(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: no. i am supposed to be a facilitator (teacher kind thingy ).. but research comes along with it.. haiz.. then ah.. i dun read because i want to publish a paper for a conference.. i read ONLY if i am interested and there is a immediate need of it in my life now.. right now.. nope.. no such 'inspiration' in RP now. haiz

hey. come to think of it ah. if i have not been so whiny all along. i wun be 'motivated' to find out new things to manage teng. then wun have things to discuss with u liao leh!
kekekeekeee..

astro,
you are a v confident person. you have the guts to think and talk about what many people would never dare to mention, esp when it's intricate parts of our lives. i admire you for that

good morning mummies...

astro....
ya....son can crawl after walking. Aiyoh...son also challenging kid. i tink some point in time...some kids would prove to be more happening than others. Or rather...mayb becoz its a new milestone for the parents..we find it challenging. Sometimes i feel that i pay more attention to son than kaylyn. To the point that i dun really bother much if she's meeting the milestones that is required of her age. It could be mayb coz she's the second kid...everything seems more natural and its like been there..done that...so know what to do. Not so kancheong spider when wif 1st kid. Mayb thatz why we all find that she's the easier kid. Even though grandma has to carry her every where she goes...in fact..she's more velcro dan son. BUt perception wise...we still find her easier to care for. But 1st borns....will always have a special place in our heart.

astro,
i know what you mean. i love studying and exams as a kid, even though i dun do well cos i'm not exam smart. but i enjoy learning cos there's an interest in it. everyone else tells me i'm crazy

SQ: haha.. i have being, not getting there yet, trying to filter the substance from the tone in my daily interaction...haha..
.. so i tell myself. if a person is not concerned abt u.. wun even bother talking or typing.. dun say nice tone or not.. :p

anyway. i think i know u well enough.. in this forum.. to know that u meant well .. and is by nature straight forward.. not running people down kind to boast own ego.. but sincere and straight to the point.. so anything from SQ.. i accept.. and wun whine abt it.. hahah :p , unless u tell me.. teng is ugly boy.. then i will argue a bit! :p

audrey,
that's what my sil told me. she just delivered her 2nd bb a week ago. she said she's been true that it's never possible to love two kids EQUALLY no matter how much we try to believe we are doing it

haha astro, thanks for your confidence vote
teng so cute lah, see when you go tanglin mall on sat evenings let him and YE meet. i think YE will like him 2

Audrey,
I agree, lst born will have a special place in mummies heart. I have to also pay attend to my elder girl as scare she jealous of didi and will beat didi. Sometimes when i'm very stress will ask myself why i what to have another bb.
but Dylan is a happy baby.

SQ.....
yupz...tink it has got to do with the patience level vs time factor/ elder kid should know what to do factor/experience wif 1st kid to know what to do to second kid factor/ so many more things to do when got 2 kids factor/ even less time for couple-hood factor/ etc....it will not be the same.

SQ: haha. trying to make amends? :p me confident? i dun think so leh.. hahaa.. i am a delicate thing.. (dun puke) despite my huge frame!! haha.. i would put it in this way.. i feel that it is impt to face ourselves and have the courage to reflect.. coz to sereach within ourselves and see if we are the cause of something happening.. takes a lot of courage.. and seriously.. i feel proud that i can do this. that i dun blame (ok i whine.. haha) but i dun blame others from any situation i find myself in.. most of the time.. i know.. ihave a part to play to cause it.. ya.. so i supposed that's why i am not afraid to talk abt things in a very intimate level.. but sometimes.. people find me too rough and insensitive.. coz not everyone is comfortable with that.. and i need to give pple more room..

Morngin Audrey! ha! since like just 5 minutes ago we talked.. haha.. ya. soem children walk then crawl. haiz.. i think as long as they are happy, and healthy.. really not much choice we have.. haha.. anyway. yalor. second child.. have the 'been there done that' attitude. wun read up and find out and so enthu liao :p

yes, LKY is also Dyslexic. as far as i know pple with Dyslexia r vv vv smart

astro
i agree with SQ, u shld look at wat Teng can do, not wat he cannot do.. for the waking and screaming at nite, be glad that he got his teeth finally. screaming is only these few days.. after he gets used to the feeling, he will be ok for the other teeths later. btw u were always wondering how come Teng's teeth not out. now out liao, so dun complain, k? ahahahaha.. must suan u... :eek:

bbgirl
any recommendations? we r looking at OCBC or DBS stocks leh.. time to buy blue chips..

ah pax! ok.. another person who i accept 'scoldings' from.. come suan me.. come!
whahaha..

alamak.. siao liao. i deadline not met.. and really not met kind.. wah biang. still come fool around in forum.. sian leh..this forum.. sinfully addictive!

ya. Dyslexic pple are v smart. agree with pax

astro,
YE also has been waking up a few times certain nights. to the extent that i feel like smacking her. sometimes i handle her quite roughly cos fedup. as in, instead of picking her up gently, i just pick her up quickly by the armpit.

aiyo, i feel so guilty as i type this.

but i tell myself it will pass so i just bear with it. and when she zzz and i look at her, i keep telling myself that in a year's time, it won't be cool to stick to your mummy anymore. so i should enjoy (rather than endure) this as long as i can

SQ: yalor. i was procrastingating last night.. and just lie on my bed ..looking at teng asleep.. i love to look at him alseep.. so angelic so cute.. stared for a long log time.. kissed his pudgy hand and get a resultant poke in my eyes cause he moved that very pt
.. then all of a sudden.. he flipped himself awake liao.. wah lau. then i stuck there for dunno how long again. haiz

i love teng.. when he is asleep.. SOOOO cute. :p

huingee....
Yesterday...son push mei mei after snatching her toys. We got so many toys...but he only got eyes for those that mei mei is holding. But yet...even after being so mean to mei mei...mei mei gets super happy when kor kor is ard. When korkor cry..she will also cry. When kor kor sing song..she will get so excited and laff a lot. Its times like this that make me realise that having two kids...not a bad idea. Its just like me and my brothers....we always fight when we were kids(i kicked 4 of my younger bro's teeth)...but when we grow older...we would always bring each other along when go walk walk. Now even older...we know we will always be there when anything happens. I'm glad that my mummy gave birth to us all. to have each other's company.

Audrey,
The launch special for their new course is fully taken up..meaning, no more such good discount. The launch special was, 1st person pay $280, 2nd person pay $140.. plus a lot of goodies. The classes for Feb are all fully booked. Now they are opened for March and April. Got saturday classes.

They have promo for March/April also, but the discount not as good, and less goodies.. now is, if 2 persons sign up, each person pay $238 (instead of $280). I suggest u click on this link to read.. and from there u can also look for the class schedule to see.. I am now half-hearted, cos $238 not cheap leh.. plus lesser goodies, so kind of not as valued..

http://madewithlove.com.sg/forum/showthread.php?t=1400

SQ: aiya. normal to feel this way. at least u dun feel like throwing YE out of the window?? .. i worry abt the people under me.. this will be 'gao lou pao wu' and get fined for that leh. if i really throw teng out of the window! think can kill people one leh.. wah.

SQ/Astro.....
we'll miss the times when the little feet are no longer little. MIss their crying/whining cry/their needing you for their needs.
This is the time...when you miss it too much....its when you will think about having a new ADDITION....named now as...NUMBER TWO.

Audrey, Huingee
i tell u.. the siblings will fight over toys one.. one play, the other one also wan to play that exact same thing. even if duplicate one also can. must be that exact one the bro or sis is playing..

re: loving 2 kids equally
u can and will love both ur kids equally. BUT it's the time u spend with ea that cannot be equal. spending less time with no 2 doesn't equate less love, vice-versa. i do spend less time with Jo, doesn't mean i love her less. i spend more time with M, doesn't mean i love him more than Jo. smthg to ponder abt.

autum...
238 can buy the quiklutz liao........tink march and april also i cannot make it. Coz now the ad dip coz they shortened it to 8 mths, So tink they are going to swamp us wif loads of projects..

Audrey: yalor.. i think i mentioned it before.. i 'regreted' being caught up in depression.. not that i have a choice leh..
.. that i missed TEng when he was 1 - 3 months old.. so innocently cute.. aiya. say liao feel like sheding some tears . haha! anyway.. i have a photo of him when he was not yet a month old. sleeping. and that is my FAV photo..

pax: ya.. Dr Chua has 5 children. :p.. and i am sure we all always find love for all the children we will have!

wahh! lotsa of archive last 2 days!!

Pax,BBgirl,
so bbgirl is the financial consultant here?? hehe.....market rebound oredi!....any advice on singtel?

cutie.. no prob.. but photo at home on my laptop.. i go dig and post tonight.. haha. provided if i have energy.. u wake me up if i fall alseep hor?:p

audrey! were u naked as well in the first shoot?! alamak. camera should move more towards the right and lower also.. haiz.. wasted :p

ur K ah.. so chubby :p

The blank A5 flash card is $15 for 100. I think quite worth it. It is quite thick. Not as thick as our popular flash cards but thick enough to survive YT. I did use the protective covers though.

cutie
singtel too high to buy now... the problem with singtel is that the price won't go sky high, so no pt buying now.. in my opinion..

market re-bound liao? i haven't chk leh. rebound bcos Fed rate cut 0.75% last nite! i think US panic liao.. that's why cut so much.. not a scheduled one..

good morning.
busy sia.. nevermind.
michelle, K lsot weight liao.. but still cute cute..

hope, ok ok. u collect for me thank u!!!!!!!!!!! also can la. too many possible arrangements. haha!

evelyn, welcome back!!

and, so active here last night and this morning. cannot catch up liao.

michelle,
k so chubby and this is called "lost weight"??!! waw! where did you get her swimsuit from? v nice.

star,
i recall your comment about the sun suit. it's ok thanks. might buy the one i saw. but at $82 thought it's v ex. but v nice prints leh. for gals. not like those standard yellow/blue ones. just that hubby heartache if i buy

audrey,
when were the pictures taken? k so guai sit there quietly for you to take?! and she still willing to wear hat?! YE refused to wear her hats liao. and i like the dress in the above posts leh. where you got it from. and how much k bom bom so much bubbles ah?

sorry so many questions

Pax,
think this re-bound will not stay for long as Dow still seeing -tive le, guess the interest rate cut does help .....bank stocks very ex to buy le, but definitely good buy as price is much lower liao (DBS 17+ only!).....any other cheaper blue chips?

SQ, tell u.. the hat that u made for tian can still wear leh.. her head small. haha!!!!!!! but before i take photo she already take it off from her head. now everyday she will pull her socks.

yalor. audrey, i also want to make safe and nice foam party for tian.

SQ....
okie...answers...
taken in the bathroom/ da purple background...in my room
she had bubbles...she loves to sit and play wif water/she had daddy playing the fool in front of her
wear hat....only for photo taking....once she rmembered that its on her head..sh will pull it off.
dress....got from kiddy palace...tink abt $18

bbl...lecture..

Audrey,
very cute le
! she so good hor, guai guai take pics and smiling oso ....wat brand of baby bath u used huh? so many bubbles....

Q to all mummies,
wat brand of baby foam/bath/shampoo do u use? wanna change Jace one cos she big gal liao, the one i use is more suitable for younger bb...