(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

YY,

Another good thing it did for me. No sickness or even if sick recover very fast. That time I stopped during preggy and breastfeeding, I got sick more times and more severely than I did in YEARS.

hi cutie,
think u stay very near my aunt, opp hub too..344

mash
your eyes very sharp. Yes that's my little monster on Mother & BB mag.

astro,
did u bath veri hot water? is not good for eczema skin... thou i also like tt... but i must bath with veri hot water den shiok... come out must quickly apply lots of cream...

Astro,
i dun care.. cos i love dao-you.. especially those chicken rice stall type. and I always take. i realised that if it's that kind of good dao-you, then i think no allergy leh.. but if those not so good quality, then will kena! hahah.. but anyway, it's my guess only.. maybe it's not even the soy sauce.. also, I read before, some allergies (like mine i believe), it's not always the same food or situation will cause it. Food A maybe be ok, but if Food A + Food B combine, then may cause the reaction.. by itself, both A and B may be ok.. so it's very hard to pinpoint. so I never bother.. cos my allergy is under-control now.. meaning, even if i get it, it's very mild now.. just a few dots puff up around my eyes.. some years back, when it first started, it's very bad.. i get all swollen and wheezing.. now not so big reaction liao.

Mejo: u mean tthere is NO known side effects? hmmm.. in that case. i think better make sure not pregnant before takin gthis.. most likely skip menses coz stressed.. haiz

QQ: to answer all ur three qns.. all NOT ok..
Q1: poor sleep Plus teng teething.. average 4 - 5 hours each day (haiz)
Q2: no appetite .. always half portions
Q3: discharge.. hmm ok. coz after birth always quite dry.. so no diff in that..

haiz.. so how? i get what disease now?

Astro, Yvonne,
Yah, if you have eczema skin cannot bath hot water, will make it worse. My hb got eczema skin, especially in cold weather.. last time, got once he went to Korea (on biz trip).. it was freezing cold, but his thighs all red with rash. My poor hubby had to spray his thighs with cold water while in the shower! He was shivering like mad, but to make the itch stop, he boh-bian, just jet-spray with cold water.. after that he become numb liao!

YY,

It is a dietary supplement, like vitamins but not as toxic since it is water soluble so I dun think anybody did a study on it. No known doesn't mean dun have though.

Yvonne: i wun say very hot water lah.. just max heater (42 degrees) hot meh? but full blast shower.. no effect mah...i not shiok or what leh. i dun want to ge cold!

yvonne, i understand. cause i also like that when i went back msia. aiyo. all haywire. but dun worry, try your best. if really cannot, bb adapt faster than we thought. its always possible to adjsut back. dun stress yourself. must enjoy CNY ma.. ask bel go gxgx and get angpow. haha!

mejo, yes. with good antioxidant level in our body, we will get stronger in terms of immunity.
eat more vege and fruits also can increase immunity if u pregnant with no. 2 next time.

QQ,
ya... just now i ask bel to do gong xi gong xi... all those auntie so happy... just they nv prepare ang bao... wahahaha... *give mi some cash also nvm.. lol... i really hope my relative there will give in to mi lor... cos i can talk back ma... if hb's relative... cannot... must be good gal... lol...

hi michelle, i just bought a pack of 7 pcs rompers from mothercare last wk wor..

pink, i saw the toy laptop and mouse at parkway parade isetan today, i think its $49.90

yvonne, i forgot to call kindermusik today.. hopefully tmr they wont chase me out.. see u guys tmr!

today brought anthea cycling at ECP... 3 of us nearly melted under the glaring sun.. *sweat*

astro,
wah... den u max to 42degree? i think tts too hot la... er... seriously, i don noe 42degree is how hot... but got smoke? cos i bath hor... in the toilet machian genting highland liao... blur vision... too much smoke...

haiz.. i used to eat LOTS of veg and fruits before and when preg with teng.. now all haywired.. i dun think i even eat and drink barely enough to substain life at times.. haiz..

astro. dun need hot bath la.. warm warm can liao. 42 degree hot hot leh.
u have no disease, i think your have routine disorder now. adults also need routine one. meals should be taken at the right time. and sleeps too. if not enough sleep at night,also need to make up during day time (a bit of nap). i know its hard cause we working. then, weekends can bu3 hui2 qu4. supplement can help a bit bah, boost up your energy a bit, but still you got to rest well.

autum, the best way to stop my itch is to ask my hb to smack my ithcy skin hard hard. really hard. he tried it, and he tot i was siao! now whenever i scratch, he will come smack me, but with my permission. terrible.. its really itchy one. next time u know what to do liao.

astro,
i noe how to encourage u drink more water... u give teng a cup of water, u also take a cup of water, den both drink together... got 2 advantage... 1 is: u get to drink water... 2: u encourage him to use cup!

astro,
ok... lol...

QQ,
ur hb veri funny... u noe wad my hb do? he use his saliva to wipe my itchy part... faint... den i have to go toilet wash... stupid rite... but it ease the itch for awhile la... after washed, dried... itch again.. haiz...

drink more water astro.. it flushes away toxins in our bodies. its good.. but same as u, i always forgot to drink enough water.

yvonne.. two more weeks , can get $$ from bel's angpow liao. haha!

edde, wah u also happening. its so hot today. got to apply a thick layer of SPF liao.

QQ: ya. my routine totally haywired.. already not much of a routine. now totally gone. weekends i also wake at 7am leh. haiz.. but ellie getting there.. know how to prepare everything.. but she scared to knock on my door sharp at 7 to bring teng out to feed.. ! haiz. when i rest with teng also.. can sleep past timing. but she wun come in to 'disturb' one. dunno she is unsure of timings or dun dare to disturb.. haiz

yvonne.. good idea.. but the 'prob' is.. that means only 2 days in a week. i guai guai drink water??.. coz now i see/feed teng 2 days oni.

wah! yvonne.
if my hb use his saliva to wipe on my skin, then my skin wil burn into holes. i think his saliva also a bit toxic. he hiself has no good skin also la. kiss liao also got pimples at my face.

QQ, Astro, Yvonne,
when your skin itch, do NOT put powder (baby powder or snake powder or whatever powder) on your skin. All the little particles in the powder may cause further irritation to the skin. And hor, best is not to scratch, cos the more you scratch the worse it gets.. yah, it's very difficult not to scratch.. but must REN.

QQ,
cannot la, I no strength to smack hubby and if i do that, my hand will pain! hahaha..

QQ,
wah... toxic! lol... my hb also got alot of pimple... keep asking mi to apple aloe vera gel for him... so ma fan... no cure liao... don noe he got pass his toxic to mi anot....

edde,
u know what, I dun really want to let EJ sai tai yang.. haha.. cos EJ is super fair.. i will feel sim tia if I let him sai until chao ta.. hahaa.. jialat hor.. u got put sun-block and wear hat for Anthea or not?

autum, mummy doesnt know how to bao3 yang3 so baby no bao yang also lor.. haha!! in fact it nvr come across my mind to do that! :p

haha! edde. though i not really bao yang my skin, but i will apply some sun block (not spf 50 type, only 15). better than nothing.
oh, next time ask your ah lao hold an umbrella for both of u.

edde,
i am the lazy to bao yang type.. so in order to no need to do that, I just avoid the sun! heh heh.. not very healthy for EJ lor.. but I hope to keep him fair leh. kekekeek..

Speaking about borders, I bought so many books for YT that her drawers caved. Need to find bookshelves liao. Aiyah, that bookshelf bp already closed. Hmm, where got furniture sale?

Michelle,
can't believe I found someone as crazy as me, went to the same sale practically everyday. Lucky thing the sale's only for 3 days, not 1 week. But I didn't get much things yesterday. Only 3pcs for $10 & 3 pcs of the $1. I went to 'dig' for the pants you showed me & I got the green one. hehehe.

good morning.
all mummies bao yang at home? and still sleeping?
met linda yesterday, and chatted about our gxgx gathering.
so, 10 feb or 16 Feb?
then i compile a list liao.

audrey, no problem about the venue.. think we will decide the venue only after we confirm headcount.

1. Linda + 3 monkeys (10, 16 Feb ok)
2. QQ + tian (10 16 Feb ok)

Wah.. All posting the loot from the sale? Ok, later maybe I go snap some pics.

Michelle: I got that purple pants too! $1 only. Hee hee. Actually I was looking around for 2 pairs of pants to form a 3 for $12 set. Then I can t find the last piece. Until I saw a mum there carrying the purple pants, I asked her where she found it. She told me outside. So I went to take it. Since it s only $1, I put aside the other 2 I had originally wanted to buy. Haha..

SQ: No prob. Will pass your stuff to QQ. Who else can collect from QQ? Cos QQ workplace very near my current place.

Oh yes. Abt the travel cooker. I think no need to buy anymore leh. Cos anna is coming to 1 soo, and I m going to start her on outside food slowly. Plus I really don't know when we re travelling again.

Astro: Why don't u test if u re pregnant?

bbgirl, my workplace near your new house? where is your new house?
actually i tot our warehouse distribution centre is pink's office. haha!
autum can also collect from me. and astro too.

Hi everyone..

haiz. no good kinder musik.. coz not fully recover..i socially gracious.. wun go spread germs.. heehee.. they all having good time now. must be.. teng now sitting inside playyard listening to his boring daddy play boring rhythem on a single boring floor drum! haiz..
later going AMK buy the holey singlets for him to wear lah. else now ah.. too short liao.. exposing his fat tummy! ha

Bbgirl: yes.. will do that. i am that kind. dun like htis kind of 'uncertainty' one.. haiz. but what if positive?! OMG... *thunder roar*
btw, just transferred payment to u for the conditioner liao..

transaction number : 1545946759
from POSB savings account : 122-00046-0
S12.86

star: in case u wondering this time i can settle payment so fast for bbgirl.. while ur thermos so long .. and in primitive method of cash also.. haha. coz this time Miser settled using his internet banking lah! i should go settle my interbanking hitch .. haiz. so ma fun :p

GONG XI GONG XI GATHERING

2. QQ + tian (10, 16 Feb ok)
3. Astro + TEng + Miser + Ellie (16 feb TBC)

also hor. i very tempted to go meddle in the march bday bash leh.. but ah.. i seriously feel i no bix to be there leh! haiz.. how?!

let me jio more ppl..

4 carol + asher + hb (???)
5 Irin + RR (??)
6 Autum + EJ + Hb (??)
7. Yvonne + Bel + hb (??)
8. Audrey + K + (??? many?)
9. Michelle + K + hb (came back on 11 feb liao, no excuse)
10. anymore?

today tian also sot sot. she slept for more than 2 hours liao. i let her sleep, to recover from her illness in the past two days.
she sleep until so shiok. woke up twice, crawled two steps then slept again.

astro, while teng has a company, u go rest and sleep more. to regain your energy level.

SQ< star,
this ON site kept having problem for me to click leh. dunno if its my home pc or what. i cannot proceed. now some items oos for u liao, star. aiyo.
our order left oni US99. maybe i won't proceed this time. bo hua right?

giolyn,
i dreamed of u last night. dunno why. i dreamed that u walked in from a doorstep (something like march in), then no glasses. haha! and slim, pretty. aiyo. i was so tired last night, cause many dreams.
michelle, i dreamed that K and tian suddenly become very small size, and they can fit all the rompers that u bought.
I'm going siao!

QQ
the gongxi gathering...seems like mostly woodlands and NE mummies, the more happening gang..add me in first okie...if i have help and confident to drive to the venue, i dun mind!

astro
i feel that the root cause of your prob is stress. i remember i had eye allery when i was very stressed before i had leia..once a while, my eyeball will be very itchy, went to see eye doc, no cure, can only drip special lotion to ease the itch...after i offload my work and got pregnant, the allergy went away....

irin
u can send CCT and fashion 668 orders to me..JE, i will hold for a while...wont be ordering from them till i get over it...anyway not much summer wear from them recently..so wait lor

my back is killing me....

QQ,
I put my name down and I also add one more person for you, Pink! hahha

5 Irin + RR (??)
6 Autum + EJ + Hb (16 Feb)
10. Pink + Leia + Mummy (??)

Pink,
so funny.. i added u in for the GXGX party even before I read your post.. hee.. maybe not in SengKang leh.. driving easy la.. u can do it!

QQ,
My CB items can you help me take from BBGirl? Then either i pick from you or Astro. Are the items here already?

I a bit boh-liao. went to skim thru the first few pages of archives of our Mar Thread.. realised that I am so 'old' in this thread liao. Found the first few regulars of this thread who are still around.. in sequence of appearance from July 2006:

1. Pink
2. Bellepepper (actually she MIA liao hor)
3. Autum
4. Veryberry
5. Edde

I wonder what happened to those early forum chatters.. they all disappeared. I think some could be in Feb thread and some just no where.

Pink, Veryberry, Edde,
wau.. we chatted so long already! soon will be 2yrs!

HI QQ nvr jio me
hopefully this time round can make it to meet all mummies n my boy to make friends!

5 Irin + RR (??)
6 Autum + EJ + Hb (16 Feb)
10. Pink + Leia + Mummy (??)
11. Enne + boy + HB (TBC depending on confirmed date n location)

SQ, Astro, QQ: Payment received. Thanks..

QQ: Tell you when I send you email lah.. Here too open liao.
So you're collecting for everyone? What abt Pink?

Pink: How do you want to collect? COs you have the Leapfrog items too.