(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Wow, so many poems!

CK,
Yeah, you should do it - really get a sense of achievement when you see the book.
I can guide you if you have problems, but trust me, their software is pretty idiot-proof if you just want something basic.

viv,
Yes, there're steps to show you what to do.
What you can do is download the free software from their webbie first, play around with some of your pics, then see if you like it.... then after that order.
Else order already, don't like software, then don't feel like doing... waste money.

cutie
Yeah, no promo pretty exp, I find.
Woah, Jeju is supposed to be really beautiful! Have to eat all those live seafood

Skiiing will be so fun too.... hiyah, too bad I have a 8kg accessory stuck to my breast, if not I also wanna go with just hubby.

Mejo,
Which school were you teaching in?
The poems are pretty well-written!

Carol,
I had a big gap in between my 2 front teeth when younger... still have my PAP graduation pic with a big gap!
But now, the contact between my teeth is so tight that I have to really make an effort to floss everyday.
So I think no need to worry yet?

Re. jabs:
I just took my baby for Pneumoccocal and Hep A today. She cried even before needle went in cos she didn't like being restrained. But once the jabs are done and she got her freedom, all crying stopped.

PD says Pneumoccocal may cause fever for the next 2 days, and even body aches for the next 2 weeks, so don't be kan cheong if baby starts walking with a temporary limp.

For her, it's just 2 Pnemoccocal jabs cos she's already 1 yr old - so a rough schedule will be this (I cham siong with PD to push MMR to later
)... I'm not sure which are the compulsory ones... probably the DPT/DT, oral Polio and MMR?

12mths: Pneumoccocal and Hep A
15mths: Pneumoccocal and Chickenpox
18mths: Hep A and DPT/DT Booster, Oral Polio
24mths: MMR

Mejo! wah u kua zhang la. go for poem competition i sure kena kicked out. I ever write a poem regarding pollution when i was 14 years old. I got a consolation prize. but hor, i forgot what i write, except that the trees were tearing part oni.
haha!!! u england pai, i cheena pai..

carol, no worry about the gap. i think michelle as a dentist before. no problem one.

edde, so my cheena boon passed la.. got the yi jing.
haha!

edde/blurbelle:
today is our babies' lunar birthday leh.... remember to feed meesua with eggs and drumstick woh! ;p happy birthday anthea and chloe!!! :D

QQ,

You never know. They got Chinese competition. Not just English.

Huskie,

I taught all over Singapore as I'm a vendor. The second poem is writing when I'm in class watching a teacher teach her class. But none of the students are dozing lar, it is RGS. I'm more referring to myself who likes to daydream and doze off in class, haha.

Huskie, I complained to my cousin who is a dental surgeon on Clyde's big gap between his two front teeth. Know what he said... He say I would count my blessing cos this will means that there is space for this perm teeth to grow. So next time when he is bigger, his teeth will be mei mei liao. Is that true? *check the mirror*

Jyun,
Jace took the pneumococal twice liao,
1st jab @ 8.5 mths
2nd jab @ 10.5 mths
3rd jab plan mid april
Both jab oso she cried, but think she cried not becos of the pain cos b4 jab oredi cried liao, both oso she has no fever ...heng le...

Huskie,
Ya, i oso heard Jeju very romantic & beautiful.But if u have more budget, will go Hokkaido instead of Korea....
So, when u plan to wean off yr "8kg accesories"? Till now still 100% latch on huh?

Cutie,

Jeju... I've been there for my honeymoon.. but then was winter so it was quite wet and cold..

but seafood is not bad there.. don't miss the live octopus and sashimi (not at jeju.. think i had sashimi at another city along the way up to seoul)

I love the seaweed from Korea.. can have that wrap with rice everyday..

I think i'll grow real fat in Korea.. :p

Haha if you could buy your soveniers such as food stuffs from the local supermart.. its fresher and much much cheaper then where the tour guide will bring you on the last day b4 ur departure.

MMR should be at 12 mths or 15 mths? Cuz I got an appt for MMR at 12 mths then the person told me that it is wrong on my booklet where it is written 3rd march, it should actually be 3rd June as scheduled in the computer system. My ger is taking the 6 in 1 jabs.

Trying to get some rest due to the drowsy effect of the cough medicine but YT is so noisy. I was lying in the play yard with her but she got tired of the toys inside so I bought her the shape sorter but she is so noisy playing with it. She takes only one shape and try to push it through ALL the holes even after I showed her the correct hole many many times. Then each time she put in wrong hole and cannot go through she will 'ehhhh' loudly in frustration. Then put through correct hole, she will 'eh' in astonishment. Then she will take out the shape and repeat the whole process again... very noisy.

bbmar
i will be letting leia take pneumo jabs before marisa leaves since she can take care of her better...meaning hopefully can take both by mid May.

star
went for the pressure point massage, not bad, she tries to loosen 'knots' caused by poor qi circulation at problem area. she said she heard a little bit of crack sound when pressing on 1 or 2 areas, hopefully i didnt hurt my bone and not being aware of it.

Giolyn
its bb teeth, will drop so dun have to worry now rite? unless he still has the gap after new teeth grow..i used to have a little gap between my front teeth, had retainer (no need braces) at $200 only...

Pink,
u are back in your office now? u managed to drive all the way to Upp Serangoon by yourself? should have come and look for me leh.. today i am on leave. hee..

re: Pneumococcal
hey, when is a good time to take huh? i mean, will this conflict with other complusory jabs? i also haven't let EJ take yet.

Autum-okie then I shall leave my banner to collect dust. haha. how's preps going???

Irin-so happening, I still haven't decide where to bring him go but cfm will bring him go out. I thot of zoo but scared too crowded and hot for him. maybe science centre??.. my MIL say now he also don't know how to enjoy but I feel at least got pic to show him next time lo.

re:pneumococcal
cutie_jace-my boy also jab before he turns 1 year thus 3 jabs, 2 jabs down, 1 more jab to go in march.

joelle,edde,blurbelle-happy lunar bday to anthea, chloe and seth right??? hehe.

astro_pro-I also have probs convincing my HB to go for photoshoot initially but once he give the green light, I quickly go book liao. I think most of our HBs are like that, not as enthu as us mummies when comes to this kind of things hor...

yeh autum
i drove there, stop and ask some uncles when i had doubts...i gotto rush back office...a bit paiseh to MIA for 3 hours.

Carol
i want to join the contest but deadline is today, if i send today, will they still accept it?

enne,
my prep should be almost done. actually not that much to prep. just that today i took leave to pack the house.. then tmr, my friend will come n help me pump balloon n decor the function room.. but the function room is small so also not that much to decor.

tonite I am going to the Night Safari! hope that it doesn't rain! it's my co family day.. so got free tickets.. they will provide dinner (buffett style) in the zoo.. then supposed to have free tram rides etc.. hope that it will be enjoyable for EJ.

Pink: I just finished the Season 3 of Lost! Like this ending better than Heroes.

Now, am left with Desperate Housewives. Wow! I really watched a lot of dvds.. Think I'll take a breask first. A bit sian already.

bbmouse-last nite went off forum b4 seeing Anna, hehe she so grownup now liao! guai guai hor she.

wow u got so many DVDs?? u got Smallville ma???

bbmouse
you skip the other half of season 2 for Lost? its a bit draggy...wat do you think its all about? end season 3 they were kinda back to reality..? i heard this Lost is going to last till 2010...

Desperate housewives, i find that they are deliberately adding new characters to prolong the story...

Heroes, i dun understand why nikki is in Heroes team for? she's more like a nuisance than help? :pPP

I have prison break season 1...but didnt continue after episode 1, not my type of show.

I shall look out for supernatural, heard its nice.

pink,
supernatural is scary sometines, coz i can jump halfway watching the show.
so more that time preggy with K, Ws asked me to stop watching that show, bad for K

Hhahaa... talking about show being ban during preggy days. I was banned watching "Little Man" during that period. My fren banned from watching "King Kong". hahaha..

Germaine-me 2!! my HB and mum banned me from watching Little Man, say no good. haha. supernatural shows are a no-no lo. my mum don't even allow me to watch those animal documentary shows on scv.

pinkpink,Michelle-which supernatural dramas are u talking abt? seems interesting, although I watch with hands over eyes. hehe.

Autumn,

You bringing EJ! Wow. Everybody opposed to me bringing YT so she has to stay at home. She clung on to my leg when I'm leaving the house just now.

according to the chart i have here:
hep A - 13 mths
MMR & Chickpox - 15 mths
5in1 - 18 mths
hep A - 19 mths

so can i take pneumococal with hep A at 13mths?

Mejo
they opposed you to bring YT to night safari or everywhere?
my mum did that to me a few times, complained i bring leia here and there, make her tired, i pissed off and yelled at her, i said IM THE MUMMY leh, i can bring her ANYWHERE I LIKE.
My hubby also NO SAY, cos sometimes when i bring leia out in the morning, by the time he wakes up, we already came back! hahahaa

Enne
ya its about these 2 ghostbuster bros.

i didnt watch Death Note when I was pregnant, after birth, quickly borrowed the VCD for both 1 and 2...like the show.

pink: shld be booster chair. i can attached to any chair with a back. will there be many kids trying to get onto the tricycle? will there be fights?

hi mommies...

wah, u all veri hardworking... do so many things for the birthday party... i totally give up... no decor, no goodie bags... onli buffet and a cake... no mood la... alot of ppl cant attend, and i just don have the mood...

tml bel will be eating her first mee sua... wahaha... also red egg... hopefully ok...

oh ya, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL MARCH BABIES...

autum,
when u are in the tram rides... be carefull... when there is animal walking pass the path, the tram will slow down, let u all have a close look and touch the animal, sometime the animal will come up... u must carry EJ away ok... but not every time so lucky for the animal to climb up la... tt time the tram i took, the ant eater animal(forget the real name) almost climb up and sniff at mi... i was shock... lol... not sure if they make a gate on the tram anot... and u also can go into the forest for a walk... but many ppl said: nth to see... so dark... *PLS PASTE LOTS OF MOSQUITOE PATCH...*

wha.. so bz bz today, no time to come in here leh. Been bz preparing stuff for the celebration tomorrow. Was packing the loot bags, i did some cookie icing last nite too. was digging out all i bought for the party which i kept away. so tired now. Imagine, i am only packing 12 loot bags, cannot imagine if i need to pack 40!!!
Irin: how many did u pack for RR'sparty?
Later gotta go serangoon garden to pump her hello kitty ballons.
Tonight still gotta prep the meat and glutinuous rice cos i am cooking the traditional chut bee peng (glutinous rice)for her tomorrow. So glad the party is in the afternoon, if not, i sure faint man.
Taking a break now, so came in here for a while.

Mejo:no worries abt the airplant, i can wait 1 more week. heheh... ok got ur answer, will join now.

Autum/Mejo: Enjoy ur night safari tour.

Carol: the name on the high chair so cute... u print out urself or u bought ready alphabets?
So all your party stuff ready?

Pink: the massage good?? i alwasy walk pass the massage shops there but they are all alwasy very empty leh. Which shop isit? on which floor?

QQ: paisay for the delay, was really bz today, i emailed u liao.

Michelle: i love supernatural too.. i ama faithful follower of the show. I like the jennifer love hewit horror series show too, what is the name of the show har?? see short termemory loss, just cannot seem to remember now.

Happy lunar birthday to Seth, Chloe and Anthea. Hope ur babies enjoy the noodles and drumstick

Star: You are certainly busy. So good, you know how to cook the glutinous rice. We had that for Anna's 1st month celebration - it will cooked by the CL - damn good!

Supernatural: I can't watch this, pregnant or not. Cos I won't be ablt to sleep at night. Even for Lost, I got nitemares.

Pink: Looks like Jack really wants to go back to the Island. I wonder why. How to last til 2010?

Enne: The dvds are from Pink. She very kindly lent them to me since I'm on MC and resting at home.

Autum: Remember to spray insect repellent on EJ and paste the mossie patch on him too. Enjoy!

Mejo: You too. Enjoy.

Yvonne: How are you coping with this pregnancy? I still have MS on and off, and the awful taste in my mouth. Wonder when this will pass.

Germaine,
Your cousin is right leh.
I had mei mei teeth when younger too (the permanent teeth)... then when my wisdom teeth starts to come out now, teeth seems to be getting more crooked cos not enough space, so the front teeth gets pushed forward!

mejo,
Can I kaypo and ask what vendor? As in, what products were you selling or are you still selling now?
Woah, RGS... hee, no wonder it's so well-written!

cutie,
Your baby no fever with pneu jab?!
My baby's fever just started! 37.5 just now, so I gave her a dose of Progesic and sponged her to sleep.

Yes, hubby and I wanted to go Hokkaido to ski, but with my accessory, hee, very hard, even though at today's checkup, she was just a mere 8.3kg

Wanted to bring my accessory along, but was worried about food cos I don't remember seeing Japs eat porridge yeah? Jap rice a bit too sticky and hard for her to chew?

Asked PD how to wean her off cos she cannot take cow's milk (phlegm and possibly eczema) and refused Isomil. PD asked me to bf till 2 or 3 yrs! **faintz** The other alternative, PD says, is wean her off at 2 yrs old then supplement with calcium and multi-vits, with no milk intake at all.

Autum,
Wow, you going Night Safari? Enjoy!
How come got free dinner + free rides huh? Did you join some club thing?

Carol,
Yep, Hep A can take with pneumococcal... my baby did that today. One on each leg... poor thing!

bbmouse,
i don feel good... no mood to do anything... don noe y... also have MS on and off too... and tt awful taste in my mouth becoming worst... i hope it will pass soon too...

jyun,
jay oso got a gap between his two front teeth..dun think i ever use chopstick to feed him leh...coz my mum said no no ..if not, will have protruding teeth..machiam bunny teeth loh :p

went for the interview today...think it's the longest interview coz duration 2hrs! hb said not worth coz not as if i getting fantastic pay...no OT, basic is lower than what i got in my last job...then rotating shift with the dept to come back mon at 7am to rush weekend PO...daily will have abt 800PO to process...can't take any leave in Dec...are this enuf to 'reject'? ...

mthly got organize program which they kinda expect their employee to participate since the committee put in effect (this one i can understand) ...are this enuf to 'reject'?

then today, hb just pointed out to me that if i work, then i might kana tax coz the rental is under my name...this one i overlook

pink,
if u got supernatural, can lend me once u finish?

another one i like is Whisperer!! nice nice...

yvonne,
alot of my guests oso can't turn up...at first, i quite disappointed..coz jay's full mth, i chin chye do..just gv out cake voucher...so his 1st bd, i hoping to make it good loh...

is it a must to eat mee sua, drumstick and egg on lunar bd? coz jay havent tasted egg and mee sua leh...
how to go abt cooking all these har? just let bb taste or must eat leh?

star,
u oso another guk luk mummy leh...still cook glutinous rice..is this for the guests or for bb to taste oso har?

mash,
wahaha... u noe wad i going to do?
1. mee sua can eat
2. drumstick: will extract the bone, steam the meat, and mix into her mee sua...
3. egg: extract the yolk, she onli eat the yolk.. i don wan to take the risk to give her the white...

i don care wad other ppl say la... but i don wan to take my risk... lol... like tt yi si yi si got eat can liao... lol..

happy lunar birthday chloe and seth!

anthea says "thank you aunties! for yr birthday wishes!" heehee.. mum cooked mee sua for her today, wanted to let her pick the things but forgotten
will do so on 12 march bah!

oh yes! anthea can finally cruise! but very slowly.. today lost grip while cruising and fell backwards, hit her head on the floor and weh weh weh so cham! haha!

today drove her to my parents' place at woodlands alone! so scared she might cry on the way but she was so engrossed in the kinder CD that she guai guai the whole 15 min journey! think coz she was recalling her lessons at kinder when she heard the familiar songs

hello mummies, i am back in Sin. My girl can recognise me at airport, abit stone though. At least, she let me carry her...so glad. Home sweet home.

bb mouse, which series of desperate housewife are u watching now? i find it very dragging...

my favorite series is sex in the city...it is a funny and easy to watch.

mash,
er... tot must intro yolk? cos they will be taking the measle jab...
i not sure... tt time i went to poly, the nurse tell mi to give yolk... and also my PD did check with mi if bel is allergy to yolk... i told them she is ok... so now she is safe to take the jab...

CK,
Welcome back! How long will you be in Singapore before going back to China?

My fav is also Sex and the City! So many pretty clothes, shoes and bags to see... makes me wanna doll up more rather than always dressed un my auntie attire

Mash,
Woah, 2hr interview? If an interview is that long, I would think the candidate has a very high chance of being offered the job!
Or you got offered already?

You have another apartment rented out under your name? Yeah, you'll get probably get taxed cos the rental income will add on to your personal tax, so you may move a bracket higher. And that's on top of the property tax you have to pay which should be about 10% of the valuation of the property yeah?