(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ: can can.. i think a few of the babies here can gxgx liao too. so now she will clasp both hands tightly when i sing to her the gxgx song...she dance as well to the song, ya very cute..hehehe
So what's the dishes for tomorrow.

QQ: How is linda? very long no news from her leh....she still bz? ask her come in and post pic of lett.. so long never see her pic liao.

thanks for all the advice on diarrhea.. I will tell the teacher in the IC to monitor. just now I gave him his last milk feed.. he drank all as usual.. then after that he poo again.. hiaz.. 6th time! we are still not very worried at this point cos he seemed ok.. not sick.. just keeping my fingers crossed!

QQ, Star,
EJ also can do the gongxi gongxi sign.. but his gxgx, after that he will put his fingers/hands to eat. hahah.. so gxgx until his hands go into his mouth. funny to watch! the teachers in the IC teach him to do gxgx.

Yvonne,
aiya, now then i read your post on diluting the milk after i feed him leh.. anyway, will monitor for a while.

star, linda is busy at work. but she said she is going to site next month. then would have time to come in and post. she is as usual, busy with 3 kids, work also busy busy.

magsmum.. haha!! tomorrow i will sing the gxgx song to tian then. not a good singer la. maybei shall go buy CNY songs CD. those long piao piao type?

Autum, how i wish tian can have half of EJ's poo-ing nature/skill.. cause she is once in 1.5 days. if drag more than 2 days then we are on red alert mode liao. normally once a day then normal.. good.
need to dilute feed meh? no need bah, unless he is having stomach flu? i dunno leh..

autum,
this method u try 24hrs... i tried for 24hrs, den stop, back to normal milk feeding... her poo also back to watery... den i cook her porridge super watery... she drink lots of the soup... today no more watery poo...

star. now can tell how bochap i can be.
i just call and order. i did not even see their menu. and i am going to get surprises everyday when i reach home. is it wonderful?

today happened to have meeting with my boss then nanny called and said tian has slight fever. 37.5, then go up 38.4.. so she called. my boss asked me oral temp or armpit? i replied: dunno leh. its still less than 40 la. he got a shock! he said if its armpit then very high liao.

Autum: i think EJ teething lah. on Monday, Rae also LS (5 times) think cos of teething. and on tuesday, her poo back to norm liao. I did not do anything.
Think u monitor for 1 more day. If still LS then u bring to doc?

QQ: Good to be surprised! Then this way, u won;t have high expectation of the food(cos u did not see menu), so whatever they serve to u, u will sure like.. hehehe

ya autum. forgot to tell u. i decided to do lasik here cause easier for me to rest since its my home. if i go back KL, i might not have the freedom.. so, to keep me happy and relax, i choose to be in singapore. then hb will assist me for a few days. good lar.

baby Girl: i never thought about buying a tent for rae leh. anyway, my place no space for a tent liao!
Hey was your seminar? ur mandarin must be really good leh

star, teething la. these few nights got kacau me cause not comfy. can also tell that she keeps biting her lips, changing her lips shapes. push her tongue in and out also. my concern is her rash. normally her rash comes after her fever or her flu.. now i keeping my fingers crossed!!!

yalor. i very no expectation for food. if i say a tingkat company food sucks, then its really unacceptable liao. haha!! cause i always anything also can eat. i guess i will be happy to have surprises. haha! i ask for food from mon to thurs oni, so that i can have fri flexi.

yvonne, oops.. then high ah?
i reach home then using ear thermometer. always 37. so which one is higher? i forgot about the relationship. can u summarise pls. thank u!

bbgirl. i got a tent liao.
i even have a tunner for tian to crawl. just tried her two weeks ago when in law were here. here are some pictures. She stopped half way in the tunnel and looked so stress and puzzle. then crawl to the end and happily came out. Then she darenot go in anymore. will bring out and try another day.

1215832.jpg
1215833.jpg
1215834.jpg

Star: My mandarin not good. Last year when I had to start conducting seminars in Mandarin, I had to hire a Chinese lao shi (from mainland China!) to coach me. The few first seminars were horrifying - I literally memorised the script! Now it's getting better - I can just go when I see the slide..

bbgirl, i like the fire engine...
cool..
i bought this from the toys warehouse sales in december. then one at macpherson.. around $35-40 (forgot the price liao)

QQ: That tunnel is v similar to the gymboree one. Anna likes to crawl inside. She likes to play peekaboo with us around the tent. Hee hee..

I want to buy a tent leh..

bbgirl, buy buy buy. its good if u have space. its easy to fold up and keep too. next time when they grow a little older, also can play and have story telling with ACTIONS while playing with the house. good , i like. so i also bought a house. but no picture cause not open yet.

Star: A tent doesn't take up space if Rae is not playing it. It can fold and store away easily. Think of all the hours of fun she will have inside the tent. I haven't come across a child who doesn't like a tent..

Babygirl,
the tents you posted, SG can buy leh. I saw in many places.. Kiddy Palace, Toysrus, etc.. I think after you convert the US price to SG, plus shipping, well it's still cheaper.. but i think maybe not by a lot.. I can't remember exact prices.. probaly like $59.90 for the Thomas the train one.

Anyway, I bot a tent liao.. irony is my house is too small so I didn't set up! But I bot the tent with the intention of bringing it with me to Malaysia for my CNY trip.. cos I scared EJ will be bored in the Ipoh house.. and over there, got lots of space!

Just a note on the tent.. I bot one from Kiddy Palace, with base, and with small plastic bags (100pc). Whole set cost abt $36 only.. cos no brand one. Ok, anyway, what I want to say is, I prefer to buy the tent with base, so that i can put balls, or toys inside the tent for the child to play.

Those that you post hor, there is no base. That means it's like open up and place on the floor, so the child will be sitting directly on the floor. I just thot maybe with base is easier to manage, especially if you want to put plastic balls in there.

QQ,
alamak... today i spring cleaning, i throw away the paper liao... if i m not wrong, the ear one: must minus 1.5 or 0.5... armpit: accurate...

Autum: Can buy in Sing? Ok, I go look at kiddy palace.. Haiyah.. I've been shopping online too much to know what's actually selling out there..

How come everyone has a tent liao? Hee hee...

BBGirl,
actually all those tents u posted, all available in Toysrus.. KP only sell a few I think. Toysrus definitely have. As I suggested, it's best to buy those with base.. which is quite limited actually. ie. majority are without base. The schoolhouse, fire engine, all at Toysrus, no base. You go look. They got Dora.. very cute and sweet for girls. think that one more exp. around $79. The bigger the more exp bah.

baby Girl: no tent for me now, really no space, even to open up no space leh.. my hubby will nag. Let me clear some space first... ya liekw at autum say, check out KP/Toys R Us first

Mag: sorry forgot to answer u, no No.2 for me now, at leat not for another couple of yrs... i aiming for a tiger or bunny no.2 lah.

Starfruit,
actually i would encourage you to buy a tent. Just get those no-brand ones from KP. Cos I think kids need to have different playscapes. Altho I haven't set up my tent, but I saw that in the IC, the teacher recently set it up for him to play.. and EJ was very happy crawling through the playhouse.. theirs got no base one.. so he just crawl in and out of the house. After a while, our babies will get bored if they keep playing same toys.. so must change the playscape a bit. If u dun buy the tent, also can.. then u create your own.. as in, place like towels or drape curtains over chairs or whatever.. u get my point.. then Rae can have fun crawling thru the "tunnel". Just a suggestion la.

babygirl
i would love to get a tent but no space.

mummies in condo, is it true that for 3 bedrooms condo, 1 is called the master bedroom with toilet, another one called junior master bedroom which also comes with toilet?
if so...hubby and i may have to work and save hard for it...
actually hoping that MIL can sell her flat and combine with us, think difficult.

QQ
i want to go CNY gathering but i dun know how to drive to puggol and not sure if my mum will be helping me since its CNY period.

just now hubby said we will have 1 celebration with MIL side in restaurant - 1 table...plus another buffet session with FIL plus frens plus colleagues..2 rounds. now must find a place for buffet

Michelle,
u can go Kiddy Palace or Toysrus.. got many types of tents and tunnel. Tunnel I saw in KP also. Usually the tunnel can be attached to a playhouse.. so for people with really huge space, they can buy both the playhouse tent and a tunnel to attach.

Oh ya, Ikea also got sell.. actually Ikea one is quite cheap i think.. not exp.

Pink,
the name of the bedrooms doesn't matter. Different developers like to give different fancy names. Usually is one master (with attached toilets).. the rest are called Guestrooms.. but some just called it bedroom 1, bedroom 2. There are some condos, especially the more exp ones.. developer will build the bedroom with attached bathroom.. but those are not that common.

But you can try to do the "attached" part yourself. Just open a door from the bedroom into the bathroom lor.. then the bathroom got 2 doors.. something like that. Anyway, u wouldn't want to have too many attached baths.. the maintenance is also siong!

Autum: Not now, i wanna clear more stuff away first, tink rae still a bit young now to really play with the tent. I wanan wait a while more.. wanan clear off her play yard, pack them away then i get her her tent. actually now i have already drapped a piece of cloth on her play yard to create a tenting area for her liao.