(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink: think i grown up a little more with teng.. when withuot teng.. i will go out with colleagues.. play and fool around.. till late late then come home.. with teng. everything all think twice.. also dun dare to go out too late.. coz dun want to miss seeing him before he sleeps at 7.. (now i find 7 damm early liao lor :p).. haiz.. am i 'forced' to grow up liao? hmmm...

re: GUG Trial Class Mummies
Mummies, for those who reach there earlier, please ask recep whether you can pay first so that it wont be overcrowded at the counter after the lesson.

re: March Birthday Bash
CONFIRMED: 23 March sunday
venue: 1 rochester park
time: 12-3pm
reserved for 20-30pax, will be spread out at the garden, living room etc...

Let's try the one at east coast in our next next gathering

bbgirl: yes i think i wll ask her.. and i think i need to paraphrase carefully. lest i give the impression that i want to send her back.. and freak her out more..

yes.. she has a notebook.. and she will see/hear what i doing.. and write in down in her own words.. and she can reproduce al the dishes by following the book.. and she has my schedule.. so. i hope.. it is just a period that will go away fast...

hope: can one.. if oven stuck.. give astro a ring she repair for u.. at a fee though. ha! :p

pink: alamak.. i not laughing.. i really like that phrase.. very forward sounding.. and very contented.. and calm sound leh.. dunno how to tell u. but i like it.. ok. i parrot u..

i'm trying to be understanding, waiting for the sun to rise, for a better tomorrow, better family life..when the day comes when i feel more confident and at ease with myself, I will try again.

i got changed a little.. so not counted as plagerism.. :p

Astro: Yah, got to paraphrase carefully. Or you can get your agency to talk to her to ask her. Pretend it's a routine call from the agency call to new maids to ask how they are. Actually I think there really is such a phone call.

YY,
not lah, not giving to K. the tuna i ate when i was in my teens. ate only once, but gave everlasting impression

actually when comes to food for K, i not adventurous. think K very bored with her food liao coz everyday keep eating the same old thing

michelle: ya. i think lemon goes very well with seafood leh. take delifrance for example.. the seafood croissant got asd lemon.. wah.. so nice.. sometimes i do egg mayo.. add lemon also very nice . last time went europe.. tried mussels in their shells cooked with lemon! wah!!!! DELICIOUS!! so simple. but so nice.. haiz.. i miss europe.. going to take leave again for ths break.. need to elope with miser for a while.. and bring back the romance.. haiz..

try give her more things..? go read websites.. and try?

bbgirl: ya.. will have to talk to miser over this. and most likely miser.. will say.. just leave it first.. that man has a way of handling people.. hmmm

astro
ya GXGX cancelled...cos 17th feb there's GUG class..so stick back to march bash on 23mar...

maybe u should be a copywriter. serious.

pink:eek:k.. ya. that day got kinder also. hmmm.. so i think i go kpo a bit at birthday mash. can ? :p

copy writer? ha.. i dun even know exactly what they do :p

michelle: ok.. we wil go and gate crash the party. haha..

aiya. i said i take leave to clear house.. till now never do anything. and later plan to go out with my sis.. win liao..

star,

did u juz ask for this ???

Sweet potato baby food recipes - how to cook sweet potatoes for your baby
Sweet potatoes can be cooked in just about any way you can think of! Here are the best methods to use when cooking sweet potato for your baby...
Baking. This is oh-so-easy! Pre-heat your oven to 375 deg F, 190 deg C. Scrub the potato, prick it with a fork and bake it for around 45 mins, until it feels soft. Cool briefly, then split the skin and scoop out the soft flesh.

Boiling. Peel and cut the sweet potato into chunks. Use just enough water to cover the potato, then cover the pot and bring to the boil. Reduce the heat, then simmer until tender. Drain straight away, or the pieces will become mushy and watery.

Steaming. Place peeled sweet potato cubes on a steamer rack over a pan containing around an inch of water. Cover and bring the water to a boil. Reduce the heat and steam for 10-12 mins.

Microwave. Pierce a whole sweet potato with a fork, then place on a paper towel and microwave on high for around 5 mins. Allow the potato to stand for a further 5 mins - it will continue to cook during this time and will soften considerably.

Having a barbecue? Then just wrap a sweet potato in foil and place it in the coals to cook. It will take around 45 mins... and is a great way for your baby to join in the party

Yvonne
Gongxi wo...this forum really got preggy virus..
Btw, wonder whether Tiong had delivered?

Pink
My colle juz went to appeal to HDB to sell their current flat which they only stay there for 3yrs. She gave the reason tat there are many blangadesh patronizing her void-deck & hence, post a danger to her family blah blah blah..like tat also approve leh! So if you wana sell this year, you can try all sort of ways to appeal.

Michelle/QQ
My hubby juz collected the parcel from PO. Thks for arranging!

michelle: not me asking about sweet potatoes lah.
SQ was asking how to bake potatoes in microwave.

SQ: yes impt to poke holes with ur fork on the potatoes, if not, ur potatoes will explode in ur microwave.

talking abt facebook ah.. i long long time never go in liao. if there's an account limit.. i think it would have exploded liao..

ok.. pink .. so Astro + astro boy+ miser + ellie (?) for the bday bash..

angel: were you theone who said that it would be cute to dress teng in an astro boy suit?! really got a shop called astro boy at bugis junction leh.. i thought my eyes playing tricks on me.. haha

wah biang.. this jiang xiao di ah.. cannot sit still iao.. walking around.. and if u dn let him go to a particular direction.. he will yank u back with all his force.. and cry one leh.. and make the poo poo sound.. wah biang..

michelle: i think this maid bring shame to all indonesian... dun think many singaporeans dare to trust their indo maid liao. i wonder how many maids have been abusing their charges w/o the parents knowing.

starfruit..
details in facebook..check check...

angel
thanks for the big update!!!!!!!!!
i'm in dilemma leh...i want to sell now..really..but the thought of shifting to my MIL's place then shift to a new and bigger place when price go down...hiaz...very troublesome hor, but my hubby said can make $...

star: ya.. later.. after seven.. when teng sleeps.. and that's the time when there's nothing in the stores.. and they starting to close.. haiz.

difficult to buy lah. given my size. i will see if got some cute tshirts or not lah.. heehe horrible me..

oh ya.. teng's zeng is slightly to the back of his head. and slightly to his right then centre.. ok.. so like that. next tmie.. boy or gal huh?

Congrats Yvonne!!!

SQ/QQ/starfruit & whoever wanna get preggie in another 2 yrs' time,
can jio me also? I can go try ask hubby again. hahaha! At least don't have to join another thread. Lazy to get into new "environment" liao.

astro: i think store closes late tonight leh.
teng tsill sleeps at 7pm now?? i stretched rae's bed time to at least 8:30 or 9pmnow. so hubby cna spend more time with her when he comes back from work in the evening.
cute Ts??? u r not planning to wear them to work right? so what do u wear to work?

star: iszit? then good. haha. :p

ya.. teng still sleep at 7.. but is waking up aronud 630.. just checked the sleep guide (which reminds me.. u still want it?).. is like that for 12 - 18mth leh.. i wonder why.. hmm
then after 18mth.. will become sleep at 730 liao..

no lah.. not wearing ts to work.. on days when i have to do training/teaching.. then i will put on makeup and wear the proper officewear.. other than ah.. heehee. jeans + RP polo shirts/my dept shirt.. but hor.. given that these days my face like that ah. i have totally abandon the make up.. and since no make up wear office wear looks so strange.. i am ALWAYS in jeans and polo liao.. haha. now hols mah. .heehee.. when sem starts again.. hope my face ok liao. then can dress properly lah.. haha

star: i quite tempted to stretch his sleep. but ah. i hold back. coz on days when i not working.. i want him to sleep at 7 leh. then i can rest.. haha.

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH
Venue: Rochester One www.onerochester.com
Date: 23March Sunday
Time: 12-3pm
Food: ala carte

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa (8thMarch)
2) Pinkpink + Leia + Papa or Ah Mah (5thMar)
3) veryberry + yangyang + daddy (18thFeb)
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy (1Mar)
5) Tian + QQ (daddy not joining) (5thMar)
6) Michelle + Keira + Daddy? (April)
7) Astro + Miser + Teng + Ellie?

who did i miss out?

star: look at the bday bash.. does it clash with kinder ah?

shouldn't hor.. coz veryberry also there..plus yvonne and bel.. hmmm...

pink: alamak, confirm i cannot make it liao. i got photo shoot that day leh.oh god, pink i forgot abt ur FM.. suppose to pass to ur MIL... is she open tomorrow??

Astro: u lend me the sleep guide, u pass me at kinder this sun. i read than pass back to u next week. so convenient.. now that we are attending the same kinder.

oopss... sorry sorry,, my photoshoot on sat, not sun.. wha, my memory failing liao, not preggy alraedy failing, cannot imagine if i preggy!!
er our class ending at 12noon, that means late for the bday bash??

Mummies: This is probably my retard reaction.

Now then the reality has sank in. IT's still sinking in. I'm very happy I'm pregnant!
Thank God!!

I'm also very happy with my bonus and the promotion.
Hehehe..

The year has started on a good note!

star
my mil working till tomorrow about 6pm...
after that we go makan at merchant court..
i must return home at 9pm..reach home 930..prepare leia to sleep then she can wake up at 7am next morning...then 10am put her to sleep again until 12pm then start the visiting routine..opps...im mumbling my visiting schedule

u mean kindermusik on 23rd MARCH? u gals can come immediately after tat, anyway i book till 3pm

star: ok.. i will pass it to u.. remind me? :p

ehh.. not onli late for the bday bash leh. and hor. will have cranky visitor.. gila astro boy!! coz most propably will be cranky because of lack of sleep.. haiz..

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH
Venue: Rochester One www.onerochester.com
Date: 23March Sunday
Time: 12-3pm
Food: ala carte

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa (8thMarch)
2) Pinkpink + Leia + Papa or Ah Mah (5thMar)
3) veryberry + yangyang + daddy (18thFeb)
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy (1Mar)
5) Tian + QQ (daddy not joining) (5thMar)
6) Michelle + Keira + Daddy? (April)
7) Astro + Miser + Teng + Ellie?

NOTE:I will post the menu and let's pre-order the food so that the kitchen can prepare faster

they just called me, if i book indoor, must be min. spending of $2k..i told them cannot..their food $20+ each, how to spend up to that amount, so he suggest that we take the outdoor area.

for those who are confirmed going, try not to backout last minute, thanks

hi hi..
just came in, then saw the change in dates liao.

pink, i dun think i can join birthday bash liao. I am having my lasik on 19-20 march. then rest at home.

oh, linda jie is going to kill me for the change of gongxi gathering. I am going back on 10 feb. will arrange a simple gathering on 17 feb. ok? keep a look out for it. now dun want u mama to think too much or commit too much. hee.
then for 17 feb, whoever who wanna come or make it, just do it last min also can. ok?
wait for me hor. hee

star, sounds like we are also BP for new bb 2 years later. alamak, like this also can?
BP FOR NEW BABY!

another photo.. to show bbgirl and jessemum.
tian's cool look.. default look.

so, mejo, is YT also having the same look at camera?
1238610.jpg

hey pink

leia can really zz hor..but i know she zz late abt 11pm...so each nap she will zz 2 hrs? good ley..sigh my Chloe can wake 15 mins or 30 min..max 1 hr..the whole of this morning 9-10am, then 1-2pm..now she KO after i got home.

Yvone
Gongxi ! bel will hv a playmate to catch ball with her soon

huh Babygirl
another 1 in 2 yrs time?????

QQ
tian looks very good with this cap, leia sure pull it off...she now pull off her clips, her headband...and even put into her mouth,, dangerous

Pink: I say say only lah. Maybe I got scared after this one liao? Plus, I think 2 is enough (for now).

Hey, when I say hair clip, anna will touch the one on my hair.
Remember to take it off when she sleeps.