(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Aiyooh.. I can't take the pics of the items I bot. Cos they're still wet from washing. After my maid irons them, then I take pics..

Actually they're very good buys on the whole.

mummies.. i have been deliberating whether to announce here or not.. i actually tested positive on last monday.. will be seeing my gynae this coming wednesday. at first i thot of not seeing doc till after CNY, but hubby thinks we should see before we make a trip back to m'sia for CNY. by now i m nearing 6weeks. I thot maybe see after 8wks better.

erm, don't congratulate me okie.. actually we haven't told anyone yet. think too early to tell. we dun really want people to know until after 1st trimester.. as usual.

autum
ya the MIA mom is back! i have been sooo busy at work. anyway there is this irritating new colleague who just joined and everyone hates her. she bosses people around, ask them to do her work and then claim credit by presenting to the bosses. Well what to do , the bosses love her. we feel veyr sick coz there is loyalty discount in the company. they always import their so called "talent " and think we have no market value since we have been with the company for so long.

sorry for venting my frustration here. i have been having sleepless nights because i am so angry with my bosses for treating us like this. we all feel betrayed.

CNY clothes
aiyo i managed to "kiyo tio" cheap clothes for CNY. i bought 2 dresses from THIS FASHION and they are very nice. the cutting is very nice, makes me look very elegant and slim. there was this very nice lady who offered me her THIS FASHION membership card and it was her birthday month so 20% off! my dress coz $25 each after the discount, very worth!! now i feel so shiok whenever i buy something nice and cheap. The sense of achievement is so great, better than buying something nice yet expensive and easily available. Not easy to find a treasure in THIS FASHION, i like digging and digging.

Pepper,
wau.. you very long life! I just mentioned about you only and you appear! hmm, your new colleague does sound irritating.. hiaz.. what to do, life is such.. those who knows how to politics and bootlick always get further ahead..

Come here and vent! We so long didn't hear from you. How is your gal? Post some updated pics of her leh. She must be grown up now!

suddenly my ear and eyes a bit blocked... zipped.

enne mei mei. ok ok. see you & your mi mi boy..

bbgirl, ok ok. see when the items are here la. cause sekali items not here then i go back KL liao. haha!

autum, no prob.. all can tumpang me.
now its my turn to contribute liao. told u all beore right? now i can drive .. no problem.
pink, now i can read map then drive to the places accordingly.. at off peak hour hor. peak hour i dare not. so jia you!

AUTUM!!!!!!!!!! wah.. ehh.. ok.. no congrats ah?.. ok.. *do slient gong xi gong xi gesture*

happy for u .. so fast huh.. EJ got minnie mickey sis /bro liao! haha..

Pink: i think so too.. sian i never so stressed till got this stupid kind of 'allergy' before.. i also very seldom skipped menses coz of stress one.. at most twice (inclusive this one?) in my 27 yrs life.. wah biang.. suddenly feel i a bit lousy lei.. coz pple go back to work, i also..pple body still fit and strong(though stressed).. i become like that.. haiz.

oh AUtum
cannot congrats u first ah...how? but very happy for you!!!! good news yeh!

babygirl
i can drive to your parents' or PIL's place at same old place, cant remember the road name, the one at river valley

QQ
my best performance is driving into orchard..kekkee...

QQ, Astro, Pink,
hahah.. u all very funnie leh.. I just didn't want to be overly excited or happy cos scared if anything goes wrong.. erm...touchwood.

Astro,
ya, I m taking folic.. n also calcium pills.

QQ,
thanks for let me tumpang the CB items. Erm, are the items here yet? BBGirl, are the items here? or when will they be here? Will be before CNY?

leng lui pepper.
i think ah, u wear anything also slim and pretty.

work life is like that one sometimes, that's y sometimes i really like my current company cause no politics there. though management sucks. when i was preggie, my coligs were all very caring about me.

pink orchard i still dare not. haha! so far i drove to those areas that i am not familiar during off peak hour, then better. preferably with someone besides me then better.

astro.. we were right!!
today tian developed some rash, (not feng mo, its less serious).
i think its due to viral fighting. i saw the rash developing at her face, front abdomen, then quickly i brought her to bath and apply LOTS of Dermaveen cream. then after a while, ok liao, subsided.
1 hour later, came back again ( a bit), quickly applied cream then recovered. now looks under controlled. heng she is not at nanny's place today, sure outbreak like nobody business cause dusty. brought her to aircon room, then it was much better for her.
I'm relieve, but got to monitor and hope nothing happen tomorrow.

now, this is the 3rd incident with her rash outbreak. all after either fever or flu. so i got to be careful when she gets sick next time.

Pink: My PIL place has gone enbloc! Don't think it's still there leh. Anyway, the items are not here yet. I think they'll be here before the CNY

Autum: Will keep mum til you announce..
This is such good news..

QQ: When are you going back to KL? For the CNY isit? I hope now I don't otang you girls the goods over the CNY..
Hehehe..

Pepper: So long never see you. Office politics is everywhere. Just do your job and steer clear.

QQ: Tian has the tendency to get rashes after fever? Then could she be allergic to the medication? Let the PD know next time an see what he says.

Anyone watching Tennis? Unseeded Tsonga yeah!!

I'm talking to myself..

Anna has been waking up everynight without fail. Is it teething? She used to be able to sleep thru' the night.. My hubby suggests to let my maid sleep in baby's room again. I
m not for the idea. But really dunno what to do.

Here are some of the pieces I bot. There are those playsuits which are still wet.

These are 5 for $10 only!

1222551.jpg
1222552.jpg
1222553.jpg
1222554.jpg
1222555.jpg

Dresses going at 3 for $10 I think. The last piece is 1 for $5.
1222556.jpg
1222557.jpg
1222558.jpg

I got 2 of these in 2 colours of different sizes.

1222559.jpg

Autum-hmm ok no congrats first, how abt take care yea??

astro_pro-u sick huh? now ok??

Baby Girl-girl one seems more colourful hor, when I go there din really see so much to buy for my boy.

Irin,Michelle-quite surprising to see u all coz thot u all went already?? hehe and Michelle I saw u twice(first time the promil milk, 2nd the fox romper, now 3rd and u cannot recognize me?? or do I look diff with specs and without??) hehe and Irin, that's me friend whom got a bb too thus jio him coz he at safra, not my HB, my HB not 'onz' into this kind of things one. hehe

Autum: if u not adverse to drinking milk.. Anmum (dunno how t ospell) the milk for preg women. is quite good.. the chocolate one (though not really very super chocolaty.. beats the plain one ) ---i hate milk one.. but can still stomach that..

Bbgirl: tian is most likely not allergic to the medication.. it is a common sign for bbs to develop a rash after fighting any viral infection (normmal after the onset of fever).. was told this by the lengzai KK A & E doc when i brought teng there to have his very slight rash examined after his fever last time.. so can take note of that lah..

why Anna sudden wake up? hmmm.. got crying or not??

Enne: i feeling better.. but i misplaced my eye ointment leh.. haiz.. dunno what i doing lah.. later must go dig up.. else tomorrow my eyes will be scratched blind... by me...

QQ: ya.. common.. shows that Tian is recovering also.. so ya.. do what u havebeen doin.. and the rash will go away in no time..

Just now saw the antioxidant Mejo suggested.. very much want to buy it.. but haven;t confirmed missed menses due to stress. so never buy..andi want to complain..

STUPID NTUC XTRA AT AMK HUB.. FLOODED WITH PEOPLE TAKING THEIR OWN SWEET TIME.. WAH BIANG EH!!! I FEEL LIKE SCREAMING, "SIAM!!!! " TO GET THESE SLOW MOVING BUTTS OUT OFMY WAY!!!!!! ARGHHH..

ok.. complained finish liao..

QQ and all mums: i think with experience.. and research (done online and as a community here).. one fine day.. we can all joint collaborate and run a PD clinic liao!!

cheap cheap lah.. coz advice on based on hearsay.. so prof PDs charged $70... we charged $25 can liao lah..

good retirement planning hor?

hello hello. today tian superb. i think she is making up her sleeps in the past few days.. slept 2.5 hours + 2 hours today. now slept liao.

bbgirl, yes astro is right. i also asked pd the same questions. then apparently three occassions she was given differnt types of medicines. I was asked to look out for allergy symptoms like puffy eyes, watery eyes, etc but no signs. all occasion rash came when she is about to recover or just recover. this time,already anticipated. a bit prepared.
I remembered this, Dr seow (888 there) also said most prob its not triggered by cement dusts, but the cement dust, environment can make it worst if it was triggered. so today at our home, tian's rash still under control, its very mild. hopefully by tomorrow all gone otherwise will be another drama at nanny's place.

astro, u moody leh. relax.. the Q long long then ask miser to Q.

bbgirl,
i plan to go back KL this coming saturday. but hor, not sure if hb will be back by then. he is coming back tonight but leaving for iran dunno which day.
dun worry, i think vpost stuff come in quite fast. this week should be ok liao. my ON spree is at the borderline. sekali cannot get then yvonne will have to collect for me otherwise bel no CNY clothes.

astro.
linda ever mention $1 per advice from her. haha!! cause she is also my pd. pax too.. bf consultant + pd.

bbgirl. if anna wakes up crying, is it the same cry as last time? cause tian also wake up crying last night, and few nights ago. she still had pains though i aapplied dentinox. its not 100% sleep through one, dun stress. I'm pro no cry solution one.. hm.. u know what i am going to say.
now its either me or my sil sleeps with tian in the past few weeks.

QQ: Her crying is not exactly the same as last time. This time she cries like she's in pain, and very difficult to pacify - give water, give pacifier all cannot. We also give detinox whenever she wakes up at night. So poor thing leh..

Oh I see. Yah then hope Tian's rashes recover tonite before going to nanny's house.

Astro: You found a retirement job liao.

autum,
saw your news. keep us posted

looks like a number of bbs waking up to cry at night. YE also. sometimes can be pacified, sometimes damn cham. she loves brushing her teeth, but she doesn't like detinox. makes the vomitting sound wor...

QQ: i see.. then can i ask QQ to help me go and Q? I think she loves to Q, judgin from her name

and Linda and pax's biz.. i dun dare to touch.. but hor.. can i offer advice as parenting 'authority' ah?.. as in other areas apart from PD and LC's realms of expertise.. hahaha.. u know.. areas such as CIO, weaning, type of food to offer, routines.. ???
the professional PDs and LCs don't do this mah.. these areas normally 'loud mouths' do one.. hahahahaa!!!

BBgirl: hmmm.. when did all the waking up start? what time does Anna wake normally for these few days? How many, and which, teeth Anna has so far?

i just hope that this retirement job can help me cover my old age.. hahahah!!!

pax: hello... THAT many books to buy at borders meh?

SQ: hello hello *wave wave*... TEng will scream louder whenever we applied dentinox leh.. and Dr Seow (the GP) at woodlands.. yvonne's fav doctor.. mentioned.. dun apply teething gel to bbs at all.. he says it make things worse leh.. i asked him how stop the crying.. he never answer me leh. but just tell me that teng's teeth not infected.. dun give teething gel??????? what on earth was he talking ah????

Astro: Hmm.. I think everyday last week she woke up at nite. There were a few nites she was quite unconsolable and I had to carry her and gently put her back into her cot when she's amost falling asleep.

She's got her 2 lower teeth. And at the upper gums, teeth #3 and #4 are sprouting. Can already see the whites.

Pax: Did you sign up as Borders member? If yes, you shd have received the advertisement with links to the vouchers leh.

I posted it here sometime back and deleted the email liao.

autum,
me too ZIPPED !!! kekekeke

bbgirl,
think K i teething again, coz saliva was non stop today. but now wondering where ??
coz she already have 2 lower and 2 upper ?? here shld i look next ?

enne,
u look diff w/o glasses

irin,
u solid coz neber meet u before, can spot me

QQ,
u really tired, but must say its a nice dream

Bbgirl: so lower gum..#3 and #4 not out?
any idea what time she normally wake? and does she wake up with a scream kind?? wah .. pat her till she falling asleep? how long it took ah? .. coz teng can 'play' with me for almost 1 hour one leh!

astro. my chinese name is Q ma... so QQ easy to remember cause my hb calls me qq too.

bbgirl, could it be nightmare? yalor very cham de, wake up at night and cry cause too painful. so normally i dun stop tian from napping for longer period. just let her sleep.

so astro. in which order the teeth normally come out? i know some can be out of the sequence one, but normaly i mean.
then hor, which one is more painful? tian's cry is SCREAM type. less than 1min then slept again.

Astro: Yah, lower gum #3 and #4 haven't come out. And upper gum #1 and #2 also haven't come out.
Sometimes I wonder if it's the bed or her room. I've brought her over to our room with the hope she can sleep with us. But no such luck. Each time I have to bring her back to her own cot before she could sleep again. Usually abt 2 plus 3 and 5plus - twice.