(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum,
You won't be disappointed with Delihub - I like their curry. My bro ordered chicken rendang for his xiongdi jiemei for his wedding... they like it too.
Oh yes, MUST make sure they call you back OK?
My friend placed order online for her dd's 1st BD party, never read email that she must call them if they never call within 24hrs, then guess what? The order got dropped, and all of us turned up on that day hungry and there was no food... she so paiseh!

starfruit,
Yep, I stay at Bishan Street 11. You stay around here too?

I always belt up in taxis, even last time when baby was just an infant in my arms... then dunno why that day forgot! Just suay that it has to happen on that day!

mash, viv,
Eh, I'm still a very newbie at sewing!
I try to use those patterns from Spotlight so it's easier cos I don't really know how to draw patterns.

Here is a pic of my only success - birthday dress for my girl.
And a pair of pants that cannot be pulled up :p
1267704.jpg
1267705.jpg

cutie,
No prob - next time if you happen to take leave to be a one-day SAHM, call me!
4 for $10 is cheap! Cheaper than my labour cost

mash,
The scenery is gorgeous! I wish I have the guts to bring my baby that far, but sigh, she cannot sleep in strange places.
So we'll only going to nearby Penang in March... just 3 days.

Hope your boy's fever is better.

Yvonne,
I just saw those pics you posted from your hubby's hp.... which one is your girl?
Were you saying your girl is fat? I don't see any fat babies.

huskie,
the dress is nice!! u did one for her bunny too? spotlight got easy patterns for boys?

i think hor, after the whole day visiting here and there, jay was too tired.whahaha..few nites, he latched halfway and fell asleep...

thanks, his fever gone liao

i'm back.

hmmm.. ok oj time in hong kong, enjoyed the cool weather and quiet moments with miser but coughed my lungs out there.. and on steady diet of panadol, cough syrup and flu cogestant..

missed teng.. or rather worried.. coz when i left he still wasnt well. mum worse, even more sick.. haiz.. ok , that was past. so teng went back to dr seow another time, had ulcer on tongue.. and lot more wieght and sleep.. mum told me he has very dark eye rings and lost a lot of weight. will have to 'assess the damage' to my chubby boy tomorrow.. haiz.. when i see bbs in HK. .i think of teng!

bbmouse: Joyeux Anniversaire Anna!

and other bbs having the birthdays this period.. i need constant 'reminders' coz i dun remeber the bdays at all..

star: ya i need 5 packets..
.. and Rae looks very happy and cheery in the shots..

QQ: Think teng stil lno strength to push tian's bicycle now..anyway. nice shots of tian..

Pink: nice family ts..
Leia looks cute again in her shots..
her black and white attire very usual..

Edde: It's ok.. wun abish u.. ur choice lah
i hope athea gets better.. very sian one when bbs sick..and us alone.. haiz

Huajing: how to sms u when i dun have ur contact?
looking for me? ..

ck: hong kong very cooling hor? i was at Eaton hotel in Yau Ma Tei.. good location and good decor with good service. not bad. but quite ex.

Mejo: Yt diarheea? take care

re cutting bbs nails..
michelle/drama: posted long long time ago that teng has 'sensory disorders''.. now i am 'relieved' to have some company in this 'exclusive' club..
.. michelle, K learn bad from teng liao. she no longer sit on ur lab and good good let u cut nails liao..

kiddo: u missed me ah? :p good mah. me not around.. less archives (and scrolling ) to read/do :p

mash: U enjoyed ur trip? steady u.. i still didn't think i would have brought teng along. though iwas so worried abt him.. no confidence to handle him there at HK..i think J would be recovering soon..

Star,
I should be picking up the cake after 2pm, cos I told them after 2pm. but haven't really decide if i want to go and collect or if i want to ask my cousin to go and collect.. why leh? your party is on the 1st also? what time?

Huskie,
ok.. think i better remember to call Delihub tomorrow!

Astro!
welcome back! hmm, sounds like u had a hard time in HK because u are sick.. hopes that u get better soon. take care and rest more! Where Teng now? Not in your home?

hi autum
ya.. combatting with the flu virus in HK.. but still ok.. miser very patient and took good care of me..so i still had quite a good time.. stylo me.. ha! sick still went on roller coaster and that vertical plunging ride at ocean park.. stylo hor? haha.. gung ho astro.. then went to the Peak.. the wind so strong.. me with my weight also felt blown away.. ha!

just that i was ver yfed up with the constant coughing and sneezing.. worried that HK pple think i got SARs mah..

teng alseep now.. can't switch on the lights to take a proper look at my boy.. i abit heart ache now.. haiz..

ya.. on leave.. next mon then go back work..now most impt task on earth is to nurse my boy back to his former chubby self!

Astro,
good that u are on leave so that u can rest longer. and good that u did enjoy yourself despite being sick.. or else your trip would have been wasted.
Teng will recover la.. and so will u. So don't feel down okie.

huskie,
on the second pic, she is on the right... the container block her liao... lol... if is the first pic, she is the on top left... see her thunder thigh...

astro welcome back.

sick liao then rest rest la.

eh mash. J is sick ah? u steady la. bf is so good for u. and he is a good boy, dun really bite u then u all can enjoy the trip.

anyoen look for me? no right?

yo! finally able to type coz my keyboard is spoilt yesterday! this aft i tried to cut and paste letter by letter then when i did the same for the password it din work! wasted my effort and it shows how desperate i was to partcipate in the forum!

happy 1st birthday anna! and to all babies with their BDS coming up!

hey autum, star, i hv ordered a cake for anthea from pinegarden too!! we bought back 5 pcs of diff favour cakes to try! fat man! we r choosing black forest and lychee martini for the 2 tier cake! cant wait to rec the cake for the PS on 12 march, her actual birth day

mash, you guys are a happy family! i like yr quan2 jia1 fu2, very loving
had wanted to go on tour this coming june, but now quitting, so may hv to shelf the idea liao.. or go somewhere near
been more than a yr since we last travelled..

huskie, your gal is so sweet in the ai4 xin1 dress! the dress is very nice leh! maybe u can do an online biz selling MTM dress for baby gals!

huskie: aiyo..the driver so yaya ah! u shd have complained about him! i heard from 1 taxi uncle b4...actually they r very afraid of complaints wan..esp ntuc comfort. cos every complaint they will be called up to la3 kopi w the higher ups.. then got point system for them... deduct till 1 extent will get suspended or sacked.. n fined wan. so they very scared wan. plus hor alot of them share cabs... sub to frens... not under co regulations wan...so if u complain they get into trouble. now dat we r paying so high cab fares, of cos we wanna expect more service right! next time jus write down his lic plate...scare him oso good..

autum: the restaurant std i not sure, cos have not tried after they moved fr tiong bahru. anyway the catering group n the restaurant diff chef wan ma... how to expect restaurant std at buffets? comparing buffet stds, it is still good la..hee..some restautabts dun even serve so good curry! heh...hope the one u got is good too la! then we have more choices in future!

Autum,
Forgot to ask you - are you ordering for a lot of pple? Cos the last time I ordered from Delihub for 45 pax, I ordered beehoon. The sales exec was really nice. She said that for 45 pax, the beehoon amount is 2 trays, and she said that it's so boring to have all beehoon, so she can give me 1 tray of beehoon and 1 tray of fried rice for variety. IMO, the beehoon is nicer, but some pple also like curry on rice.
You can ask for this if you're having 2 trays of this main.

mash,
Actually I didn't notice if Spotlight has patterns for boys, cos I was just so engrossed with the girls' stuff. Will check for you next time I go!
Meamwhile, you can check out this blog for boys' clothes tutorials. I must admit there's not much here, but as always, girls' stuff has more variety.
http://sewmamasew.com/blog2/?p=201

Astro,
Welcome back!
Poor you - it's definitely not fun to be coughing your guts out on a holiday, and the cold weather makes it worse! Rest well tomorrow and don't worry so much about Teng... he should be OK.

Hee, inspiration is from some party dress that costs $48 in BP... so I thought I might as well try my hand at a similar dress for baby and bunny.

Yvonne,
I see which baby you're referring to! She's not fat at all! I'd give anything to have my baby put on some weight like that... all the aunties are always saying my baby is too small and too skinny, like a 8-mth-old! Then they'll start to interrogate me on what exactly I feed my baby.
Don't worry, my nephew was bigger than your Bel, and once he started toddling, he's lost it all. My sis changed his nickname from Potato to Sweet Potato, cos more elongated now.

QQ,
Paiseh, I'm not talented... just a good copycat

edde,
Haha, I like the term ai xin dress!

Yes, I also thought of starting an etsy business, but eh, I took 3 weeks to think and sew that dress. If I start a business at that rate, sure lugi money leh!

Joelle,
Yeah, actually my dad is a taxi driver too. He was surprised when he heard about what happened, cos he said taxi drivers are generally quite careful not to get into trouble.
That taxi-driver actually gave me the receipt, and challenged me to call the hotline stated on the receipt and complain about him. Told me no need to note down number plate cos receipt has it too.
So after much contemplating over the weekend, I called up Comfort to complain last night.
I'll feel a little bad if he gets into very big trouble though, cos I know time is money for taxi-drivers, and they're just trying to earn a bit more by getting to the destination faster. But my bro told me it's more important that they drive safely so that the same thing wouldn't happen to other babies.

edde,
the cake u chose from PG is it same as ours - a 1-shape on a rectangle base? which design u choose?

huskie,
i ordering for 55 pax.. hmm, when the person call me or when i call them tomorrow i will check with them.. i actually can't remember what i ordered! haha.. i think i chose Pineapple Fried rice or something..

hi QQ and huskie:hmm. just received an email remineder that my RP library books due to tomorrow! overdue one day is $.50 per book.. and have three books. think will go bankrupt if wait till next monday then go back work and return!and just asked miser.. since tomorrow got a problem crafter's FIRST meeting..(one hour nia) .. the workhollic said should go.. oh well!.. hmmm..tomorrow 'pretend' to cough harder to show my 'bosses' how good i am to come back to work though still 'sick'...hmmm...

huskie: yeah..sometimes feel bad dat they kena penalised. for eg, if we happen to be in a hurry, we will allows hope that they will be less careful and drive 'slightly' faster. but it's his arrogant attitude and his thinking that ppl wun be bothered to complain that irritates me! will be good to teach him a small lesson and 'wake up his idea'! alamak i so mean!!! last time got 1 comfort cab picked up a woman who hijacked a queue for cab... i was so pissed i pointed at the car plate and shook my index finger at him nia, he faster asked the woman to alight... haaa.... the stupid woman pretend to be on the phone and neva 'see' the queue!! end up she gotta come down in front of so many ppl n embarrass herself. heh.. n i was not even next in the queue! =p too bad, i was in a bad mood dat day...cos pissed with the service of a stupid bank and was boiling!!

huskie, give me 3 yrs i also cant sew a dress! haha..

autum i know which rectangular one u ordered. u and starfruit doing the same cake? i am doing the round one with the pink ribbon... the one with the 3D name on the upper tier.. we like it coz its very girlish.. hee...

huskie
i go bishan quite often too, i stay at amk. Hey you sew that dress? u know the pattern like one of the DESIGNER ones from the BP? i bot a red one for Chloe too but diff design from the one u sewn la..good job! wah i can never sew.. m laughing when i see ur pants that cant pull up hee. wat a rude driver, if i were u i take down his no. immediately. i very bad cos complain to colleague n they say i spill ppl's rice bowl :p

Joelle
talk abt jump q..a few yrs back i m super late n this stupid man tot i dun dare speak up, come in front of me n take my cab till i walk up to him n said HEY I M HERE BEFORE U! he stunned there n i walk past him n board the cab :pP

fion
i can empathise with u, agree with pink that find a good time to talk to hubby..BUt hor i m told n i think its true MOST MEN cant handle bb alone, they take from granted we WOMAN hv to do it,they have this phobia when ALONE with bb...maybe slowly let hubby adjust to doin one thing at a time with vanda...eg change diaper, bath, play 5 min while u do sthing..tell hubby he is the DADDY le..he has to make it a point himself to bond with V!

ASTRO....
huan ying huang ying, re lie huan ying !!*belle marching military style n waving pom pom wearing red scarf on neck* :p

mash
nice pics aiyo so small cannot see la!! I like the pic of J on the grass patch, feels that he is so close to nature.

Autum,
55 pax you can definitely split the main!

Beehoon is good - so good that everyone tabao and left nothing for me!

Astro,
Hee, yeah lah, go back work and show face a bit lah. But woah, $0.50 per book per day? That's a lot! NLB only charges $0.15 per book per day!

Joelle,
Actually I forgot to add in the complaint that he also used vulgar language. I'm not so sure if it's considered vulgar language ON me, cos
he said "Lan eh... the guy in front of me brake so I brake lor"
I told him not to use vulgar language
And he replied "You call that vulgar language? I'll show you what vulgar language is... it's G*n $#@%& CB"
Aiyoh, I got a BIG shock when he rattled all that, and I just went quiet.

Hmm... how come that woman so silly, got queue and still dare to hijack? So embarrassing!

edde,
Hee, 3 years can lah!
You'll be so smart after attending the Shichida lessons with your baby that you can!

That was what my hubby asked them - will the Shichida lesson have any effect on the accompanying parent

astro,
i missed all the thrill rides in hk!! hb said mayb end of the yr going for another family holiday there..haha...hopefully i can play the rides again!! u should try those in korean!! wow!!

aiya, have to bring jay along mah...i am his mobile milk bottle leh..haha..if he dun come along,then no milk liao loh...

qq,
ya loh...heng he sick on the day we coming back to sg..if not, he wnt get to enjoy the whole trip liao loh...
act hor, he does bite me at times..scold him loh...but quite rare lah...

edde,
u joing SAHM club again har? hb said we didnt go for any holiday for abt 2.5yrs so can afford aust loh..if not, oso have to settle for somewhere near.

huskie,
thanks for the link!! i quite hopeless with sewing leh..whahaha...rem last time when i younger, my mum had to help me finish my cross-stitch sch project..

eh,u dun feel bad lah..coz the driver challenge u to complain mah...since he 'requested' then u are just meeting his request..whahaha...

Astro,
RP library books can renew online one leh.. u don't have to go and return! Just go to the RP site and search for library link.. or the myrp site.

edde,
yup, me and Star doing the same cake.. but Star is designing her own while i just chose the Sesame Street design..

Huskie,
okie noted.. i think i didn't choose Fried Beehoon.. i will remember to ask the sales person tomorrow!

belle: thanks for the warm welcome back! ha!
u make me smile a bit leh

huskie: just for 2 hours nia.. then i out of the place again :p

autum: ha!ok.. thanks.. but still have to go back.. coz skali they put me with people that i 'dun like' to craft problems.. can die.. ha. anyway. see first.. tomorrow might not turn up again..

YY,

back liao ?? switch on only saw ur post !
but how come still MooDY ?

sick, recover already ?? sleep earlier today and get some rest mah!

belle,
the other day, when i was at the clinic, saw a booklet concerning's pete condition. so took a copy.
then i realised, u probably shld have 1 liao

how's pete? back to work ?

hi hi everyone. i'm IN tonight!
*edde became SAHM again??
*astro - why everytime i'm here you are moody. poor thing la, flu while on hol...
*huskie - great job on the dress! i remem when i was younger, mummy made me lotsa dresses. too bad i dont hv a ger, else sure try doing sun dress. sundress seems to be the easiest! haha.

abt SAHM, I got my bonus letter today. $$ coming on thu... that means technically i can tender on Friday liao. now i'm all full of mixed feelings... urgh! so i came here for some solace.

autum, i must say PG is quite accomodating
gd to go to this kinda neighbourhood shop which allows us to do modification at no extra charge.

huskie, yr hubby is trying to be sarcastic or really mean it? haha.. if this comes from my hubby, he def meant it to be sarcastic coz he is so skeptical!

mash, still dunno whether to be SAHM or do tuition... anyhow its still a pay cut.. so gotta sheng chi jian yong liao..

veryberry, u gonna join me, sack yr boss soon rite :p i am feeling a bit lost and insecure too dunno whether its a rite decision... but anyhow i am not turning back. zou yi bu suan yi bu...

tmr hubby going to lim chu kang for his 3D2N exotic jungle expediture. gonna be home alone with baby...

hi michelle:
ya.. back.. hmm. nvr change nick got still a bit worried abt teng..

i wanted to tell u this but i forgot.. CWP CS hopeless liao. no more readybrek, no more bbyogurt, no more cheerios, no more swedes.. pls go and 'feedback' to them! i give up on them liao!

before i left for hk.. went to paragaon just to specially buy multigrain cheerios for teng and dun have?!!! what the hell? WORLD WIDE shortage of cheerios ah?!

edde - so you tender already isit? i havent typed my letter. think subconsciously i'm procrastinating. but i know i have to do it. i promised myself. i mean i have been talking and thinking abt it for more than 6 mths. ... even thou the $$ is really good, i think at the end of the day i just have to be responsible for my own happiness.

Also, YY is beginning to show his temperament - very stubborn and short tempered at times. i really want to be around to teach him. esp since now he can understand us and communicate with us! today i saw him take his first few steps! it's fun. I hope it's the right move. we'll have our own support group ya? like you say, zou yi bu suan yi bu la!

verryberry,
u oso joining SAHM club ah?

edde,
at least better than me loh...me no income at all leh...

act, i thinking of joining back to workforce, but after this trip, makes me even se bu de jay leh...
and hor, mayb too long and i getting lazy to even look for jobs!!!

mash: in hk.. it was still cold.. very cold.. so many pple all bundled up in thick thick winter wear.. then all the bbs also..so they look SUPER round and adorable. then i was wondering if teng in one of the winter suit.. he sure also look round and adorable. BUT.. given his wieght.. plus on the winter clothing.. i dun think can be carried at all ah!!!.. my pt. u very smart. bring J there coz summer now there.. else.. ur arms will sng again :p

the third shot of ur hb and J.. ur hb like scoldin J.. "Go! stand there and repent!"..hee

Michelle,

veryberry,
Yes, I'm gonna attempt a sundress soon!
You're gonna join the SAHM club? An advanced welcome to you!

How come mixed feelings? If you really cannot bear to leave your job, how about asking for a longer period of leave to try out first?

edde,
Eh, my hubby really meant it. He's into these Tony Buzan and some Jap guy speedreading/memory stuff.
Your baby's fever OK already?
My hubby is also on reservist for 3 weeks... can only come home on Sat nights

Astro,
I got my multigrain Cheerios from Cold Storage Great World City last week.

i sack this boss. but definitely gonna work part-time. cos dont want to ask hubby for $$ to go shopping for myself man. i just dont want that to happen. thinking of slowly settling YY in 1/2 day childcare or something... that way i'll have some time to myself too, and he can learn to socialise with other xiao peng you. hee.

now i shld start researching on good childcare centres...

Mash,
the enlarged pics looks much clearer leh.. then we don't have to strain our eyes! Can see that all of you really enjoyed the trip. good good..

Astro,
found the link for the library books yet? actually i think from the reminder email they send you, can also go to the link for renewal.

Huskie,
i forgot.. u are actually from April thread but decide to hop to our thread or u from Feb thread? my brain old liao.. but your baby is actually born in March right?

Astro,
haha, you kua zhang lah. GWC is just a little away from Orchard!

mash,
I also thought about going back to work, but really bu she de my baby too... so nice to see them develop something new everyday right?
It'll be good if I can get some kind of part-time work, but not easy to find!

berry,
My baby is also super short-tempered. These few days she's been lying on the floor and bawling when she doesn't get what she wants! Jialat!

huskie, mixed feeling cos i've never left a job without another job. it's the feeling of slight lost. cos everything in the corporate world that i've built up over the years i have to leave for now...

but well, i'm sure it's going to be for the BETTER!! *must stay positive positive!*

wah huskie, yr hubby's reservist is more siong than my hubby's! his is 3D2N at lim chu kang tmr and another 3D2N at tekong next mon. yr hubby very cute leh.. is he a teacher? anthea's fever ok liao, but runny nose and cough still linger.. affecting her already poor appetite.. thx for asking

veryberry, i am sure u will enjoy yr SAHM life with YY! same here, anthea's getting very naughty recently. really needs some serious discipline. i was just telling hubby anthea looks like those "hard to discipline" type coz she is very quick and bad tempered. the reason of me still considering whther to give tuition / be SAHM is becoz i dun feed her as well as nanny. seems like nanny can feed her more. scared if i look aft her myself, she will lose wt! sigh.. dats why still thinking.. very hard...hey, you are gonna be a hip SAHM !! i was ogling at u when u entered kinder classroom that day! haha!!