(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Starfruit,
no problem your CB items.. just pass to QQ can liao. Oops.. but maybe need to trouble Astro to pass all to me in RP. Or if I meet QQ at the GXGX party.. then i take.. hey, u not coming for GXGX party ah?

Michelle,
I can recognise your face from the pixs you posted mah. But you look smaller-frame in person so wasn't really sure whether is it you. hehehe.

Autum!!! That's good news!! Do take care, k?
*... gotta zipped after post ...*
I envy all the TTCing & going-to-be mummies.

YY/Mejo/BBgirl,

re: standing or walking tougher
I agree that standing still is tougher cos difficult to balance when stand still.

YY,
think boys tend to be slower when it comes to walking. Mine are good examples. Reyden had been faster in everything else but when it comes to walking, he's not. He's been cruising around for like 2-3 mths liao but still can't let go & walk whereas Reyes had only started to pull-to-stand & cruise around last month & she's already taking few steps without support liao. Or maybe our boys are too big and heavy? hahaha!

wow! so many nice clothes!!

michelle,
u got accidently buy boys clothes? hahaa....

autum,

qq,
hope tian's rashes go away soon...

re: gathering
i cant join for both leh...gog away on 18th...

Audrey,
whey! you are not supposed to congratulate me!!!! hahaha..

okie.. i am going to sleep liao. good nite everyone. sweet dreamsss..

QQ,
re: gongxi gongxi gathering
I'll be able to make it if it's on the 10th. 16th can't cos they'll be having their birthday party on that day.

GONG XI GONG XI GATHERING

1. Linda + 3 monkeys (10, 16 Feb ok)
2. QQ + tian (10, 16 Feb ok)
3. Astro + TEng + Miser + Ellie (16 feb TBC)
4 carol + asher + hb (???)
5 Irin + RR + hb (10th Feb)
6 Autum + EJ + Hb (16 Feb)
7. Yvonne + Bel + hb (??)
8. Audrey + K + (??? many?)
9. Michelle + K + hb (came back on 11 feb liao, no excuse)
10. Pink + Leia + Mummy (??)

GXGX party
10th Feb is sunday isit? i cannot make it leh.. got kinder class that day and then gotta go visit fren and relative place

J looks big boy liao..

michelle, thks for the links

bbgirl, i signed up as preferred member but nvr rec'd the links leh.. so weird. got to call and ask liao.

astro, the books i bot in Dec still not fin. but i'm buying bcos of another craze. Baking! reason bcos i wan to bake pretty cupcakes for M and Jo's bdays. after my last post at 9pm, i went to make bread. now dough is rising in the pot. only hope that after baking it taste like bread.

bbmar, belle
ManU 3 Spurs 1
hooray

michelle
when to meet up to pick up my loot? u bot for me, right?

autum
zipped
happy 4 u!

---
now to check on the dough...

pax,
i hope he grows taller instead of fatter ah! still monitoring his weight...maintaining at 13.3kg +/-
forgotten to measure his height the last time we saw Dr Ong..

morning everyone

Pax: wah.. so on? baking at 2am plus?!! give me some of ur energy, wun u? :p.. that time ur 'twin' bro also veyr into making bread.. i tell u, baking bread ah.. is a science leh. not an art liao.. got to go down tot the precise details ah.. else bread cannot rise/not nice/too tough blah blah balh.. u bought a bread maker? ur twin bro very siao on.. last time keep dumping me with his homebajed bread (which ain't delicious) at all.. haiz.. then he ownself make untill so happy.. despite no 'results' leh.. to the extent that if i asked him where he wants to go for the weekend, he will replyy very enthu-ly, "let's bake bread!" .. somemore with a sparkle in his eyes kind leh.. wah biang..sot liao..

bake cakes lah. easier :p

Irin: hmmm.. i see.. ur reyden can't be heavier than teng lah.. i need to get teng to SLOW down.. like what BBgril say.. slow and steady.. then he is walking very steadily without support liao.. now like flying around the house like that.. dunno where he rushing to

ha! soon reyes will be holding hands and walking around with u in the park liao.. and not just holding onto ur hand to go to sleep.. heehee

Morning mummies.. wet and cold morning.. feel like sleeping.. but now at work liao.

Pax,
wau.. make bread until late at night. you really have the passion for your baking! I will also do my scrapping until late night.. but only on friday nite n saturday nite cos next day non-working day.. but i see u always can do baking until late nite even if next day is working day.. pei-fu! next time u make bread and cupcakes for us ok!

Michelle-hehehe is that a compliment?? well u look diff in tied up hair too!

Irin,astro_pro-my boy too can stand without support for sometime only but when ask him to walk, he needs support, how to train him to walk without support? now we let him walk by holding onto his hands or he will hold onto table or sofa and walk around.

I heard abt girls being faster than boys in development wise but will boy be slower in talking too? my boy had been in a 'ma ma'(i supposed its mum mum) talk for couple of weeks and called 'pa pa' once last week, tried to teach him 'ma mi' but he keeps going 'ma ma'.

astro_pro-what happen to ur eyes? don't rub laa later get worse.

Autum-Yesh wet and cold and SLEEPY morning, got eat bf?? must eat hor.

mash-J looks 'taller' now but his chubby hands and legs are undeniable.

mash: i like the last photo of J sleeping.. i like babies sleeping.. so angelic.. but primarily due to the fact , they are no longer up to any mischief when sound asleep...!

Pax/belle: both of u into soccer ah.. i also. haha. i more of spanish league and italian serie a.. the hunks there more to drool over ..hahaha.. dun ike man U leh. prefer arsenal..:p.. next time if (that is if i got energy to watch) arsenal and man U sparring.. then i will spam the forum to agitate the two of u.. hahaha!! :p

(then the rest of the mums here will be like 'stop it! we DUN like soccer!' hahahaaa)

Irin-how come u remove my name wor??
nono.gif
hehehe.

11. Enne + boy + HB (TBC depending on confirmed location/date)

Enne: mornin.. rushing class soon. .ehh. my eye ah? haiz long story.. in archives ah...

cotinue with what u doing with ur boy lah.. when time for him to walk. he will.. and chances are i have this feeling . when he flying.. teng still scaredy cat.. dun want to let go!

whey.. mama is fine lah.. he is progressing well...and boys slower to talk also.. apart from the usual jabber.. with tone kind.. teng will also go 'ah Da!'.. no specific meaning.. but just to spit his over flowing saliva.. haiz..

Wah QQ, you dream of me huh? Wah so touched. Cos ye you shuo si, ri you shuo meng. hahaha...

Re: GXGX Gathering
I think if to arrange on Sunday, many mummies and babies are having kinder including myself. Unless is at afternoon or night.

11. Enne + boy + HB (TBC depending on confirmed location/date)
12. Giolyn + Clyde + Cedric (depending on which day)

hello mummies, zao an!

Thanks all for your input on baby crawling. I really felt assured after scanning through the previous posts.

Know what? When I went home friday, she has changed her crawling pattern to a caterpillar.
So funny but at least this way, the distance is more obvious AND she was on the 4s but remain stationary.
All these brought a smile on my face after a tired day at work.

The thread is moving very fast. * pant pant*
Was trying to catch up on your replies from where I left on Friday.

good morning. aiyo,this tian. woke up and pee twice (a lot of pees) this morning at 6am, while her pampers was not too wet. she went to sleep after that, and really slept like a pig. nomatter how i move her, she also cannot wake up. i wonder if she is okay.

michelle, today i am taking half a day off, go pat tor with hb. so any sales that i can go? hee hee

Audrey, u placed deposit liao for the function room? cause 24 is after CNY liao ma. no more gxgx.. if i wear red red then ppl will give me that kind of look. hee. so i see if 16 or 10 ppl can make it or not.

giolyn, its ri you shuo si, ye you shuo meng. day and night u also mixed up liao.
go rest. dun look at pc.
I'm now looking for a pair of sunglasses for myself. haha! so that i can wear after lasik.

Darbebe,
hahah.. do u know that this thread has the highest number of posts in the 2007 threads for mummies? heh heh.. once u miss a few days..u got to read archives liao. Sometimes 1 day can have 3 pages of archives!!

Enne,
got eat breakfast.. but still hungry.. jialat.. last week I bought quite a few pcs of clothes for CNY.. now I scared I won't be able to wear them! arghh... it's very irritating to be in-between sizes.. my stomach so bloated until want to burst..

QQ,
wau.. so romantic. take half-day leave to pak-tor with hubby. my hubby will never do that lor. aye, after lasik no need to wear sunglasses la but cannot strain your eyes.

Autum, this guy is going to iran liao. dunno if iran got any bomb or not. asked him to stay in 5 star hotel if possible, otherwise kena bombed then jialat. actually wish his visa dun get approved. haha! We are both aquarius, super not romantic according to star signs, then better make an effort to spend time together.

today very funny, the traffic was quite jam, and i was driving my hb. i kept saying: wah, so jam, so late liao. He kept replying: no ah, very good. he dun find it slow at all. he was trying to be funny, said no time to spend with me for very long time liao.

after lasik, must have a pair of yaya sunglasses ma. can use when driving too.

by the way giolyn, i also have a big scar in my right eye leh. meaning i will get pain also ah? cham.

Autum,
That's the only chance to go pak-tor with hubby as have to take care of bb after work and on weekends. Should have couple time at least once a month people. But i also long time don't have couple time and long time don't have my own time.
Happy for you.

heehee now till cny only 1week plus, think still can squeeze in lah.

darbebe... so u woodlanders right? next time when i free i go kacau u. now i know where michelle, astro and yvonne stay liao.

michelle, i told mr lai i went warehouse sales at east, he was stunt. again he was surprised that i drove jj all the way to tampines just for the sales. i guess he knows that i dun need him to drive me there anymore.

QQ,
Mr lai have to go Iran? Dangerous leh, hopefully his visa not approve then no need to go.
Heehee now can drive to different parts of singapore. For me even if i try to drive will not dare to drive to the east cos i'm very lost in direction.

AStro, Autum
failure lah... it was vv nice fresh fr the oven.. this morning, i dumped the whole loaf... too much flour, hubby said. he used to work in a bakery. wo bu shi xin..

Edde,
Forgot to reply you. No need 13mth bonus for nanny. But normally will buy some things for CNY and my mum remind me to give angbao to nanny lst day after cny when i send bb there. Treat it as kai1 gong1 hongbao.

RE: ON SPREE #1

Need to arrange logistics. Carol, i can pass u your items either wed/thurs. Who else is near u?

SQ,hope,ladysol,huajing - My workpl is in Jurong. Can either meet at jpt/cck lot1 on wkdays after wk.

mime_msexcel.gif

ON SPREE #1.xls (28.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Pax,
aiyo.. quite sayang hor.. but i think baking is like that.. cannot make it then must throw away.

Huignee,
Buy a street directory! that is very useful. I always get lost also.. then will park at one side and read the map. Now not so bad.. last time when just start driving will get lost easily.

pax, i love to make breads!!! maybe i should start again. i like to bake almost everyday. haha! but now no more energy.

huingee, really that dangerous ah? i checked his "shen1 ming4 xian4" the life line on his palm, quite long. so i thought ok. can escape. see la, this kind of place, Iran, his company nobody wants to go especially thos e in KL, everyone is in CNY mood except him.

huingee, i got drive ppl ma. jj was besides me, she is familiar with east zone. i totally lost in the east. i think the HDB everything, feeling is very differnt. road structure also different. haha!

pax, its like that one. i remembered my very first bread (many years ago) was as hard as a rock. my housemates were making fun of me but i forced them to take a bite each. we even took photo. it looked like a crossant from delifrance, but the texture is very hard.

QQ
u got breadmaker, right? vv ez leh.. can even make kaya, right? got jam function? i'm hooked lah.. sigh. i'm vv impatient person. maybe that's why fail liao.

ok.. back to work..

QQ,
Sorry to scare you. Should be ok one lah. I'm those scare this and that.
Lucky hb can push away those overseas job or else I cham.

pax, i can make kaya using my pan. haha!!
my breadmaker no kaya function woh.
its very additive one. maybe one day i dig out my bread photos and show u all. those were made with a conventional oven plus my COW ENERGY (nio2 li4). using hands oni... after that upgraded to electric appliances help liao.

Autum,
Have street directory in the car. But i really bad at direction. Must have GPRS then can. My sis also bad at directory but have GPRS she can drive to my house.
If i really driving, hb have to install GPRS and rear view camera for me.
Now i only know how to go my mum's place, il place and work.