(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star, dun have your shoo shoo contact yet.

BB, if ppl ask me when is my #2, i will ask them HOW TO TAKE CARE? WHO TO TAKE CARE AH? pregnant + giving birth is easy, but bb care part can die.

wah, last nite really so quiet! so rare in our thread!

pink, nowadays youngsters mostly like that one. hubby also complained to me abt his juniors. they hv no sense of ownership and responsibility. and the worst part is no initiative and common sense. to think that these youngsters in his coy are mostly scholars and pple with honours degree! can study well but not streetsmart and cant apply knowledge to practice. sometimes when he told me abt his jrs (he will tell me abt his day at office everyday), i also feel like scolding them. i can imagine why u r disappted and angry with yr staff. from wat u hv been describing, seems like they are taking the kindness and convenience given to them for granted.

i told hubby to go for checkup he also doesnt want. same reason as yr hubby. and some more his diet is damn jia lat, he likes fried food and unhealthy food like bak kwa, bacon, ham etc. i wont be surprised if he will be bai3 bing4 chan2 shen1 when old. i also say he is very irresponsible and ask him if he wants to live long enuf to see anthea get married.

QQ, haha i like the way u describe ua nd yr hubby! like post it pad! yr description is so vivid, last time sure write very gd compo!

morning!!

photobook
wow!! very nice leh...but i bad with organising the pics..sure dun turn out that well de...

so tired...last nite tried to turn in early so that today wnt or bang ka...then jay's temp went up at 2am+..so didnt get to sleep well again...coz, nid to wake and check him on top of that, i having fever coz of blocked duct again...haizz...

JJ/ Michelle,

Need any aging lah cos feel the face sag liao. Eye already sagged cos has been pulling upper eyelid for the past 10 over years to wear the contact lens. Colleague also commented. sighh...so much bao yang now.

The photobook is nice leh. Any provider in Singapore huh?

I am on mc today.

Huskie: Wow..like your photo book...so nice how to make ha? Singapore dun have ha?

Star: U are a great mummy too...Ur gal dun like FM ha..all brands? Actaully i also like my kids to take milk for very long but my boy who is 3 tis yr tend to stop milk le...but he do take occasionally, no choice i try diff type of milk too...but doc said it ok de sigh juz keep trying lor.

Michelle: Sad to say i dun think can go QQ hse tis sat le coz my gal sick again...three of us have been sick since CNY haha...bad yr ha
Maybe next time coz i really interested to let my gal meet all babies..juz hard to get chance coz my hubby also like Pink's hubby nt keen to drive me for gathering haha...n i am difficult to handle two myself...see how la...maybe i invite all to come my hse one day wahhahaa...

Mash: Oh Jay still fever ha? Wat doc said? Viral fever or coz better be careful...dun let it shoot up too high..tat day i saw u said hit to 40°C i m shocked...Both better take good care ha. I also scare coz HF** going ard too...cough n fever must take note liao.

CK: Wow happy for u ha...U also a tough mom

huskie: ur photobook very nice. but i see it takes alot of time & effort to arrange the pics.

yvonne: i mixing gain iq into stage 2 dumex and found alot of foam. pure stage 2 dun hv so much foam.

Gio: Oh u aging meh..hmm actaully if u want can intro the beautician i went to..Jurong East there..not bad maybe they have any cream or gel u want. Near you too...intro by my friend i hardly go facial nw so only use their product.

Hope: Calling for hope? Long time nvr see u online....update ur gal's blog lei...hehe

morning!

autum,
last nite no mahjong...

carol,
er, pure dumex stage 2, i find it quite foampy.. actually u can change to stage 3 liao. our baby now going to 1 yr... and stage 3, u can change directly, don have to mix... is also stated on the box, but if u wan to play safe, u can mix for 1 week...

mash,
Don't worry about arranging the pics... they have lots of templates you can choose from, if not then do your own layout.
It will always be nice cos it's our own effort!

I find the toughest part is picking out the pictures, cos there're soooo many pics, and I wanna put all in!

QQ,
Can rotate the pics leh. The page with the "polaroids" are all rotated to look "messy". Maybe it was an old software 2 yrs ago.

jj,
Singapore have... it's www.photobook.com.sg
When there is no promo, there is no price diff between Malaysia and Singapore pricing.

Carol,
Thanks. Yeah, it took me 3 mths to do my A3 one

edde,
Your P is very good! Maybe you can try being a temp sahm with Anthea on NPL!

edde, your p is nice! mine not so nice. i've got a new colleague who is away for ML now. she asked for extension of another 3 months but my p doesn't allow, saying that the sch has to pay relief teachers to cover her duties. My p even suggested that she should just take 1 year so that she'll be "automatically" taken out of the sch so that the sch can ask MOE for new permenant teacher to take her pl. So this new colleague is very upset now... sigh....

Huskie, i like your photobook! so there's step by step instructions to teach us what to do? will they be able to send the book to singapore?

I am bringing Ethan for kindermusik later at 3. I am so excited! hehehe...

huskie, i think my next project will be the photobook...will "qing jiao" u then, if i encounter any problem. Xie Xie...

edde laoshi,
my chinese not good.. always got only just above passing rate. sometimes i like to write poems for myself.. but i dun record them down.
see this poem..

very sad right?
1272300.jpg

huskie. my fren out dated la. i saw yours can rotate one.

good good.. i wanted to do it last time, now i not yet started. no time. sigh!

QQ,
your poem is so sad. but i guess it's a reflection of your helplessness at the point when you pen this. look forward!

mummies, today I am on leave. supposed to pack and clear the house so that when my guests come tomorrow for EJ's party, they won't faint at the terrible mess! haha..

michelle. haha!!! i translate for u next time.
i have another one. can teach bb next time. but i not yet finish one. slwoly add in.
1272369.jpg

QQ: did't feel like posting but i saw ur poeam and i really like it. it shows that you have the courage to reflect .. (no tmany pple have it).. thought thru something.. and realise that as long as u are true to urself, just press on . optimistic. i like it

carol: sorry. wasn't in a mood to post on forum. anyway, i used soley Gain IQ and there is no froth. could it be because there is a mixture of two different milk powder hence this 'chemical' reaction? would be good to stick to one type of milk powder..
sorry if i am not making sense. very sick.

huskie,
yr photobook very nice le....ll checkout the price now, think no promo le

My korea trip is 8 days incle jeju island, oso include 1 day skiing, only me & hb gng, Jace will b sent back to KL...

belle,
ur auntie staying blk 344 huh? is very near to my block, just a few blocks away, next time call me when u ard there, then we can go the coffee shop downstairs lim kopi
, the fried hokkien mee is yummy !

QQ,
wahh! can write such good poems, only above passing rates, sure boh?? some part oso i dunt understand & can't read certain words le

QQ
your chinese is so powerful!!! so creative!
i also dun know wat to do if i have 2nd one...switching maid in May, will take 1 year to consider when things are more settled.

Edde
ya lor..nowadays youngsters really cannot make it. my hubby also likes fried stuff and ba kwa! i want him to get himself some life insurance..but he cant be bothered.

my fren's hubby almost bought the insurance bfore he passed away, if not she would have gotten a huge sum of money to bring her the daughter.

that reminds me the day i visited her, she was asking her dotter "where is daddy?" the gal was standing at the clothes hanging area - open space, pointing to the sky...wau i really dun know how to tahan and try to hide my tears

edde, pink,
i oso think my hb health not so good, he always come back from work, eat dinner-> then sleep straight away liao, not time to digest his food...
but he's ok to go for medical checkup, his coy pay full for it le....

ok. stop spreading my sad germs..
stay happy. its FRIday. TGIF..

astro.. aiya.. i very jialat one. i wrote so many nonsense before already. all never keep properly, must be really funny to see if i still keep them.

starfruit,

Not sure if I will be able to make it to Kinder on Sun cuz now I'm also down with sore throat and a bit of cough. If I can't make it this sun, I'll bring the plants the following sun. Sorry to make you wait, I'm sure you must be excited. Thanks for the info with regards to the wings, I'll go and look for it. The shoot have to be on weekdays so I'll do it during March hols when hubby could be free. Hopefully there won't be too many people there.

Wah, I really cannot take cough syrup at all. Just a bit only about 30 mins ago, now I'll feeling groggy and high, like getting close to being drunk...

QQ,

I also wrote many nonsense. And I still kept them!

Inspiration from my students, haha.

Self – Reproach

You are always complaining about your lot.
I think you have too much time for thought.
Set you to the fields working I should.
Let you feel the harshness of living I could.

While you are thinking about what you have
Or have not got,
Many lay starving and staring at flies
Buzzing round an empty pot.

Meaningless is life, I heard you say.
Perhaps then, death for you is the way.
You are wasting food and luck.

Daydream Afternoon

The beating fans float my hair,
Gently fingering into the air.
My thoughts go wandering,
Into daydreams they went flying.

The voice drone on and on,
But I have heard none.
Another half hour gone by,
My head closer to the table lie.

Oblivion starts to claim me,
But suddenly,
The voice called my name sharply.
Knowledge does not come easy

omigod, we have many poets in march thread...

anyway there will be long weekends in May due to the 2 public holidays, went to check zuji flights - melbourne $1K plus inclusive of tax, damn ex...feel like going somewhere and bring my mum and leia along

bbmouse,

Although for a long time, it is my MIL who take of my ger the whole day since I'm working, she is the closet to me. She will reject everybody else if I'm carrying her. Now that i'm home even more, she is becoming even closer to me. But she is an independent ger, dun want any one of us to hold her for too long anyway. So for that, I feel that at least what little I have done for her is not in vain. But dun worry, Anna knows who is mother and ultimately you are her one and only. :D

huskie: when u put onions into porridge, u put in to cook stock 1st or put direct into porridge? yellow onions are the big ones with yellow/red skin? just put a little bit into porridge isit?

i love onion soup too. had the best one so far in Paris hard rock cafe. yum!

wow QQ, yr poems got 意境 leh, esp the 2nd one. i write when i feel down too..

pink, i teared when i read what u wrote abt yr fren.. dunno wat to say..

astro

QQ, ya u r rite. Having a bb is easy but not the taking care part. Ah bien has showed his true colors recently..he throws tantrums now and then. And will scream and struggle if u refused to give him wad he wants or pulls him away. Btw, i thot ur HB supposed to travel not so frequent?? I think i will oso b v shagged if HB alys overseas.

Any mummies gg to let bbs take pneumoccal jab at 1yr old? Im tinking to let ah bien take the jab at 13-14mths. Heard that this jab is quite painful compared to the compulsory ones. Many bbs came down wif fever and kept crying after it. Maybe needle bigger size??

just read back archives and saw many bb's newborn pics. My god..they all looked so diff now. Imagine ah bien was just a tiny 2.96kg bb and now at 1yr, he is almost 11kg. Time flies flies sooooo fast.

Re: Newborn pic vs 1yr old pic
A montage for all the bbs here will b v nice and we can oso keep it and show them when they are older. But who can help to do the montage??

Carol, its at 18mths if ur is 5-in-1. But there r optional jabs at 12mths onwards. Think its chicken pox then MMR at 13mths if i rem correctly.

jyun,
jay took the jab when he's 7mths old...oni 3jabs...

pd told me that it's the medication that being jab in caused the pain...jay oni cried when pd jab in the medication...when needle into his thigh, he didnt cry...

cry for awhile..norm, we gave him a dose of panadol to play safe...

my office coffee auntie juz told me if bbs still growing teeth, dun feed them food using chopsticks. teeth will grow out uneven. oopppsss....i think i did it once

Carol, i heard abt this too. But MIL got feed anot i cant see cos at work leh. No wonder there is a gap between ah bien's 2 front tooths. Jialat liao..MIL still tell me the gap will close up slowly. i better tell her to stop feeding using chopsticks.

carol, hope so cos it does look v ugly now. hee..at 1st i thot its due to his frequent sucking of fingers and pacifier. If nvr give him pacifier then he will bite and suck his fingers.