(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

JOelle
seth looks handsome leh, so much hair now!

Star, Autum
you gals prepared your own food as well? wau..lots of work..

Star
the massage lady is called Emily, if you come out from the car park lift, walk straight, u will see a shoe shop, the 'massage cum Tia Ta" shop is next door. my whole back is aching now, very very bad, i think she rub all the problem areas, I have problem bending, think my waist area is the culprit..

oh ya you must be busy with your party starting soon.

i have a mini telescope, 2 mini card wif colourful beads to add colours to the pix (wat is this called?), 1 harmonica, 2 mashmallow, 1 lollypop, 1 kitkat...

QQ
i can imagine Tian hi-fi-ing to everyone so cute! Leia finally master hi-fi too...yeh

QQ
maybe lor..thank god she zzz thruout the nite, if not i lagi worse..

bb mouse
chloe very tam jiak too...anything & everything she try. with the exception of the curry i gave her last time, heee think she hates it!

i just steam apples n gave her together with fruit cereal, wow one of the fastest meal ley. think either she hungry or she has sweet tooth.

just now play with Chloe on her walker wah i didnt know she can 'walk' so fast! too bad my dad's place is limited, i keep hv to let her U Turn haha.

qq,
i oso let jay play on the sand at aust...he likes..hahah...

1274215.jpg

here more pics...

he enjoyed playing the leaves instead of giving the attn to the koala
1274216.jpg

re: bai guo
is this gingko? coz what i know is that it's very liang leh...mum and hb dun let me take this during preg

star,
pd told me that it's ok if i want to delay til 14th mth before giving the yolk...hmmm...duno y she mentioned this to me...anyway, she said for jay, he's a 'special' bb...coz of his weight, quite alot of stuffs he cant eat...she said he got enuf supply...and i can't follow what the books or other mummies giving...if he gets fatter, then jialat liao...

mash
J really enjoyed himself leh, can tell from all the smiley faces, he slim down a bit rite?

bbmouse
yeh i should start my glucosamine pils as well..

guess forum will be quiet

Mash: J really looks like you leh. And he has so many smiley pics. Seldom see him so smiley in your other pics.

Think there are a few birthday ceebrations today so forum will be quiet lor.

edde and shichida mommies,
There'll be some programme on Channel 5 on Shichida method and kids... details:

Title: My Perfect Child, Channel 5
Time: Every Monday from 10 March to 31 March

belle,
Chloe sleeps thru the night then good lah... no need to worry she doesn't have enough sleep.
I think my baby wakes up in the night, cos I can hear her talking and singing to herself, then will go back to sleep again. Hope she can soon one shot sleep thru' the whole night of at least 8hrs!

Aiyah, just saw that the silly guy who replied my email on Shichida program did not put time in (I copied and pasted it above)... I'm emailing him again to ask and will post up here again.

Obviously Shichida method didn't work on him, cos his memory is not so photographic huh... can miss out on the time!

QQ,

Haha. My job is quite interesting but pay very low so no choice got to quit to go RP. Then RP dun want to recruit me full time so I'm part time. Gardening is hobby but surprisingly it is quite a common hobby in Singapore! And most people in the hobby are male! Surprising hor. I teach Life Sciences. Things like DNA, biotechnology etc. Next time when our babies older, I hold mini science lessons, haha. Next time teach you all how to do DNA extraction using household materials. How to make pH indicators from vegetables, etc.

Re: Bat cave

Eh, why afraid, the bats don't bite, haha. I more afraid of ants, cuz they BITE!

Mejo,
I am also emailing Shichida Singapore again.
Cos I asked for days and time of program, but he only got back on the above info of dates... duh.

I must add that I find the title very inappropriate!

Heee... just to share with you guys why I am so afraid baby will learn broken English at Shichida... here's the email reply from them:

<font color="0000ff">Dear XXX,

Please be informed that the programme titled "My Perfect Child" will be air on Channel 5, every Monday from 10 March 08 to 31 March 08. Please tune-in and enjoin.

Regards,</font>

My ger has very eccentric tastes, nice sweet smelling pedisure she dun want, but can drink the raw smelling Friso soy... So in the end, she prefers the one that I think is bad tasting?!? Duh...

Huskie,

We have already eaten them and are eating them. Soy products in singapore is 90% from GMO so our babies may have also been eating them. I think they have gone through enough testing to ensure that GMO are safe... at least in the short term.

Hey, anybody got kindermusik number? YT still got diarrhea so can't go for class tomorrow. Need to call them right?

Happy Birthday to all Mar Babies!!!
I guessed there'll be a birthday bb gal/boy almost everyday from today on. hehe!!

do you all get excited/emotional before/on your baby's birthday? I'm not talking about excited over the party or anything like that but more of the grown up feeling your bb gives you when they hit 1 yr old.
Can't believe that we had come so far (&amp; so fast also).
My kids are turning 1 yr old tomorrow!! Their birthdays didn't only mark their birth, it marks the most important day &amp; turning point of my life too. I believed some of the mummies here feel the same way too? I'm beginning to think of the time 1 yr back. What was the last thing I did, last food I took, last thought I had &amp; etc ... before they came to this world. Do I sound silly? Or it's normal? :p

Mejo,
Yep, I know lots of stuff we eat are already GM, esp. soy and corn and potatoes, and now carrots, as featured in the papers the other day.
I am just wondering about the long term effects?

Hee, yeah, this email is from Shichida staff!

Oh, Friso-soy is bad tasting huh? I was thinking of letting my baby try it, cos she doesn't like Isomil.
I think your girl is smart! Maybe she knows there's something in Pediasure that is no good for her e.g. stomach discomfort or something... so she chose Frisosoy!

bbmouse. next week bah.. haha! today is too busy to go out cause thinking what to buy for tian's birthday tomorrow.
and excited to see her cake tomorrow. i dunno how it looks like leh.

mash, J really enjoyed his trip. can tell... maybe he has some withdrawal cause he doesn't want to come back. his heart went wild liao. hee hee.
i let tian play with dough today. alamak, ended up i solo playing. she bo hiew me. she prefer to play wtih the tub of water which i placed aside. Keira reached after that, also din play much cause michelle's family wanna go shopping after that. Tian was amazed during the process of MIXING flour + water, but after it became a dough, no more interests liao. Hb said the dough looks like her "sai" that's why she dare not touch. we wanted her to go messy, she too siwen to continue, kept wanting to wash her hands. she is a clean freak. alamak. i hope not.

mejo, your background sounds so interesting.. very interesting. why RP wanna engage u as partime oni? i tot they need this kind of facilitators with such a niche background?

Huskie: The English and grammar is really broken. My goodness. Didn't know they have such lousy admin staff.

Mejo: The things you do are quite chim. What did you study in uni? So is there anything to do to have a preferred gender baby?

QQ: No prob. I'm at my mum's house still.

mejo, suddenly u become our bio related consultant. butyour master degree is on the way right?
jiayou... jiayou... next time i have qbio questions from tian tian, i will shoot mejo auntie.
haha!

huskies, what time is the program? time not indicated.

OK girls, Shichida got back to me on the timing of the programme - I'll repost everything again to make it clearer so you don't have to read all the different postings.

<font color="0000ff">Shichida Programme on Channel 5</font>
Title: My Perfect Child
Day: Every Monday (from 10 March to 31 March)
Time: 7:30pm

huskie: for a while, i thought i read ur message on shichida as "i must admit that i find the title appropriate" and that got me jumping for a moment. ... i am glad that it was a trick that my eyes played on me. Very glad.
i dun like that title, very condesending and baised. it just irks me more.
it's a powerful title though, feelings are invoked and people are provoked to watch the programme to learn more about it and be impressed or, for critical pple like me, to be convinced.

Irin: ys, i stayed in hougang ave 9 for quite a few years before got married and shifted to woodlands. and u are not the only one who had those feelings, i did too

yvonne: mai tu liao, tomorrow go buy whatever that is on.. 4D/Toto/lottery. and count my share. nick knocked his head, so weird him? :p

yvonne
how come hubby sudd wanna bring bel out? 4d..i wish i got some luck, after wedding that sudd windfall, till now nothing :p

i am soo tired... party ended at 7pm and Rae refused to go to sleep till 9pm!!! she was sceaming away, kept pointing to the balloons.. i think she love her balloons.. definitely over stimulated liao. I am glad i kept the party small.. if not sure die lah!.
My PG LYC does not taste as good today leh, maybe cos i had too much sample prior to the party today.. thought the alcohol a little bit too much, cake didn't taste as light as the sample one i tasted but my guest all love it... i am glad i got a 3kg cake, with my 18 adults and 5 toddlers, i am only left with only 1/4 of cake now!! think cos everyone had 2nd helpings.. some even had 3rd helpings.. i thought the 3kg didn't look very big when i first saw it, i was expecting it to be bigger..hehe

QQ: i think u should have ordered a 2kg cake leh, 1kg not enuff since u like cake too.

Mash: i think u can consider 5kg for ur cake if ur guest likes cake.

Mejo: poor YT, take care, dun worry abt my airplants, i will get it from u next week. Hey i like ur science experiments.. looking forward to these interesting mini science lessons for our babies next time

huskie: that is really terrible english from the staff, i expect typo errors cos some ppl (like me) alwasy forget to check typo before posting email.. but the email seems to have grammatical error leh.

Astro!
Where have you been the last few days?
Did you manage to get your Cheerios?

Yeah, besides what you mentioned, I also feel that it gives me the impression that the SM method helps one raise the "perfect" child. But what is the definition of "perfect"? And should we really have such expectations of ourselves as parents and our children?
I personally feel we should go into any program with love and with the intention of giving our children a gift of reading/Maths or whatever it is.

QQ:
Rae also like to Hi-five, always stretch out her hadn and giggle really loud when we hi-five with her. i think babies generally likes to hi-five.

Pink:
i didn;t prepare all the food lah, exp the glutinous rice, all the rest is catered. Oh, i prep the dessert too... canned longgans, lychee and nata decoco mixed with ice water..hehehe

Autum: Wanna ask u, how is ur cake? enuff for ur 50 pax guest? they all like it? u tasted the LCM

Astro:
I only managed to get 2 packets for u, out of stock liao, will try again see if i can get ur remainder 3 pckts next week k.

Belle:
All of chloe's paty stuff prep liao? one more week to go hor.

bbmouse,

I studied Biochemistry in NUS. Hmm, what did you want to know about selecting gender of bb? Whatever that have been posted and spoken has never been scientifically proven. The only sure way is to test DNA. IVF can select maybe, like choose only to implant male embryos or only female embryos but I'm not sure whether this is legal in Singapore. But of course it is fun to try the various methods suggested. There is 1 in 2 chances of getting it right anyway. :D

Oh, do you know the font and font size to use for self made cards so that they look similar to the shichida tensai English genius cards?

starfruit,

Well, YT dun seem to be suffering much anyway. Now, I'm the one suffering, have a terrible cough and a sore throat and next week I have teach/talk continuously for 6 - 7 hours a day!

huskie: me hiding and brooding.. decided that it is time to come out and be slightly chirpy a bit.. coz my good pal Titu managed to find me a damm funny thread on SMH .. so i feel better liao.. that's my pal for u!
Titu, happy birthday!!!
ehh.. was i too loud? kekeeke..

no cheerios! i declared WORLD WIDE shortage of cheerios from now on..

ya.. the moment i saw the that title.. i rolled my eye.. like i say.. this 'exclusive' branding of shichida is a tad too much for me.. yucks..
pardon me for being frank.. astro is very infamous for her bluntness..

star: u know what to do.. photos

star, ah ah!!! my purpose of this "1" cake is for photoshoot oni, yi si yi si.. i will ask hb to get a LCM for me next time. i ballooned a lot liao, a bit scared. but now still eating non stop, cannot help it. i eat more than my hb now.
wah, your guests all cake lovers ah? each of u got a BIG piece, i believe.
so Rae enjoyed it? good good. and cannto wait to see your photos.

bbmouse, ok.

ya carol, u made the name for A at his highchair. u very detail leh and very got heart. my mil ask me what to have tomorrow, I told her CAKE oni.. i ordered some cupcakes too. but hor, they were referring to our lunch details. i guess we have to order pizza hut liao.

after our birthday bash, can I suggest that we have a durian feasts with bb one day. haha!! its a durian trials for our bb. i want to give durian to tian (a bit for the taste oni), but dun seem to have the chance to do it. and now not durian season ah. dun want to give thai durian, want to give those GOOD ones.. msia local durians. sam1 ba1 durians.

astro, i was thinking u should be more eng than most of us now, cause no birthday celebration.
haha!!! cheer up la.
your skin any better? after those medicine u bought? (i cannot remember their names liao).
my skins seems a bit haywire these few days, dunno why. suddenly got a bit of outbreak, now more $$ at my legs liao.

heh.. thanks astro! aiyo... i so smart... know corny jokes sure get u happy! ;p

today went carrefour no cheerios.. yesterday vivo oso dun have... sigh.. i'm kinda desperate oso... running out liao... maybe shd get something else to try...

star: yeah!! we wanna see the photos of beautiful raerae!!!!

and happy birthday to belbel and andrew too!!!

and happy birthday in advance for R&amp;R tmr!! =D

Btw, if you all are interested in actual scientific journals, go here www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov and in the top tool bar, search pubmed for any keyword. E.g. chocolate, vitamin E and scars etc. You will be surprised to see that all scientific journals will say that vitamin E not proven to result in any improvement in scars and that it may even be an irritant! You may only be able to see the summary for most articles though as u will need to pay to see the full article. A lot of newspaper reports that says "scientist says" or "scientist found" came from such articles but reporters oft times misinterpretates the articles or the scientists themselves. LOL.

qq: i let seth try durians before leh... many months back... he liked it..and kept wanting more! think my boy very tam jiak oso!! i call him the la1 ji1 tong3... cos he eats anything i gif him! ur tian so sweet ytd, keep wanting ur fil to carry him..n then lie her hand on his shoulders..so wen1 xin1 to see! =)

starfruit,

YT loves her balloon too! I bought a Happy Birthday foil balloon for her today. She plays with it for quite a long while even though technically speaking it can't really be played with and is more for looking at.