(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

i just came back not too long ago from our dinner celebration for EJ's long-delayed full-month dinner.. yah, he is almost 1yr liao but now then we do this celebration cos this is the 1st time we brought him back to Ipoh. Cos now is CNY so end up we have to pay for CNY type of dinner.. but not exp compared to SG. We threw 4 tables.. and total cost is around RM$1500.

BBGirl,
ya, when are u closing the Drugstore spree? I think i wanna get First Teeth and Desitin also.

Astro,
Teng looks so chubby.. i wish EJ got some of his fats.. EJ is so thin now.. cos of his diarrhea and plus now he is sick.. he is so skinny now. The relatives here all say he looks ok, not thin, but i feel that he is very thin! And he grew so much taller in this past week! hiaz.. skinny skinny..

EJ is also teething. but he didn't cry or fuss.. hmm, or could his flu be due to teething?? He got 4 uppers and 2 lowers.. and the 2 more lowers coming out (next to the 2 centre lowers).

autum: wah.. EJ's one month dinner is really delayed :p.. chubby.. ya.. he is still very chubby. i just hope that with his height.. the BMI still ok.. hmmm.. ya.. i htink he can spare EJ some fats.. would do both of them good..both would look better :p

lucky u.. EJ like never feel pain one? teng got sensory disorders lah. super sensitive to pain.. i just watched Miami Ink (the tatooing show on SCV) very cool the designs.. then all of a sudden. i was like "teng would never get himself a tatoo.. coz of the pain!" hahaha..

ok.. late liao. i going off.. night everyone

astro:
cool? this girl behaves like a tom boy..she kept climbing over me today & i m wearing a front button all dress...guess wat..i had 3 buttons went POP POP POP open! tks to her i nearly give free show to taxi uncle!

autum
how u feeling now? EJ still on soya milk?

Belle,
haha.. free show to taxi uncle.. so funnie! I am feeling better today. No vomitting.. only nauseous and still a bit of diarrhea.. actually hor, i dun understand why i am having diarehea leh? I didn't know MS consist of diarrhea.. i m quite sure it's not due to unclean food i took.. it's all the gas produced in my stomach that is causing me to LS.

I took Assam Laksa in the evening.. very shiok! Cos it sour, sweet and a little spicy.. finally i could eat happily without feeling nauseous.. BUT, after that, came home must go toilet n LS.. haiz..

EJ still on soy-based milk.. cos Doc says must take for 2 weeks.. he still eating porridge as per normal. But because he sick these few days, so he tend to take longer naps in the day (cos we gave medication).. so he skips 2 small meals a day.. that's why become so thin..

alamk u sure u can take assam laksa or not? too spicy will it aggravate your LS??

wat FM is EJ taking now.. isomil? Enfalac? Chloe is on Dumex LF, hmm but i hv difficulty getting this liao..only some NTUC selling, when me & Hubby sees any, we will stock up like mad, hubby suspects these are the 'balance stock' after all these, the stores might not carry anymore. I dun like isomil cos its so diff to disolve!

just finishing playing "gambling" wahaha... won quite alot... heee...

star,
sry... was playing in the living room just now...

RE other ppl giving food to our babies...
i m veri strick in this... if not strick, they sure go overboard.... i cant let this happen... lol... cos worried bel either got allergy or don wan to eat my food in future...

i going to slp liao... nite nite everyone...

astro
hehe...at 1st i oso dunno wat this glycerine thingy my mother wanted me to use!
she ask the Chinese Medical wat to use to remove the milk residue on baby's tongue & they intro her this glycerine
but not much instruction on the packaging so i hesitated lor
then a couple of gf told me that they're using this for their babies too, so i oso let my boy use ;)

hmmm..from his Bai Ma Wang Zi photos hor he looked kinda of mixed leh ;)
keke...
& from his Shui Jun Nan photos hor, his eyelashes so long!!!
haha...
looked ang mo?

Belle,
Oh, Chloe also needs to be on soy milk? I m using Isomil, because that's what the doc said i should take.. he didn't say it's a must, but he said that is the equivalent to Similac, as in, same company (Abott).. so we just buy that without thinking of other brands leh.. actually i very loyal to Similac brand leh.. ya, it's very difficult to dissolve.. but we dun care.. there will still be some clumps as we feed EJ.. but as he drinks, it will slowly dissolve.

Why must Chloe take soy-based milk? She is lactose intolerant? Must take for how long? For EJ, doc says give 2 weeks can liao wor.. hope that after the 2weeks, he can go back to normal milk.

Drugstore Spree
A few mummies want to order. Can place orders in this format? We will close as soon as reach usd200 orders (I think quite tough) or in 2 weeks time. I want to catch the free domestic shipping.

First Teeth Toothpaste - usd 3.99
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&catid=12030
Desitin Cream - usd4.69
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&catid=19465
Cocoa Palmers Anti-Stretch Mark Cream (for the preggies ) - usd5.59
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=58616&catid=10401

1. Baby Girl
First Teeth Toothpaste - 6
Desitin - 4
Palmers Cocoa- 4

2. Gak

3. Belle

4. Autum

Exchange rate as per the credit card. If you have other items, pls provide url, in case I order the wrong item.

Autum: You also got diarrhoea and gas? Same here. I thot I ate something wrong. But don't think so cos it's lasted quite long. Sometimes it's worse than others. This is part of MS?

Outside food: Dunno whether considered outside food or not. I let Anna eat mee sua at my IL place the other day. Altho my il's soup has no added salt - just pure chicken and abalone stock, the mee sua itself is very salty. Anna likes it. finished everything and wanted more. Hahaha.. But if not at my IL place, I won't let her eat drink outside soup as I'm not sure what else is added.

baby girl
Thanks for organising the spree!

btw where's the collection huh?

Drugstore Spree
A few mummies want to order. Can place orders in this format? We will close as soon as reach usd200 orders (I think quite tough) or in 2 weeks time. I want to catch the free domestic shipping.

Desitin Cream - usd4.69

1. Baby Girl
Desitin - 4
Palmers Cocoa- 4

2. Gak
First Teeth Toothpaste - 2
Desitin (Original) - 2
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?catid=26911&pid=10751

3. Belle

4. Autum

Exchange rate as per the credit card. If you have other items, pls provide url, in case I order the wrong item.

BB gal
i wan to buy First Teeth toothpaste x 5. please add me in.

saw e nanny rash cream then realise i not been using for ages for my gal. do u st use nappy rash cream for ann? cos i have not been using after Vanda turn 2 mths +++... cant rem when was e last I apply for her. ok not to apply?

Fion, you want to order using the format above? Can just copy and paste, then add in your orders. Easier for us to track.

I'm still using the nappy rash cream. Now more sparingly than before.

baby girl
from my experience,
i find the creamy, though smells nicer but it dun stay on as good as the original,..
in other word, i find the original more water-resistant than creamy

u can still see a thin layer of the cream on his butt even after sometime
my boy got a very sensitive butt, even sometimes with original he still gets rash..when he LS
he gets rash everytime he uses creamy

autum,

initially Chloe was on dumex immofortis or sthing (eh cant rem so long never take liao) , then i duno why sudd she can poo for 5-6x a day, but she is just as active, dun look sick etc. Then she started getting rash ard her mouth, so that nite i went to doc for her rash but happen her LS got worse n on that same night she got very bad nappy rash till she cry nonstop when we change her..PD noticed n ask if i fed her anything new & wat type of FM etc..he concluded i must hve given Chloe sthing new (for her rash, which i dun think so) then for her LS cos her poo is acidic hence the bad rash on her buttocks, so ordered to change to LF milk lor..his instructions is try for 2 wks, then slowly go back to old FM ie) if her usual is 6 scoops i can put 4 new & 2 old n slowly see her reaction. I did that i noticed she LS again then i scared mafan so all along now i put her on Dumex LF FM lor..so far so good.

Drugstore Spree
A few mummies want to order. Can place orders in this format? We will
close as soon as reach usd200 orders (I think quite tough) or in 2
weeks time. I want to catch the free domestic shipping.

Desitin Cream - usd4.69

1. Baby Girl

Desitin - 4
Palmers Cocoa- 4

2. Gak
Desitin (Original) - 2

3. Belle
Desitin - 1 (Creamy)

4. Autum

Exchange rate as per the credit card. If you have other items, pls
provide url, in case I order the wrong item.

Baby Girl

All along i use creamy, till Chloe got very bad rash from her LS doc gave me the ORIGINAL, i dun like the smell, but it works wonders if bb got bad rash. So i use 2, normally i still like creamy, only when i spotted abit of rash i will use the original. Think the original one has the duno wat oxide ingredient that makes the cream smell not so pleasant haha..i can even smell the cream when i play with Chloe n smell her butt :p

Pink
wah also gamble huh? duno why i not keen on the cards etc..duno how to play MJ too. I joke that i only know how to play DONKEY & OLD MAID :p

no mummies ard arrh..today i play to NUA at home then go gym later cos hubby wants to bring bb to his uncles hse at YEW TEE wahhhh damm far, yday oredi met so i find excuse not to go :p

Belle,
Ya, EJ also had bad rash from the LS.. cos the poo is very acidic..so rash quite bad.. but i use Desitin, so was under control. Hmm, your Doc asked u to mix the soy-based and normal formula together?? that's a bit strange leh.. normally i think shouldn't mix formula. I think it's better to give a whole feed of soy-based or a whole feed of normal FM. Instead of mixing. Maybe u try again? replace one soy-based with normal feed?

BBGirl,
Desitin Original has a fish-oil smell. Actually it consist of cod-liver fish oil. Some mummies gag at the smell. It's not that strong but some who are very sensitive can smell it and dun like it. Other than that, i find it works the same with Creamy because both has same content of Zinc Oxide 10%. Hmm, but like what Gak says, Original is thicker.. Creamy is more fluid. If Anna doesn't normally get bad rashes, then there wouldn't be much of a difference for u in terms of functionality.

hi bb gal

Drugstore Spree

Desitin Cream - usd4.69

1. Baby Girl

Desitin - 4
Palmers Cocoa- 4

2. Gak
Desitin (Original) - 2

3. Belle
Desitin - 1 (Creamy)

4. Autum

5. Fion

First Teeth Toothpaste - 5

Drugstore Spree

Desitin Cream - usd4.69

1. Baby Girl

Desitin - 4
Palmers Cocoa- 4

2. Gak
Desitin (Original) - 2

3. Belle
Desitin - 1 (Creamy)

4. Autum
First Teeth - 2 pcs
Desitin Creamy - 2 pcs

Hi all, this is babygirl.. I have registered a new nick.. Baby Girl will take a rest now.

Gak: I see.. My PD's clinic carries the creamy, and I've been using since. Actually, when should we stop using this? When they stop wearing pampers isit?

Astro
Teng so cute in e sleeping position. my gal can never sleep w back down, oni tummy down.. but hor she got more n more pattern these days

autumm
yeah..mix first..then see reaction if ok then change back lor..the last thing i want is Chloe to get sick or bad rash again , frankly i quite scared to change back lor..hmm i will try cos still got some old FM left, will try n let u know.

bbmouse,
so funny.. then u must keep changing nick? hey, u saw my explanation abt desitin original? it smells of cod liver fish oil.

Belle,
that's the smell u smell in desitin original. not the zinc oxide cos both has that as active ingredient. the formula, i still think u shouldn't mix leh.

haha.. was st thinking who is bbmoouse. u so fast 'chop' e id...

are u hoping for a minnue or minnie for ann?

just wondering if e prev we had c-section, this time can try for natural?

Fion,
can still try for natural but u must find a doc who is supportive and has experience delivery natural, after c-section. But a lot of things still depend on your baby and any last minute changes.. cos if your 2nd baby is very big.. then will be difficult to go for natural.

I just tabulated. The spree has more than $100 now. My goodness. The rate it is going, we can close the spree tonight liao.

Autum: No lah. I will stick to this one.
Otherwise so mafun. I also can't remember. THanks for the explanation on desitin. I better don't take the cod fish smell. Thinking abt it is enough to cause a bout of nauseous feeling.

Ok.. Me logging off now. Going for lunch. Bye..

Fion: My gynae advised if it's within 2 years, better go for c-section again. I find c-section not as scary as perceived. After the unplanned C-section last time, this time round, I'm going to plan for it. Can even pick the date and time.

autum
ok wont mix will just 'hentam' n try all 'old FM' n let u know how

today i fed Chloe mash potatoes with cheese she loves it. i m thinkin to cook pasta for her one day ley..can or not? must i find special pasta or those norm ones we adults eat can? of cos i cut short short la...tomatoes should be good for bbs rite?

HAPPY CNY to all babies (including those in tummies. hehe) & mummies!!!

Abit late to come in only on the 3rd day to wish everybody that hor? No choice, the last 2 days were chaotic. We were out from morning 8+ till evening 8+. Both of them were definitely over-stimulated and ate tons of rubbish too. We didn't even cook a single meal for them. They only took meesua, rice with soup and fishballs, scallops, mushrooms, herbal chicken, stewed pork & all the adult food. Reyes even took mee goreng. She can really take spicy food like her dad.
Luckily the 2 of them were quite "cooperative", didn't get cranky & enjoyed the fun too.

Seems like most of us had some sort of "complaints" for our ILs. hehe. I was quite pissed off on the eve & 1st day too but since CNY so just closed one eye. I promised myself not to irritate Reyden's wife like that in future. hahaha!

autum,
i feel veri bad today... keep wanting to vomit... but nth comes out... have been eating my grape mentos to make the feeling go away... going to constipate soon... ate too much mentos...

Belle,
i tried cooking alphabet pasta for EJ before. u can try, cos it's small small pcs (the ABCs very cute).. but EJ doesn't like cos he is lazy to chew... so he finds it a chore to chew.. quite a few of them gave pasta to their babies liao.

autum

good u are feeling terrific today..so enjoy lor..when u coming back? so fast ley..today sat..one more day i go back to work liao haiz..

hubby oredi left with Chloe..now i got some 'me' time :p

Enne/YY,
re: CNY costume
I was worried about the material of the boy's costume too cos the normal material don't absorb perspiration that well so I got the better material ones for Reyden for $30. I find it a waste to spend so much on that too but thought it'll be funny if I dressed Reyes in CNY costume & not him so got it lor. And I asked my maid to wash it on the 1st night so that he can wear it again later. Must make full use of it, hahaha!!

Yvonne,
i realised that it's better to go and vomit out.. after that will feel so much better. the last two days, i keep trying to suppress my vomit feeling, then end up feel very xin ku. Like it's stuck in my chest and throat.. after i go vomit out, i feel so much better. u better dun take too much mentos liao. It won't cos u to constipate but it is very sweet.. too much sugar will cos diabetes leh.. no joke!

Last time my SIL got diabetes when pregnant.. then she must give herself injections everyday.

irin,
wah! mee goreng? i going to faint soon... lol... too strong liao la... don noe the stomach can take it anot...

belle,
i also used alphabet pasta... today her meal is this... lol... but she is too tired to eat.. end up pour away everything... i use carrot to replace the tomato paste... and added yolk, more sticky... with bits of fish... so is fish carrot pasta... next time trying chicken... but she hate it... lol..

irin
wah!! reyes took mee goreng?!!! oh geez! spicy!!
yday i gave Chloe bottle pasta...today her poo is *ah hem* tomato colour hehehe..

autum,
i try liao... nth comes out... cos i haven eat anything... after i eat... wan to vomit too... also tried to make myself vomit... but still veri difficult lei...