(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink: with ur 'silence'.. i am assuming that teng is veyr jialat even with me..ops!
HELP! i got a terror who fears nobody!!

i sent super long email to miser for assurance. turns up he reply one or two liners... wah! MAN!!! can i kill him or what?!

hey mist, no lah... I am celebrating Clyde's Bday on 8 Mar. But he is actually born on 14 Mar. So celebrate in advance. hahaha... so have to keep reminding the guest that it is 三八妇女节 so that they can rem better. hahaha

hey bbmouse
call uncle ah hock at 90078554.

astro....
err. he seems ok wif him, just fusses a bit once a while. your mum stays over or comes over to your place?

QQ
i think either I will cry or Marisa will cry when she leaves...when my confinement lady leaves, i also feel like crying...aiya called her cannot get her to wish her happy CNY....

bbmouse
did u try calling her?

Astro: Don't blame your mum. It's the role of grandparents to spoil the grandkids; and the role of parents to discipline them.
Think of yourself a grandma next time, would u want to be the disciplinarian? Or would you rather enjoy their company and spoil them silly?

bbmouse: if i ever become grandparents.. i wun spoil them rotten. coz i am very detached kind.. ehh. say now. next time i wun know.. noone can be so sure of the future anyway..

Bad morning morning for me...Rae finally fell off the bed this morning
. Its totally my fault, she was sitting beside me and playing with her toys on my bed and i think i dozed off.. the next moment, i heard a loud thud and I could not find her beside me. When i saw her, she was lying face flat down on the floor on all fours..wha she cried till so cham, her face all red... now she got two baluku on her forehead leh. Can i rub zambak? or need hard boil egg har?

I tot i have been so careful all along.. *sigh* and she still managed to fall off the bed before she turns 1!!! (actual bday tomorrow) *sob sob*

Pink: I just called uncle hock. Thanks. To Jurong Weat, it's $12 and to Yio CHu Kang, it's $14. Dunno if my spreeist will want or not.

Your CL? No, haven't called. Secretly wishing that my CL will become available again. But don't think so lah. You have any complaints abt your CL?

Astro: Haven't thot of whether to renew her. But always got to be prepared that she wants to leave mah. Anyway, I haven't asked her what she wants yet. We will have to get another maid when bbmouse comes along anyway.

pink: mum comes over daily.. mon to fri.. from seng kang to woodlands.. rom around 7 am plus to 10pm.. that's why miser always scold me never appreciate her..

miser just told me. via his short lines. that teng didn't want to drink/eat before my mum came already.. just that got worse when see my mum.. yesterday he woke up twice in the niht screaming.. he definitely has a blocked nose. and coughing.. and teething? his kind of cry last night like the teething kind. think more teeth coming out. should i just wait and observe for the time being? and let him recover first.. before i deal with this 'problem'?? meanwhile need to get my sis to slowly talk and pyscho my mum.. so that she knows.. she is STILL impt.. ellie cannot replace her.. haiz. i feel like handling two bbs. one 14 mths, the onther 60yrs! the old bb is giving me a greater headache!

what do you ladies think?

star: ^5! bad morning for me as well..
anyway.. rub hard boiled eggs.. observe rae for a while. most likely she is ok..

bbmouse: ok.. u are planning to stop at 2? coz can't be every kid get one maid??

Astro: The role of the disciplinarian cannot be delegated. It has to be either yourself or your hubby or both.

Star: Poor Rae. Sayang sayang.. If rub zambak, will she touch that part accidentally and put into her mouth? Maybe only apply when she goes to sleep at night. For now, use the egg.

bbmouse: yes. know that long ago.. miser has been informed abt the 'severity' of this matter.. he better does someting abt it also.. i am more vexed on my mum side.. teng not so.. teng still manageable. it is always the adults... who are difficult to handle. never the child..

Astro: We do plan to stop at 2. If not, I think 2 maids with 3 kids is more manageable than 1 maid with 2 kids and a house to clean up. Dunno, just my thoughts... Will I still get the maid rebate if we have 2 maids huh? Must I continue to be working to be eligible? Cos I really plan to stop work after bbmouse leh..

star
rub zambuk can..if Rae dun let u , do it when she zz time..dun blame urself la..u must be tired then doze off mah..

pink
Dun brood over the celebrations..in fact i m oredi telling myself, watever i plan for next wk, some thing will sure NOT go smoothly..just cross fingers n hope things will be fine la. Do share with us the pics ok?i love lookin at pics!

bbmarch
if i go my frn's place, i will go buy the LCM for u haha..quite near my place mah
think ah bien will like to eat too!

astro
i went NSC today...doc ask me if i want to do patch test to see if i m allergic to certain prdts ..he himself oredi said very troublesome, i just tot aiyo i dun want to go thru all the test etc. From my symptoms, he says its ezcema related n not due to unclean lenses..its INTERNAL EZCEMA! arrgh! so now hv to try the creams he gave lor..hope my itch will go away..sigh..

mummies help!!

jay managed to got hold of those fruitee bottle and bite...then duno if he swallow a bit of the plastic down coz i found a missing pc..then again, this is recycle bottle which i use for my water...duno if it's oreadi missing during my use...how ah!?!?!!

siao lah...hb said bring to kk xray!! nid anot??

bbmouse: that i am not sure.. but i think the govt pt of reference is the number of kids.. as long as they are under twelve.. not the number of maids leh.. u dun have to be working to be eligible.. as long as both kids under twelve.. it's the bb bonus mah. pt of reference is the age and number of children..

mash: J got show any miscomfort or not?

belle: what is internal excema? think only a prick test can help to determine the allergens leh..

Mash: sometimes.. go for the xray. solves everyone worries.. why not? else will just worry urself to death leh.. the doctors there can advise better

going for lunch.. come back later and talk!!! to vent frustrations? maybe..

Thanks Astro, JJ, Bsby Girl & Belle... will rub zambak on her when she naps later. ok i come back soon, tuck her in for her nap first.

star
dun blame yourself, maybe its a SIGN of Rae turning 1? wat is zambuk? i rub with egg.

bbmouse
ya jurong west and yio chu kang quite far...
err..complaints..she kept making berbal soup for me, pester me to drink every nite, really want to faint. err...she likes to watch this 4pm hokkien taiwanese show, other than that, her cooking not bad, there's variety, not the plain plain type. healthy and strong, and also helps to clean up my house. she was grossed out by my MIL's dirty utensils, clean up my kitchen too :p

Astro
wow your mum travelled quite a long way to your place, early 7 to 10..thats very very wei da of her. I have to agree wif your hubby tat u have to appreciate her, at least she's there to monitor your maid. I dun like certain things that Marisa or my mum do, but afterall its out of love, so i close 1 eye, kan kai a bit. My hubby will be the discipline master while i try to learn to be one. you tell your mum to watch and stand aside or hide 1 corner when u are disciplining him?

teething, crying...u watch a while first.

Astro: But hor, all kids this age will "try their luck" with their caregivers. It's up to us to put a stop to their demands and tantrums. If Anna wants something that is dangerous or to touch something that is dangerous, I will not give her. She may then fall to the ground and cry. I will stay around and watch Anna CIO, and then after a while, stretch out my hands for her to come over to me for consolation and sayang. And she has to be the one who comes over to me, not the other way round. If she doesn't come over, then she doesn't get any affirmation.

Pink: She sounds nice. My CL loves to read chinese newspapers.magazines when she's free. She brings her own. I'm ok with that. I don't need her to help with housework at all. Ok, will give her a call. But can you give me her number again? Hehe.. Sorry..

mash
J shows any discomfort?.....????
if dun have, should be ok? mummies, any advice?

that reminds me to keep all my stuff this week..leia found a pin on my dressing table, she was playing wif it in her mouth, i was so shocked...after that i saw her chewing something again, its my cut TOE NAIL! then she chew again, its her HAIR CLIP!

oh recently she enjoys putting the Avent bottle cap onto the bottle, she tries to aim and place it nicely in..when she achieves that, she smiles very happily.

no discomfort..i tried to dig his mouth when i found the missing pc..but he refuse to open..then he make the want-to-vomit sign...then after few secs, he ok..

i offer him cheerios, he happily eating...

so how har?
i asked my mum but she said nvm..will pang sai out..the plastic thing i meant plastic label...not the plastic bottle...

Updates on Baby Jumper Gym
Max 5babies in a class. Will split into different classes since there are 9 bbs at the moment but will be conducted on the same day and timing. Presently, the available dates are 22 or 29March.
As for timing, no fixed one at the moment. How abt these timing? - 11am / 12noon / 1pm.

Mummies, please state your preferred date & timing besides your nick.

Re: Baby Jumper Gym(Our bbs will be in the little crawlers 2)
http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs.htm

Those who are keen to go for trial class, please list down your names below. Trial class is 1hr @ $37. Each term is 10lessons.

1. mash
2. yvonne
3. jyun - Time: 12/1pm, Date: 22/3
4. QQ
5. Giolyn
6. Pink
7. Dlim
8. Mejo
9. kiddo

Mash: What is the plastic label? How big is the piece? Got sharp edges?

Pink: Me too very scared of her hairclips. Cos sometimes she will remove it from her hair and put it into her mouth. *faints*

bbmouse,
i oso wori xray cant detect..coz it's quite small...hmm...ard half or 3/4 of a cheerios...it's those soft plastic sheet that indicate all the ingredients...

mash, now that J starts to crawl then u better watch out on him incase he picks up anything and swallow. If u and HB are worried, then bring J for xray lor. Otherwise, no choking and still looks ok shld b fine. Maybe ur mum is rgt leh..will pass out thru motion. Anyway, maybe he didnt swallow leh cos u oso not sure if that label alrdy went missing before J took the bottle.

just monitor and see...

Re: Baby Jumper Gym

Those who are keen to go for trial class, please list down your names below. Trial class is 1hr @ $37. Each term is 10lessons.

1. mash
2. yvonne
4. QQ
5. Giolyn
6. Pink -Time 1PM, Date 22/3(later, even better)
7. Dlim
8. Mejo
9. kiddo

blurbelle
pictures tonight, my bro download into facebook first.

Updates on Baby Jumper Gym
Max 5babies in a class. Will split into different classes since there are 9 bbs at the moment but will be conducted on the same day and timing. Presently, the available dates are 22 or 29March.
As for timing, no fixed one at the moment. How abt these timing? - 11am / 12noon / 1pm.

Mummies, please state your preferred date & timing besides your nick.

Re: Baby Jumper Gym(Our bbs will be in the little crawlers 2)

1. mash
2. yvonne
4. QQ
5. Giolyn
6. Pink -Time 1PM, Date 22/3(later, even better)
7. Dlim - Time: 11am-12pm, Date: 29/3
8. Mejo
9. kiddo

Hahaha... Anna just bit herself on her arm. Can see her 6 teeth mark on her arm.. Think she's trying out if it's painful cos I beat her little hand yesteray for biting auntie.

bbmouse
when you beat her little hand, did she cry? leia did..kekkee...she's very unhappy when i beat her.

i found my cake picture in vivian's website...
my hubby finds it very simple...actually me too.
1277345.jpg

Pax: Just let Anna watch the Math Circus on my laptop. She didn't like it. 10mins in and wanna quit.
Hopefully she'll like it when she's older. Got to play a few times.

Pink: Yes she cried. I don't normally beat her. Think yesterday may be the first time. Can't remember. When she stopped crying and I sayang her, I told her she cannot bite because it's painful. Think she learns that way.

QQ,
Baby's fever is finally gone this morning - thanks for asking.

star,
Thanks for into on the HK tablecloth and mould. I'll be hunting them down soon!

Michelle,
I cannot make it for the GUG trial class... so sorry about it.
I think there are others on the waitlist? Can you give my slot to them?

btw, if you really want your book from Bummy Bee, I suggest you meet her instead of opting for postage. One of the Feb moms also had 1 book missing, then Bummy said she posted it to her but she never received it.

Hehehe.. Anna now has 3 styles of dancing. The funniest is when she twists her shoulders in and out. Hahaha!! Very funny to watch..

Huskie: why u hunting for the table cloth and mould? i tot u celebrated ur ger's bday liao? Looks like a lot of ppl keen on the mould too, i had a few mummies asking me.. but hor, the mould quite ex...a bit sim tia when i bought it.

Pink: ur cake is sooo sweet and cute.. actually, vivian can make the Princess Leia much bigger.. as big as the cake, then cake will not look so plain liao.. or alternatively she can make a super big milk bottle, bigger than the Princess leia then cake will also not look so plain.But i like teh cupcakes leh.. hey the cake looks quite small, how big isit? enuff for ur guest? how does it taste? nice?

*pink - leia's cake is BEAUTIFUL wor!

*SQ - finally saw you in person yesterday. maybe we've met before at other gatherings, but it never registered. nice mtg you! r u a SAHM?

*LITTLE POD pouch - does anyone has an under-used little pods that you wanna sell? I'm looking to get a 2nd one. colour: magenta (dark pink). if got PM me k? tks.! :D