(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne,
hahaha, thot u meant party still going on now.
so nick managed to shoo them home already

pax,
i read your answer few times also cant catch no ball. only mnaged to get this "coz we 2 cry too loud ?? "

why dun u gals give bread toasted with cheese or a thin jam spread? so boring every morning eat cheerios?

pax
xie yu = xia yu? rain? hee hanor..where Matthew find this ORGINAL question le..hmm he surely has his way to 'reason'!! haha!

Pax: i think Rae already very GF a few mths back leh... hehe.. so she on track for GF baby liao now ah..hehe.. good good.. u know what is so funny she became a GF baby w/o me realising cos at that time, i don;t own a GF book, so know nuts abt GF schedule.
She also looking to drop her evening nap these few days leh, struggle like mad with me when i try to put her to nap in the evening. U are right, if she naps at full 2hr in the afternoon, she won't want to nap in the evening, but if her afternoon is a short nap, she will konk out for abt 30mins to 1 hr in the evening. BUt hor, she naps max only 2hrs in the afternoon, but most days, its only 1.5 hrs for this afternoon nap.. like this enuff for a 12 mths baby ah? Jo's and Rae's schedule damn similar now leh..i think i better go reread my GF book again.

bbmouse,
I give my baby the Pigeon rice crackers or their pumpkin wang wang kind as snacks... very yummy.

As for books, I went to Borders to hunt down Richard Scarry books before, but cannot find, and the staff there cannot help me either, cos they say the kids just misplace the books after they've read them.

Huskie: I don't think reg mail can get lost leh. Else, what's the diff between normal and reg mail? I'm quite afraid some of the dvds may get lost too from my spree. Am trying to suggest them to come collect at my place or go by reg mail or courier.

bbmouse: u are right.. they are.. but coming from shichida.. which is so 'exclusive'.. and 'well known' for producing 'perfect' children.. it just doesn't seem that innocent anymore..

pax: wah. i can't believe it.. i am so proud of myself. haha.. hey .. i want to ask u. ur cake for JO.. how u alter the proportion of the sugar? can't be NO sugar right?

ya. VERY boring cheerios every morning.. sian liao me. he not sian. i sian..

Star: it is enough.. and coming 18mth.. all they have is just a 2 hours afternoon nap

here's M's answer... 因为我们两个小瓜哭得太大声
michelle, bingo.

bbgirl
ya lor, same here.. i dun restrict that much liao.. compared to M, she has tried a lot of stuff liao..

huskie,
yup, the gals meet quite often, the SAHMs usually meet weekly but kinda stop in Feb coz of CNY and stuff. this week just resumed.
i used to meet with them too in nov when i was clearing my leave.

bbgal,
this was b4 the borders sale

Pax: Cheerios cos it's portable. Very easy to bring outside and give to her as her snacks when we're dining outside.

Huskie: I cant find pigeon rice crackers either.
Ended up buying some very hard gerber biscuits and we have to break them up into smaller pieces before giving.

I let Rae taste the TLchoc.. i think she likes it..hahaha.

Pax: what u mean by JO not talking much.. she ah ah ah ah ya ya , is considered talking right?
Rae love the "B" words now, she go bell ball..bee etc etc. MOst of the time, i dun really understand what she is trying to tell me.

astro
hee anyhow pronounce? kekeke i wanna laugh, can visualise teng walking ard..then yiyi ahah talking to himself :p

Pax
this Chloe can get very chor lor, stimes i think she enjoys screaming? stimes in the lift she can sudd go AHHH AHHHH! cos i think she enjoys to hear the echo in the lift :p

re: bfast
i yet to try cheerios, only gave cheese with bread, fruit cereal with apples or bananas..., tofu cheese..

star
got microwave BUT i never cook in microwave before ley...duno how the food will taste..i prefer to use MW to heat up food. So i think sat will just get auntie to cook sunday i just make do with cereal etc..Chloe is a glutton, i can feed her wholemeal bread with cheese too keke..hvnt pack my luggage..seems like goin for 'overseas' trip need to pack alot of things ley

star
Rae's def GF liao.. no need to read. Jo sleeps 2hrs.. max 2hr 30min... it's ok.. total sleep 12-14 hrs..

astro
sugar content doesn't really affect the fluffiness of the batter etc.... but dun reduce so much till u can taste the bitterness of the flour... it happened to me once.

halo...
just bk this afternoon from cameron highlands. browsing thru e threeads

jyun
me din go for e kindermusic w Vanda, u and QQ went?

mash
what did u feed J when in aus? vanda seems to hv slight constipation, duno if due to w weather or....??

Astro: enuff ah// so 18mths only 2hrs in the day? i would love for her to nap longer, so frees up more time for me to do my stuff and housework as well..heheh. i still have nto started ur GF sleep guide book, will do it next week.

Chloe can 'sing' everytime i on the CD or start to sing to her, she will go 'urr urr ummmm' but her attn span not long, she will auto stop herself. I think her fav song is london bridge n twinkle little stars.

Michelle: That's a long time ago.. *shocked*

Astro: Actually Shichida is not exclusive lah. You seem to have a wrong impression of it. It doesn't claim to turn the child into a genius. It believes every child is a genius and aims to bring out the best potential that is hidden in the child. And it does so through connecting the righ and left brain.

bbmouse,
Yeah, that's why my hubby thinks the organiser is not telling the truth and wants to make the police report.

First she made me wait one whole day at home and never deliver the items - claimed she got the dates mixed up ("tomorrow" which was a Sunday and "next Tuesday").
Then when I asked for another delivery date stating exact day, date and time, she asked for registered mail.
And now no registered mail number to track!

Just my luck

pax: then i have a 'delimma'.. if u called it that way.. to bake a 'sugarless' cake for teng.. means i will have to finish it for him leh. ter else so hard to guage.. the proportion .. for him. without making him get fatter.. i trying to keep him at 13.5kg.. cannot go up.. height can.. machiam watching stock market.. can die if he goes one gramme heavier..
think now we swapped.. i bake cupcakes.. u bake cakes liao! :p

star
no papa or mama.. no "proper" words fr Jo yet.. . Rae already called u, right?

bbgirl
i jus bring 2 slices of bread with me when we go dinner.. Jo loves bread... or u can get those organic rice crackers.. she loves those too..

astro
give toasted bread with cheese lah. give Teng a surprise..

Star: Yes. Nap time will drop to 2hrs by 18mths. They shd drop the morning nap and keep only the lunchtime nap.
Anna also likes "b". She says "pear" too cos she likes pear.

Pax: Anna loves bread too.

Huskie: It's been a long time since I go to town area. Nevermind, Anna shall continue to have her very hard gerber and earth's best biscuits.

Michelle: Mama biscuits will be yummy for the babies..

GF routine
2hrs by 18mths, nite time 11-12hrs sleep. if longer afternoon nap, nite time can dong till 8-9pm...

bbmouse: yeap. that's what written on the package details. but consider the price.. ain't that 'exclusive'? .. and why no trial? what's there to hide?
in any case.. u are right in saying that i dun have the good impression of shichida.. coz i can't seems to understand why there is need to make it... exclusive.. ehh. i cant find a better word than that..

star: heee.. last time they sleep so much. want them wake up play with us. now we want them to sleep and shut up for us to do our work!.. right? :p:p
slowly lah. no rush for the book
ehh. barley.. for the moment. 2 packets will do. thanks a lot

bbgal,
luckily, i managed to get the rest only 1 book still uncollected coz the pages wasnt totally cut.
shocking ya, coz same batch with u rite ??

astro
it's not only sugar which makes it put on weight. Carbo does too. hidden sugars in yogurts etc also contribute. the best, if u wan to control Teng's wt, is moderate amt of food. i think sometimes u feed him too much.. it's not that he wan to eat.. he doesn't know how to "stop". u need to learn to control the amt of food u give him..

sorrie, this is not agar agar but almond jelly cos i had fruit cocktails.. its pink kitty Almond jellies.

Pax/Astro: Rae no longer sleeps at 7 or9pm. Now her bed time is close to 9pm.

pax: yeap. and if dun want/cant tlet bbs sleep longer than 2 hours.. they will also naturally sleep at 730pm.. coz they more alert liao..

ya.. i will do just that.. bread and cheese!
hmm.. cheese muffins.. can try..

Astro: I also don't know why they don't have trial lessons. Maybe they don't need the "extra" business?
The P is a very business-oriented woman. And this is the way she markets her "products". But when I think abt it, all study materials and methods related with the right brain teaching is expensive. I think cos there isn't many around and competition is not so stiff.

Star: They are so cute! And the ribbon comes in a different color!! My goodness, you can start a business to sell this for kids birthday parties liao..

pax: teng will make a fuss if he doesn't want anymore. these days his food.. less carbo. more protein liao

and i brought him to dr 'meanie' ong (teng calls her that..) hahaaa. anyway u know who she is lah.. the smart doc.. i was telling her that teng can't sit himself up from lying position. and i am surprised. she told me no need to hurry! wah.. coz teng heavy, stomach muscles not strong enough. slowly..since he's walking.. and that's most impt.. else need worry liao..
wah. Dr Ong changed personality liao ah?? :p:p

Star: tat hello kitty jellies so cute leh.. looks like K and Rae.. heeee :p

Rae sleeps later? hmm. how long she sleeps for day naps?

bbmouse,
Yeah, I think Shichida is about the only organised school in Singapore providing right-brain methods to infants and babies.
The others like Tony Buzan mostly caters to adults.

Astro: No trial means they have something to hide meh? Maybe there is some truth in it. Cos there are perhaps too many copycats around who claims they are also "shichida".
The way they conduct the lessons is quite secretive leh. They will close the door and there is no glass window for anyone outside to look in. So only 1 parent gets to learn with the child.

Huskie: I remember you mentioned something abt whether the adult can learn in class right? Their answer is yes. And that's why they say when the child is sick, the parent can still come and attend the class. *siao!*

bbmouse: could be. too aggressive liao.. eee.. anyway. i will still watch the series.. :p

star: ur cookies very niceleh. u very stylo.. i tried once.. all my cookies blur into one unappetising colour! haha.. then i throw away liao :p

AStro: I also want to watch the series. Hopefully I am already home by that time. Be prepared it may be another marketing piece.

bbmouse,
Yep, I asked the teacher that. She says that some parents actually find that their memory power is better too, after accompanying their kids for a few terms.

My impression of Shichida is that it focuses a lot on speed? I think that helps with memory, cos my hubby has been practising his dunno-what-brain-training book which makes you do daily Maths sums speedily, and his memory has definitely improved!

astro, not cookie lah... its almond jelly.

belle: this are original HK moulds, i got from the HK shops in united sq.

Baby Girl: dun think i am keen to go into biz for this... i dun think i want to do this again, too much work..hahah.

bbmouse: yes . i think so.. coz if u are THAT good. why worry? be more open in the way u do things mah. and customers will still flock ur way.. the P is lacking in this sense.. and they have so many records on their website (some pretty absurd). i keep my mouth shut liao. else get sued by them.. hahah..

and they dun hired married ladies leh. my guess.. coz married means likely to have children. if they are well versed in shichida. they can train their own kids..?? i dunno if any sinle there are married with child now.. i am only assuming..
anyway. that' my take on shichida. dun like this 'stinginess' of them..

ok mummies... Rae's HK cake from PG..i dun like the icing colour, wanted a darker pink but they could not do it

See my HK table cloth, very cute hor.

1275210.jpg

Astro,
Actually having a window can be quite distracting.

As for no trials, I think it could be because this kind of training needs a longer time span to see effects? if they have trials, then parents may walk out wondering if it works. And like bbmouse mention, they probably do not need trials to recruit students cos there is such a high demand for their classes.

star,
i dun dare to order 5kg leh...coz hor, i should be ordering the black forest from bengawang solo...think nothing too fantastic bah...i scare not all the guests will stay for cake cutting since it's fri nite and mayb they will be tired after work...skali some fly kite then i lagi worse...

fion,
u gog overseas? i very bad mommy..coz i oni prepare the instant cereal for convinence but hor, most of the time he latched out coz we are in the car...partly oso i kiasi that the custom will not let the food stuffs pass...

mayb u can check with pax..she more guk luk...mayb the nx trip, i oso try to be lah...coz jay oso older liao mah...