(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ: Wow I can't really give advise la...two really nt easy especially my two are terrors...Pax will be better to advise hehe

sigh i also feel like going to a short trip..

Giolyn: U need anti-aging meh?

Pink: Ur hubby nt bad la...give u surprise ha...good I like surprise but my hubby very realistic person haha...wait long long he give me surprise.

Star: U still bf...good good

Carol: i tot A has shoes liao?why us till hunting high and low for boys shoes??

CK: oh CO is ur ger's name ah.. heheh ok ok. where is she now? in sg or with u in shenzhen?

jj: very dry & a bit blur in office

star: only 1 shoo shoo & 1 other pair. want to get more leh. if can get a new pair for his birthday will be gd
if buy 1 more pair of shoo shoo can still get at tt price?

Pax: good to see u here, we missed u leh.. aiyo, must come in more often when u not os bz. ya i think i lost a lot of weight these few mths.. but its natural cos coming to a yr liao.. imagine if my body still in preggy weight state, sure faint.. but i think its the Bfing lah.. cos i eat a lot!!! but i gained 2kg during CNY..hehe. can see i am a bit fatter now from the studio shoot lah.

Autum: dun worry so much now.. its good that EJ is such a good boy and so easy to take care of.. so u won;t be so stress when the 2nd one comes along.

CK: so how long will u be in BJ? no plans to come back to sg? Moo Moo not old lah, just 2 yrs older than me. me bunny.. not that young too.

Star, i missed her badly when i was in ShenZhen. Then, i went back SIN for CNY. Oh my god, she really koala bear when i was back. I feel so good : )

But then, she dont want her daddy. This is part of the reason why i quit my job. Cos i prefer my girl to be closer to the daddy than me.

The last 2 weeks was ok for me, at least i did not miss her that badly. Maybe i know i will be with her soon...Yeah, looking forward to see her tomorrow.

Carol: OH then better take care...normal ha?

Star: Guess wat the shoo shoo i bought too small for my ger le...only wear once or twice haha

Carol,
we always international leh.. long time ago when Bellepepper around, she already chatted with us from Hong Kong (during preggy days!).. then we have our business-trip mummy BBGal who will login with her blackberry.

Then after that got Evelyn our Germany mummy.. then now CK.. heh heh. not bad hor!

Carol, yes, i am chatting now in shenzhen. Soon in BJ.

Star, i will go back sin tomorrow, then, fly up to HK on 6 march, then to BJ on 11 MAr. My plan is Stay in BJ till may, fly back to SIN, and stay through June.

I really hope i can have my 2nd one before i hit 35...that is just a few months down the road.

JJ: me not working lor, must save on milkmoney thus i BF..hehehe
BUt i seriously thinking of stopping, my only concern is that she will reject milk totally when i stop BFing her.

Carol: no more that price leh, need to have 40 pairs before we can get that price.
How was ur check up, still blur ah? how blur? ur eyesight should get sharper now. see halos?? i know some ppl mroe prone to dry eyes after lasik.. i was lucky i didn;t get dry eye problem, only halos for a long long time.

CArol: I bought M size...think maybe can wear but new so the rubber band part w leave scar after long hr wearing so i stop her frm wearing le...

CK,
i also always thot i want a moo moo baby! i want a piglet (which I got) then i want a moo moo.. but then i felt that i can't wait liao.. cos moo moo is another year.. so if i can have a mouse, then ok lor.. then i will stop liao.

Star,
EJ is starting to become a terror.. he has been guai for long time.. BUT now starting to be naughty.. now when i feed him porridge, he wants to climb out of his high-chair.. last time he will guai guai sit and eat finish.. sigh.. then he getting very violent.. he will climb all over and then sometimes suddenly use his head to come and knock into us.. I am worried when he knocks into my tummy! now still ok but next time when tummy gets bigger, i think i must siam him!

So sad lor.. so now i try to carry and hug him as much as i can.. else when tummy gets bigger and he gets heavier, i can't carry him liao!

CK: jia you!

star: my colleague's son 3 yrs old still bf. end up mommy cannot work & he refuse to go school. only left eye still astig. right eye ok. but both dry in aircon room

Star: I understand but at least u still can bf...or maybe i too lazy to try harder in bf. Haha. I see ur concern coz I heard cases where like my auntie SIL's ger totally stop milk once she stop bf...she totally dun want FM coz she been taking bf for 2yrs. But u can always give a try b4 u totally stop bf.

CK: wha u so wei da.. i cannot bear to be apart from my ger, u r really brave to choose to go and work overseas by urslf. and ur ger is so sweet, stick to u when u are back

JJ: hahah i remember QQ say u wanted the smaller size so ur ger can wear now mah.. hehehe. so now too small liao ah.

Carol: i think u can consider the following brands for boys shoes
Bobux - another soft leather shoe similar to shoo shoo but they are mroe ex than shoo shoo leh
u can go back to clarks lah.. i tot their boys shoes quite nice, or alternatively, look at sports brand, adidas, nike, they have some really cute sneakers.. i got a pair of pink adidas for Rae.. i hope she can wear during her bday.
Asher can stand steadily and walk now? can he stand with shoes? i dun dare to put shoes on rae, scared she not used to it and will fall down.

Carol, not so easy. my girl, also i tried until i gave up. then hit the jackpot. I dont think i am very fertile. ha ha...

Autumn, i dont mind a mouse, cos so far, i am ok with mouse.

Star: Ya lor..buy for her 1st bday so wore once n when wanna wear again seem tight or maybe new ba...My hubby feel small for her so i stop lor.

star: where to get the sports brand ones? he is trying to stand unassisted now. can let them practise with shoos. tt's the gd thing abt shoo2 ma. dun be afraid tt they will fall la. dun fall dun grow!

Carol,
dunno leh.. think those preggy mums who still can carry their kids are super leh.. i think i weak la. haha.

ok ladies.. i m going home now.. login tonite.

I have sign up for the outdoor shoot! Okay, must think of things to bring. Bubbles is a must. Starfruit, where to buy the wings again? Can give me exact location? Any suggestions for things to bring? Flower petals? We are going to botanical gardens for the shoot I think. Yippee!

Carol: i think its really up to ur colleague's wife to make the decision to stop. maybe she cannot bear to stop thats why she cont to BF for so long

JJ:
I have tried to give her FM, she just don't want it. i am still trying.. but hor i can be quite heart hearted leh, if need to, i will cold turkey her to stop. infact,. there are a few occasions which i had to go out without her for long period, she went w/o milk during these time cos she refused to drink the FM given by my MIL..i am not so worried now cos she is also taking solid, and she is only on 3 feed. i just need to make sure she has enuff milk in the 1st feed (morning) andlast feed before sleeping. Inbetween i think she can go w/o milk..hehe But i want her to drink milk till at least till she is older (like 5 maybe).. if Fm cannot, then i will give fresh milk lor, no choice.The reason i could BF is that i was very determine to cont BF when i first started. I had my fair share of problems and difficulties when is started, infection, bleeding nipples etc etc, i just perserved lor.. once i passed the 1st mth, BF became a lot easier..and moreoever i am not working, so its much easier compared to the rest of working mums.

Star, to be honest, i am a bo chap mum, i leave everything to my mum. The last one year, i travelled a few times without her, usually about a week. But the first week in SZ, i really felt very miserable. I am finding very difficult to detach from her, especially now, she is more responsive.

star,
K also have pink adidas, but soon she will outgrown it. then the shoo2 still too big for her. so i took the osh shoes for her.

Ck,
u 2nd oldest here ? then who is the oldest ?? hahahaha... u not that OLD lah

germ,
u need anti-aging meh, so pretty liao !

jj,
brg your gal's on sat to QQ's house, can pass to K ! whaahahahaha

QQ: Your meals are so healthy!
Me have been eating unhealthy stuff lah. Except for the weekly DCC soup from my MIL that is.

Star: Like your spirit. Sometimes I think they take a longer time to respond. Anyway, can try for others and then you'll have a few offers waiting for you to select one. Hehehe..

Carol: Bring saline along wverywhere you go. First few weeks will be quite sensitive and dry. Protect them now that you're given a second lease of perfect eyesight.

HEADACHE? EAT FISH!
Eat plenty of fish -- fish oil helps prevent headaches.
So does ginger, which reduces inflammation and pain.

HAY FEVER? EAT YOGURT!
Eat lots of yogurt before pollen season.
Also-eat honey from your area (local region) daily.
TO PREVENT STROKE DRINK TEA!
Prevent buildup of fatty deposits on artery walls with regular doses of tea. (actually, tea suppresses my appetite and keeps the pounds from invading....Green tea is great for our immune system)!

INSOMNIA (CAN'T SLEEP?) HONEY!
Use honey as a tranquilizer and sedative.

ASTHMA? EAT ONIONS!!!!
Eating onions helps ease constriction of bronchial tubes. (when I was young, my mother would make onion packs to place on our chest, helped the respiratory ailments and actually made us breathe better).

ARTHRITIS? EAT FISH, TOO!!
Salmon, tuna, mackerel and sardines actually prevent arthritis. (fish has omega oils, good for our immune system)

UPSET STOMACH? BANANAS - GINGER!!!!!
Bananas will settle an upset stomach.
Ginger will cure morning sickness and nausea..

BLADDER INFECTION? DRINK CRANBERRY JUICE!!!!
High-acid cranberry juice controls harmful bacteria.

BONE PROBLEMS? EAT PINEAPPLE!!!
Bone fractures and osteoporosis can be prevented by the manganese in pineapple.

PREMENSTRUAL SYNDROME? EAT CORNFLAKES!!!!
Women can ward off the effects of PMS with cornflakes, which help reduce depression, anxiety and fatigue.

MEMORY PROBLEMS? EAT OYSTERS!
Oysters help improve your mental functioning by supplying much-needed zinc.

COLDS? EAT GARLIC!
Clear up that stuffy head with garlic. (remember, garlic lowers cholesterol, too.)

COUGHING? USE RED PEPPERS!!
A substance similar to that found in the cough syrups is found in hot red pepper. Use red (cayenne) pepper with caution-it can irritate your tummy.

BREAST CANCER? EAT Wheat, bran and cabbage
Helps to maintain estrogen at healthy levels.

LUNG CANCER? EAT DARK GREEN AND ORANGE AND VEGGIES!!!
A good antidote is beta carotene, a form of Vitamin A found in dark green and orange vegetables.

ULCERS? EAT CABBAGE ALSO!!!
Cabbage contains chemicals that help heal both gastric and duodenal ulcers.

DIARRHEA? EAT APPLES!
Grate an apple with its skin, let it turn brown and eat it to cure this condition. (Bananas are good for this ailment)

CLOGGED ARTERIES? EAT AVOCADO!
Mono unsaturated fat in avocados lowers cholesterol.

HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE? EAT CELERY AND OLIVE OIL!!!
Olive oil has been shown to lower blood pressure.
Celery contains a chemical that lowers pressure too.

BLOOD SUGAR IMBALANCE? EAT BROCCOLI AND PEANUTS!!!
The chromium in broccoli and peanuts helps regulate insulin and blood sugar.

Kiwi: Tiny but mighty. This is a good source of potassium, magnesium, Vitamin E &fiber. It's Vitamin C content is twice that of an orange.

Apple: An apple a day keeps the doctor away? Although an apple has a low Vitamin C content, it has antioxidants &flavonoids which enhances the activity of Vitamin C thereby helping to lower the risks of colon cancer, heart attack & stroke.

Strawberry: Protective fruit. Strawberries have the highest total antioxidant power among major fruits &protects the body from cancer causing, blood vessels clogging free radicals. (Actually, any berry is good for you..they're high in anti-oxidants and they actually keep us young.........blueberries are the best and very versatile in the health field........they get rid of all the free-radicals that invade our bodies)

Orange: Sweetest medicine. Taking 2 - 4 oranges a day may help keep colds away, lower cholesterol, prevent & dissolve kidney stones as well as lessen the risk of colon cancer.

Watermelon: Coolest Thirst Quencher. Composed of 92% water, it is also packed with a giant dose of glutathione which helps boost our immune system. They are also a key source of lycopene - the cancer fighting oxidant. Other nutrients
found in watermelon are Vitamin C &Potassium. (watermelon also has natural substances [natural SPF sources] that keep our skin healthy, protecting our skin from those darn suv rays)

Guava &Papaya: Top awards for Vitamin C. They are the clear winners for their high Vitamin C content. Guava is also rich in fiber which helps prevent constipation.

Papaya is rich in carotene, this is good for your eyes. (also good for gas and indigestion)

Tomatoes are very good as a preventative measure for men, keeps those prostrate problems from invading their bodies.

QQ, JJ
ya ya recently he tried to give me surprise. that surprise bag keeps me happy for a while :p
when it comes to money, he's quite generous to me, i bad mood cos lost money in P*ker, he said he will pay road tax, supposed to share share.
but he's not rich lah, dun know how to save, he used up watever he has in the account.
wat im missing out is those days when we always have heart to heart talks, maybe its a normal phase after Cheng Jia Li Ye...time devoted to work or kids.

are u still keen in the birthday bash?

hihi no time to see the posts but saw all the newborn pics, want to share my boy's one too, exactly ard 1year ago, still anticipating the arrival of my little one and he's now a naughty boy going 1year old soon!
1271248.jpg
my little prince!

Enne: There is some resemblance in the above pic and the one you posted for the birthday. Legolas. Everytime I see this name, I'll think of Orlando Bloom.

Star, Astro: Been wanting to say this but kept forgetting. Remember you were saying abt how baby push to stand while on all 4s? Anna does that all the time. To push herself up and then to move on. She's now playing with her storybook.

Mejo: shop at hougang heartland mall. But my hubby was telling me that he saw this shop selling at serangoon central. i think u can try there cos nearer to ur place. its this shop facing the POSB at serangoon central. They sell all the packaging stuff(plastic bags, container) and some party stuff as well. Cos HJ say she got the last one at Heartland mall.. so not sure if they have restocked. when is ur shoot?

Baby Girl: very cute when they push to stand in this position right? i always tease Rae, asking her what is so interesting abt her bum, cos she seems like she is looking at her backside when she is in this position.
Thanks for your compliment, no choice lor if they dun want to employ me, but hor, i quite ego one leh, i alwasy think that i am an asset to which every company that hires me, cos i am commited, responsible and i take lots of initiative..buey tahan right..heheh

Michelle: Which pair is the pink addidas u got for K? got pic? i bought this baby pair to match my adult pink adidas but hor, my shoes goyak liao.. must throw, so now, Rae and me no more matching shoes.

bbmouse-hehe I also feel got some resemblance, I used to think of him too but now I only think of my boy. hehehe, how's little bb mouse??? got Anna latest pic? I long time no see pic of healthy, sporty looking Anna liao or maybe did I missed out?? hehe.

here's mine...i realise i didnt take photo of newborn leia with eyes open! actually she doesnt look super chubby, but her face was bloated and she's pretty tall at 53cm.
1271256.jpg

CK: ya ya hard to leave them now when they have became so responsive. So nice, u get to see CO tomorrow liao.

Autum: really? hehe, i think not just EJ, my ger also. all our babies have became terrors overnight!!! i think its cos they have gained mobility thus its a whole new world out there for them to explore!

Rae sucking her wash towel now.. think teething again, no wonder she has been biting me!

I dunno what happened to Rae today, she skipped her morning nap, slept 2 hrs for her noon nap, now refused to nap for evening. So total today, she only nap for 2 hrs?
Mummies, can i ask, how many hrs are ur babies napping now in the day??

pinkpink-Leia looks different hor? she looks more boyish at birth but now so girlish already. hehe but she's a healthy weight at 3.7??? my boy weighs ard 2.5 at birth only due to emergency c-sect coz of low placenta.

starfruit-my boy sleep once in the morning ard 1hr, afternoon nap ard 1-2hr, then for evening nap if he sleep he can stay awake till 10-11pm, but if he skips his evening nap he will sleep at around 8-9pm.

Star: She has another style to stand. She will zhan4 ma3 bu4 to stand. I feel this one is cuter - cos you can see on her face she is trying to balance her weight to reach full height and then when she achieves that, she starts walking away.
Haaha..

Enne: Recent pic of Anna. Ok, I go take then post here. She is now 10.5 kg, weighed her at my gynae's yesterday.