(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ, your item not oos, its the server problem. or my explorer problem. haha!! home pc cannot make it liao, need an upgrade.

my bb has also been waking like 2 times every nite crying. sometimes he will be standing up crying. isit teething or juz dreaming?

i am just thinking aloud..
would wearing a complete amour of steel prevent Tian from getting the horrible feng mo at her nanny's place? ...hmmmm.. *thinking very hard*

Hey, today Anna trained up her walking skills. We sat in a circle - papa, ah mah and mama. And she walked from one person to the other.. Haha.. She really enjoyed herself..

michelle: how do u get the gimmil pple to email u abt the sale ah? really gd deals leh. all the clothes i hv now can last my boi another 1-2 yrs liao! cant imagine if i hv a ger next time. how much more shopping will i do?

Michelle: Yah lor. You must always keep us posted on such warehouse sale leh.

Carol: She first walked without support quite sometime back. But walking wasn't her preferred mode of moving abt. She will walk to us when we call her to. Until recently, she's more confident in walking and will let go of her hand when she moves from one furniture to another that is some distance apart.

QQ: i see.. i thought why QQ leh. i thought 'fish ball is tasty coz it is very Q.. " that kind leh.. :p

hmm NORMALLY, 2 bottom front, then 2 upper front, then the sides (one beside each 'front', up and down).. then the 2 pre moalars up and down.. and the 2 last molars (right behind, up and down).. all in total.. 20 milk teeth right??

good info here
http://www.teething-babies.co.uk/teething-process/teething-chart.php

bbgirl: huh? so.. anna has her upper #3 and #4 first before the 2 front? ..i see i see.. but u have a point leh.. as in cannot be every night wake up coz night mare mah? a bit silly leh.. she petrified in the day meh?! a bit duh sounding hor? i think teething more likely . given that she hasn't got 2 upper front.. maybe teething 2 upper front PLUS lower #3 and #4 AT THE SAME TIME?! wah. i guessing only. but that alreayd sound very painful

the timing she wakes are 'normal'.. the light sleep period of the bbs.. anything buay song onli.. will wake up liao.. hunger or sleep associations or teething pains etc...

QQ: just now teng only screamed for 3 seconds. go back to sleep!
.. maybe he slapped tian or tian slapped him lah.. play play in slumberland park.. then play too rough.. cry liao lor

bbgirl: ur method of walking training, would make teng very excited.. and us very breatheless and 'heart attack ' to 'catch' him before he sway and fall...

Astro: Yah lor. Her upper #3 and #4 appear first. Quite unusual hor? What happened to the upper #1 and #2? I asked her if they had lost their way today and she smiled at me..

Carol: in the case of asher.. could it be that he is practising his standin gup skills.. and is caught coz can't sit back and go back to sleep IMMEDIDATELY?.. i meant he awake he no problem.. but sound asleep then all of sudden 'found' himself standing up.. then can't reconcile the fact.. cry liao..
it happens when bbs have acheived some very impt milestones (most of the time gross motor).. and they get so caught up praticing in sleep that they 'wake' themselves up and scream coz cannot get back to sleep..

it happens to teng sometimes.. coz he trying his darnest best to sit up mah.. and he will flip himself awake.. and look very dazed.. then i would be like "what the hell u trying to do?? " then he 'comes to his senses' and cry liao..

Astro: She trained herself up. We didn't train her. We were at ah mah house and she couldn't make up her mind who she wants to stay with.. Hahah.. Of course we stand ready to catch her if she's losing her balance lah. She is getting it - she'll lose her balance if she walks too fast, but if she goes abt slowly, it's ok..

bbgirl: VERY!

ops.. i am not making fun of anna ah.. but coz i have some knowledge of the type of bites among canines.. all of a sudden i had this image of a bulldog in my mind..ehh. dun ah bish me.. :p

teng, i think,, not sure.. coz didn't see and no feel yet, sprouting 2 bottom (def out) and 2 sides first also.. upper no teeth at all.. i think he looks more like the bulldog leh..

autum *envy*

QQ and mummies with babysitter, is there such market practice that we must give our babysitter 13mth bonus?

bbgirl: today i saw a girl (1 yr, her ah ma said one).. standing very stiffly without support for a very very long time but not walking (her ah ma 'scolding her why not walking, just standing).. but i was damm impressed that she could stand so long without support ( for almost 15 mintues)..then i asked teng.. if dun 'fly' so fast.. can stand like her?. he nodded his head once. and smiled.. then clapped hand. and sucked thumb...haiz.. does the stupid boy get my plea or not ah??

ya.. so now.. how to make them do it SLOWLY? ..half the time , Teng's FLYING.. not walking..

hi mummies pop in awhile to ask if the sale is still on tomorrow??

thinking to take half day go jalan le..super sian no time for shpg for myself! went zoo today, weather super hot , then it rained. Chloe is like a Koala again...i m aching all over now.

autum
*wink wink**

QQ: missed that qn.. normally the first 2 are the most painful (up or down) coz bb never experienced tha kind of pain before.. then apparently they will get used to it one.. then when same thing happen.. wun scream so loud.. (think pax, or was it soemone else say that befoe too.. ) then when molars come in also very painful.. coz bigger..

think bbs this age (esp those will 8 teeth all out liao) going to experience this soon? coz the next teeth to erupt in this case.. would be the molars liao.

atro. u have that type of jumpsuit? steel armour? lend me pls. thank u!
haha! but i think she will sweat like mad. cannot la. slowly she herself has to adjust to the environment. i have no choice also, but she has to try to adapt.
eh, so #4 comes before # 3 ah? i looking at the teething chart. 2st molar comes before the cuspid?

bbgirl, anna very steady. now tian prefers to crawl, i think crawling is faster for her. she also like to fly here fly there like YT.

carol, asher very funny leh. ya i agree sometimes can be nightmare (also the same as achieving some milestones).

Astro: I haven't disturbed Dr Low for sometime liao. Will give him a call to ask abt Anna's teeth. I really wonder what happened to them..

Don't think we can make them. They have to realise it on their own. It's like there is a "click" somewhere, then all of a sudden they understand and can do it all on their own. Before she was still scared and wanted to reach her "destination" as soon as possible. so her steps are more hurried. Now she knows there's no need to rush, and as a result her steps are more stable and balanced.

bbgirl, domie's teething now and similar pattern to anna. he's having his upper #3 and #4 first before the centre top 2 but discovered they are catching up already. when i feel his gums, can feel the centre 2. maybe poss anna is also sprouting 4 at the same time.

o oh. getting late. need to give last milk n oink oink liao. hb left for taiwan today. be back on fri. its myself for these few nites. better be a gd boy n not wake up middle of nite!

nite nite mommies!

edde, no 13th month bonus for nanny one la. dun spoilt market. kekeke..

bbgirl, my nanny said top 2 are very painful one, as compared to bottom twos cause they are very big.

Edde: It realy depends on you. If you want to reward her, give her a big ang bao lor. Once you start this, it means you have to do it every year cos otherwise she'll think you don't like her anymore..

Moogen: Maybe. These days we use the finger toothbrush so can't feel anything.. Tom will ask my maid to feel her gums to see if the centre 2 are coming out, yet..

QQ: if in ur lab, u can succeed if drawing out my 'steel-like' fats and use them to 'mould' around tian to form an inpentrable protection layer without making the mummies here too grossed out in the process when u described the lab experiment here.. then Tian shall have her amour of 'steel'! hahahahaaaaaaaaa.. lame..

anyway.. ya. u right leh. i never notice that.. haha. ya.. acccording to that teething order.. hmm.. not very logical hor.. but aiya.. as long as all come out before 6 lah..

with the rate teng teething.. at 1 yr then start.. wonder how long he takes ah. to have the complete set.. hmmm...

belle: like that is a good idea mah? u get rid of the Koala and earn some cash leh!! .. ok.. remember to give me my brainstorming fees.. i need this pittance to survive!

night carol

bbgirl: ya. go disturb Dr Low.. these Pds too eng.. need work harder for their keep..!
ya. agree.. i hope teng stops flying lor.. really dun need to rush right? rush for what? .. haiz...

QQ: I saw the dresses in your 3rd pic. But there were all smaller sizes. I was comtemplating if I shd get them and wear them as tops instead of dresses. If so, got to wait quite some time cos they're too long for tops. So I didn't get in the end.

yaya.. teng will have a few teeth sprouting within a shorter period.

me very detail in data, so i noticed the numbers.. haha!! my lab not makign steel thing, but my hb's boss is in steel bsiness. as him to kabut some steel for me.

bbgirl, i agree. the largest that i can get was 18 months.. so got them.. wanted to look for bigger sizes. so 18 months just nice for her now (for CNY), and next time can use as tops.

QQ: i got the 1st dress that u bought too. waht size u manged to get? mine size quite small leh. I Sent to tailor to chop off the sleeves, wanna let Rae wear fro CNY lah

and the website says most bbs have complete set by the age of 2.. wah. then teng should be sprouting his teeth FAST AND FURiUOS liao leh.. OH NO!

star: then add on to the workmanship of chopping the sleeves on and make sure the 'wound' 'heals' properly.. Rae's new piece not cheap anymore leh.... no?

star: wah.. then chances ah.. Autum will have a virgo minne/mickey.. and that means Miser's VERY young long lost bro/sis?!!!

Miser is a mouse too.. a stingy mouse that is...

babygirl
wow u girls really can buy...now im glad that i dun stay in the east where all the warehouse sales are.
btw where do u stay? which central mummy is collecting from u direct, maybe can longbang.

leia also kept waking up last week and stood up when she woke up, some say its teething, no idea..but seems like quite a few are going thru the same phase.

she can stand for a long time but still dare not take the first step, whenever i ask her to walk over, she rather kneel down and go into crawling position.

today she's very notti, we brought her to vivo, walk a bit..wanted to put her back into her pram she started crying away. its really becoming a bad habit, when we take away her stuff, she also cry and squeeze her tears out. fed her macaroni, she dig her food out again...the only thing i could feed her this weekend is the Eu Yang Seng Brown Rice powder...

Re: Denitox

Eh, so many different advices from PD... YT no teeth, not teething also asked us to apply denitox. But she likes it though, will suck suck our finger when apply. Very fun, haha.

Today she also sot sot, never slept the entire afternoon! Then dinner puke out whole bowl... think too much cuz it looks like she is eating close to half a pot of porridge. But the bowl at home and the bowl at my mum's place two different sizes, very difficult for me to estimate.

Re: standing

The balance and control for standing is more difficult than walking! Standing is actually more difficult than walking. MIL told me there is once she put YT down in the play-yard then let go, YT seemed to have "forgotten" that there is no one holding her then she stood for a very short while without support. Then she realised liao and start to sway and tremble on the spot before sitting down. Haha.

Starfruit: How you chop off the sleeves? Yah, there were a lot of long sleeved tops there too. I didn't get cos Anna is afraid of heat. And I also didn't get any sweaters.

star, bbgirl. i got those dresses on 1st day, but evening time liao. some of them i got from michelle.
got some more, but lazy to take photos of all. haha!