(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hey mummies
just got back home after visiting leia...very upset now..maid planning to leave end apr / end may..she said her grandma also getting old, only wants to stay wif her.

QQ
we are really dong yi tiao chuan shang de ren...in the same boat...
i dun know how to hand over to someone esle, i hope leia can get used to the new person, somemore shes quite notti.
i hate the feeling of having to go thru major changes again after things have been so settled.

Edde
its heinz if i didnt remember wrongly, its green box (i threw away the box) flavour: sultana ( i dun know wat is this) + fig...i will add 5 spoonful of cereal into mini pot, add hot water, start fire and stir for a while, then pour back to leia's bowl.

fion
i prefer maid so that she can help out at nite and do some housework but we have nobody to watch over and no space for her to sleep...unless she doesnt mind sleeping wif my MIL.

btw my MIL kena fine $800...she paid lah, kekeke no wonder leia's angbao so little kekkeke...and both hubby and i didnt get angbao from her this year, kekeke

fion, audrey
no eeyore...just mickey, minnie + goofy...
its a simple restuarant, food so-so but kids will love it, i think.

blurbelle
come lah, wana see Chloe...im bringing either my mum or maid, can help jagar..u want to alight at tiong bahru MRT? i can give u a lift.

Mejo
yes, i also find that our babies seem to be really starting to understand things... so far leia only dare to take 2 steps w/o support, she is still quite cautious, not confident, she will kneel or sit down.
when she sees animals (in real life or TV), or something exciting, she will give us the wana cry expression, initially we tot shes upset...

today i pointed at her, told her cannot beat my face, she beat my finger back and make very unhappy expression and sound...she dun like people to scold her...kekekeke

pink
ur mil kena fine for wat?

re: disney cafe
M and Jo love the macaroni cheese when we were there 3-4 wks ago! since then, i had made the dish twice, adding vege and fish, and they love it!

bbmouse
that one too far for me..
& somemore i need desitin too
WHEN NEED TO PAY CAN eMAIL ME PLS?
cuz this thread's moving too fast liao..
can't catch up if i dun login everyday!
Thanks babe!

hey mummies, I am back in SG! actually I have been back since 5+pm.. had a very fast and smooth drive home.. not bad, no jam.. abt 7hrs.

QQ,
Happy Birthday! Don't worry too much.. I think u have the ability to cope well. Find another nanny for Tian bah.. else it's quite tough for u to rush to pick her from IC each day..

Pink,
Since your maid confirm leaving, I think u should start to get another maid now. So that this new maid can come and learn to take over from your current maid. Don't wait liao. Or else u will feel very stressed later on.

Hey, the Disney cafe, can I book for EJ's birthday? Jialat, until now I still haven't found a venue and haven't plan anything yet.. now i m getting worried liao.

blurbelle
better bring pram in case not enuf hi-chair..
our maid aka nanny..cant get along wif great grandgranny...complicated problem

pax..
okie we shall order that pizza..u have oven at home..so envious
she was fine over re-usage of coupons

hello...

sorry i cant join in for the GXGX gathering, would really love to meet all you mummies coz i have not seen anyone of u before =(

but i got a major family gathering... cant siam

autum
the birthday package not out yet...i booked for 2nd march 1-3pm disney cafe, the lady said min. spend for each pax is $25..we have to top up if final figure exceeds. its like guests can order wat they want, i find it too risky..if i decide not to take disney tomorrow, maybe can pass to you instead.

Pink,
wau, min spend at $25/pax very exp leh.. very headache hor.. like that how we know what pple will order? If they eat is ok.. but those with kids, sekali order a lot of wastage.. I a bit kiam leh.. kekekeke..

ya autum, pax
i find it ex..so buffet is still the best...more variety, and kids can eat..some cafe go by per head, even kids got to pay..

pax,
pizza is about $15..and usually shared btw 2...soup, ice cream, drinks about $4-$7...

Pink,
got.. but hopelessly small. hubby says one alternative is to do 2 times! but i can imagine how tiring and all the hassle.. so that's why i want to get an outside venue.. then just do one big one and that's it lor.

autum
try mygym at woodlands or greatworld.. there's a cafe outside mygym, they charge $13.80 per head but i find the variety very little, pasta + sausage + pizza + drinks + 1 or 2 items....my relatives/frens etc bringing maid, cannot dun let them eat rite?

Pink,
ok, will think abt that.. greatworld is convenient for my relatives to go.. but then eat this kind of food, they dunno can appreciate or not.. hiaz.. i think i tearing my hair out liao.

k.. think i going to sleep liao. good nite.

autum: alternatively u order for them. so they dun have to order. So u order the amt of food base on ur no. of guest list and when guest arrives, just ask them to serve the food can liao.

good morning mommies & happy new year!

m juz back to work today! today is a gd day to start work and pref at 9am. so i'm waiting for the time to open my email. hee!

pink
who are u staying w now? w in laws? tot u hv a thai maid to help u ard? i cant consider maid @ all cos no space for her to stay. we awaiting next yr this time when my hubby cant sell off e house he has w MIL and we can get our own house. was just looking @ e HDB release yesterday, wow e houses clementi area so ex! a 5 room unit in dover cost ard $480k... so high e property market

Mummmies:
I came back from gynae visit. bbmouse is 3mm long. A faint heartbeat is seen but it's too faint to be picked up the color monitor. Doc says next visit we shd see it. I was asked if I want another injection and I said fine. Damn painful. And of course I'm continuing with Duphaston plus the normal folic acid and multivit.
Know what? Doc asked me if I want to have MC for today and I said no! He was surprised.

pink,
saw your invite but can't attend cos of their party on the same day too. Seems like a fun place & nice cafe, too bad we got to miss it. Enjoy yourselves!!

re: shoo shoo
Does anyone knows whether is it ok to wear for walkers? Cos Reyes' pair still abit loose and she had already started to walk. I have another pair of a similar shoe sole & she always slip in that pair. Thought of selling the shoo shoo off. So sad that she didn't get to wear it at all.

Hello mummies, the mystery is out!!! Clyde is not having chickenpox but he is having hand-foot-mouth disease. sighhh... Luckily the ulcer is not very jialut. Pinkpink, think i wont be able to make it for the GUG lesson. let other mummies take the slot.

TIMING CHANGED TO 130PM - 3PM
Growing Up Gifted Trial Class
Pls confirm your attendance soon so that other mummy can join

http://www.gugifted.com/main.htm
Venue : United Square, #01-20/27
Date: 17 Feb
Day: Sunday
Fee : $45 nett
Will need 10 babies to form a class.

1) Pinkpink
2) Mejo
3) Starfruit
4) Viv
5) Yvonne (TBC)
6) Angel
7) shannie (TBC)
8) jyun
9) m00n

pink,
thks for the dorothy perkins tip. will go check it out. hope can hide my tummy

bbmouse,
3mm? wa. so sweet. reminds me of the excitement of the good old days. you take care okie. dun do too many sprees lah. and if hit target, drop mine also never mind. take care more impt okie

*Pink - You got many Son-in-law??? Keke...so Dylan is No 1? See u all on sat. For the GUG...count me in, k. Confirmed attending if got slot.

*bbmouse - Huh, I think me confused over your msg. So my order is not in your this first batch spree? Can confirm. Xie le!

SQ: Yah.. After this one, I will rest a while. Drugstore and cwg is a difficult combination. Didn't even manage to put in the orders last nite after trying for 1hr and chatting with cwg! Gave up and went to bed. Will try again tonite.
You sure you want to drop your orders? Then I can put Tay's ones in. You decide lah. Cos you're earlier in the list.

Tay: I overlook Fion's additional orders. So got to cut-off at SQ's orders to keep below gst-limit. Didn't manage to place orders last night. Will try again today.

TIMING CHANGED TO 130PM - 3PM
Growing Up Gifted Trial Class
Pls confirm your attendance soon so that other mummy can join

http://www.gugifted.com/main.htm
Venue : United Square, #01-20/27
Date: 17 Feb
Day: Sunday
Fee : $45 nett
Will need 10 babies to form a class.

1) Pinkpink
2) Mejo
3) Starfruit
4) Viv
5) Yvonne (TBC)
6) Angel
7) shannie (TBC)
8) jyun
9) m00n
10) Taysetsuri

Tay
you and Dylan MIA for a while, so i need to find a companion for Leia....

Fion
i have a maid but she doesnt stay in with us..she stays with aunt and hubby's grandparents.
ya flats also super ex now...my parents stay in clementi..they told me 4 room is already $300+k, same price as my 5 room flat in tiong bahru 3 years back.
i really pity those planning to get married this year, damn super ex...ridiculous.

BBmouse
how many weeks already?

SQ
u can also try ZARA..i saw a number of Ts.

BBmouse
So exciting hor...the most exciting part is to noe the gender. U rest well!

Re: Milk powder
Any one intend to change to next stage after our kids turn 1yr old? Kaiser is currently on Enfa & I realised that EnfraGrow (Stage3) certain nutrients arent as high as stage 2. Somemore STage 2 states for 6mths & above...does it mean to continue as & when or need to change??? I'm confused...Then I saw that Stage 3 got Honey,Vanilla & Original flavours..huh..Honey!!!

Can someone pls advise...

Angel-my boy also on ENFA, Enfapro can use till up to 18mths from 6mths onwards so it depends whether u want to upgrade him to Enfagrow, I thinking to slowly change him to Enfagrow which shd have more nutrients for his growing up stage ba...

Hmm I just noted that you say ENFAGROW not as much high nutrients as ENFAPRO?? later I call ENFA and ask then tell u k.

Angel: milk poweder at different stages cater to the different needs of the bbs. should always follow the recommended age stated. Infant formula are higher in everything to provide the max nutrients for bbs.. take the case of fats, it has a higher content too.. but come one year.. the bbs need a different nutrient composition.. and they actually do 'slow' down in growth and not put on so much weight.. so perhaps that's why the follow up milk are 'lower' in nutrients?

it is the same for teng's milk powder.. similac (infant) --highest in everything.. then similac (the blue one)--when teng turns 6 mths.. then now Teng is on Gain IQ for one year and above..

my suggestion is to follow the stage recommended age .. so stage 3.. and if u worry about all the fanciful flavours.. stick to original..

not sure if i am making sense.. very dazed now. tired.. keep calling national skin centre .. no response one.. very sleepy and lethargic..
and i see my work piling skywards....

angel: and for yr info.. ordinary full fat cow milk can be given as a milk feed starting from yr 1.. but then again. i think many of us would prefer to stick to these formulas lah.. me inclusive..

Enne
Stage 3 FM has less nutrients bcos toddlers shld be getting most of the nutrients fr the 3 meals they take, not fr FM. Stage 2 more nutrients, bcos bb still take milk as a primary source of nutrients.

Astro
Thks! Ya I noe but the DHA/AHA/Choline nutrients r so much lesser so I was abit surprised. Maybe all these can b replaced by solid food but I wana to be v. sure 1st before i change. I bought the original flavour one for standby liao :p

Mayb u are allergic to sth u eat? Better dun scratch or esle got scars..once my MIL dunno kanna wat, her whole albow swollen n itchy, she use ice bag to ease the itch. U wana try if u r in great itchiness...

Enne
Thks too! Update me if you noe anything.

jiang Xiao Di really looks like a two year old now.. my new colleague.. 26 mths daughter. same wieght as teng.. and they look around the age! haiz.. today before comign to work. me was "late" coz overslept. i saw him sit on the floor. keep rising both of his hands up and down, up and down, play with mao mao..there is really greater interactvity now that bbs turn 1 yr.. like whatsome of u observed.. a personality 'change' also.. these days he is smiling/grining/laughing more also.. and just now.. he keeps twirling a lock of his hair with his fingers .. behnid his right ear.. so girl!

angel, astro
due to some ingredient in Enfagrow which Matthew is allergic to (he breaks out in hives), he has been drinking milo and fresh milk since he was 2. the only diff betw FM and fresh milk is the "additives" like DHA, choline.

angel: ya.. see what pax posted to enne.. that's my pt.. and what u suggested too.. bbs these age should be taking most nutirition from solid food.. and not drowning tonnes of milk liao.. fyi again. teng's actual milk feeds .. 2 feeds and max 180 per feed onli leh.. others all solids liao..

thanks for the concern. i am very sure not allergic to food.. has been happening over the past 6 mths liao.. haiz..

and not sure if this is true lah. if continue to feed the toddler infant formula.. 'too much' nutrients.. ----> not a right match of nutrients.. obese..??.. haha.. teng everything right match also obese..haiz

pax: morning. with every feed of enfagrowh, M breaks out in hives?.. tried any other brands of follow up milk? anyway.. like what we know lah. full fat cow milk is just fine.. and cheaper leh..

u gals want to know what i have been doing from 9 till now? ... NOTHING!!! .. wah biang.. so inefficient and unmotivated.. wonder how to get confirmed like that.. haiz