(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro:
yeah i was thinking mayb its easier to go off the thumb later... =)

this is mag, first day in hospital!
1218266.jpg

magsmum: ha! some of the mums here wil lhave differing opinions. actually hor. can throw away the paci but u can't throw away the thumb!.. in terms of stopping, paci def easier leh..why u feel that thumb easier to stop ah?

I boycott paci coz of my horrilbe experience with pacifier dependency.. can't repeat here.. topic talked and repeated til very 'sour' liao .hhaha.. and i find thumb more natural.. i mean long long time ago.. i am sure babies have no pacifiers right? so sucking thumb is the most natural?.. no?

hey.. the red red streaks are broken capillaries huh?.. not scratches by the doc and nurses, i hope?

talking abt first day in hospital. teng also has one quite cool one.. that pic.. i nicknamed it as 'Regal Rayner'. haha.. tomorrow if have time then do upload here.. now on my work tablet do work! haiz.. sian..

jesse looks tall!! very tall.

tian is 9.2kg today, 76cm. the weighing maching a bit sot sot cause she was jumping while sitting on it. obviously i went to see doctor day, cause her fever went up to 39.2 degree. took med, then came down. went up again, then take med again.
wanted to go Dr dorothy there, but then it closed at 7pm. so went baby bear at woodlands instead. the doctor ok la. u tried before astro?

huingee, fang willing to come over and help me, 3-4 times a week. starting next week. i am happie.
2 hours per day. thank u!
so autum, i am going to have a partime maid soon. and glad to hear that your sil need to go through chemo. its always good to find out early.

astro, good good since ellie is nice.

michelle the sales hor lots of things also not there anymore. i saw some mummies dragging big boxes of clothes then very nice one. but hor, no more on the rack. i spent $41 for some tops, long sleeves,, 2 simple dresses, etc etc
star, $2 each one i dunno what to buy, not much selection liao.
tonight is going to be siong, need to monitor her fever.
BB, hope bian is ok. i almost chiong to bt panjang there since your sil recommeneded there. but i was in a rush, bbbear there also no Q. so i just went there.

i sound so lor sor today.

cutie.
ek hem..
the food today not bad.. dunno if me and my sil was TOO HUNGRY that time. so will evaluate again next week since i order oni for mon-thur. not bad not bad.

audrey, how about 16 Feb?
maybe no need the function room?
irin u also condo stayer right???
wink wink!!

i am tired. go bom bom and sleep soon.

QQ: u went ah?? i tot u never see my sms cos u never reply..haha

Michelle/QQ: i spent $107 in total bought about 30 pieces. i bought 3 jackets... my fav so far.. $8 per piece very good deal. QQ, u should go sat morning or maybe 10plus after they restock..hehe

star, i was driving, jj checked the sms for me. then i forgot and never reply. i checked the sms again after i reach home. haha! i dun need jacket ma, and lots of clothes from my mum's side last time also.
my sat morning is house wife time, i taking care of tian alone at home. how to go leh>? nevermind la, not very important. got some at michelle there. haha!

QQ: haha... ya i heard michelle bought extra.. hehe.. i think she grabbed some very good stuff leh cos she was there very early.

ok i go eat dinner first, be back later.

its supper, star.

I had black sauce pork ribs + fried chicken breast meat + long bean with meaned meat + chicken soup with seaweed.

anyone knows if its safe to use cooling pad on bb's forehead? i scare i use liao later tonight fever will chiong up. suddenly my thermometer no more battery!! sian.

QQ: no never heard of that clinic.. who is the doctor? and where is it exactly? .. ya.. Ellie , so far, is quite ok. I hope it stays. She told me just now that her previous employer everything also must ask permission first.. and that i very different coz i ask her to just eat if she wants to.. I know not very good if she turns out to be scheming.. but i hope she wun take advantage lor..

Tian's sick? monitor.. and u know lah.. feed more water.. weather sot liao.. all of us under its mercy ---> under the weather..

Star: wah!! another fox-alike sale ah? 30 pieces of clothes for Rae?!

astro. should be dr teo bah.
its at block 849, near tian's nanny place. voiddeck. i think huingee went before.

i feed water. force feed somemore. she kept shaking her head i said: cannot, must drink then she took a few sips. but i can tell that she is teething also. a bit of sorethroat, voice also changed sexy liao. haha!

QQ: ur tingkat ah.. so meaty one?! I told Ellie to reduce the meat dishes and give me more vegs.. not that concerned abt antiosidant or what.. just i cannot take too much meat one leh.. very yucky after a while.. there's meat in ur every dish ah! very good value ur tinkat.. haha..

joelle ah, i gave a small toothbrush (pigeon one). not yet gave the one from drugstore.
eh, all of u discussing brushing teeth, i tot must use tooth brush le. so salah liao ah?
then i also tried using fingers, she never open her mouth for me to clean. she only opens when its bath time.

astro, today a bit surprise, a bit meaty hor. i also think so. nevermind, maybe will disappoint me one day.

dun control her food la, i find some employer too calculative on maid's food, then never eat enough how to work leh. must treat them nice then they will treat us nice too.

pax, maybe go on sat morning bah if you can, when they replenish stocks. cause by the time we went there, already left with super small ones or not so nice one liao.

QQ,
Good that your tingkat taste good. I like mine the veg portion is big. Heehee, i eat half and force hb to finish the other half or else he eat very little veg.
Good, Ah Fang can help you. If you see her, you will find her very hardworking and honest.
Hope life will be better for you now.
I'm still hoping to get transport back home.

Cooling pad, i think pax said can use but no need to take out from fridge. Keep at room temp then paste will be better or else from fridge is too cold.

Astro,
Always find teng very handsome.

star/QQ,
i got 31pcs for $99. already off loaded to 1 of the aprl mum staying in yishun.

QQ,
U want to take the sleeper for Tian, but hor quite long. only $5 nia. got the $8 jackets as well and also $1/pc top

then also bought Osh 2 rompers @ $5 and blankie @ $4 for gift.

belle,
so late back from gym?

we went to warehouseale sellin osh, carter, cherrokee!

Star,
Did u manage to get the 5 for $10 tops ??? wnated to get more but cldnt find anymore!!!!

that i kept for K coz most of her top a bit tight liao ... kekekeke
then also got th3 3pcs @ $7, but 1 taken by MIL for niece and then other 2 taken.
actually i surprised that the April mum took almost all of the lot!! she likes the 2pcs pjs

michelle

hee hihi...eh i mean back from gym, didnt fall asleep..watch amazing race then log in :p

orrh really good buy? but that x at fox i bot alot liao le...chloe's wardrobe to the brim..hmm any good finds? show pic le! u all always got goot lobang le..i work cannot catch up !! wish i can go too

magsmum,

YT also suck thumb but she is self weaned herself one cuz I did give paci but by 3 months, she is throwing her paci across the room in favor of her own thumb liao. Cuz she very independent type, paci is controlled by adults, thumb is controlled by her.

She is so independent, think next time she is the not close to parents type.

RE: Lentils

I just bought Chana Dhall from NTUC. That one is lentils, correct???

RE: Sale

Wah, sound very attractive leh. Damn, should have gone there today. Argh. In the end, din really do much work also. Waste time.

sian le..CNY coming..still got alot of things hvnt do..

no time to spring clean, no time to go shpg, no time to change new notes!!

eh still rem last yr this time i m so happy no need to spend on clothes wear preggy clothes can liao haha...then we still talking abt pineapple tarts n icecream

Noticed got new mummies..hi to all..

cutie
u from AMK? me too! i m at ave 10

where's pepper so long never see her ard too...

michelle,
2 pieces pyjamas? i want.
tops too...
so fast off loaded liao ah?

actually i saw even 3T also not very big. maybe our bb bigger now.

QQ
weekends r impossible for me.. i prefer to go lunchtime. chop chop shop shop. spend less (not really true!!! wahahaha)

michelle
how come u can keep buying clothes? ur house must be overloaded with k's clothes by now?
how come u gals can keep going to warehouse sales, working hours seem more flexible than mine leh...

autum
err..my auntie arranged work permit for maid, actually should call her nanny lah. she was suppose to come and watch over hubby's grandad who's 90+, healthy but once or twice sneak out in the nite and went mia. so she also look after leia at the same time, and we share her cost, kill 2 birds with 1 stone.
its really a good deal for us cos we pay $500 for her to take care of leia over the weekdays, normally its about $800 for local nanny.

astro
im in the midst of revamping my blog :p
u feeling better? hopefully your maid does her things well and u can let her handle teng more so that you relax a bit

QQ,
yup, came over to my PIL's plc coz they lived in yishun mah.. ok show u, so u know what to look out for ...
shld have reserved some for u hor. but then din know she took almost all ;p

1218458.jpg
1218459.jpg
\

huingee: thanks.. :p hmmm. i think his only saving point is he is abit cute.. else i would have thrown him out of the window liao.. rascal when he fussed and screamed!

QQ: she eats little leh. i thought singaporeans eats miserly portions liao. she the same leh. i thought i read the maid instruction slides that they eat more?.. hmm. maybe pretend onli.. anyway.. today she ate with us.. wah biang. only eat rice one leh. i go tto force her to help me finish the fish coz miser not home yet. i think she scared of me....

pink. ya your nanny (maid ) is good la.

michelle, those u posted also not found there liao. very limited. too bad hb not around, if not i can go on saturday. i am looking at dresses for her CNY. haha!
no worries la. u know ah, its ok one, since a baby also cannot wear so many pieces..... we ar ejust too siao..

pink: revamping blog ah? remember to link me ah.. alamak.. teng's blog long time no touch. haha. so outdated liao..:p. i like ur shot.. with ur hb one.. the pose. haha.. like spys like that :p ur hb so cool to pose along.. miser will never to do that one! :p

its late.
got to go sleep.
michelle... hee hee... we do our business tomorrow. u keep for me.
tian dun wear jumpsuit now... all others ok.

thanks. orh orh liao..
damn tired.

pink,
i took 1/2 day today that's why can go!
then met up with my penang kakis there. also met up with aprilmum, traz, kris, ixora & ms tan from april thread.

after all that buying, we went to tampines mall, to grab lunch. also jalan2. i bought a pair of shoes from mondo at $15.90.

saw carol there but must have missed star.

YY,
that is why i sad when i found out k is a gal ! hahahaha.....
but K also good gal and such a swetie

when she not notti and crying

QQ,
sure not a problem, got 1 bag for u to chk out

wow michelle
shiok shiok ah...i havent take leave to go shopping for a very very long time, last fri was the first time.....

i like the apple PJ leh! how how!

Michelle: haha. horrible u. ya.. K is very cute.. hahaa.. so cute.. always feel like biting her when see her photos here.. the urge to bite teng is also not as great.. could he is always so sweaty.. while K seemed so 'white white plump plump'.. and she seemed to smell so nice! whahahaha..

astro
my hubby is a still a child deep deep inside him..

aiya michelle
ya if K wears that apple PJ, i'll feel like eating her up! hahha

hey Michelle
of cos lah, u are her mummy, can bite her all the time, no wonder she started biting u! kekkeke

anyway...my mum called just now, told me my bro is bring a gal to show her, if approved, he will continue to know the gal better...hahhaa how funny..didnt know my bro is so cautious. i told my mummy to ask her to join us for makan, can play with bb to ease her awkwardness in our first meeting...
worried for my bro lah, he took a longer route to get his diploma, pay not very good, this gal is a grad, i hope things will turn out well.

nite nite mummies

michelle: u not fren 'enuff' leh. let ur apr mum take so many!!! neva leave some for march mummies!! n we thot u loved us most!! *pout* how come neva buy some boys clothes to lelong?

hi everyone...

veri happy today... hb bought mi a new hp... but, have to save more this mth...
next mth worst... CNY... have to give ang baos... lol...

SQ,
wad ? go ur house and play huh? i m ok... as long as bel is fully recovered, can go... haven recover, cannot... don wan to spread virus... QQ drive? more onz!!! wahahaha....

mejo,
y u nv buy red lentils?

someone mention abt carseat placing in the front or back...
i place it at the back... facing driver...

no time to catch archives liao... have to go slp now... tml busy day...

nite ... byebye... anything urgent, sms or call mi...

mejo
yeah, mag is also very insistent on sucking her thumb, no one can pluck it out from her mouth us she doesn't want...

astro
yeah i just thought that thumb is more natural and she will outgrown it sooner or later...

magsmum: hee..astro was referring to me when she says some mummies prefer paci to thumb! :p my sis grew up on the thumb and me on paci. she is 2 yrs older than me..and dropped the 'habit' after me. she was sucking subconsciously even at pri sch level. subconscious cos she knows cannot suck but still will wake up with thumb in mouth kind. :p and hor..her thumb is straighter than normal.. not to mention, the thumb has more bacteria in the nails... heh... how often do u wash ur bb's thumb before letting her suck? i can wash the paci before bb sleeps all the time! =p

yup i know, i clean her hands as often as i rem, but i also belong to the group who thinks that you cannot be too clean, as to avoid bacteria, coz with manageable level of bacteria , can promote stronger immunity...