(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

re: Baby Contest
hey mummies, I emailed again just now (for another category).. and my email didn't get bounced back leh. So I came to a conclusion. Either my email doesn't work (as in it didn't get sent out), OR my photos file size are very small.. which I think could be a likely reason.

Cos if many mummies who saw the ad in Today Newspaper all try to email in photos of their babies.. then the email server of Today will be jammed! For my photos, I resized to about 70-80 kb per photo. I attached up to 3 photos in one email. So I am not sure if that could be a reason my email is not bounced. Can one of you try. Since the deadline is today.. still got time bah.

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH
Venue: Rochester 1
Link: www.onerochester.com
Date: 23March Sunday
Time: 12-3pm
Food: ala carte

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa (8thMarch)
2) Pinkpink + Leia + Papa or Ah Mah (5thMar)
3) veryberry + yangyang + daddy (18thFeb)
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy (1Mar)
5) Tian + QQ (daddy not joining) (5thMar)
6) Michelle + Keira + Daddy? (April)
7) Kiddo + ZY + Daddy (13th Mar)
8) mist + xavier + papa
9) Autum + EJeh + Daddy

Star Star
i have 1 top to recommend you!
1213361.jpg

http://www.fashion668.com/product_info.php?products_id=1685&osCsid=vmnv5ctd434hflvr5jqkohas04

anyone wants to take over my pink pants...a bit too loose - M size...QQ?
http://www.fashion668.com/product_info.php?cPath=29&products_id=352

Autum: ya i emailed earlier too.. no more failure notice, dunno if pics got thru a not. i also think their mail server got jammed last nite, from all the huge photo files sent in. anyway, i think it does not make a diff if our files sizes are small, cos if other ppl mail in huge fikes and jam up the server, our mail will not get thru too.so which category u sent in today?
i submitted for all cat..hehe, KS lor.

Pink: i like the sleeves but i scared i will look preggy in this top. i am tall but not exactly slim hor, later i end up looking like a balloon. but hor this top does look nice.

Where is SQ? how come never see her today?

Starfruit,
I thot the file size may make a diff.. cos sometimes when my inbox is full, and people try to send me huge emails, it will bounce.. but if the email size is relatively small, i can still receive the email..

I know what u mean if their email server is already jammed so it doesn't matter if the file sizes are big or small.. but thot, no harm trying with small file sizes la.

I submitted for Enchanting Eyes today.. cos Pink said I should submit for that category mah.. hahaha.. anyway, I lazy la, i submitted the same photos.. so see how bah. U submitted same photos for all 4 cat or different photos for each cat?

Autum: i more goot lak, all diff photos leh.. cos smile category photo, Rae's eyes too small, cannot make it for the eyes category...hehee. same for the rest. hey u should just submit for all cats lah and let them short list lor.

saw this in the april thread, act i saw this too this morning when i switch on my scv.

<font color="0000ff">Starhub Cable Vision (SCV):
there will be a free preview of BabyTV channel (ch01) from 25 Jan(6am) to 4 Feb(6am).

Giolyn
dun be sad, tomorrow u will be DA MEI REN!!! yeh!

Autum, star
i just submitted for most enchanting smile and mother + baby lookalike...later one im still deceiving myself ok....dun care lah...

star i think rae does look like u

Star, Pink,
err, EJ got no chubby cheeks.. and although he looks just like my baby photos, now he doesn't look like me leh! aiya, anyway try for fun la. Good luck to us all!

autum
EJ's eyes are confirmed yours lah...mother and baby lookalike u stand a chance too...
ya chubby cheeks a bit difficult..both of us dun waste time...
i think EJ's face shape is like your hubby's

pink, no la. pink pants??? aiyo. not my style. i very conservative one, cannot accept striking colour pants. haha!! thanks.
if too troublesome, then u keep in your office. i ask hb to collect from u when he is back. or i collect from your office one day.

tian quite cranky today. another teeth coming?

SQ, yes. thanks
but hor normally those cleaning agencies require us to commit 4 hours at one go. but for my case, i prefer 2 hours per day, cause by the time i reach home already after 7pm liao..
i can have 3-4 times per week.. i am asking this huingee's helper see if she can help me. she is still trying to arrrange.

today got to sleep early, not enough sleep. was a bit blur while driving today.. sigh!!
luckily still can tahan till i reach home.

anyone wanna order any ON?i dunno if this is going to be in time for CNY. most prob not cause i need to wait for the vpost USA to clear our 1st spree. cause i wanna order some clothes for men.. haha! if got, send to me la. i consolidate. arigato!

just finished the day's affairs..

1) Re-tucked TEng back to sleep
yes. he was up again screaming.. he has a nose block with slight cough.. and teething as well. seen doctor today. screamed bloody murder again when fed medicine.. fed milk.. dozed off coz too tired when drinking.. woke him up.. then he drank.. then like choked want make vomit sound. i stopped and he went to sleep..
ok.. fast forward.. at 9 pm.. me bathing. he woke up crying liao. apply teething gel prescibed by doc.. fussed... had another 40ml milk before sleeping at abt 10.. then woke up again, trying to sit up! arghh. of course he wasted his time.. never succeed.. went back to sleep...at about 1015..can i kill the boy?

2) taught ellie how to cook chicken casserole with brown rice for teng and prepared shopping list tomorrow and what to cook.. haiz.. shacked

seems little but hugely draning.. haiz

Miser still at work .. ain't life cool to me? I need rush grading again.. haiz.. till 3am then sleep?.. haiz.. if i can make it that't it..

star: no strength to submit any photos. haiz.. think he gets first prize for all cats.. in my heart lah..

Irin: missed me? i miss u also.. haiz. but ya.. he walking.. jus tnow let his hand off by himself.. Ah ma quickly quickly grabbed him before he can 'proceed'.. insists no. then he walked a fair distance again.. but never estimate the distance..

Mist: ya. feel like dying.. haiz

Huingee: hmm My department is mainly responsible for propeling problem based learning (PBL) in RP.. so we give workshop to train staff, run cognitive modules.. and keep oursleves updated on the latest pedagogy .. so my reserach area takes on the slant of PBL etc.. not very interesting hor?.. haiz

Angel: will be very cute.. provided u can get a costune that size for me!

re-read archives.

Huingee: paiseh.. u didn't comment abt my reserach area.. thought u did.. anyway.. my research leader newly appointed.. so now super enthu! haiz.. ease off a little mah.. not everyone so enthu as her leh. just today i received like 4 emails talking abt her reserach thingy! haiz..

Pink: hmmmm.. if teng can sit himself up (he just keeps flipping over these days and get stuck).. then i wun worry abt his size anymore!.. haiz..
anyway.. child missing..? i dread the thought of teng missing one day leh! wah. scary..

Yvonne: ya.. stopped work TOO long liao.. haiz

Carol: can i ever survive till CNY?

JEsse: as replied to huingee, my research area is related to problem based learning.. which is unique to Republic poly..

Moogen: ya. haiz.. anyway. i have a humidifier.. thinking of buying some eucalytpus oil to drop inside. and run it when we all sleeping..

Edde: yalor.. irony hor?.. hmmm.. what are teachers for if 3/4 of the time they are burdened with everything else except teaching? ..haiz..

bbgirl: ya.. pyscho-ed myself that also.. hmm. settling well? i not too sure.. today. she was sitting at the toilet step (when almost all chores done).. weeping.. miss home again. haiz..

Autum: if ever one day.. u find this forum alive with my spamming again.. it means i have "gotten the hang of it".. haiz sem starts me have 3 classes. really no eat, no sleep, no drink, no poo.. ALSO cannot keep to deadlines liao!

I have an AA fren. he takes 4 classes! siao. and kept to deadline! SOT!!!.. Inhumane!!! SIAO!!! .. but then again. he is a disciplined virgo.. borned on the same day as Miser! wah.. so that explains why..

I tink if u throw Star/PAx/Audrey.. and other virgos into this job.. they will survive very well.. I AM JUST TOO LAZY AND INEFFICiENT!

Fed cuts 75bp! US market still down, but recovering..

Astro: How old is she by the way? Why so emotional one? And if she has worked overseas before, she should know how it feels to be away, and since she chose to come over here, she should be prepared. Anyway..
See if this works. When my maid arrives, I tell her we want to treat her like family. SO if she treats us well and do her work well, we will also love her like family. This has really worked. So far so good.

Astro
dun worry lah, my eldest SIL is a overdue bb, she only started walking and talking at 18mths, but among the 3 siblings, she's the smartest, best career and most well-to-do. there're going to be even more things to worry about in the future, so take it easy.
try and see how long u can tahan, if seriously not suitable, switch.

Astro,
You are not lazy n inefficient. You are just overwhelmed by all the things happening all at once. Too long didn't work, new things to learn in this job, unexpected stuff in this job, new maid at home, Teng teething etc.. so all of them snowball into one mega cyclone and that's why you feel sucked in.

After a while, you will feel better. Trust me okie. When I went back to work after maternity leave, i was also very unhappy and a little depressed.. needs to get used to the pace of work etc.. and struggle with young baby.. now things are better for me liao. So you will pass this stage okie.

Jia You!

I have a habit.. I tend to speed read and usually miss out many posts.. Hehehe..

Some mummies asked to pay for the CB items, I haven't received my cc bill yet. The items have arrived at vpost usa. Waiting for them to match the invoice. Then can ship back liao lor..

Astro: Need to consientiously apply the teething gel. Anna also woke up screaming and refused to go back to sleep the other evening. We used to apply the gel twice a day, now I increase it to thrice a day. It helps a bit. When she wakes up at night crying, I ask auntie to apply teething gel.

how come so quiet tonite? Got birthday bash...i also wana go.

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH
Venue: Rochester 1
Link: www.onerochester.com
Date: 23March Sunday
Time: 12-3pm
Food: ala carte

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa (8thMarch)
2) Pinkpink + Leia + Papa or Ah Mah (5thMar)
3) veryberry + yangyang + daddy (18thFeb)
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy (1Mar)
5) Tian + QQ (daddy not joining) (5thMar)
6) Michelle + Keira + Daddy? (April)
7) Kiddo + ZY + Daddy (13th Mar)
8) mist + xavier + papa
9) Autum + EJeh + Daddy
10) Audz + Kaylyn + Keifer + Daddy

this is the THIRD time that TEng woke up.. haiz.. and he is not back to sleep.. Miser is finally back.. i really cannot tahan all this! haiz.. drank another 60ml.. haiz..

teething problems? try cool teat. Put the teat in cold cold water before feeding him....sometimes can be growth spurts too? is he being looked after by the maid?

bbgirl: she is thirty one?i can't remember.. but def is she is not young anymore. I can emphatise with her.. with three young kids athome. not easy.. youngest at 10.. oldest at 14.. and widow somemore.. children all looked after by her ailing mum and sis.. i mean.. we have only one kid.. and yet missed them so terribly.. i think multipy that missing by thrice.. i can understand what she is going thru.

she been here for 1 and half years.. then went back because something happened to her mum that time.. no matter how prepared.. she's bound to miss her family.. kept apologising that she cried. i can only tell her. that it's alright.. and i understand.. hmmm..

pink: i think the future brings for me uncertainity..dunno how Teng will turn out..and all these only minor and insignificant worries??? hmmm.. anyway.. dunno what i am saying..

Autum: thanks for the comfort.. hmmm. cyclone huh? plus mega thunderstorm happening over here at my place.. expect to hear flood reports to morrow??.. haiz.. anyway.. my character can't sit still to even grade one student properly? i seriously dunno why. the students' faces put me off.. cool.. deadline's over.. and i graded like only 4 out of 24?.. fine.. and i think i should go to sleep then since deadline is already over anyway.. speaks volume of my working attitude?..

bbgirl: even that.. it takes a while for him to calm down.. and go to sleep.. disturbing and tiring already by itself the crying and putting him back to sleep.. coz when he is still not in the frame to sleep. he arches his back.. and unless u stand up carrying him.. there's no peace..

justn ow.. he woke himself up. was in deep sleep.. took a look at him.. and got stuck there when he suddenly flipped himself over, awake! what the hell was he doing?! and then till now. yet asleep.. haiz..

Audrey: ha! very early morning! :p.. hmm. i dun think he misses Miser that much!.. i will try the cool teat.. growth spurt? i not too sure.. could either be blocked nose/teething pain/waking up because ate/drink too little.. if it is growth spurt.. at least some good pt to that.. skali later (and i hope it is 7am) when he wakes.. he can run and fly already????.. haiz..

and ah. i suspect.. he finds it hard to suck from the avent variable teats.. coz ntot 'seasoned'.. so sian. giv eup.. but never had enough to substain.. but the seasoned teats all wearing off liao.. haiz. and he not drinking from beaker.. kaoz.! cool liao lor.. gila boy is so challenging.

audrey: in the day. ya. he is looked after by my maid and my mum.. my mum he is very seasoned to liao. maid quite ok.. never had tha tkind of fuss i expected him to make.. initially cried a little. now got on well.. so also dunno leh..

astro...
yeah...tomolo i can slack....only got 3 hours of classes and thatz it. That why so early morning on...

you ever tried pigeon teats? Dun nid to season....the avent teats are horrid. I have a whole bunch of them..coz both kids refused to suck on it at all. You ever tried it yourself? Its really very hard lor.

eh...teng cannot sit up eh? He is 1 yr old already rite? What did the PD say ah?

audrey: i only tried the magic cup.. but hard to suck like what u said..

ya.. can't sit himself up from lying down position.. u meant u dunno this amazing piece of info???.. haiz..he managed to pull himself up 'like a pro' the other time at 11 mths plus.. and PD said normally both happen at the abt the same time.. but in anycase. give him till 15 months wor.. cool hor? aint' teng so special?

and the irony is.. the PDs have always commented that he has very good muscle tone.. so i seriously dunno what tricks he is up to.. but i do notice that he tends to take a while to do things.. and it happens only when he can do that thing very well.. then he keeps doing that.. he doesn't really 'experiment'.. hmm.. like suddenly know how to high five.. how to clap, how to wave byebye, how to flip.. how to give, how to pull to stand.. how to walk..etc he doesn't go thru the trying process... no signs one.. then the next day. he just did it!

he is a 'just do it' boy.. and proudly endorsed by Nike!

haiz

astro....
i know abt it....but i sorta read that he sat up on his own the last time. Kinda bad timing...but erm...did the PD mention to you abt something called muscle dystrophy?

i also kinda worried abt son...coz he always fall whenever he runs...sometimes even when he walks..and he always complain that he is so tired. So i'm reading now abt muscle dystrophy....

this sitting up from lying down.. is taking him a while down. and this is the only trying process that he has demonstrated so far.. think he too heavy.. so that's why it is so hard to sit up.. at an angle can. flat.. very hard..

normally they dun score perfect 10 when at birth,....thatz the norm..coz babies tend to be a bit cold for awhile...so thatz the 1. But 9 is a normal score.

yeah....i tink teng is very cool. like what some old mummies would say..would only do when 'tao hong'. Erm...when they feel like it. Coz he feels that there no nid to show his prowess.

Audrey: teng sat up by himself? u meant i came in to forum in a daze and drunken stupor and exclaimed he sat up himself?! interesting..

the PDs i went to never told me abt muscle dystorphy though i kind of know what it is.. degeneration of muscles..? like slowly shivreling and wasting away? ..

the PDs all commented.. 'he's actually very steady'.. from my seng kang PD , to Dr low to Dr Ong.. so haiz.. dunno what to say also. these three PDS also commented he is a very timid and reserved boy.. scardey cat..

Starfruit,

Hmm, but for all her violent tendencies, YT is a cautious bb. Like the first time I stand her against the wall, she stood there until I finish brushing my teeth, washing my face, getting ready for work. Same thing, she just sat like a rock for quite a while when I first put her on the steps but the second time I put her there, she tried to crawl away liao. Haha. I think I'll experiment tomorrow if got time. Maybe can seat her there for a long time while I do my work (dreaming).

Yeah, this weekend is the lesson! Please bring YT's shoes, thanks.

Yvonne,

If you still have your dhall/lentils, can sell to me?

do you put him in the playpen? My son only started to stand when he was abt 13 mths...dan walk steadily when he was abt 14. And it happened becoz i put him in the playpen. He started to pull himself up...to watch the tv and find grandma...dan after that..started to take small steps....

anyway....i'm kinda worried when he complains abt being tired all the time. I hope its just attention seeking behaviour....dun know leh...muz count how many more times he fall. Seems like every otehr day in school...he would fall.tink i'm getting a bit paranoid...