(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pink: Anna is also like that these days. She's got to have whatever she wants, else she will cry til very cham. Sometimes I let her cry, but my maid of course dare not let her cry lah. So she's spoilt by my maid and my MIL.

Mejo: Walking is tougher cos they have to lift up one leg, balance the weight on the remianing leg and move forward. And reperat with the other leg.

pink: Leia the little Terror :p.. so innocently devilish :p

Mejo: i think so too.. i asked my colleague at owrk the other time.. she said her 8yr old son.. started standing without support at 13 mths. but he started walking without support at 12 mths.. so i guess like what u say.. they need to keep on 'walkin' and not stop.. else cannot find the delicate balance.. fall liao.. energizer bunny.. 'keeps going'..

i find myself so lame tonight leh!!!

Re: Gimmill sales

How come the clothes I got are quite different? I have the red carters sunsuit for 18mths. I even got a top for 3T and one romper at 2T I think. The majority of the stuffs I bought are 12 - 18 mths. Anyway YT still wearing her 6 - 9 mths and 3 - 6 mths clothes. All the rompers I have are long sleeves and most of them turtle necks. Hmm, turtle necks maybe not a good idea come to think of it, YT got big head.

hmmm.. so...the talk of night.. is walking or standing tougher? let's have a poll..

For standing tougher: Mejo (and astro)
For walking tougher: Bbgirl
For crawling tougher: ASTRO!!!

sot liao.. haha.. chiam too lame liao.. think so go and sleep liao

Babygirl,

I read somewhere that standing more difficult than walking, which I'm quite surprised also but I think it makes sense. Stand still and try to balance and you can feel that you actually need to put in some effort, walking is effortless. In walking, while at any point of time there is only one foot on the floor, the centre of gravity is lower and distributed, not concentrated at one point, erm, am I still making sense?

Astro: I agree that crawling is tougher. Cos I think it involves a lot more coordination. But between walking and standing, I thot by the time a person walks, he would naturally have to stand as well? *scratch head*

juz woke up from my nap
kekeke...

2006 dec, we ask to be on the mailing list mah, so we gave them our email addy

no problem on sharing info! jus afraid that your hubby will complain abt the amt of warehouse sale u gals are going ! kekekekeke

here is a pix of k today with 1 of her dress that i got in 2006! 1st time wearing today

too bad cant really see the dress!
1222995.jpg

Mejo: Hee.. I guess I answer your question above? I don't know leh. For Anna the order is as follow: stand with support, stand without support, walk with support, walk without support.

Baby Girl: I just sent the dress to this tailor near my place.. she does alterations, i ahve sent tons of stuff for her to alter liao (my dress ( i chop so it became a long top), my curtains ( it was originally floor length, i chop it in half, cos getting in my way when i clean the floor..hehe)

Astro: no lah, the alteration for removing the sleeves is only $4. not expensive at all/

Michelle: You just woke up from your nap?! Then what time will you be able to fall asleep?

Keep the sale info coming.. What do the hubbys know abt sale?

thx QQ and babygirl, my mum said there is such practice wor... but hubby said nonsense... at first i tot i will just give her grandson an angbao... i also bought her some CNY goodies liao.. hm...

bbgirl,
usually will sleep aft 1am. but tomolo not working, bring K to paed for her shot!
then going to 1 of april mum's plc to make cupcake & decor

star,
kekeke.. waiting for your response on the barney!
coz a bigger gal toddler want to me on the other car. so brot K to barney to rest my arms.
only have 2 of such at JL @ MS

Michelle: Wah, so shiok! Not working tom. At least I console myself this week is a relatively easy week after the crazy and hectic schedule last week..

mejo: according to my masters in mechanical engineering at home.. he said.. in motion.. is easier to balance .. and standing. is harder to balance..

ok. let me google..

bbgirl,
actually want to take friday off as well.
yesterday, went to a party and got chio to go to isetan sale on friday then borders!
but this week is month end, shld be pretty bz this week, gotta move $2mio worth of stuff b4 mth end.
now watching the new korean show @ channel 55

astro
u so full of ideas..think ur bank bursting with your retirement funds!

mummies...IS THE SALE STILL ON TOMORROW? i want to go le...anyone can gimme info tks.

Michelle: I will feel very paiseh to take leave now. Cos now is the time we work hard to meet the budget. The only nontaboo time to take leave will be during CNY, and I will ake some days off.

if u gals want to go other sales, i can dig up a few more for u gals

think got converse sales as well , then JL @ Expo shhld still be on

michelle
cant really see the dress but K looks so cute in the coconut head hairstyle..kekkee

babygirl
maid usually dare not let bb cry, in case mummy not happy.

ya astro
little terror, pisses me off many times...gave her macaroni, she kept digging out from her mouth, and when it drop on her clothes, she will pick it up and put in her mouth to eat!
i was asking my hubby maybe i should get a cane soon. hahhaha

Star
i dun like barney too, i simply dun understand why kids like him, not cute at all.

night bbgirl

belle: iszit? still empty leh.. my bank account.. yalor. RETIREMENT fund.. not supposed to touch now. so bank account now empty. just like CPF.. haiz..

oh today, i bought the braun blender fm Taka @ $99. weird the MR4050 is only $8.30 diff from the one i got!

then also bought another potty fm JL. today is their last day 20% off. Avent also 20% off

Baby Girl: Dress is $5. any with the alteration of the sleeves, Its $9.. still very very cheap lah. and by alterating it, she can waear it mroe often.. cos i dun have much opprtunity for her to wear L/S dress lah.. esp now that the weather is getting hotter.

QQ,

Actually I wanted to get short sleeve tops for YT but that day i go, mainly long sleeves except for the 3 carters singlets.

pink: then next time. just put macoroni on her dress first.. then she will pick it up and pu in her mouth straight away! CASE SOLVED!!!

* i spy belle appluading my cool idea again!! ** hahahahaha. chiam sot liao.. go shower now. hope can come back.. more sane...

Edde,
no need to envy, your turn will come soon

Astro,
wau so fast u calculate the star sign for me liao. Virgo ah. ok la, i think i can get along with Virgos. I have a feeling I will have a girl this time round. Dunno how accurate. Mother's instinct? When I had EJ, I was very sure I will be having a boy and I was right.. so not sure if my instinct this time round will be accurate.

re: Teething
EJ got 4 upper and 2 lower. The 2 lower sprouted first, then 2 upper, then recently 2 sides of the upper.. is that the correct sequence? EJ no cry or fuss.. I really thank God for being so kind to me.

bbgirl,
nite nite.

pink,
husb was juz saying her fringe not growing leh!

RE: Cane
the frends that i went to the sales with yest, has a cane in her car, bedroom and bathroom.
all imported fm Penang !

Autum: *whispers*.. psssssttt.. we are not supposed to talk abt it.. shhhhhhh..*finger to mouth*....

ya correct squence..

i go bathe first.. before i slap myself for being so lame ah!

astro
notti notti...

pink
aiya Chloe sama sama la..everything also curious to taste..tell her NO she got worse..insist to taste! stubborn like a donkey!

aiya sales over arrh...okie lor nvm save $$ for my own clothes !

i go watch soccer with hubby liao...

pax u watching? 1-1 now ...MAN U jia you!

wah. star: u seems to be having a lot of fun leh.. :p:p:p:p

i find typing my 'a's so boring and such a rotuine leh.. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa