(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum Autum,
I'm from the Feb thread

Baby born on 8 Feb altho EDD was supposed to be end Feb... hee, March thread like more happening!
Hope you girls don't mind me barging in!

edde, veryberry, mash,
I also always feel like not working.. but hor hubby don't allow! money is one thing, but he feels that if i don't work, i will be wasting my life away.. sleep till late, watch tv, go shopping.. basically not very healthy.. so he is worried if i don't work! he thinks that if i don't work, i will be giving him more problems.. hiaz.. i think there is some truth in how he feels la..

Huskie,
no la.. of course we won't mind! as long as u are a 'contributor' to this thread.. contribute ideas, feelings, classes, shopping tips... and nonsense!!! hahaahahha..

yea, u are right.. March thread is THE most happening thread! kekekekekek... buay paiseh.. later kena slammed by other mummies from other threads!! oops!

veryberry,
Yes, must stay positive!

Plus if you can get part-time work, then don't have to worry about losing all that you've built up... you'll still be in the industry/market.

edde,
Yes, my hubby is a teacher
But a very new one... he just joined teaching 6 months ago.
Tell you something - he actually spends 10mins everyday doing some mathematical and brain exercise to improve his memory, and asked me to do the same too... hee.

astro,
we carried jay all the way leh...haha..

here's more pics...paisey..spaming here with my pics..

left: he fell asleep in the car seat looking for his neh neh
right: the huggies pull up pants from perth
1267891.jpg

hey veryberry, u gonna work PT at where? is it worth it (financially) to work PT and leave YY at childcare? hard to find a PT job that pays well enuf to make it worthwhile leh... before this i was doing research on childcare/playgroup. then later i dropped the idea and decided to wait till she is 3 yrs old to enter N1. hmm..

mash, yr income is intangible! J gives u yr paycheck remember?

huskie, yr hubby teaches maths? hee... he is very "brainy" hor...

autum, my hubby encourages me to do anything as long as i dun whine to him! haha! but seriously i feel quite unfair to him by quitting... especially when i see him working so hard everyday... like now he is still toking to his jr on the phone, remote controlling his wk while on reservist.. sigh.. put me to shame..

mash,
My baby also needs to be latched to fall asleep... dunno how to wean off in the future!

Autum,
Actually gak first brought me in here to look at some girl's handmade hairbands, then I realised this thread is so happening!

edde - what do you mean you were ogling me that day at kinder class la! you sent me laughing here man.!! i hip meh?? HAHAAa.... you farny la. you havent seen PINKPINK in her hot shorts man. haha!

Huskie - yangyang also born in Feb. 18 Feb. but i started in Mar thread since day 1 cos my edd was 6 mar or something, then later doc revised to late feb. but i stayed here cos we 'clic' so well here! welcome welcome. 'happening'? i think the forum administrator just think we're a bunch of super-talkative yakkers. yak yak yak non-stop. there was once administrator refused to archive our threads! forced us to scroll down hundreds of messages each time we want to post a message.! haha.

edde,
Hubby teaches engineering, that's why he's into those Maths stuff.
I told him he's probably too old liao, right brain closed long ago, that's why he cannot tell how many dots there are when I flash him the Glen Doman Maths cards

So now he's seeking second chance on his right brain through Shichida classes!

1267909.jpg

jay saw the same car ride he took at MS John Little in SG..

astro,
it's very windy and cold til sunday...see how we had to make do with all the resources we had to cover jay who's sleeping soundly in his pram! whaha

haha veryberry, coz dat day u were wearing this tube dress mah! very pretty wor... my saliva nearly dripped on anthea's head.. but u wld look sexier without that pair of jeans ! oh pink eh? aiyah she and leia always make me envious .. piao liang ma ma and piao liang baby

oh huskie, yr hubby teaching in poly or U eh.. no wonder must remain brainy heehee... my brain is getting rusty liao.. long time nvr use liao... haha!

edde,
no lah..everyday eating all the kang tang then i balloon!! ...see the one i took with jay in the car ride? my face so ROUND!! aiyo, mum said my face machiam fishball

edde: me also asked leh.. never thankme ah? hee
whey.. huskie came for kinder on sat ah? pretty ah her? 'ogle' at her??

huskie: u very pretty ah? ha! ok. u think i am sot for asking ah? ok lah. astro sot one.. she looks at the ugly photos taken at HK.. she get more sot liao! i never exaggerating mah.. great world city right? shouldbe at beijing.. nothing wrong with that.. *nod to convince self*
ur hb.. is .. ehh.. can be good fren with miser liao...the like to 'think a lot' type...

mash: wah.. siong.. but i like the last shot.. the one that ur hb (?) got of u sitting with J on the bridge.. looks so happy and contented u

TV channel U showing jiandan jiu shi mei. Simply pleasures in life bring simple happiness. i admire these people for giving up modern comforts to pursue a different kind of happiness in their lifes. i really do. In many ways, they have achieved so much more than us. :>

*Astro - you like BJ? I love BJ. may be going there during the Games man! possibly getting a short-stint with the IOC. let's see how that pans out. it wld be so exciting! we prob have to wait a decades before it comes back to Asia.

Astro,
You're sick and tired liao!
It's veryberry who is very pretty and got oogled... not me!
I'm just an auntie who goes to the market everyday!

veryberry,
I can't believe the forum admin really did that!

OK girls, I gotta go zzzzzzzzz now... so nice chatting here that I don't feel like logging off!

astro, opps! think i missed yr post when scanning thru... sorry! and thx for asking too! hee.. *dun abish me eh!*

hey dun be moody lah... breathed too much of HK's polluted air eh?! hee...

i din ogle at huskie lah! i nvr seen her before! i mean veryberry.. u nvr see her day day meh??

autum
paisey, think i cant squeeze so many pics together..

huskie,
ya, nice to see their development, but hor, at times when they gets into our nerves...then argghh...hahaha

jay oso latch and fall asleep..infact, for this trip, he latch and sleep in the car..i know it's bad but hor, no choice coz we are in the car...space constraint...if i dun latch him, he will making so much noise! then my hb and his friend will be distracted from navigating n driving..
i oso scare he develops bad habit..but earlier on, i latched him as norm to sleep, he auto latch off and turn away from me and kiap my bolster to his dreamland..haha..

*edde - you farny la. how can i wear that tube dress without the jeans! super short leh. cannot cannot. cannot show my thunder thighs! hahaa... NO LAH, that day having YY's 1st birthday lunch at Ah Hoi after the class ma. decided to make myself piaopiao liangliang. afterall, this last year has not been easy. so glad he's grown. :>

*mash - love that photo on the bridge too. reminds me that i need a holiday too. but hubby too busy...

aiyah. wrong.. edde was ogling at veryberry.. not huskie.. ha

huskie: so u ignore my qn on asking u if u pretty.. but i think u should look pretty.. coz all the mums here look pretty.. except astro that is..

veryberry: wah.. that day. u came.. green top.. bare sexy shoudlers. now edde says u go kinder again.. wear another hip hip attire.. wah. ok. next time. i dun look at ur hb. i look at u liao..ha!

astro,
that one ah...hb and his fren taking stroll on the beach...haha..then jay and me were waiting for them loh..coz the guys wanted to capture the sunset...i got tired of standing to wait..haha.hb didnt capture the two ladies behind us sitting on the bench drinking white wine! wow...the aussie ppl sure knows how to enjoy life!

edde,
what's xie3 yi4 har?

huskie: like i said.. i sot liao.. haiz. ignore me..

edde: never ah bish u lah.. i saw her that sun i was there.. green sexy top hor??.. haha.. dunno miser got stare at very berry or not.. hmm. later go and interrogate him..HK's air not that bad.. ok ok.. but i ogled at the very sauve men there till dun feel like coming back... wah. everywhere in coat and pants leh.. wah. just my cup of tea.. haha. some in long long trench coats somemore! wah.. can die.. if i go europe in winter. i think i wun want come back.. haha..imaing ethe ang mos.. in trench coats.. wah.. so handsome ! *flutter eye lids*.. and *cough nonstop*

i also go sleep liao... been trying to mark my students' scripts but struggling to keep awake.. tmr one man show with anthea at nite.. aft staying at home with her yesterday, my conclusion is being a SAHM is def more siong than working! nite nite mummies.. gonna peep at anthea sleeping liao.. hee...

veryberry,
ok, now cmf my chinese fail badly..whahaa...i was trying to get the hanyupinyin...ended up 'singing'...still cant fig what's that...

wha..mash, nice pics...

i am so tired, spent the last 2hr coming up with a instruction word doc for PG on how i want my cake to look like. Just emailed the doc to them..wha think i really crazy and sot liao to do this sort of thing. Tooo bad they still need me to pay the design fee of $20 even though i am sort of designing my own and providing my own figures!!!

nite, Autumn, nite everyone.

i got a question. if you all have the answer can PM me when you read this? Yangyang doesnt like to drink water. i give him very diluted Heinz juice most of the time. but at more just one 125ml bottle a day (expensive uh!). sometimes i make juices for him but too busy to do it too often. other than that he drinks very little water. just dont like.

Hubby and i worried. his urine quite yellow. We decided that in order to encourage him to drink more water, we shall relent and give him slightly sweetened drinks, e.g. Ribena. better than him not taken enuf fluids. But i remem reading somewhere that Rosehip is better? If yes, then i wont even buy Ribena yet.

does anyone know where i can get this? is the taste similar to the Rose syrup that we adults know?

thanks thanks.

wah star, you design the cake yourself? with complex instructions some more? i only buy from bengawan solo... and forgot to even ask them to write YY's name on it. just put happy b-day tag! put me to shame man.

you dont over-do it hor... hahhaa..

btw, love your pixs. like those where you gers tie the hair up on the sides. cute.

not just SQ, never hear much from Baby Girl today too and also Pax, MIA too. The forum very quiet these 2 days.. think all of us bz planning our bb's party this coming weekend??

Wah, I had a whirlwind 2 days man. First of all a batch of plants ordered from overseas in a bulk purchase I organised unexpectedly arrives with no warning whatsoever and somemore with a duplication of some orders due to miscommunication! And one of the plants duplicated is at a scary price of USD125! Plus shipping everything it costs $195!!! Wah, I so damn scared that I will have to swallow that plant myself. Likely, in under 24 hours I managed to sell out all the duplicates. PHEW! And at the same time YT is having diarrhea, MIL is sick with diarrhea and vomiting but hers is food poisoning whilst YT is just mild gastric flu.Oh, I concluded it is next to impossible to feed her med so I just forgo the med. Sigh.

Yvonne,

Thanks for posting the pics! So funny to see their spotted faces again. LOL.

Starfruit,

I have asked the party shop for you. Filling of normal balloons with helium is $1 and filling of the 18" balloons (e.g. standard foil type) is $1.50.

YY,

YT also cried till puke when I cut her nails recently mah. But she is not sensory disorder or anything, just a mere dislike at being restrained. I think at this age, they are beginning to try to communicate their wants, needs, likes and dislikes to us strongly.

veryberry:thats why i say i siao lor.. must be the virgo personality.. hahah (too much influence from astro).. i actually wanted to leave it to them, but as i do the doc, i become more critical and the perfectionist personality in me came out lor.. *sigh* anyway i already resign to the fact that they might not follow my instruments 100%..hehehe actually i prefer to leave it to them cos i feel that they as a baker, should be experience but hor, another part of me scared that they mess up and anyhow place the decor figures i gave them lor. *sigh*

Hey i think some mummies in here actually recommened delrosa or sumthing with vit C. u can ask Hope and mist?
Kiddo told me her PD say our babies can drink ribena, she has been giving ribena to ZY.
But hor, i don't want to give sweeten liquid to Rae, so i force her to drink water. I think can train our bbs to like water one leh. she used to dislike water too and refuse to drink, but i give her her straw cup at every opportunity(when she wakes up, before milk feed, after milk feed, before and after solid, etc tec..now, she def drinks more and will reach for her straw cup herself when she wants water (which is quite often).

Mash,

Lovely photos! The sunset is beautiful! No wonder J looks so happy. Wah, so fun, I want to go for a trip too...

Veryberry,

Be careful with the ribena, it can cause phlegm and though it is touted as a drink for children, it is high in sugar and low in nutrients.

starfruit,

I have quite the opposite problem. YT only likes her water plain or mixed with a bit of porridge or cereal (which i find very gross). Dun like milk, yoghurt drink (which I find very nice but is very ex for me to drink by myself), medicine even though it is sweet.

mejo: thanks for the ballon pricing.. i got hold of the ger's mobile no. (its a ger tending the shop right)? well i sms her and ask her for price of reg mettalic ballon. Its $1.50 for the ballon + helim + ribbon. I forgot to ask her abt filling my own balloons.. thank u for the pricing cos i have 2 foil ballons that i willl need to go to her shop to fill.
BTW: she opening hrs 11am to 9pm but i think she takes a lunch break of abt 1.5 hrs between 2pm to 3:30pm~

veryberry: vivo too far liao, i need a shop thaty can fill balloons near my home.. this serangoon gardens one is perfect..hehe. i think my hubby will kill me if i make him drive thru CTE with a car load of helium balloons..hahah

but toking abt ballon pricing, no where beats concourse, they regular metallic ballons (ballon + helim + ribbon) cos only $9 for 10 filled balloons. I ordered 20 there. will try and get my brother to cart them back for me in his van..hehe

mejo: water is anotrher liquid, not filling and no nutrients but at leasts it has no sugar or any added preservatives.

Actually i think ribena is more suitable for adults than children and babies. IMHO, I think ribena def no no for babies lah.

thanks, Star, i'll ask Mist then. i hv her hp no.

and i'll see if can try to force him to drink just water. maybe i stop giving the heinz juice too. see how la. zou yi bu suan yi bu. !!

*Kiddo and her ribena - haha, very farny. her hubby say she spoil market already by giving zy sweet ribena. haha. kiddo, dont abish me hor. i know you juz want zy to enjoy her drink. hee. :>