(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum
so its not common for guestrooms to come with attached toilet?
i have no choice because we dun have an attached toilet now, my hubby can sit in the toilet and play his mobile game for damn long.
plus my crab walking nitemare makes me more determine to get back my master bedroom.
now must start planning bb plan again...hiaz..

oh so if there is a 'common toilet' outside the guest room, we can ask contractor to attach for us..good idea! arigato...1 more solution..

just woke up.. i am down with a very bad sore throat.. and bad cold. tomorrow on mc.. just now waited till feel like dying at the clinic.. more than an hour.. dozed off.. that bad..

Teng is not well. along with the teething pain, he is actually having bad cold with very runny nose and cough. poor appetite also.. that was why, could be, he was screaming. but when i left the house , in exaperation.. he got to sleep after 5 minutes. now still alseep

teng teething but no LS or fever. just lots of screaming and frustration.

astro,
give him cold teether or cold cloth... let him scream.. no choice... bel was like this too... before slp also must shake head till she happy den slp...

re half strength milk for diarrhea

I think the best way is go see a doc to determine the root cause and get their professional advice. To be very honest, giving diluted FM to curb diarrhea, without knowing the root cause and hence if this method is apt or not, can end up making a baby more ill. I am the type who rush PD kind if unwell and wait for instructions rather than wait out the disease/condition.

yvonne: haiz.. i was feeling so frustrated. felt like slapping him to make him stop crying leh..of course siao.. wun work.. poor boy already in pain.. angry with myself, angry with him, angry with Miser (just came back).. angry with the world..

Astro,
u very poor thing leh. take good care of yourself.. drink lots of water and curl up in bed. Teng is teething and unwell.. but at least still got your maid... how abt letting Teng sleep with your maid? Possible? Just a thought.

regarding the diarrhea.. yea, I also dunno if I will give diluted milk. tomorrow we will monitor.. but actually now that EJ only drinks milk 3 times a day.. maybe it won't help much.

You dun chat liao. Go sleep somemore. Take care! I am going to sleep too. Good nite!

tink nobody ard...i spam

Kaylyn playing wif kitchen sets
this one...after i put the mat underneath...playing the bigger kitchen set..looking much happier...coz dun nid to scared kor kor will push.
1216168.jpg

1216169.jpg

Before...din put...dan korkor always come and push her aside...this one smaller...easier for her to reach the 'stove' when she stands next time. Looks more stone...
1216170.jpg

1216171.jpg

Babygirl,

I know it doesn't give A5 exactly but at least, it is a easier to handle size. Haha.

Re: Augmentin

Augmentin contains an adjuvant so that even bacteria resistant to amoxillin can be killed by it but apparently the adjuvant (clauvanate thingy) causes allergy. I got the suspicions that I may be allergic to Augmentin too cuz I got an unknown antibiotic allergy.

Starfruit,

Huh, Western food? I never noticed the western food stores unless they are talking about the Cafe in the library. Have yet to gone to the Lobster restaurant. Trying hard to complete my grading during the breaks.

Audrey: Thanks. I hope so too .
not feeling any better. gulity for missing class and having to bother someone to do the subsequent grading.. haiz. but i seriously got no voice now.. and throat hurting.. and nose.. muscus.. flowing.. flowing..

Autum: will do . once i finished grading the last two students.

Mejo: very cheam. many jargons..what's adjuvant, amoxillin, clauvanate?

mejo....
What are the possible side effects of Augmentin?
Get emergency medical help if you have any of these signs of an allergic reaction: hives; difficulty breathing; swelling of your face, lips, tongue, or throat. Stop using this medication and call your doctor at once if you have diarrhea that is severe or lasts longer than 3 days, or if you have nausea, stomach pain, low fever, loss of appetite, dark urine, clay-colored stools, or jaundice (yellowing of the skin or eyes).
Keep taking the medication and talk with your doctor if you have any of these less serious side effects:
mild diarrhea, gas, stomach pain;
nausea or vomiting;
headache;
skin rash or itching;
white patches in your mouth or throat; or
vaginal yeast infection (itching or discharge).
Side effects other than those listed here may also occur. Talk to your doctor about any side effect that seems unusual or that is especially bothersome.
from website...
if you really allergy...better go get a medi awas card...

Today, YT got her first bruise on the face. She was standing at the grilles playing with the glass door and she slipped and hit her face on the grille. I din notice her face cuz I thought she just giap her hand or something when she cried out. It is much later then I see the bruise. Hope it disappeared by Sat! Cuz bringing her to out to family gathering, wait everybody ask me why got bruise...Then hor, she fell down the steps today also. But I din see cuz I'm in toilet only heard my MIL go Aiyo, Aiyo, AIYOH!

mejo....
grandparents always have very big reactions. Sometimes the baby dun make noise...they make louder noise dan the baby. But fall down steps...you baby proof house already?Anyway...its the asking that is irritating. So sometimes say 1st before they ask....dan dun nid to hear the aiyoh aiyoh....esp if you see them staring. hehehe

YY,

Wah, you still not resting yet ah. Augmentin = amoxillin (an antibiotic) + clavulanate (adjuvant). Adjuvant just means that by itself, no drug effect, it is acting like a carrier for the antibiotic.

Audrey,

Yar, allergy can be fatal. Somemore that time what I suffered is those that have potential to become fatal one. I got hives after eating a single pill within minutes. The reaction super fast and the hives lasted for a week. I went back to the clinic but I think the doctor happily forgot to tell me the name of the antibiotic. That time also young (JC level), never thought to remember it. Guess it is still in my medical record somewhere in that clinic but I think the doc din even bothered to write down that I'm allergic.

all of a sudden, feels that kaylyn and tian look alike.. just that maybe kaylyn is more smiley while tian looks more serious?.. but i feel they look a like leh.. am i the only one feeling this way?

Audrey,

Hmm, impossible to babyproof cuz the steps bisects the middle of the room. Oh, but she din ask about bruise, she aiyo aiyo because she saw my ger fall down the steps but I'm in toilet.
Bruise happened before that.

I told her not to make such noises cuz baby will just become frightened. She did say she is quite frightened herself that's why she cried out. I can understand, her tan lian is small lar, no choice. I'm the more bo chup type. Hear my ger cry, just pop my head up to see what happened. Wait for her to scream then walk over and carry her and tell her nothing lar, small thing only. :p

YY,

Anything can cause allergy. Not necessary something that has a drug effect. I mean, I ever heard of someone allergic to vegetables?!? And my ger is fast becoming proven allergic to fruits. :/

otherwise...dun do the medik awas...muz tell the doctor in big hospital next time that you are allergic to augmentin. Coz its under the penicillin grp....muz tell. Coz in hospital....even with many systems in place...always remind them that you have drug allergy. You can write it down..stick it on some important card..and use scotch tape to tap over. IN case next time you forget....

Audrey
ask u har. u mentioned that u got UMF50 honey for ur mil when she was diagnosed with nose cancer. wat do u use it for? my friend's bro diagnosed with lymphonia (sp). will the honey help in anyway?

too much archive to read..

re: gong xi action
Chloe will only do if she good mood..she prefers to clap

re: Girl CLOSE TO DADDY
i disagree..cos whenever mummy is ard...my koala will stick to me like glue. So obviously daddy etc is transparent :p

aiyo hungry now..nthing to eat...

any SUMMARY on events coming up?

mejo: ya.. understood. but i feel 'funny'.. can't reconcile the fact can be allergic to the healthy vegs and fruits leh.. hmmm

audrey: ya.. one more.. seems so simple for a virgo to just focus and finish the damm thing. but the distracted piscean just wants to flee from this horrid stuff.. haiz.
btw, just now ur twin 'bro', ignored him when he finally came back at 12 midnight. angry with him work till no head no tails kind.. and never call to ask .. and left me with screaming bb.. angry.. and also throat hurting.. can't talk.. in any case. he is sleeping now with the baby.. insensitive men, old and young.

I think my throat must be quite bad for the doc to prescibe pain killers and lozenges. haiz. .. he one look concluded that i fatigue and not enough rest.. and only 4 - 5 hours of sleep each day.. think teng also just as bad.. but how come he still so noisy? .. haiz.. eh.. no.. he sleeps more.. and he is the one controlling the amount of sleep we all have! haiz.. sian.. controlled and twirled around the little finger of the little devil.

Audrey,

Eh, but I'm okay with pencillin based drugs actually. Think if it is just amoxillin I'm fine. Anyway, I only suspect Augmentin. Can't be sure. I dun know when the clinic can even dig up my records from since a decade ago...

Re: Girl close to Daddy

When I'm carrying my ger, the majority of the time she will swat away anybody else who want to carry her from my arms including her father. In fact, the scheme of things, we like ranked accordingly

Me>PIL>Hubby

Sad for daddy right?

astro....
virgo suposed to be doing assignment..still surfing and stomping..you say leh?

men...as much as we say we hate them...but we love them so much to hate them too long.

pax....
my MIL had NPC(nasal pharyngeal cancer) during radiation therapy....which is quite aggressive in her case....they might get skin ulcers as their skin are burnt. So the honey is to put on the wound...to prevent and promote healing if it becomes an ulcer.

http://umfactivemanukahoney.com/antimicrobial.htm

hello blurbelle!!!!!!
got scrap a not?

audrey: ya.. hate them.. too 'much'.. love them yet can make me angry with them somemore .. then tomorrow hug hug only. appeased.. stupid piscean me, no 'back bone' so easliy maniupated by stupid virgo man..

half a student to go.. aiya. damm! ..

pax....
its lymphoma rite? I'm not too sure how the radiotherapy(rt) is going to work...coz its the lymphatic system that is affected.

my mil RT causes her to have mouth ulcers...so drinking honey prevents ulcers....

astro...
today damn pissed wif grp mate...coz she took previous yrs student's assignment....dan keep insisting that we follow it. Dan when i say to try our own..she damn pissed. She tink lecturer so stupid meh...forget what previous students wrote. she is the one that disrupts the group dynamics...by trying to form her own clicks...dan they also damn stupid...just bcoz no time...doesn't mean that we should copy...dan whatz they use of going for this coz!!! NO wonder she dropped out the coz the 1st time rd...dan now...self-sponsored to come back.

thanks Audrey...

Astro
i was gg thru the archive, wat hit me was ASTRO IS HAVING A SORE THROAT! and it hurts.. that's why he's also screaming.. double whammy bcos he's also teething.. cannot suan u liao.. u poor thg also sick.

Audrey
jus saw ur 2nd post.. i'm not sure wat sort of treatment but he got the worst form of lymphoma. so it might be chemo. only 33. so poor thg.

Pax,
Nowadays many people got cancer, young one also. Did your bil also seek tcm? I heard most people try both together.

Autum,
How is your sil? Coping well with it?

Audrey,
K looks like you. Wah, you got lots of toys for her.

Babygirl,
I saw a elmo tent, sending at $39. Not bad too, Ikea also send tent for children to play.

Bingo.. astro.
actually i tot Kaylyn and Tian looked alike in the FOAM photos. but Kaylyn looks more chubby and happie. tian is always serious looking. she seldom laughs out loud one... i smiled and laughed a lot while preggie but this gal came out so serious.

mejo, audrey. wah that augmentin thingy so terrible? i must remember the words. next time must check if the medicine contain this.

bbgirl, i gave fever medicine last night. then this morning too, cause consistently around 37-38 degC. feel a bit feverish from her body. hope she is fine today, passed her to nanny liao. can tell that she is in pain cause her tongue move here move there, left right in out. she doesn't scream like teng, she become ham bao.

long time no see chloe and blur mama liao.
got a gongxi gathering on 10 Feb (might be changed). so bring your chloe there hor. and hor, her hair growing any longer?
aiya, u can send your photo to take part in BIG eyes contest leh. i lost the links cause i did not send.

pink. punggol easy bah.. just take highway the all the way there liao. not many cars also.. good to drive.

QQ

hee tks for the update. i saw the bday bash thingy by pink on facebook...that one i cant cfm yet..but will try to SHOW MY BLUR FACE on GONG XI PARTY. hahah... Her hair is longer n more dense only at the back part..but her front part still look quite botak. That day she was wearing a red cross back tee + mini skirt, still got auntie ask DA PO OR CHAR BO?

She has grown taller too i feel, can walk sideways holding on for support. climbing (i dun need to worry) cos she is still as hyper active. She can put her 'tutu' (pacifier) in & out of her mouth by herself haha quite funny sight. She knows how to twist her wrist to say NO when strangers wanna carry her :p
She calls mama papa (but i still cant be sure if she is blabbering to herself or really calling us!) The big eye (beautiful eyes u mean? haha) i sent liao..hubby sent me the link from duno wat source...

ah blur,
aiya. yesterday while waiting at lift area under my block, then this auntie asked her son to look at DI DI( pointing to tian). i tot she already has the wawa-hair and short fringes which is cute. still ah boy. no choice la. haha!! its the hair. but already wear mini skirt still say ah boy? she has stamp at her bak-jiu?

yaya. got birthday gathering also.
not yet informed fion. will let he rknow also cause she has no time to come in sometimes.

QQ,
It's like this one, last time people also said Esther is a boy. No choice loh, have to wait till her hair is longer. Now dylan people will ask me boy or girl.
Good that tian fever is ok. Lucky you leave tian with nanny, if ic then u have to take leave.
D also teething now, but not so bad only drool lots of saliva.

QQ
hee hanor..my auntie carrying chloe then, she bo chup that auntie :p

ur Tian still got fringe to cut..my girl no hair for those cute hair clips kekeke..

huingee.. yalor.
today starting my tingkat liao, so excited. haha! i think tian was tired out in the KL trip last weekend. on the way back on sunday she was cranky in car and kept complaining. maybe it was too hot and then she became heaty. then came back a bit haywire.

Dylan definitely looks like a boy. its just that his body looks a bit yiu siu like gal cause he is not big size. but his features very boyish woh. so concluded his temper is much more gentle and mild as compared to esther hor.

blur. let u see ah..
her short fringe after being cut by nanny 1.5 weeks ago. hope can grow longer by CNY.
but still unable to clip with those nice clips. nevermind, save $$ for me.
1216542.jpg