(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Mummies....

re: gongxi gathering
my clubhouse only available on the 24/2/08
Facility: Club House
Booking Date: 2008-02-24
Time: 10:00am - 3:30pm

let me know if its okie....nid to go pay the deposit within 3 days...

QQ....
yesterday astro said that tian looks a bit like kaylyn....
look quite like leh...the nose and the mouth part. hehehe

pax....
haizz...your colleague....sad for him. Hope he gets well...coz some study says...early diagnosis...quite goot prognosis....but erm...late...just hope that its mind over body. Muz keep positive.

QQ,
Last nite nanny comment that dylan temper is better than Esther. But Esther when she is a baby is ok, only when she reach 2 years old then become stubborn.

Heehee about girl more close to daddy i agree. Initally my girl is not but now older she is more close to daddy. Everytime if we give her something to eat she will take 2, one for herself and one for daddy. Don't have for me

huingee,
you make me v stressed that i have a gal. she's v close to me now. but at the thot that she'll stick to her daddy rather than me when she's older makes me wonder if it's "better" to have a son instead

baby girl,
you conduct seminar for the public or for work?
if it's for public, let me know when i go listen and learn from you. i need to manage my $ beta

QQ,
how come tian's fringe looks even shorter?! nanny cut again?

michelle and star,
please let us know if the sale is good so we can chiong there also. esp star if you're going at 9am. have you gone yet?

michelle,
thks for the link. i must read it to figure out what exactly is in the package.

any mummies going together? then i can take leave on a weekday and we go. haha... then i dun have to listen to hubby lor li lor sor

SQ,
My girl when she is a baby one want me, now like daddy maybe daddy can play with her more. Also depends on the daddy. Normally people said girl closer to daddy n boy closer to mummy. My china colleague even said daughter is daddy's previous life gf that's why it's close. Haha my girl even request daddy to hold her hand when he is driving as she sit in front with daddy. Make me jealous leh.
Mmm, hope that this make you want to have one more kid. Heehee, contribute more to our country.

Keen on free kindervillage trial by Terrific Tikes?

I'm trying to get them do a trial class.. if you are keen please visit the feb thread.

Limited to 12 kids max.

huingee,
i feel v sad thinking of it leh.
i mean, it's ok for the gal to prefer daddy, but at the expense of mummy?! we are the ones who go through the sleepless nights with them and when they are sick, we carry and rock till our backs almost break leh. while the hubby can't do anything...

sigh...

msg from BB march - ON spree #1 has arrive at her place. she will sort out asap. meanwhile taking care of fabian cos high fever y'day

SQ
hee me busy la..u rem my gym? also knock me out after i reach home...eh latest pics? i go dig see have or not :p
me in office now le..haha

Michelle,
the sale is until wat time? sell what kind of clothes huh?

Huignee,
Thanks for concern for my SIL. Later I am on half-day leave to accompany her to NUH again to hear the results of the scan. Last week she did the full scan to see if got spread to other places.. so later we are going to listen. Then the doc will advise on the course of treatment I think. Just hope the cancer is contained.

QQ, Audrey,
Gongxi party.. i think it's best u girls just fixed a date.. then see who can turn up. Else it will take forever to arrange! haha... hmm, but one note hor.. 24 feb like no longer within CNY liao.. supposed to be 15 days! hee.. but ok la, we can have an extended CNY!!

Sorry it always seems like I mia...but baby Jesse won't stop crying and he threw up on me (a few times) etc etc...the good news is that another tooth as cut through.

He's still coughing and sniffling and wants my attention.

I don't think I can read all the archives...sorry...but after CNY, if another one wants to meet up or something, please let me know. Would love to meet other moms

Btw, do babies really love tents? What do they do with it? Do we need to initiate them to go in and go in with them? This is new to me.

I'll be in m'sia for CNY...

All the babies here seem to be so advanced...can clap, gong xi and all...Jesse just learnt to pull himself up to standing position...hasn't started cruising yet. Can't clap or anything like that either. Well, I guess every baby learns these things eventually...
Congrats to those who can!!

Astro, I understand how you feel...I've been crying with Jesse when he's so fussy and crying...really feel helpless sometimes and I'm also nursing a cough and my back's killing me! But trying to hang in there lor...this soon shall pass and I'm also looking forward to CNY when hubby's on leave...will let him take over!

carol,
i want to leave at 11.45am, can u reach my office by then coz i need to go withdraw cash!
think not enuf liao

my frend bought 1 box full, the last year she spend $600! she bought more than 200pcs

carol
i used to go regularly before my wedding..then i stopped cos busy..then with bb..then after i stop bf..my tummy reallly obvious le... i have to admit i feel very AUNTIE , i got no time for myself..so i resolve to do something at least to feel GOOD!

How's ur prep for ur party ? got anything yet? i ordered some stuff from bday direct..then forgot to add candles haiz...i went to the one at ctrpoint..the lady not svc oriented at all..wanna buy sthing from her, see her face also dun feel like buying liao , i think got time i might pop by those shops to see look.

u cfm ur buffet etc?

ya man, i would love to have u as SIL too! autum. my sil (bil's wife) bochap one, totally bochap. i stay so near them, purposely buy a house near bil, then they kind of never visit us unless got something to pass to us or get from us. When we wanted to visit them (for the fun of it) then they always say not free, going out, still sleeping, etc etc. sigh! not so close with my bil anymore.

SQ, no la, the photo is old photo. recently no energy to upload photos liao. eh, i also wanna go bbgirl's seminar. got special rate for us? bbgirl is becoming my idol soon.

jesse, u SAHM right? need to take a break sometimes in order to keep your sanity. see open a bit bah!

michelle, i not free today, otherwise can go also. but hor u pls update us with your loot later. then we see if its worth to go. ok? wait for your news.

huingee, when tian sees her papa walkign away from her, she fake cry and wanna him to carry. was for me, she dun. she is sticky to papa, quite obvious. but no worry la, SQ. when dotters grow up, then they usually share more of their stories and private stories with mama one. seldom share with papa. or best still, to ensure that you dun feel so depress because of this, get NO. 2 bah. haha!

dun forgot about the GUG trial class on 17th Feb, think i got to dig out the list and post in facebook.

QQ
Tian has serious look but i love her O-shape small lips, damn cute.

Blurbelle
long time no hear...post Chloe's pix. im also waiting for Leia to call me mama....not mum mum.

Mejo
my hubby worse..way down in the priority list.
Leia is very practical, she sticks more to the caretaker while in the house. when it comes to going out, she will stick to whoever is going out, or bringing her out. she likes papa to carry her when she's outside, think she kinda know he's the driver who drives her go gai gai.

autum
try to pei your SIL these few days....

Giolyn
mei mei already?

michelle, 200 pieces = $600? meaning one piece is average $3.
wah!! a steal that must go. I'm looking for nice drress for tian to take photos for birthday and for CNY. still got sales next week or not? plan to take leave early next week when hb is back. need to go pat tor for a while.

QQ,
WS's bro and wife not close at ALL. 1 year lucky can see only 2-3x. then when see also never say hi and talk to us at all.

really cant stand SIL, actually BIL can stil talk.

michelle, i was thinking.
if I happen to go to your company for interview one day, and when they ask me why I wanna work there i will tell them that tonnes of warehouse sales that i can go during lunch breaks. !

michelle: so early ah? then nvm la, u go ahead. wah! ur fren bot 200pcs? got so many things to buy? oh no, i tot my $150 is enuf liao

michelle, its okay la. cause started also not so close.
i used to be super good fren with bil, we were like good frens cause we stayed under 1 roof, my hb not around. i kacau him also, and our lifes quite interesting one la. care for each others when we get sick. update with families. etc. wait for my hb come back and go out for meals.
now? no more! when we wanna go out for meals but his wife bathing, then they will never want to go cause her bathing time takes forever to finish. sigh! so suddenly the links all broken liao.

michelle, i think u good in sales la.
u give that example of $200 for 600 pieces (sorry, its $600 for 200 pieces) really make me heart ithcy ithcy. wah!!!

QQ,
sale from today until sat nia !
got brands like Oshgosh, lesser of carters' and dunno what other brand.
according to my frend, more of boys clothing this time round.

carol,
how ???? me wanna goooooooooooooooooooooo soooon!
hahahahahaha

michelle, then its still average $3 per piece.
this is bad? 40 pieces then can wear for a long time already. wah!

QQ,
i agree. actually i get along well with BIl, then he married SIL. SIL 1 kind one! a bit holian. cant talk unless ppl talk to her type!

SQ, QQ,
err, I am not usually very close to my SIL also la.. i mean I don't like go visit them very often or what.. but I just feel that in time of crisis, we must support. Same as how I treat my brother.. cos my brother is actually 7 yrs older than me.. so we have some age gap.. and usual days, all of us are busy with our own lives.. we don't meet regularly.. only for birthdays, mother's day, holidays etc.. then we all gather for meals la.

Last time when my niece got problem, also we all cheong to the hospital everyday or every other day.. Actually quite bad hor.. I realised we only show concern when crisis happens.. i think we are typical chinese.. not the type to always show concern.. but when things happen, we will unite!

QQ: when my mom's in town, I do get to go our like once a week for about 3 hours. haha. But she's not always around...she comes by about 4 times a year. I can only look forward to that lor. I've asked my in laws for help (like if possible once a week) but they are tied up with other grandchildren and don't have time to help me. So...it's not that I don't want to see open but there really isn't much I can do... we don't really trust this maid...she's okay when I'm around but she has lied to my face quite a few times (with straight face) and so we can't trust her lor - it'll never be her fault for anything one and if she can she'll just pretend it didn't happen. Does anyone know of baby sitters in SengKang? There's the other option hubby brought up yesterday...maybe can get a baby sitter to come regularly so I can take a break.

I also want to take a break...but until we can find help, it's quite impossible. Yesterday hubby had to take half day so that I can go out (1hr) for a breather!

Poor Jesse, his grandparents don't want to look after him... ;)

very true, tend to concern only when something happen. everyone has to make conscious efforts to keep relationship going. even for bros & sis.

Jesse,
wah.. Jesse poor thing leh

but never mind got a doting Mom!

Autum,
if u are my SIL, we will get on fine!
my husb's sis not toobad, at least can talk to her and she quite Ok.
but that SIL hor really dunno what to say! see us also never say hi one ! must wait for us to say hi to her

bbgirl,
wat seminar u giving? let us know when u giving next leh? we want to give u support ! wahahaha

pax,
where are u ??? wanna go later ??

carol,
i see u there later ok ? U can call me hwen u there

autum, i am siao za bor la. i like to hang around with frens or family members for meals, etc etc otherwise i will feel bored and life is not intersting, meaningful. sometimes i just want to get someone to treat me a meal so that i can treat the person back in order to have chances to dine together twice. haha! but of course when bad things happen we have to show concern and try our best to support, help.
unfortunately, when we need help, bil not helping for a few occasions liao. deduct his marks first. last time we have too many guests at home and wanna spin some over to his place, he said CANNOT woh. deduct another 2 marks.
mil said wanna cook at his kitchen he said eat out, deduct another 2 marks. haha!

Jesse,
How about bring your maid and bb to your il house? It's like this, my mum also busy helping my sis not time to help me.

Jessemom,
How about considering putting Jesse in a childcare centre? Currently I put my son in Infant Care, full-day, full-time. But I believe they have part-time.. ie, either you put a few hours a day, or put like 2 days a week. Hmm, it can be quite costly, and if you are not working, the subsidy is very low. But can consider that as an option.. or talk to the centres near your house to find out first.

Nanny and Centres, both have pros and cons. I put my son there since he was 2+mths.. until now, he 10+mths.. ok, no major problems. Some of the rest here using nannies, also ok.

Don't feel sad that Jesse's grandparents can't help. I also have no help from grandparents.. and altho I really wish to have some help at times, but I do feel that having children is our own responsibility.. so we cannot expect others to help lor.. You try to think that way.. then you won't feel unhappy that the grandparents don't want to help, ok. Come into this forum frequently too! and hear all the nonsense we say sometimes! will make you laugh and cry.. hahahah..

autum,
that's even nicer of you.
you dun usu keep in touch, so when things go wrong, you can easily say you aren't close anymore, so that's it. that's what a lot of pple choose to do

instead, you chose to be even closer to them in times of need. that's what makes you special. i'm sure they appreciate you alot