(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro
my boy oso always got mistaken as a girl...kakaka

yvonne
me tried b4 liao, rebonding but hor like 3 mths or less return to normal so waste money leh

pink
thanks for the shampoo info..
good a not huh?

blurbelle
i doubt i can get the leia figurine from overseas, most likely ask vivian to help me create from scratch..she's still going to create the princessy feel, but my galfriends (i assign to decor the venue which is not decided yet) were asking me how to merge the leia (star war) + princess look and feel? in dilemma lah....

aiyo actually leia doesnt look good in the princess leia costume...kekkee rather she look normal that day, tot of letting her wear the costume again kkekeke but too hot..maybe go find the 2 buns..

yvonne,
Reyden's boy mah so bigger appetite. Just like yy's Teng. hahaha. Reyes also don't drink that much, her intake's only 3/4 of what Reyden drinks.

Fion,
that's why but I can't let her make noise else she'll wake Reyden up so can just feed her with milk lor. hehe.

pink: this nioxin adds volune?.. haiz. i just got myself a hedious haircut.. very short. and very tomboyish.. haiz.. the stylist keep commenting my hair no volume.. *plus my flat head*.. must have the haircut that way. to add volume.. ok. nvm.. but i am complaining of the styling.. wah lau. use clay everytime i go out. feel like dying.. i look like a guy now.. last time built also mistaken. now def liao.. then miser says i look like never comb hair . just awake kind.. haiz..

*at mac*

"Good morning SIR, how may i help u?".....

haiz..

yvonne: Lypo too slow for me also.. haha..

Irin: haha.. steady.. haha.. in cartons huh?, like that go ntuc/cs.. dun need to take the open up ones.. just ask staff.. go their store room. bring one box out for u lah :p:p

gak
i used it before i was preggie, seems to help a bit and i love the minty feel anyway
u can apply a little bit on your neck, very relaxing..do a research on the product first

ok if still it doesnt work, pls use lots of conditioner to prevent further hair loss..my hair used to be extremely entangled, whenever i wash my hair, drop so much when i try to detangle, in the end just dump a lot of conditioner..once a while use hair mask

yvonne,
can't imagine your hubby's reaction when you told him the news. hahaha. He must be so surprised.
I had stomach cramps last time too. It just felt the same way as menses cramp & bloated too.

yy,
didn't get from NTUC lah, not cheaper even in bulk leh. I ordered thru suppliers & they deliver to my place, haha.

gak,
my boy got a huge appetite. He takes 3 solid meals each day too with that amount of milk intake. Mu hubby always say he's going to "chi1 qiong2 wo3 men2. hahaha!

vonne
me lazy type lah...no time to blow now oso leh

pink
haha..me tried those hair fall shampoo hor, not suitable leh
my hair so oily in patches after use!

Irin: ya. teng.. champion of this thread.. no one can match his appetite liao.. PS: this is not good ah..

Pink: yalor.. how to combine war plus princess ah? doesn't go right together leh :p

Yvonne: after nick opened eyes big big.. then how? just eyes open big big..

I told miser that march thread many mums preg again.. then he asked me .. with a sly look.. " u want to get pregnant too?".. i told him " leave me alone".. hahahaa

Yvonne: bloated yes. but if cramps quite bad.. should consult gynae.. if cramps plus spotting.. do knock on his door immeidately!

oh.. ok. the book ah.. can lend can lend. i no use for it now. haha :p.. btw, i bought it as a gift for a preg fren.. i hope she uses it leh.. else ah.. wasted. i will go ask her and give to u instead!

gak
i using my hubby's one..bot from a salon in bishan..jap brand ley i duno wat name cos all in japanese.

astro
yeah yew kwang also does for wedding rite..heard before seems not bad, eh..dun worry la i m sure PG got lots of props for u to camouflage if need be haha..

irin
wah..SIONG to hv twins but very nice to hv twins! eh how do u tell if ur bb is 'reckless'?

pink
only purchased at salon? hmm i think i ever saw before..
haha buns? yeah how to create the buns? wah ur buddies must be shang tou nao jin create the atmosphere u want le.. not ez!!

YY,

Huh, Teng was mistaken as a girl?!!? Eh, I tot you just joking. Maybe because of his mi ren de yan jing.

Irin: i relooked at reyden's amounts.. can i just say.. teng is dethroned again.. he didn't drink that much milk at that age.. haha.. poor teng.. always get dethroned :p

belle: i certainly hope so! hahaha..

IRin: I am NOT joking. serious.. then today.. my mum brought him downstairs.. someone came up to her and say. teng is ang mo.. wah lau.. then the other time.. my frens. commented he looks like a malay?!.. wah.. then still got.. pple say he got european looks.. wah. like that ah.. miser sure doubt one leh. chiam.. i thought i can still hide the unfaithful act leh.. coz i look at teng.. he looks 300% chinese mah... the cat is out of the bag.. chiam.. hahaaa..

my SIL commented the other day.. teng never really smile big big kind. rather he 'smile in the dark'.. i forgot the dialact liao. something like 'arm chio3".. haha.. u all get what i mean? :p.. quite true leh. he likes to peep at pple. then pretend not to see them but actually saw liao.. then he will smile slightly to himself.. like happy over the fact that he managed to pretend not to see u.. haha. very cute..

belle: at times when teng so 'generous' want to leave some for us to drink.. i just tell my mum to pretend to take the bottle and suck it.. then he very hurriedly wants the bottle back. and suck till the last drop liao. hahaaa . yao gui him..

i rather my bb yao gui then waste my milk!!!
i prepare abit lesser she also very GENEROUS lor...treat me milk.. but talk abt yao gui, my girl is like a rubbish bin, i feed her anything, she OPEN HER MOUTH.. then yday very funny, i gave her NOSE DROP she tot its food, she opened her mouth ahhaaha.

belle,
he'll just hold on to something, walked then let go & fall. On the average, he falls like once every day & he never learns. Reyes fell once on her bum when she let go & walked & she refused to walk on her own since then. It's only till recently then she starts to walk on her own again. See what I mean by "reckless"?

gak/yy,
ya, I think Reyden eats alot too. High "fuel consumption". That's what my hubby will always say of him too. hahaha!

yy,
your reply meant for Mejo, is it? Anyway I wanted to ask the same question too. Mistook Teng for a gal?? He's so big frame & he got a boy look!!

ok ... think all mummies are going to sleep liao & I'll be left alone yakking by myself. haha.
Still waiting for my hubby to come back. My dad & him tending to the shop, don't know what time they wanna close ...

gak, i called up cherie hearts at charlton. i din ask for the lady's name but she advised me to either put anthea in their IC now then "promote" to playgroup, or only playgroup when 30mths old. according to her, baby of 18mths still doesnt understand object permanence so many will cry for wks/mths/even a yr. many parents drop their kids out of the class coz the kids have been crying. i dun think i will put anthea in IC, so wait lor. i told my mum and hubby this and they agree to wait.

astro, u wanna tok to anthea eh? u address yr reply to anthea leh.. hehee.. oh i must say teng looks so cute when holding yr finger and walk! big boy liao wor...

blur, pretty chloe is always so mi2 ren2. i like the one that she is not smiling, can see her nice features clearly, very natural
and of coz the daisy one.. very girlish..

i feel tired, bloated, fat, lethargic.. and i tested.. NEGATIVE !!! <-- QQ read this! i also must join the BP for baby liao..

pink,
I've not gotten down to writing the appeal letter yet. Thought might just send in the previous letter again to try. hehe. You? Wrote your letter liao?

I'm organising a party for them at NSRCC next sat. Seems like everything's abit rush cos it's so near to CNY. Hope things turn out well.

edde,
talking about CC, anyone check out Carpe Diem before? I met up with the boss before. Quite impressed by his sincerity towards children's education, finds that their curriculum are quite good also. But he's at the Jalan Jurong Kechil branch and the rest of the branches are all franchises so standards might varies.

http://www.carpediem.com.sg

irin, there is one branch at punggol end but i heard there are lotsa mosquitoes there.. haha.. wats their forte in terms of curriculum? eg. Eng and Chinese as 1st languages at Eton, Foreign Lang at Cherie Hearts...

edde,
ya, that branch is nice by the seaside but abit ulu. I'm not too sure about their forte but he did mentioned that they are into this "multiple intelligence" thing. Developing kids by by outlining eight kinds of intelligence in any (one or more) of which a child may excel: naturalistic, linguistic, musical, logical, spatial, kinesthetic, intrapersonal and interpersonal.

I actually don't know much about CCs, just thought want to hear the more "expert" mummies' views on this.

pinkpink,
I paid $385 for 2 nights' stay. Wanted Aranda or Aloha but they were already fully booked 2 months ago liao.

edde
ic..but hv u went for an orientation yet?
personally i find that the younger the kids the easier they adapt to new environment, ppl, etc.
cuz as they grow older, kids tends to dun wanna exchange the securities for new things like CCs, schools, etc
Many CCs i orientated agreed on this, that older kids take longer to accept the new change,
being taken away from the person they had bonded &amp; felt secured with to a new environment
so i dunno why this lady said that to u...
i've a feeling they might be full already for their 18mths playgroup so rather u join their older kids group..
but 30mths oredi can join the pre-nursery liao!!
not playgroup..but Cherie Hearts calls their pre-nursery Playgroup 2 (PG2)

belle,
Your 2nd family photo i think it's much better. Your fringe not so bad lah, to me the smile and happiness in photo is more important than many other things. As long as no one eyes is close then ok liao.
I like the spring theme too, very sweet. Chole has very nice smile.
I'm going for the photo shoot at studioloft next tuesday. Heehee, will spam also.

Edde,
I'm not so into foreign language. To me two languages is enough as for my two language is equally bad.

Irin,
I think Carpe Diem is not bad too but didn't choose this one as no one near my house. I prefer to choose those very never my house, within walking distance as there will be times i need to bring 2 kids back myself.

Qq,
I like tian's express. So cute.

Morning mummies...

The MS monster has finally strike! Grrr... Good thing I already get ready some sour plum candies. I also feel giddy all the time.

bbgal
this yr can u st take those CNY goodies? last yr i canttake.. these few days been whacking ba kua and other stuff w my HB @ home.... yum yum

wah!!! good morning. today might be the last day that i can hang out here cause going back to il's place this evening. now tian again is kidnapped liao.

yvonne, u sure its actual craving or just xin1 li3 zuo4 yong4? hee.. so he got a shocked? tell him that both of u will be a young ahgong ah ma next time.

edde, welcome to the club.

eh u and irin v ery well informed of the cc and centre thingy. next time i ask u la.
Irin, i heard CD is not bad, but i have yet to visit their centres. there is one centre (church related one) along the highway, near balestier, i dunno what it is called, but its very good i heard.

Irin, i very save on FM cause tian only drinks dumex. (cheaper). then also 3 feeds a day. RR can really drink leh. wah! 3 days 1 tin... for us its 2.5 tins per month.

how can u all make your bb drink 300-420 (vanda) at one go? steady leh. tian will never hit that amount. normally drinks 160-200ml. she never increase her solid intake, dunno why. she dun like porridge? but i have no time to prepare others for her. She rejects cheese too. She is super cina.