(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Wow, talking about food... my fav topic! **drool**

I also like Chili Padi - they ahve a cart at Tangs Basement yeah? I always grab something from the cart when I'm there.

For halal food, Delihub (subsidiary of Neo Garden) is halal... I ordered from them for my baby's first month, everything is the same as Neo Garden... curry is yummy. Got lots of positive feedback from friends too.

star,
ur invite really very sweet le
, u print it out yourself or get those printing shops to do it for u?

huskie,
wat's yr contact #? can PM me? I ll sms u when i plan to go J8 next time, or if u come AMK hub....btw, AMK central got a few shops selling quite cheap baby cloths....those no brand one la....
Chili Padi oso has a restaurant at Joo chiat area, rite? the same chili padi i guess....

viv,
u gotto boil the pasta(use macaroni or the ABC type) till softer, then mash it with soup or milk/cheese...then easy to swallow....

Carol, u oso give bb pasta, is tat how u cook it?

Michelle, i have posted earlier tat i can't make it for the GUG on 9th Mar, can give my slot to other mummies on wait list?
Oso, does the Fox sales apply to all Fox outlet?

Good morning... Today is Anna's actual birthday. My baby girl has turned 1 yr old and she is now a chae chae.. A little one..

I'm eating Hot cakes and Egg Mcmuffin. Yummy yummy.

bbmouse
where did ur nephew took e pic w poh n eeyore @ e background. vey cute ahhh. happy BF in advance to ann.

mash
hope J recovering fast

mummies must post ur pics online after e BD parties

Fion, are u gg to bring Vanda this thurs? We alrdy celebrated ah bien's bdae on 16th Feb. Now thinking to bring him out for dinner on thurs...just the 3 of us. So now u staying in Wlands or Clementi??

cutie: i didnt really mash the pasta. think it shld be soft enuf.

happy birthday to Anna!

mash: so envy! enjoyed urself in oz!

jyun
V going pluck strawebrry in Cameron highlands. we going tomolo till thurs. who taking care of bien now? mil or nanny? me now st staying in CL on weekday, WL on weekdend

in case no chance to log in again...
happy BD to moogen dominic, bbgal ann, then hor 2702 pax joanne, 2802 bien n my vanda and 0103 Yvonne belbel..

HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO OUR LITTLE DARLINGSSSSssssss

cutie-jcae,
ok, updated Dlim already.
Fox Baby sales only at CP. rest of teh outlet only have 15% on AMEX.

mash,
ur oz trip sounds good. cant wait for you to share pix.

star,
a very nicely done card since only took u 3hrs

using photoshop as well?

star
rae's invite is so nice...

mash
yaya post ur holiday pics...wah so fast u are back liao..which part of aussie did u go?

bb girl
Happy 1st Bday to ANNA!

joelle,
hmm i think tonite i m goin to do my calculations n ask hubby if we are goin to stick to neo gdn or change to XIAO LA JIAO! kekeke.

Moogen
oh dear..can understand ur frustrations ..if my pic all gone i m gonnna cry like a baby!

Mejo
feed YT more liquids cos diar. will cause dehydration le...

haiz i go back to work liao..calls ringing nonstop..goin to go n hv a quick bite.

bb march
u at home this sat? I MIGHT GO VISIT MY FRIEND AGAIN LE!! hmmm most prob late afternoon...

pink

missed ur que...

leia's first bday ley....must dress her up pretty pretty mah, show us the dress who knows will suit the occasion? she is the VIP dat day ...haha so must stand out. where got too girly for girls one le....

star, that's a very pretty invite!

cutie-jace, oh... okie. what kind of cheese do you use? the ones that we used for sandwiches?

mash, you are very brave! we bought ethan to penang last dec and it was so tiring for my hubby n I. we were planning to bring him to aust in june but after the dec trip, we are hesitant now.

michelle, what time is the GUG lesson on the 9 march?

sorry mummies
just to vent out. am so unhappy w mu HB over e slightest thing that sometime i ask myself why i end up in a marrigae and a bb. i went home over lunch cos i realli desperately wanted a home cook food lunch cos we been eating for all 3 meals for e last 1 mth. hb fecth me upon reachin home he ask me to hang up clothes and i ask him why he is on leave 2day(almost for e entire mth relaxing) and cant hang up for me. then i went opne e letters arrived in our house and he keep grumling dun need 2 read just throw everything away. it keeps me crazy for his impatient and its a letter from HDB to my dad which is not e 'normal mthly bill'.

i keep asking him why he cant hv a slightest pateint w anything. why must he lsoes his patiece? he keep telling me now e 3 of us stay no time for cooking and such and if wan just pass V to nanny b4 doing. i ask him he is bb dad why cant hetake care while i cook? why must we always pass 2 nanny? bb is ours and not nanny.

he never stay @ home to take care of V alone for 1 afternoon nor bring her outalone. keep saying he cant handle. whenever i need to work late and ask him to take care 2 or 3 hrs he SIMPLY refuse and ask me tell nanny look after or ytell my boss off i onli work till 6. tehre was one occasion he came and waited at my office but e meeting did not start even at 7.30. he say if still dun start he wld march in to my office and make a hoo haaaa.. i really got no choice but to tell my mg that my gal not feeling well n rush off w hb to vaoid him from making a scene in my office

whenever i tell him when he wks late i take care why cant he now? i probably work late maybe once a month or maybe once in a couple of mths. he then keep asking me to quit e job sayoing we agree that oni 1 pp can work late (which his job req him work late) then ishld find a 9-6jib. in this days tell me if u wan a executive pay, whcih c promise on e dot levaing @ 6pm?

some voices in my heart is calling it quits.. i am so tire of his patience and relcutance to take bb alone....

sorry hor for e long complaint.............

Pink: I got the dvds. Thanks. For my company, I think paternity leave is 1 week, and marriage leave is 2 weeks. So it depends on the company bhah..

viv, hasnt sign up yet. still considering leh. went for the trial class last sunday and ah bien enjoyed the class alot. he kept smiling. If i sign up wif kinder, most likely go for the sunday class. U leh? Sign up liao huh?

belle, i wont b hm till evening cos bringing ah bien for his 1yr photoshoot at U SQ. Wad time u coming over?

Fion, thanks...Happy 1st Birthday to Vanda too!!

To all bbs - from 26Feb onwards...Happy Happy 1st Birthday!! So fast, all are turning 1 liao.

pink, paternity leave depends on individual company. For my company, daddy is only entitled to 1 day leave. Heard some companies hv up to 3days.

cutie, ON spree - closed liao. Will start new spree when there is sale again.

jyun, no not yet. will only sign up if ethan enjoys the class.

Fion, cheer up! hubbies are like that sometimes. they are quite dumb dumb one. take a break from him and after a while... things are not as bad as it seems.

viv bbmuose
hb seems to be scolded @ times or me to throw temper b4 understanding what i wan. but after some time he wld be bk to sqaure 1 liao. i just call bk home and he is st watching vcd and almost falling asleep @ sofa

jyun
u bringing bien to trial class or signining the 8 lessons?

hi hi, Fion.. u are a good mummy. i always see u taking care of vanda alone even during weekends at CWP. so far hb very busy at work and always overseas right? maybe he is very dependent on you this cause him thinking that you can handle bb well while he has no confidence in doing a good job as u? poor thing, vent out here la. u too doted on your hb also leh, train him a bit, slowly.

smile smile.
ya, viv, my hb also dumb dumb one, but he helps me jaga tian on saturdays so that i can rest a bit.

BB< the kindermusik.
Tian dun really enjoy so much cause she cannot sit still. she enjoyed part of it with smiles and gigglings, oni oni some of the activities. i find tian has the xing4 ge2, and she dun like to do the same things as others. weird? dunno.
I can see ah bien kept smiling and kept laughing.. wah! cannot stop like that. haha! he is super happie, and i like his hair.

happy birthday to anna!

pink,
me celebrating this sunday noon, with hb's family. about 8 of us oni.. small small and sweet.

marriage leave = 3 days (must be consecutive)
paternity leave = 2 days??

bbmouse, marriage leave is 2 weeks? wah!! good good.

cutie,
Yep, the Chili Padi restaurant/catering/cart at Tangs is the same. I thought of ordering tingkat dinner from them before, but not cheap.

Have PM-ed you my number! Are you a SAHM?
I'm OK with those no brand clothes lah... hee, in fact, I buy some of her sleepwear from pasar malam (3 pcs for $10), and I'm trying to sew some myself... even cheaper, if successful of course.

To be frank, I've only ventured into the MRT with baby once... spent most of my time around J8 or Bishan library area.

Last Sat took a cab, hmm... taxi driver was tailgating so closely and suddenly jammed brakes... both me and baby knocked our heads against the front passenger seat. Even the driver's head almost hit his steering wheel liao. In a panic, I just shouted and asked what's going on. Then the uncle turned around and scolded me, say I never put seatbelt (which I forgot lah). But even if I put seatbelt, baby also don't have seatbelt leh. Then he started saying I got baby big deal... and challenged me to make a complaint and get his license suspended!
My conclusion: I'll stick with taking MRT next time!

fion,
cheer up!

timing for GUG is 1-3.30pm

bbgal,
a very happy 1st bday to Anna !

pax,
Happy birthday to Jo too

ginny &amp; moogen,
Happi Bird-day to bien &amp; Domi!

*Shy shy to JJ* NO lah that one is taken in wedding lunch so with makeup and such. hahaha...

Happy Birthday to all the little angels.

I just ordered my buffett today.. from Delihub, but still not considered confirmed cos their sales exec supposed to call me back to confirm. Hope that everything goes smoothly!

Joelle,
I called Chilli Padi today and almost on the verge of ordering liao.. then I afraid that kids don't like nonya food cos spicy, sour etc.. sigh.. anyway, I happened to talk to my colleague.. she said the standard of Chilli Padi has dropped a lot over the past few years.. she said she used to go to the restaurant to eat quite frequently but the last time she went.. her family felt that it's not worth going anymore.. oh well..

viv, i used Kiri cheese(edde reccomendation) and President brand one. The Kiri one is more salty then president one.....

huskie, me working mum le .....ll check my email later....wahh, the taxi driver very rude, didnt even apologise!! There's a stall at AMK central selling 4 pcs for $10, quite nice design &amp; quality oso nt bad...

jyun, next ON spree let me know hor....

fion, haaa...you should look at mine! he's glued to the tv whenever he is free. if not, he'll be at the laptop or xbox or psp! i refer to all these things as his mistresses. it's terrible. bb can be screaming in the room, and he'll just pick him up and the 2 will sit together and continue with whatever he was doing earlier. sigh... then he tell everyone bb is closer to me. of coz what...when he doesn't play with him. i told him there will not be number 2 till he improves his relationship with bb.

QQ, hee...maybe that's y it is nature that females are the mothers. we are cleverer. :p

wa...huskies, you can sew? now very few pple can sew clothes already! you are a rare gem!

today forum so slow ah? no pages being archived yet leh.. what happened to all mummies??

Michelle: yes photoshop, i was at serangoon central saw a shop selling the wings but no white colour. will try and get it for u at heartlandmall.

Fion: i agree with QQ, maybe ur hubby thinks that u can handle vanda very well, thus he very fang xina nd let u do everything lor.

huskie: u sahm? where exactly at bishan u staying? i love the new bishan library too.

Autum: what time are u picking up ur cake fromPG?

cutie: i will not be printing the cards leh, no time liao, this will be sent out via email, e-invite, much faster. anyway i did it inlow resolution, the resolution is not high enuff to be printed out lah.

star,
ya invitation very nice!!

pink,
ya loh...act, we standby some cereal for him..but hor, weather not very good and jay not drinking as much water as we wanted him to..so i latch him more often instead...
and hor, aust damn strict leh! when we clearing customs, we seen many with alot of their stuffs being confiscated coz can't meet their strict requirement...so wasted to see all the food being dump away!

bbmouse,
Happy Birthday to Anna!!!

Fion,
thanks, his fever subsided after seeing pd this morning...

Carol,
dun envy lah...i oso quite stress out taking care of jay..whaha..coz i went with 2guys mah...and i am jay's mobile milk bottle

belle,
i went to perth..there's one day, we went to almost all the beaches!! whahaha...

viv,
not brave lah...we didnt get to go holiday for 2.5yrs...haha..so have to make it best! except for the hot weather and shops that closed damn early, i really enjoyed alot!
i think jay oso enjoy alot coz he gets to touch the kangeroo and see alot of stuffs in the 'zoo'...how i wish sg oso have such concept leh...so good for our little ones...

Baby Girl: Happy Birthday to Anna, going anywhere to celebrate with her tonight or u still need to b confined bed?

Pax: happy b-day to JO..tomorrow right? u celebrated last weekend?

huskie,
wow! u sew for ya little one ah! so good...act, i thinking of learning how to sew clothes but kept delaying..then now no time to learn liao..whaha

eh, most of the time hor, i dun belt when in taxi de...coz i find the belt very obstructing with a baby on my lap

huskie/mash: i def belt in taxi, and baby inpouchcos if any impact, at least i am belted and baby wouldnot fly off my arms. ya taxi damn scary, i had my fair share of terrible tailgating taxis so ialso concluded if i am alone with baby, bus and MRT prefereed.

star,
potatoes no...coz most are either with sauce or fried...bread oni on the plane..think thru'out the 7days, he ate abt 4times of cereal oni...

i oso prefer MRT..bus oni for short trip...coz mrt more pram friendly..whahaah...but so far, the bus driver i met quite good...i ever took bus to orchard road ah!

QQ
enjoy yourself today!

Fion
empathize with you..agree with QQ that he is overly dependant on you, a lot of men are like that but the fact that he went to your office is a bit too much. work is work afterall, must be professional about it, its your ricebowl leh.

you may want to talk to him when the mood is right. if you conclude that he will never be able to play a bigger part to take care of V, then ask yourself whether u can live with this.
If yes, you just have to let nanny do more of the taking care since he can't help and you cant cope, its a fact which u can't runaway.
If you cant accept it, then may really have to re-analyse.
my hubby also doesnt help out in housework, feed or put leia to sleep, and he never return home earlier than 11pm every weekday. so we make it a point that he has to be the one to bath her, or play with her when i need to bath or poo. There are times when he has to work during weekend and got frustrated, im pissed off with him too but im fortunate bcos i have my mum to help over weekend and maid over weekdays, if not i will definitely go crazy. in my case, i will 'fully' utilise whatever help i can find lor..i know how u feel lah..