've said, i don't blame you for feeling that way about how she is bringing up teng. that said, you have to choose your battles to fight

Astro
answer to M's qn - Y+Y =2Y! i thot was some trick qn. i dunno how to ans, so i threw the qn back at M. he said ma mi. Y plus Y shi 2Y lor! wa lau!