(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autumn
1st thing in the mrng I read abt the bagus news.
Hmmmm...mmm..mm...hehehehe *thumbs up without speaking*

Re: GXGX Gathering
GONG XI GONG XI GATHERING

1. Linda + 3 monkeys (10, 16 Feb ok)
2. QQ + tian (10, 16 Feb ok)
3. Astro + TEng + Miser + Ellie (16 feb TBC)
4 carol + asher + hb (???)
5 Irin + RR + hb (10th Feb)
6 Autum + EJ + Hb (16 Feb)
7. Yvonne + Bel + hb (??)
8. Audrey + K + (??? many?)
9. Michelle + K + hb (came back on 11 feb liao, no excuse)
10. Pink + Leia + Mummy (??)
11. Enne + boy + HB (TBC depending on confirmed location/date)
12. Giolyn + Clyde + Cedric (depending on which day)
13. Angel + Kaiser + HB (sunday r fine)

QQ, there is a matrix lookalike shades given and it is suppose to wear during sleep for a week. hahah...but i din lah. I wear for two nites only. hahaha..

If Dr chan did not say your right eye cannot do lasik then is ok lor. No matter wat prk is painful lor esp after the anasethetic worn off. Dr chan got to give me painkiller and sleeping pills so that it will not affect me too much.

bbmarch,
i can't access your spreadsheet from office. go home and check tonite if you pm me the amount to pay and your details okie. thks.

i read so many things since last night i'm so lost! so will only reply as and when i rem

autum,
now you already v hungry? tummy already bloated? i was lidat early early in the last pregnancy. so stunned it came so early. u eat if hungry k

darbebe, now u know why this thread is moving so fast.
spamming here.

my bread.. baked in 2003.

time flies..
1223486.jpg

Huignee,
aiya, u get lost a few times, then u will learn how to recognise roads la. but i think GPRS quite good. I saw my friend using it.. quite easy.

Angel,
hahah..

SQ,
I was also very hungry in my first preg.. but not so early i think. Probably after 2mths or so.. now really early and bloated. Looks terrible leh. I think hor, now i know why people always say our shen1 cai2 will get worse with each child that you bear.. i think we just get fatter and fatter! I trying not to eat too much else I become fei po.

QQ,
wau.. 2003 bread still can dig out!

autum: wanted to keep my mouth 'zipped' but cannot leh...c_ _ _ _ _ _s!

bbmarch: where to meet u on wed/thurs? meet at cityhall again? a pity i cant drive over cos hb outstation this week.

mash: i only got 1 romper tt i found too big for my boy. its for 24mths. color a bit dark tho. will go back take a pic n show u

yy,
of cos Reyden not as heavy as Teng. Teng's 2 months older than him leh. I'll faint if he's as heavy as Teng. So now we'll just have to wait for our big, slow but steady boys to decide when they want to walk unsupported.

Enne mei-mei,
so sorry, I cut & paste the previous post of the gathering list so didn't have your name yet. sorry, sorry.

autum, cannot find my rocky bread. otherwise u all will said its not appetizing at all. haha!!

giolyn, matrix look alike? actually i also got matrix or starwars look alike shades in my lab. haha! must wear la. u also Dr chan one ah? u not going for lengzai doctor meh? ok ok. let me knowwhen u recover then share your tips. i will ask u tonnes of >??? in march.

Autumn,

I got hungry even before I found out I was pregnant that time! My sudden VERY MUCH increased appetite is also one of the things that made me suspicious. Even my colleagues thought the amount of stuffs I'm putting away is like way too much. Of cuz, due to that a near complete absence of morning sickness, I gain like more than 20kg. Even after birth, I come home weighing at 64 plus kg, from my pre-pregnancy weight of 47.5kg. But dun diet though, as SQ suggested, eat healthily in small portions.

QQ
u still keep pix of your 2003 bread, very pro looking leh

everyone
let's just say GXGX to autum since CNY is around the corner...kekeke

Mash
J looks slimmer now leh

wow GXGX gathering has overwhelming response, enough space rite?

moogen
thank ya for collecting for moi.

astro/blurbelle
maybe i should just pass her the macaroni in her bowl and she just pick and eat herself, wat u think?

astro
i was listening to 933 chinese channel when driving to work last week, talking abt what kind of shop should the different horoscope open.
wow super accurate...they said Libra should open FASHION SHOP and SAGI (my hubby) should open TOY SHOP! cant believe it, maybe its my calling...

QQ
Yes yes, im a woodlander too. Sure, if Im not intruding, I hope to join in for any meet up nearby.

Autumn, don't suppress your appetite. If you have any craving, just have it. It's only this period where u hav excuses to indulge yourself without feelign too guilty.

woo...There are so many active bakers here. So fun but Im a lazy mama.

Anyone wants Carters' rompers for 18-24mths, Oshkosh long sleeve top for gals 12-18mths & long sleeve top for boy 2T? I've got similar items as these liao.

1223576.jpg
1223577.jpg
1223578.gif

one stupid questions.
Where should I go later?
I wanna buy the following:
- mattress (went IMM, cannot find what i wanted)
- sunglasses
- my cNY clothes

shall I go suntec?

QQ,
What kind of mattress you looking for?
I bought $200+ of new clothes at Bega at marina sq. Heehee, my one year supply of clothes. Still prefer to be able to try clothes as some clothes get from cct or je still inside my cupborard as i don't like.

huingee, wanna buy thinner mattress (but good ones) for tian. went IMM then they said no sample for me to try on woh. dare not buy yet. looking for queen size. hopefulyl 4-5 inch then good enough. oh ya, can go marina. forgot liao.
i can fit into most clothes, but if cannot fit type i give to my sis. she happie.

QQ,
It's not the size, it's the design, like too transparent etc.
Why you buying queen size mattress for tian. I think single good enough leh. Or if can you buy 2 single size mattress i think better. Easier next time to change or keep.

SQ. robinson ah. ok ok.

huingee, so far single size she roll roll roll and drop. use 2 single ok, but have to take up and sweep floor everyday. if use queensize, diff to keep, but can dun sweep so frequent, haha!! so lazy hor. our options for single/queen is still open. now we have 2 single mattresses, joined. wah! my back aching cause its really not comfy.

Qq,
Ya, last time i slept at il house also back ache cos not comfy.
I'm using seahorse brand for Esther now, i like hard mattress, seahorse is very hard.
To me queen or single on floor still need to sweep floor leh. i lazy dun sweep floor daily. Queen diff to push up i think. But your house have 4 room, still can afford one more queen size bed. Mine cannot.

SQ/Carol, if mit at cityhall oso can but i rch ard 7pm.

SQ, i hv pm u the payment details.

huingee, no lah i onli bring ah bien hm on fri nite. Tues-Thurs still go over for makan to see him lor. I want to bring him hm everynite but HB will b too rush for work. Tried once and HB nearly pengz san. hahaha!!!

Ah bien doesnt like to sleep on the ti lam at our new plc during nite time but daytime ok. So end up we still let him sleep on our bed.

So fast, exactly a mth away to ah bien's 1 yr old birthday. And till now, we still hasnt plan anything. Shld we have a mini or grand celebration? Any suggestions???

BB, i also never plan for her birthday yet.. no time no time. no one can tell me where, when i can celebrate. i need to think about it.

Audrey.. cancel cancel la. thank u! next time go there again.
cause no GXGX mood ma.. many already celebrating bb's birthday then. Thanks ya! i wrote love letter to u. u got it?

QQ...
if you wwana get mattress.....go to the factory outlet. Coz it will cost 30% lesser....and plus free delivery also. You have to go check it out on the papers....if buy from robinson's/novena this kind...sure more ex....

audrey...
where where where factory outlet? I'm going out soon.. where? u sms me thank u u!!

my phone: 46845946 x 2 = ??

Thank u

QQ BBMar
im also still thinking...should be having a not too big not too small makan session wif good frens, collegues etc + FIL side (grandparents, my family, aunt, maid).
but i need to have another with MIL..better not let her know about our 'other celebration'... mine complicated..headache

jyun,
Maybe you can hold a birthday celebration cum house warming for Fabien?
Thinking if you want you can pass me the ON items and i can pass to hope as our working place is near. Now i'm at home by 7.30pm on weekdays.

QQ....
Sorry babe...not sure where. its somewhere at bukit batok/bukit timah there leh. Exact location dun know. Coz hubby brought me there. Check today's papers...should have under the classified. I know got a few places that sell mattresses.

hi all..

just came back from lessons. i am a bit depressed.. hmm. not sure why. though everyone was laughing in class just now. dunno why i am moody also.. hmmm..

anything for me to KPO a bit.. and in the process distract and cheer myself up?

huingee thx for the advice... must give kai gong angbao eh... how much to give eh? i hate all these "li3 jie2" so ma fan..

QQ, u want to buy tilam or those for bed? if just to put on floor for tian to play on one, can look for the "3 folds" kind at JL or metro. $20+ only i think and can be folded into 3 panels to keep in a zipped bag, very convenient and easy to keep.

pink, have wanted to ask u.. did u buy the leapfrog table? leia likes it? its anthea's fav toy now.

bbmarch,
ok, i go home check email then pay you okie. then sorry, reach at 7pm ah? can i still tompang my orders with carol? paisei carol

edde,
you went cycling right? so anthea sat with who? i think it's fun. but i can't cycle
so if we go, daddy got to be the first passenger, then ferry me and YE! scared we all fall down

SQ, we rented this twin-seat bicycle with a baby seat in front. there is another type with baby seat behind. so its a whole family of 3 riding on 1 bicycle.. heehee.. $8 for 2 hrs, Free 2 bottles of mineral water.. cheap thrill
oh yes, we saw this family of 4 on 1 bicycle, baby seats in front and behind. looks so xing fu... hey its ok if u cant cycle! just that ur hubby must be more goot-lat and peddle harder!

SQ,
not good leh. cos I am at work leh. cannot just sleep. argh.. nowadays hor, i also don't dare to drive too much. Cos the other day, i veered into the next lane! So scary man.. cos i was so tired while driving home after work. jialat..