(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Irin,
wau.. Reyes can eat mee goreng! u very adventurous leh.. but then it's good la.. afterall our babies are coming to 1yr liao.. they say the best is to anyhow give food to babies so that they can eat everything!

Hey, i also bot CNY clothes for EJ.. but haven't take an individual shot of him. I bot from market one.. but quite good material. The brand is called Tang2 Cheng.

Belle,
I think i coming back on Monday. Wanted to drive back on Monday so that the road won't be so jam and crowded.. over the weekends, sure a lot of cars.. i took leave lor.. going back to work on Tuesday.

yvonne/belle,
ya lor, she was swallowing her saliva beside me when I was eating the mee goreng so I gave her a short piece of noodle to try. Thought she won't pester me after that but she asked for more. I gave her abit more & she liked it. I knew it'll be too strong so didn't really give her too much.
I was watching out for any diarrhea but no leh so think quite ok lah. haha!

autum/ yvonne,
ok ok tks! i will make cheesy tomato pasta (ABC + noodle version) hope she likes. yday i gave Chloe one is bottle version with abit of beef..u all gave your bbs beef yet? how come bel dun like chicken ley??

Autum,
ya, think I'm very adventurous when it comes to food. So far so good. (*touch wood*) hehe. I've given them egg white liao also & they are fine. The only thing I'll restrain for the time being is probably seafood.

irin
haha so cute 1st time hear bb eat mee goreng :p

autum
hanor good la...enjoy the holidays dun come back in a jam so sian rite..take things slow..things u do rush here rush there very sian one.

re: cny clothes
i got 2 sets my dad bot from china for Chloe, but on the 1st day she only wore for only abt 2 hrs she cant stand liao..think material sticks to her body..ended up change lor. also no shots of her cos she moves very fast !

autum/ irin
when preggy with Chloe i eat everything le..so i hope Chloe will eat ANYTHING haha..so far she is doing fine. Anything i put near her mouth she will open big big. I wanna put nose drop for her she will also open *shake head*

Drugstore Spree
1. Baby Girl
First Teeth Toothpaste - 6
Desitin - 2
Palmers Cocoa- 4

2. Gak
First Teeth Toothpaste - 2
Desitin (Original) - 2
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?catid=26911&pid=10751

3. Belle
Desitin - 1 (Creamy)

4. Autum
First Teeth - 2 pcs
Desitin Creamy - 2 pcs

5. Fion
First Teeth Toothpaste - 5

6. yvonne
Desitin - 2 (creamy)
Palmers Cocoa- 2

7. starfruit
Desitin - 1 (creamy)
First Teet - 2

Autum/Belle,
I don't really take spicy food before preggie. Then during preggie, I always crave for spicy food & I took quite alot of spicy stuff so might be them craving actually. hahaha!

Another reason why I intro all kind of food to them now is cos my hubby quite choosy about food. And I realised it's cos no one introduce different variety of food to him so as he grows up, he'll only eat those few things that he had taken since young. I don't want RR to become like that cos Mummy's a glutton, eats everything. hahaha!

these few nites Rae slept at 10pm...wanna i think tonight will be another late nite for her.. *faint* hope i can tune back her schedule on monday.

afternoon everyone!
ha.. i slept from last night till.. now! :p

ok..

BBMOUSE! alamak.. change name liao ah?! i was waiting for u to hit the 10 000th post leh! alamak , wasted. no champage to pop liao.. shucks.. :p:p

re tomato for bbs
might want to wait. but then again ur bbs all nearing one year liao :p coz got potential allergy concern., hmm best to intro one by one.. as in intro tomato alone before mixing it with something tha tis also new (pasta for eg)

must encourage bbs to chew.. PD told me that.. in fact 2 PD told me that.. even ellie told me that.. coz there is a high chance that if bbs are too accustomed to pureed food.. at 2 years still want all their food pureed! it is a matter of adjustment lor.. same like teng.. dun drink from beaker and has 'sensory disorders' coz i never expose him to all these sufficiently lor.. haiz.

Irin: wah ! $30!! *perspires*.. teng has two suits.. and the blue cheapo one that i bought.. still haven't wear yet. i wonder if tomorrow wear to kinder funny or not ha?

Yvonne: tomorrow u letting bel wear the ballerina suit ah? teng needs another bb in equally famboyent suit to accompany him leh.. :p

re food for bbs
i think while it is ok to let bbs try as wide as possible a variety of food.. sometimes certain food need excercise caution.. like honey (1 yr after), seafood..peanuts (3 years after if got nut allergy in the family). it is the consquence that we fear.. some of them potential life threathening..

belle: i meant chloe cool as in will guai guai take the gel.. not as in cool personality.. but ah.. wow! i would want to be that taxi uncle!!! haha.. fREE SHOW! "way to go chloe!! more more!!, belle, next time u wear amour suit go out lah.. chloe can only leave some scatchres at most :p

gak:ya. his eye lashes very long.. sometimes i very tempted to trim it.. coz i very jealous of it.. i find him very china lah.. coz he very pudgy.. if thiner, with sharper lines (cheeks area) maybe will be ang mo liao.. eee.. still cannot his nose too flat! like mine!! oh -oh!!!! haiz..

Astro,
I tried to let EJ take bumpy food but he just don't want to chew leh. he will try to swallow whole, then he will gag and choke.. actually i stopped puree liao.. even his favourite potato/sweet potato purees i stop cos he got diarrhea recently so i stop all puree.. hiaz.. I dunno how to make him chew leh.

Astro
u funni la..yeah man i think if i wont die under the scotching sun with the armour suit, i m game to give it a try! this girl can scratch my face like a cat n pinch & twist my lips even poor mummy says NO! she will take my NO as 'dear pls try again' walau...

re: new food
orh so eg if give pasta must try the pasta ALONE if 3-4 days ok then can try tomato again huh??? after dat mix in isit?

Yvonne/Star: fish paste? .. star.. actually 'easy' to tune back the bbs timings hor? now that u get the hang of it? :p

i hope teng dun get into another 'impossible to pacify' crying tonight!

PS: this post should be posted earlier.. but unfortunately, teng woke up and cry (very slightly) just now.. now sleeping again.. haiz. this boy sot again..

re: chew

eh my girl makes the chewing motion ley..so considered chew or not?? i give her biscuit she will chew. i can hear the 'crack crack' sound from the biscuit. but she only got 2 bottom teeth :p

astro
good life ley..can zzz till now since u log off last nite..me no luck, notti girl pinch mummys face n staring at me with her big round eyes with her pacifier stuck to her mouth saying MUMMY WAKE UP! I WANT MY MILK!

moogen, sorry for the wait! these are the pixs of domi and yy when you came by to collect the ON last month! quite hilarious... picture perfect only at the end... :>

1240486.jpg
Yangyang smiles into camera BUT domi's more interested in YY's book

1240487.jpg
now Domi looks into the camera, but YY has waited until he's half 'sian' oreadi.

1240488.jpg
NOW it's Domi's turn to be 'sian'

1240489.jpg
"quick, look at mommy and smile! turn you head and face THIS WAY!"

1240490.jpg
"er, whatever." *mommy's tearing her hair liao*

1240491.jpg
"ok, ok, let's do this once and for all... and yes, we're bros forever!"

Belle,
EJ will also make the chewing motion..but just a bit.. then he will try to swallow liao. For biscuits is ok.. cos those I give him will melt quite soon. But if i feed mince pork (in porridge) and if it's too big pc, he will choke when try to swallow.

Our bbs can only 'chew' with their gums now.

autum: if stop all puree so far.. EJ eat what ah? just mee sua?

belle: ur girl fiery and passionate in her expressions of love! hahahaa.. think for bbs this age.. two days will be fine..could cook the pasta in milk (for chloe the lactose intolerent milk also can cook one. right?) then u can add in tomato liao.. coz pasta already safe .. so if got allergy after that. should be the 'new' stuff added.. which means tomato in this case.. got it?

Astro,
EJ eats porridge and cereals lor. then sometimes i give biscuits. He very cina boy.. likes to eat porridge.. kkekeke. or maybe it's the parents cina.. just give him that.. didn't make all the ang-moh food for him.

Astro: You can sleep for so long?!? Won t you get a headache? Actually these days anna will wake me up every morning. Can t stay in bed too long.

Just now at shichida class they give each baby an ang bao leh. I thot the ang bao will be some tensai bookstore voucher, but it s only $2.

wah.. cute shots leh. good comaradie between yangyang and dormi.. heee.. wah dormi looks even more ang mo!

belle: that's because got ellie around.. if not i wake at 7am sharp EVERYDAY! haiz

autum: try ur minced pork again.. but this time.. do what pax taught me..stir the mince in cold water first.. till completely loose.. then drain.. then add in porridge cook.. should be totallly separated liao.. can't choke on it liao..n can encourage EJ to chew also.
ya. bbs can only gum their food.. coz molars not in yet. so not considered chew..

talking about biscuits.. think need intro teng some biscuits liao.. he finally has teeth to bite off the biscuits!!!

Astro,
i always separate the mince pork until it's very separated.. so u mean that is considered 'chewing' liao ah? like that then EJ can considered got chew.. cos i feed mince pork many times liao. But at first i tried to give bigger clumps of the pork.. but he will gag lor..

autum: u can try ur minced pork again. bt try the step as posted earlier. tihnk over time.. if u persists. EJ will try to chew more.. these days. teng's food.. all minced liao.. no more pureed.. except for fruits in the morning in the cereals.. coz fruits still a bit hard most of the time i bought them.. heehee.. lazy me

Bbmouse: ok.. i do wake up at 7 when teng stirs.. then ellie will knock konck on the door /or miser will bring teng outside to start his day.. so i go back to sleep.. ya.. i do get lethargic and headaches at times.. haha. but i feel very tired.. dun want to wake up.. in fact. i am having my lunch (but my first meal of the day!) haha.. horrible. i know
they can't give the vouchers lah.. coz the materials they use very ex leh. $2 per child still cheaper for them :p

Astro: Even with maid around, I still can't stay in bed leh. Cos she will make a lot of noise, as if waking me up. So I got to wake up and "greet" her first, before coming back to bed to sleep.

autum: alamak. go easier on EJ.. they can only manage soft lumps at this age lah.. how big is ur big clumps of pork? and pork is harder to chew as compared to chicken fillet leh.. u realise?

Astro: why dun u buy lean pork urself and mince? i dun dare to useoutside mince pork.. very fatty.. even myself, i dun really dare to eat..hehe.
Its really easy to mince the pork, u buy lean pork fillet, throw in the blender (u have blender right?) just blend.. all will be minced liao.

Autum: u give Ej, one whole apple slice.. good to train himto bite and chew.

My MIL very scared Rae choke.. everytime see that i give bigger chunk food, she was nag..but i still secretly give. She mince the chix and fish till so fine, i told her, fish mash with fork can liao.. but she say cannot... must wait till bb has more teeth before they can chew. i give up lah.

star: i lazy. that's why.. :p i went to buy a very good cut of meat from the market some time back. and requested the guy to mince for me.. he says waste of his good quality meat ah!.. alamak. end up i return him his good quality cut and took the fatty mince now :p

ehh. i a bit backwards leh. this blender thingy. use raw stuff mince.. will spoilt my blade?

Astro: can give tomatoes liao right? now rae coming to 1, i more relax when it come sto food for her, but still no food high in sugar, sodium and seafood lah. I am kinda keen to let her try a bit of chillie.. maybe like irin.. mee goreng..hehe

Astro: won't lah, this is how i have been mincing my meat. urs is the braun blender right? i just throw in and viola, out comes minced meat. But of cos u cut the meat into small chunks first, if not, cannot blend leh. i mince chicken like this too.

star: my mum will go and poke poke everything till mashed ! haiz.. got to stop her each time. then she will murmur say teng will choke blah blah blah. then i told her.. "PD also impressed with teng being able to chew depite bo gay las ttmie. u want to undo the only right i did?!" then she will complain somemore.. blah blah blah.. heng ellie shares the same thinking.. must have more texutred food.. else i faint.. haiz.

Astro: u wanna let Teng wear his traditional CNY costume to kinder tomorrow??
BTW: thats ur mum with teng right.. hey u and ur mum looks alike leh.

I am waiting fot Rae to wake up now.. going to my mum place to bai nian after she wakes up.

er.. only the two of us here now??

Moogen: Domi soo cute, killer eyes leh..hehe

veryberry: I love YY's look, esp the one where her looks so sian..hahahaha.i think he looks more and more like u hor.

star: ya.. bbs coming one.. so as long as moderate.. can try. but some bbs allergic.. so tomatoes best to wait.. but ok if bbs are fine lor..
chilies? wah.. think teng will spit them in my face. haha should try hor? :p

ehh, mine is the philips one leh.. small greenish one.. i dunno where i place my instruction manual liao. think inside got another blade also. ops.. :p
i always slice (using knife)into very small pieces.. like just now. ellie also.. slice the pork loin in very small cubes.. think can lah . but siong. haha :p

Moogen: agree with astro, domie got the ang mo kia look.

Autum: maybe u can try give hims mash potatoes only (w/o sweet potatoes), good LS diet cos Potatoes are stool binding. what i do now is to blend/mash the potatoes.. then i mash with fork the fish, and will top with chop chicken and veggie. so Rae gets texture from the meat and veggie on the smooth mash potatoes.

star: ya.. my mum but we look alike meh? my sis looks more like her.. i a replicate of my dad..
.. ehh. want or not ah? u let Rae come in her traditional costume also lah.. then take pictures.. haha.. will be so cute if EVERYONE in the class turns up in traditional costumes leh!

Astro: u go try, won;t damage the blender one.. i dun even borther changing my blade just use the regular one that i have alwasy been using. the one which i use to blend and puree my fruit/veggie.
Ya Ya can try chillie.. maybe those plain kway teow soup, add some chillie to flavour the soup and let our bb try just the soup first???

star: that's what i do also. when i too lazy to cook anything fanciful.. just cube and boil the potatos till soft.. add in any meats, any vegs.. anything lah. and viola! my 'uninspired' series.. but still complete meal.. haha..

Autum:ya.. try what star suggested.. coz that is essientially the BRAT diet.. very good to curb diarrhea. tried and tested on teng.. heee.. but careful dun overdose. liao become constipated :p

star: ok.. i try next time.. coz i got one hand me down blender which 'exploded' in my face.. heng. never dio me..if not i disfigured liao.. so now i always a bit wary of these blenders.. heehee

astro: she wearing her traditional costume later today, to aunt place.. its only the top cos the clothes too big for her liao (tagged as 1 yr old), so the top machiam like a short dress now..hahah.

Edde/Hua Jing: Both ur ger wearing the same dress right ?? Elisha one in red and Anthea's one in pink?

Astro: why so drama one.. why explode in ur face? what were u blending? cap not screwed on tight enuff??? i think for my braun blender, the most is the meat will just fly up and hit my face while blending.. think this braun one quite safe leh..hehe cos u only kena blended meat and not the blade!

STAR
dun go ley...nap later la let's chat! :p

astro
ok ok tks understand liao will cook Chloe pasta!

veryberry & moogen
aiyo so cute ley your little darlings...cheers to brotherhood!