(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

then hor i dun want #2, but now "whole world" pregnant makes me think if i should consider again. but you still so steady say not yet.

very good leh you. i'm too fickle minded. must learn from you

SQ, ya at least he made an effort. but he knows that if he didn't try, then he will be in deep shit. see how fierce i am.

Star, wah! preg also want to schedule together ah? haha! ok ok, remind me when u start your program.

mejo, YT has narrow throat? when i feed tian too big mouthful, she just spit out. not to the extend of throwing out. dunno why leh. maybe YT's tongue/throat is more sensitive?

jmon, wait for your 2nd one to come out la. still too early now.

at least u also make full use of your car now, can go back msia more often, right?
good.

QQ,
that's why i say he's a good hubby lah
so now tian still ganna "kidnapped" and not back yet?

and that means go holiday actually can survive not cooking right? just give her your food and fruits and bread? you were still so worried about allergy earlier. lucky now ok

SQ, my tian already returned for lunch, then now she is napping. later after she wakes up and milk, will kena kidnapped again. then i can go nap. haha!

ya, actually can survive with our food. got to be selective la, those steamed fish i just give those not affected by soy sauce. ok.
then white rice also i give abit.
i think even if we cook, they also hongsim dun wanna eat leh. they prefer finger snacks outside.

QQ,
ya. dun talk about travelling. even in singapore and when we're out, YE doesn't want to be fed. she always make noise. but give bread she can eat 1/4 of the french baguette

SQ, yalor SQ> u are right.
somehow she just dun wan to eat. anyway, i still make porridge and bring out. if she dun want, i relax a bit and give fruits, bread, etc etc... cause she also dun want milk. potatoes also in my list.. cause easy to find potatoes outside too.

Star - I remembered you were trying to organise a ShoeShoe spree some time back...hmm...was it successful huh? Will you be doing so again?

*SHOES* - Can any mummy share with me on getting shoes for the babies, what do look out for and where can I get the right kind? Thank you thank you.

moogen: so u trying too?? heheh

QQ/SQ: ok ok will alert each other when we start out program..haha

SQ: no lah.. me not on leave or NPL, so no work to look forward too.. thats why can be 100% commited to be a SAHM... if i am currently a FTWM and on leave to take care of Rae, i think i might behave like u too...hehe

Tay: over liao... not organising anymore cos all of us got the shoes liao.

SQ: i think by the time YE turns 1 (which is like next mth) even easier to feed when we bring them out. Like what QQ say, its easy to find mash potatoes outside and bread. Fruits too. so its not so diff unlike when they first starts on solid, all outside food cannot eat.
worst come to worst, just give poatoes/cereals with uan(in water), very easy to travel with can tunas, can add to porridge too if u cannot get hold of fresh meat to cook.

star,
you are too humble

aey, outside mash potato got salt wan leh
i also tot of the tuna. those ayam brand right?
but isn't it beta to give fresh fish? cos i've been wanting to try lah, then my mum kept asking me to give fresh fish instead

Oh dear, now SQ also considering no 2 liao...that time said 1 enough hehe...I still don't know want or not leh. I can't cope but see everyone having also feel like trying then got kaki again haha...

SQ: Cannot give babies ayam brand tuna cos they soak in brine.
I have been massaging for the 2 weeks before I knew I was preggie. Dunno why aching all over. Maybe stress.

SQ,
i only have K, so we can form a group too!

jmons, my house aint that big! since u have 3 kids, beta go your new house
whahahahaha
rite QQ ??

Michelle: So paiseh when you called yesterday. See, I receive phone calls from people I don't know quite often. So after you introduce yourself, I was expecting you to go on. And when you didn't, I cracked my brains to search for any info I have of the name.
Hahaha..

hope,
i tried tuna with squeezed lemon! seems to think its quite nice.
dunno why, had them when i was over at my frend's plc many many years ago! still vaguely remember that it tastes nice

bbgirl,
i know u cant place me mah.. so i let your brain search to match. that is why i said michellek then forum.
but think u cldnt hear me coz i was outside, on the way to lunch

BTW, i want to change my phone liao after my trip. this phone really CMI.
Looks nice but comes to phone call, quality of the call drops.
when u said bedrest, i cldnt hear until u repeated

those who wants mickie or minnie, u still have 2 more months to consider :p

SQ
praise me leh, im also determine...fastest next year. I'll make sure i have all my requests granted before i have 2nd one. if not granted, then ok lor, i still have my leia dear.

Babygirl
i had prenatal massage..maybe u can try..

today my colleague tendered after she completed her 3 mths maternity in dec and just rec'd her bonus, i felt a bit unhappy, from employer's pt of view. i strongly felt that she lied to my hubby, told him tat she cannot cope work + baby. Once she came back to work, she dress up like going chionging instead of going home..sexy lah. last fri just told me tat her MIL not working, had to rent out 2 bedrooms to support the house as her CPF is depleting. her hubby support the car dun want to sell, she support bb, few days later she tender and staying at home w/o income? isnt this contradicting? but of cos it could be white lie to cover up tat she found a highger paid job.

Michelle: Yah lor. I couldn't place you.
Hee..

Pink: Thanks. Ok, I will go find out more. Will get hubby to massage later.
Yah, even though my boss is not my employer, I'm quite careful what I tell him. Cos I don't want him to think I was lying to him at any point in the past esp, I had thoughts of quitting after the bonus. Aiyah..

Pink: Technically, the CNY next year is also in Feb. So will have 4 more mths to go fr a minnie or mickey. It's the earth rat this coming year. Wonder how it'll be. Also, I hear people say the first day of spring has started 1st Feb. So so far so good for me.

I cannot stay at home for long. Can go ki-siao. Anna is quite noisy now and I can't even rest well.

hi evreyone..

wah.. this place got preggie virus !!, star, you want to take my hand and we run far far away from this place?!!! *SIAM*

anyway.. yvonne! congrats..
now from the very start.. you can put ur 2nd bb on a fantastic routine liao
wah biang.. just 22.. 2 kids liao.. wah :p

Enne: no.. no good news. wun be any for another 1 yr.. if i ever whine abuot tired, sleepy, miss menses,, all due to stress.. never preggie.. miser and me too careful to let any things happen now..

huajing/mash/QQ: hmmm.. i trying to take things a little easier with Ellie lah.. yesterday.. she was lying on the floor and dun want to sleep on bed.. coz she says sleep on floor more comfortbale for her! today cleaning.. she tried her best to help.. but mum end up doing more.. coz miser told her before dun let her do housework.. then this morning lunch.. teng had brown rice tuna casserole (Which is cooked with milk) i told her before. if cooked with milk , heat with milk, she heated up with water! and then didn't realise it was brown rice tuna though i told her already..raised my voice at her somemore *haiz*..

teng today fussed druring breakfast.. coz no fruits with his usual wheetabix.. i supposed plain weetabiz taste horrible? then turns out yesterdya night she went to sleep early, at 9 plus.. didn't thaw the fruits, i too tired also fell asleep.. but morning wake up got common sense go heat up fruits right?!!!

what is this man? after getting sick, suddenly become so stuipd and lack iniatitaive liao ah?! wah lau.. sorry.. i getting very short tempered with her liao.. i know i shouldn't be like this.. but cannot control.. i hope she gets well SOON. and yes her medical fees very siong.. she is covered by insurance though.. but i suspect just make it for the validity period.. i duunno. haven't check.. it better be..

btw, yvonne.. dun blur blur go latch bel (if that is ever possible).. like what Irin said. it brings on contractions one.. like last time.. if overdue.. the books say can stimulate the nipples to bring on contractions.. so ya.. dun try.. think PAx might know more abt this.. coz if never rememered wrong. she stopped bfing M when preg with J.

Mist: no.. i not thinking of getting preg yet.. if u look at my current state.. how do? get preggie = commit sucide.. and heading for another depression .. not so silly lah..just that i have this thiking that the best gap is 2 yrs.. so maybe.. a bit hard on myself on this lor..

Anthea: teng is a reserved bb.. and dunno read where.. seperation anxiety peaks at 1 plus.. then fade of.. i supposed he is going through this.. while he is walking us around the house.. he is also very clingy to us.. he walk walk some steps.. will lift head see me, smile.. then continue walk walk.. very cute when he does that.. strangely after kindermusik class. he fine liao. at home with my Fil.. he can still sit there and play with my nephew and niece.. could be that hour lah.. rush.. then nearing his lunch a t 1145.. so he behaves like that.. ya.. on that day.. he was like koala bear lah.. now it is reverse.. at gymboree happy.. at kindermusik possessed.. haiz.

on leave today to try clear up house..

Hope: i gave teng ayam tuna soaked in WATER.. but i rinsed the tuna with water before baking it with brown rice (with milk). on top of that i added some herbs, tarragon.. so no more fishy smell.. teng likes it a lot.. me tasted it . not bad.. no stink.. and i dun like tuna

u want the recipe?

astro
give ellie a bit of time, who knows she'll be more pro after 2-3mths? our way of taking care of our kid is very different from theirs, so need time...remember, must control...no choice, we are at maid's mercy..:p

YY,
Baking! I not good in baking hahaha...but i don't mind keeping the receipe for future use in case she really got sick of eating porridge.

Michelle,
Tuna with lemon not suan meh. Baby cannot take leh. For adult is it?

SQ/QQ/Star:
Heng ah, you all planning 1 or 2 years later and not now so I won't feel so stress. Jio me ok hahaha...

pink: the irony here.. she was very pro iniatially.. then abscess become like that liao.. hmmm.. in terms of parenting philoposhy. i am suprised that she matches mine.. on many things.. such as must include texture food though no teeth else next time bb might reject.. then feed at one spot.. etc.. i hope the 'old' ellie comes back fast.. else ah.. i will become one of the unsatisfied employers soon..

astro
no worries, we buddy buddy okie..take it easy.
my hubby is still super busy with work, getting new and more experience pple after CNY, past few weeks he'd been working overnight for many days bcos many msian colleagues went back home...
i'm trying to be understanding, waiting for the sun to rise, for a better tomorrow, better family life..when the day comes when i feel more confident about this, i will be ready for next bb, provided i can conceive again...let nature take its course

michelle: lemon is citrus.. better to avoid. till K turns one. but also.. if a little amount to sprinke over food. ok. not as a drink lah.. ok.. lemon drink?.. silly astro!

Pink: wah. i read what u wrote.. "waiting for the sun to rise, for a better tomorrow, better family life..when the day comes when i feel more confident about this".. i got goose pimples when i read that leh..

Astro: From the sound of it, maybe after falling sick, she's having second thots of coming overseas to work as a maid. Maybe you want to talk to her and ask her. If she really wants to go home, then let her.

And she wants to stay here to work. Did you give her a notebook to write down details as you were teaching her? This is impt leh. Cos if she's forgotten, then she can refer to the notebook mah. Even for how to switch on the washing machine, how much detergent to use, etc - all this needs to be written down to serve as future reference. Then when she becomes more familiar, can do without the notebook.

And hor, the notebook can serve a good purpose if you happen to change maids also. Cos can pass her notes to the new maid. Hahaha..