(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Bought a nice avocado yesterday. Already nicely browned liao. How to prepare for bb huh? She obviously won't be able to finish the whole thing all at once, can store or must eat finish in one day?

and here is her excited look when the restaurant uncle gave her an orange.

let me spam a bit!
1238102.jpg

ermm baby girl, i also dunno whether she wld be scared.. but i ever brought her to watch stomp at orchard, very loud but she ok
maybe anna will like the da tou wa wa !!?? hee...

anthea very funny, whenever she hears CNY songs in shopping centres, she will do gongxi gongxi and shake her head. hee..

SQ, huingee, gak, yesterday told mum and hubby wat the cherie hearts lady told me abt putting baby in playsch at 18mths. they agree with the lady, say 18mths maybe too young... so our plan now is i will terminate the babysitter when my sch hols start in nov. then aft that maybe take no pay leave, then send her to sch at 2-3yrs and resume work if no No. 2 yet.

hey QQ, i like tian's expression! so candid!

QQ
so envious! tian is so guai tat both you can always bring her travelling around....
tian tian looks happy leh...she can adapt easily

if i got another bb next yr, i will faint ah... and imagine me staying at home, yelling at kids and behave like ah sor with messy hairs, oversize tshirt and loose shorts, etc. duh~!

QQ,

Tian looks so excited! Wah, this is really a very nice shot. I never seem to be able to get shots like this cuz YT always very curious in the camera so all the shots her eyes wide wide one.

Hey, you sweater from JE551 right? I got the same one!

Edde: Yah yah yah. Anna will do gxgx and will shake her body. She's dancing. Very funny.

QQ: I wanna ask you. What food you give Tian when you're in Genting? You cooked in the hotel?

QQ: I'm taking your advice now. I ask my maid to cook me jagung soup every other day.

My face looks very horrible now. Just applied a layer of mask on. Too many pimples. And I have stopped taking the Fancyl supplements. Speaking of which, I need to lelong them before they expire.

Edde,
It's a good idea to take care of her yourself as that age she is starting to learn and talk. Or if you want you can consider start with half day when she reach 2 years old and monitor and see how.
Don't be stress about no. 2. Let times go naturally.

Last time when my elder girl in kinderland, if put half day they learn only half. As morning teach chinese, then afternoon teach english.
But this school my girl going now i like is i can put her at half day without worry she learn only half as their program is morning is the normal curriulcum and afternoon is enrichment program.

QQ,
Tian is so cute. Great that she enjoy her trip.
Tian get to travel alot hor.

huingee, hm.. gd idea! i can send her to those few hrs playgroup hor!! then can slowly let her get use to such classes.. hee hee... gd gd.. i can see a clearer pic now... i hate uncertainty.. thx dear! ya, if wanna bring her back regardless of 2nd child then i no hurry liao... i very bad lah, want 2nd child to escape from work.. just like i want anthea for the same reason last time.. haha!

SQ,

Aiyo, her naps already super consolidated liao. Cuz she only sleep twice a name, each for an hour or two. Her day nap never exceed 3 hours. Sometimes the entire day she can sleep less than 1 hour, solid right?!

Huignee: I think so leh. I also had pimple outbreak with Anna. But I don't think it's so early and so serious.
But hor, strangely, I feel my hair is softer and smoother.

mejo
leia sleeps from 11-1pm and 5-7pm everyday

...looking at property website, wow all prices increase by 30%...faintz

spam some more

pink, she is not that cooperative sometimes.. its like that one la. young kids. just give her things to distract her lor.
1238207.jpg
1238208.jpg
1238209.jpg

michelle,
besides several nightmares during her stay at genting, we were quite happie la. she woke up in the morning also laughing and kacau us.

bbgirl, oh. we actually brought cooked porridge for the 1st day. put in thermos. anyway, she did not eat that cause she just want to eat our food.
We had steamed fish on our way up in a restaurant, so gave her steamed fish with her porridge (some rice too)
i brought fruits, plums, apples, bananas.. to top up her meals. also white bread.
on the 2nd day, no more porridge liao, wanna make her cereal as breakfast but at hotel also got breakfast. so gave her some cereal there, and also egg yolk. again, banana.
on our way down, i tot she gets hungry cause not much breakfast, gave her milk but she dun want. ok lor, give her some bread + half milk + fruits as lunch.

mejo, so how? is the top nice? haha!!

huingee, yalor. she likes to travel. whenever we said "going home liao" she will shake her head and dun want to go. aiya... haha! then cranky in car lor. after a while, she will guai guai sleep or sit in her seat. sometimes dun wanna sit leh, ok, then i carry. bobian la. otherwise i will faint due to car sick.

QQ,
ya hor... must eat lots of corn this time round!!! wahaha...

just came back from gynea... so unlucky... when i reach the carpark, he rushing to hospital to help deliver babies... so nv get to let him check... bought folic acid... oh dear, need to eat those med again... hope i don vomit this time round... the nurse asked bel boy or gal! faint...

yvonne,
if u dun mind your bb like tian, cause she is also very cool most of the time. always in the data processing mode then looks a bit unfriendly la. I did not eat a lot of corn la, got eat, cause jj said good for bb's brain.
so after you and bbgirl try out, then we can confirm the theory liao
maybe edde also.. i am waiting for your news.

yvonne, when she covered her head, many ppl laughed cause we were Q-ing for a family ride there. she did it for a few times, just for the fun of it.

Why eat corn? Don't think I ate any at all when I was pregnant...oh well... but good to know for "next time"...

QQ, tian's really good! I hope jesse will also be good when we travel on Thur. His nose starting running again and he also just started to cough again.

Yvonne, Congrats!

pinkpink, property prices went up again? Overall or just certain types/areas?

Feeding jesse his meds for last week...hopefully he won't be sick during this time! sian...

preggie mummies
compile a 2008 EDD list lah, non-preggie mummies will support support...

just met pax and broke the latest news to her, she's so shocked!

QQ
tian looks more smiley in these pix, i like bb's pix showing off their new cute teeth.
did your hubby drove all the way up to genting...? he's really patient.

jesse,
according to me and jj's ex-colig, he said corn contains something that is good for brain growth. then its good for bb's brains. then preg mums should take corns lor. i ate quite a bit when i was preggie.

michelle, see, i spam with more photos liao.

some of the photos din turn out nice cause i never FOCUS and take. sigh! blur blur.

pink, haha! yaya. got a new 2008 mummies list.

yes, my hb drove up to genting. its not difficult, just a bit steep at some roads. ok la, manageable one. tian slept in car during the rides. heng.

QQ, thanks for the info
I didn't know that...I like jagung so next time shouldn't be a problem

Have fun at your trip...you look like you're having lots already!

one more photo.
cannot tell that she actually rejected the porridge cooked by mil. distracted by the orange liao. still ate a bit.
happie hor.
1238301.jpg

jmon.. no space for all your 3 kids la.
michelle. haha!!!

SQ, yala, this time if i am not going, then no more chance liao cause hb is always super busy. so got to grab his time. we came down quite early yesterday cause she has to rush for his meeting in town at 3pm. sigh! but still ok la, better than nothing.

your turn soon, in april right?

QQ - Wow, Tian makes my day with all the photo shoots!!

Pink - So Leia not in class...why leh?

edde - Yeh...when is the next lesson huh? Maybe I should PM veryberry for more details.

wah this thread is really scary... u all mass getting preggy ah??
dun pass to me too i dun want to get preggy now..heheh

QQ: same same, will have next kids in 1 to 2 yrs time. Maybe we can time our next baby to come out in the same yr, so we won't be so lonely cos everyone else here all preggy already liao..heheh

QQ,

Yes, I love that top! I wear to dinner one.

Aiyo, I'm never going to give my ger new food liao. Give her somen, feed until last spoonful, merlioned. Today tried lentils, feed midway, merlioned. Everytime I try new food, she must merlion. GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

QQ: so when u coming back? howlong u staying in malaysia.

I am suppose to pack for CNY.. and here i am chatting away in the forum.. blame yvonne lor.. cos saw her "explosive" news..hahah

Yvonne: take care, i will congratulate u after u pass ur 1st trimester ok..hehe

Mejo: isit YT not used to the texture of somen? u wanna cook longer so its softer.. it can be quite chewy, so if she just swallow blindly, will throw up one.

mejo,
YE also throw up frequently when her daddy tries to feed her. dunno if too big mouth or wat

QQ,
i was gonna say. ya lah, hubby bz but at least he makes effort for a family holiday mah... that's what's impt

hahah SQ, we arrange so that we get preggy together the next time.. then give pressure to the rest... so they can go try for their 3rd one...hahah

star,
i always admire you for your steadfastness.
you know i SAHM for one week and make so much bloody noise, think working maybe beta. then working think maybe should SAH.
but you always faithfully do everything for Rae and never complain. or waiver.
that's why i respect you for your sanity