(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Irin:
regarding reckless i know wat u mean liao..hmm Chloe also wilful & stubborn, i said NO! she purposely do it again n again..haiz.

QQ
hee tks for the compliments on his dimples..urmm wgt gain maybe i see him daily i dun feel it, but he complained to me he gain 2kg..i guess maybe true cos he is on medication for epilepsy..wgt gain part of the side effects ley. Tian so lucky, everyone of your relatives loves her, no wonder kenna kidnapped so often. I wish chloe allows my frns + relatives to kidnap her so i can rest!!! Enjoy your holidays hor!

Pink
u solve the venue prob yet?? Re: GX GX Gathering i cfm later on 11 feb can or not? i dun hv my calender with me forgot if i m working that sat or not, if no work should be fine.

Angel
hanor she damm chor lor ley...haiz like a tomboy, even my hubby wish she dun become tomboy in future.

Huingee
yes! do share with us your PS pix after your shoot!

Edde
oredi took liao hv to slowly admire the pics n maybe CHANGE MY MIND abt some of them haha..cos some pix although no smile but more 'nai kan' haha.

Gongxi Gongxi from Penang!
touch down at 12.20noon today

Keira now sleeping finally after she woke up at 6+am this morning.

belle,
saw ur msg. u know if i din remb wrongly, its cheaper by $50 nia.
where were u ?? how come cant find ? btw, wat happen to your phone ?

QQ,
dunno whether u aware, mamil gold can save $1.50, now @ $46.60 for 1.5kg (shop n Save)

bbgirl,
hahahaha, your husb lookin forward to go round spore for your cravings ???

pink,
gongxi gathering, maybe can drop by short while.

irin,
R&R got their first Crocs liao har

everyone enjoy your reunion dinner !
be back tonight after dinner

All: GXGX may all our dreams come true in this lunar new year.

Mejo: Forgot to say this. Language Genius reserved for you.
We arrange after the CNY on collection from RP.

DEAREST MOMMIES!
Wish everyone a really nice Reunion Dinner filled with lots of warmth, laughter, love, joy & happiness!

May u & family enjoy a prosperous & fruitful Golden Rat Year with lots of love, peace, joy & good health!

GONG XI FA CAI...
hong bao yi ke lai ahhhh ;)

michelle
oh so you at airport? i was at coach taka lor.. didnt see on display ley. Wat happen to my fone? nthing wrong ley..eh dun tell me u REPLY to my sms..cos i sms u from co. email so u cant click reply ley. It wont come to me...

angel
my previous reply to you is like nui tou bu dui ma zui sorry haha..urm Chloe mix blood arrh? urrr actualy might hv a teeeny weeeeeny bit cos hubby hor heard got a teeen weeeny bit MALAY blood :p his duno great grand pa is half malay or sthing la. But chloe dun loook malay la..daddy cfm hokkien chinese hahah..so mix with me ah blur mummy with hakka blood so abit 'MIX' la .

so sian..monster KO, hb also KO...supp to go out by now..still stuck at home. Goin river hongbao chou re nao later..hope i dun get STUCK with my pram there...rem last yr is big tummy, now is with BIG WEIGHT - chloe, pram, diaper bag.

eh..abit quiet think most oredi not at home liao?

Date: 16th Feb
Day: Saturday
Venue: Disney Cafe at Anchorpoint (opposite Alexandra Ikea)
Time: 1-3PM
Reservation for 20pax
Note: they only have 7 baby chair, so bring your pram please.

Pls confirm your attendance:
1. Pinkpink + Leia
2. Angel + Kaiser + HB
3. Astro + AStro boy + miser + Ellie
4. Mist + Hubby + Xavier

jesse
hope bb jesse recover soon

guess forum will be quieter these few days since everyone busy wif visiting

i just went to watch CJ7...quite cute..the little alien creature

preparing to fetch leia for reunion dinner....
our very first CNY with our BB! enjoy!!!!

Pink
I wana watch CJ7 too...tis Fri...my nite off wif hubby :p

Belle
It's ok..i din noe its ta-match until u mention. Actually when i did my PS at Studioloft, maryann did mention u oso 'did' it but i kept forgeting to seek ur postings. Now then i noe, u juz done the shoots...fun rite!
Since Chloe a bit 'mix blood', wana c her wear chiongsam hahaha....muz b very model sort of!

Gonna log out...gg to sou-shui lor!

i am so sleep and so full.. had 1st dinner with MIL and followed by 2nd dinner at my mum's place.. tummy busting liao.
Rae didn't get to go to bed till 10pm tonight.. she was so tired. KO in less than 5mins when i put her to bed. tomorrow's gonna be a bz bz day.

angel
har? eh wat u mean by maryan said i 'did' it? u mean she told u i also book the PS isit?

star
i watching diet haha so never eat rice, only steamboat 'liao' + soup then chloe disturb wanna zz liao. went river hongbao..nthing much ley.

*belle - miss you and chole! i love all the shots. she's ever so smiley. yangyang's doing his shoot on his birthday next next mon. i hope he'll enjoy it like chole did too! i saved all your pixs - must show hubby tomm. :>

Mommies, i was feeling a little nostalgic just now. Several times today, i looked at the time, and said to myself: last year this time, i was enduring my contractions / spending my day at thomson / was pushing etc. :>

Amidst all this lunar new year buzz, i kept thinking abt the moment 8 mins into the year of the piggy when yangyang was born after mommy here spent a full day at the hospital (haha, still remem gynae saying that while i was in the delivery suite, she delivered 5 - 6 babies! - one of them was pearlyn's :>)

At 12.08am, i told hubby, last year this time, yangyang was born. Both of us looked at the little one who is so very sound asleep (in his chor-lor position no less) and exclaimed that it's so amazing how much our little bb has grown.

All of us will soon have been mommies for a year, we shld all give ourselves a big huge pat on the back for a job well done man.... and i'm determined to have that facial and massage soon. must go pamper myself - i need that break. :>

i have MIA for a few days.. currently in Ipoh now.. no time to read archives. It's been a rather difficult CNY for us. I have been vomitting and diarrhearing.. EJ is sick when he got here, flu, cough, cold.. Hubby is also having diarrhea.. I dunno how i survived the 7 hrs drive here.. I drove for the 1st 2 hrs from Singapore.. thereafter hubby drove the rest of the way. Half the time, i was trying not to feel nauseaus.. half the time trying to pacify bb who is unwell..

Now EJ is better cos when he got here he took medication. Hubby's diarrhea is also easing up.. but me, very poor thing! Still nauseous and trying to hide cos didn't want the family to know that i preg yet... miserable miserable..

mummies, Jiu Ming Ah!

GONG XI GONG XI!!!

am looking forward to e cny ga thering n babies dress up in thier cny clothes

Reservation for 20pax

1. Pinkpink + Leia
2. Angel + Kaiser + HB
3. Fion + Vanda

1239476.jpg

All mummies still out visiting? I threw up badly just before dinner.. but then, after i threw up, i could eat some food.. just waiting for the next vomit session.. probably will throw up my dinner then.

argh.. mummies who had MS before, can i drink milk? I realised that after I drink milk or milo, i will feel nauseous or vomit. I dun want to keep eating suan mei.. because suan mei got a lot of salt.. plus i diarrhea somemore.. so feel dehyrated liao.

hey autum! take care! when i was preggy with ethan (1st T) i couldn't take milk. the after-taste made me want to vomit. i took ice lemon water, sometimes warm honey. it helped ease the feeling. must try to drink lots of water. eat whatever you feel like coz you need the energy. must take good care yeah? I was suffering MS (for the whole day kind) and I know it was a bad feeling. Hang in there! it will be over soon!

TO ALL MUMMIES, GOng Xi Fa Cai! Good health and happiness always!

oh yar autum...another drink that i like was the crysanthemum tea - the powdered kind where you need to add water to it. but becoz it's sweet, i used only half a packet instead of 1 for a cup.
you can try that if you like crysanthemum. As for food, i used to like handmade noodles coz of the hot soup... and also kway tiao. smooth and easy to eat.
you are in ipoh? the kway tiao there very nice! heee...

Autum-I had quite bad morning sickness too especially in the daytime so I drink milk every night before I sleep so won't vomit out the 'nutrients'. DO take care, understand fully how bad it feels especially morning sickness last thru-out. patz patz.

Hi Viv, Enne,
thanks.. i guess MS is truly felt only by the sufferer. I remember when I first had EJ, I was really lucky cos i didn't get MS but i read Edde and some of them discuss the terrible MS they had.. hiaz.. no words can describe bah.. cos everyone feels it differently.

It's funny how my first preg no MS, so maybe now God wants to give me a taste of how MS is like! Cos MS is something that nobody else can experience it for you. Just now around dinner I flare up at my hubby. He kept urging me to eat but I was feeling so xin ku.. that i shouted at him.. I said how do u expect me to eat when the vomit is up to my throat liao! Then i still went to take some soup.. and immediately after that, I chiong to toilet to massive threw up.. but after that felt better.. can eat.

hi mommies...

back from visiting... super tired... half way thru the journey, need to take chicken essence... cannot make it... and all the shop close... lucky got "101" mama shop open at those veri old estate... hb bought $3 just onli 1 chicken essence... saw him holding onli 1 packet... i ask, wah... one onli? den all my family members so shock... maybe was thinking: 1 not enough ah? lol... really not enjoying this cny... i feel so sick and tired... also no luck... haiz...

autum, babygal,
do u start drinking the milk for pregnant mom? i feel like drinking now... should be ok rite?

Autum-Yesh lo, I had it so bad I need a plastic bag with me all the time especially when in mrt train. I used to envy lucky mummies with no MS at all and can enjoy their pregnancy but look on the brighter side, heard MS means bb developing well inside.

Do you have any cravings? SATISFY your cravings, maybe feels better emotionally if not physically.

yvonne-how r u feeling?? I think u can't carry Bel as often now right?? HB got help??

enne,
i m feeling tired 24/7... no matter how much i rest... is forever not enough... ya, cant carry her often now.. hb got help...
he is more caring... wahahaha... same like when i had bel in my tummy last yr...

autum
hope u are feeling better. im not a milk person in the first place and milo didnt help for my case. i remember i puke after milo too. i didnt like suan mei...lost appetite in almost everything...bread still ok..

re: GX GX Gathering
Reservation for 20pax

1. Pinkpink + Leia
2. Angel + Kaiser + HB
3. Astro + AStro boy + miser + Ellie
4. Mist + Hubby + Xavier
5. Fion + Vanda

aunt spoke to my hubby, maid can't get along wif great grandgranny, very bad situation, leia is the reason keeping her here, esp after watching and reading those maid abuse bb cases.

we're thinking of asking her to move to our place, but too bad we dun have a room for her, dun know whether she mind sleeping in our living room

Enne,
I was talking to my sis-in-law.. she is now 5mths preg.. wau, hers is the ultimate MS i ever heard. when she was in 1st trimester, she vomitted so badly, that she can't eat anything at all.. can't even drink water! she lost so much weight until her face all sunken, veins all came out, lips all cracked.. cos she was so dehydrated from all the vomitting.. to the extent she has to go to the hospital to be put on drip, cos she just can't eat/drink at all!

Now she is at 5mths and can eat like a cow.. but she said 1st tri was really bad.. until now, she put on a total of 5kg only.. but she thinks she will put on more because now she can eat liao.

autum, take care yah. went to search on it... not sure if it'll help but can try the following to ease MS:

* Avoiding an empty stomach.
* Eating five or six small meals per day, rather than three large ones.
* Ginger, in capsules, tea, ginger ale, or ginger snaps.[8]
* Vitamin B6 (either pyridoxine or pyridoxamine), often taken in combination with the antihistamine doxylamine (Diclectin).
* Lemons, particularly the smelling of freshly cut lemons.
* Accommodating food cravings and aversions.
* Eating dry crackers in the morning.
* Trying the BRATT diet: bananas, rice, applesauce, toast and tea.[9]
* Drinking liquids 30 to 45 minutes after eating solid food.

Pink,
hiaz, it's always the maid cannot get along with some elder in the family.. headache hor.. u try asking her if she can come over and sleep in your living room.. if she minds, then ultimately she will have to go.. no choice bah. then next time if u hire a new maid, u just make it clear to her that she will have to sleep in the living room.. if u set the expectation early, should be ok bah.

moogen,
thanks.. u are so sweet to go look this up for me..
hey, are u in Ipoh now too? I can't believe it, I haven't step out of the house compound since I got here on tuesday night! so unlike me! cos now too tired and weak to go out.. just hide in the aircon room the whole day..

yvonne-haha I also missed those times I'm treated like a queen when got bb in my tummy, told my HB that too. when I'm ready for my 2nd one, think I will get back that 'more caring' HB during preg time also. hehehe.

Autum-wah that sounds really serious need to be on drip somemore... but lucky its only for first trimester heard some MS lasted throughout pregnancy period. In comparison our morning sickness seems so minor to ur SIL's one.

Eat salty potato chips (they have been found to settle stomachs enough to eat a meal)

If you've been vomiting a lot, try a sports drink that contains glucose, salt, and potassium to replace lost electrolytes.

hope it helps in some way. am going up ipoh tomorrow... see if you feel good enough to meet up?

gong xi fa cai to all other mummies!

Moogen,
dun think i want to arrange to meet u first.. cos i dun want to throw up all over u! haha.. how many days are u staying in Ipoh?

autum, no worries at all. last one from one more site:

General Remedies:

* Avoid warm places as heat can increase the nausea feelings.
* Take naps during the day (but not right after eating). Tiredness plays a big part in morning sickness.
* Get enough sleep at night.
* Get out of bed slowly in the morning.
* Try eating plain crackers or dry cereal before you get out of bed in the morning.

Smells:

* Open windows or turn on exhaust fans when cooking and after meals.
* Cooking in the microwave usually produces less odors.
* Silly as it sounds, carry a handkerchief with a few drops of a non nausea causing essential oil (lemon for example) in it and breath through it if you can't get away from the smell that is bothering you.

Food and Drink:

* Avoid greasy or spicy foods as they often cause nausea or heartburn.
* Eat what you want when you want it. Your cravings will not lead you the wrong way.
* Have frequent protein snacks. (Low fat meats and seafood, nuts, eggs and beans are high protein.)
* Eat smaller meals every two hours or so.
* Eating something salty before a meal can help you "make it through" a meal.
* Do not drink fluids with your meals.
* Non caffeinated teas like peppermint and ginger can help calm nausea.
* Drink small amounts of fluids regularly though out the day to avoid dehydration.
* Do not skip meals if you can help it.
* Avoid spicy and fried food - both eating and smelling it can increase your nausea.
* Cold food may have less nausea inducing smells associated with them.

Supplements:

* Try taking your prenatals later in the day.
* Talk to your doctor about:
o Vitamin B6 - 50 mg. daily. Vitamin B6 has been shown to help with pregnancy induced nausea.
o Ginger capsules: 250 mg. three times daily. Ginger has long been associated with alleviating nausea. (Remember drinking ginger ale when you felt sick when you were little?)
o Ask your doctor if you can stop taking your Prenatals temporarily to see if the nausea diminishes. You may still need to take a Folic Acid supplement to help protect your baby.
o Talk to your doctor about not taking iron supplements unless you are anemic. Iron supplements can be hard for your stomach to deal with.

pink, paiseh. finally collected your stuff from bbgirl. are you in a hurry to get it? can i pass it to you when i'm back? think can just ask her if she minds. if she does, nothing much you can do too though.

autum
your SIL MS story makes my hair stand up,i think momo -seldom post in forum, had very bad MS till she needs drip too. i know its tough but frankly we just have to keep psychoing ourselves to press on...

actually maid is aunt's fren, coming here to look after them and babysit, not really a maid..anyway complicated story but we really trust her a lot, feel at ease to leave leia in her care w/o supervsion, cant do the same if its someone esle.
im thinking of re-separating my 2 guest rooms (my bedroom vs wardrobe cum study room). maybe ask hubby to knock down his studyroom and keep his toys esle where.
i need to make plan, doubt my mum will quit so soon, so last resort will be childcare

moogen
no hurry..

head spinning...headache..going to sleep soon.
leia didnt have proper sleep or meals today, woke up crying just now

goodnite

Autum: Take care.i also had really bad MS when i was preggy with Rae, everything i eat, i throw up and same as u now, after i throw up, i feel so much better and hungry again.. and when i eat, i throw u again,so xin ku cos i was alwasy hungry and never full cos i will immediately throw up the food after eating, it was a vicious cycle! i perfected the art of throwing up then, i can go into the toilet, throw up and be out in 2mins flat..hehehe. Those were the days lah. Anyway, good that u r throwing up lah, shows that that the pregnancy is developing well.. cos severe MS means stable pregnancy.
Take care, go for plain soupy stuff, i could stomach plain steam,soupy stuff better. avoid food with strong taste like milk, cheese, milo, so u won't feel nauseous.

Happy Mousey New Year !!

1239660.jpg

its been a shacked day today.. cranky baby + diarrhoea mummy + huan dao zhui zhui zhui in laws (^%^$*^%&^*).. anthea was over stimulated and has been waking up from her sleep crying...

preggie mummies take care wor.. poor thing gotta go visiting with baby in tow and baby in the tummy..

gak, the lady did mention they only hv a few places in the playgroup. but if its due to this reason dats why she advised me so, then she is not being very pro and honest wor... see how bah..

so tired now.. waiting for my turn to play mahjong...

Yvonne, Autum: Autum, your MS sounds quite bad. Mine wasn't so bad. Sometimes i get the queasy feeling that I want to vomit - then I'll distract myself by not thinking of food and quickly sucking on a sour plum sweet - which I carry everywhere I go with me now.

But hor, I get body aches all over me. Esp at the waist area. Really very sng until I can't sleep at night. Dunno why. And at night when sleeping, sometimes I feel cold, sometimes I feel hot. Difficult to satisfy.
Plus, Anna always wants to be carried, and I can't carry her so much now, so she doen't feel I don't love her.

This visiting is so weird. Maybe I'm overly sensitive. There are so many relatives who's asking when #2 will come along. And I just smile. Good thing no one said I put on weight. Hahaha..

edde
wow ur gal so pretty in her CNY's traditional clothing!
i find boy's CNY traditional's clothing very limit, all looked the same..so didn't buy any for him

my mom bought 2 sets from China last yr for him..a bit tight now keke

there're 2 CCs which i orientated, cuz they very good biz hor..
so when i wanna visit they like not very welcome,
give comments like ur kid only 10mths old, we dun do reservation, u can't come at this timing cuz parents're dropping the kids off (i told them 9.30am on a weekday, many CCs opened 7am-7pm & breakfast's at 8.30am so i dun understand Y parents are dropping their kids off at 9.30am when they need to work??), etc..
hmm..the lady u spoke to is the director? or in-charged?
usually i only spoke to the Director/Principal/in-charged...

GOOD LUCK in ur MJ!!