(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
swimsuit from bbGap! got it last sat

yest good weather, so PILs brot her to the pool since they lived opps nia.

audrey.. can lah.. lower a bit more.. a bit more.. just a bit more?! whahahhahaa.. sot liao :p.. whey .. i like the foam 'scuplture' on K's head leh.. very poo-ey leh. hahaha

just kind of scan through archive.

astro, SQ.. i dunno why leh, i also like to have exams last time. i am not a good learner for those academic subjects but i feel great whenever i kind of BREAKTHROUGH and understand some concepts, etc etc. now my life is lacking of this kind of feeling, i think. no breakthrough.

SQ, got travel pot somemore ah? i am interested leh. kay poh a bit.

I think i was not dsylexic, then i not so smart also. haha! anyway, i am glad that tian still crawling on 4 at this stage. initially tot she will be worming all the ways till she walks.

huingee, my sil dun want to have the meal even if i pay. cause it will be wasted. she seldom eat dinner. she has her lunch late. and when she starts working, then more jialat liao, cannot even see her everyday. so, nobody wants to have tingkat with me.

michelle, must remember to post audrey's reply every day so that i am able to catch it. haha!!! i wanna make foam leh. so intersting.

cutie
SGX, Kep Corp, CityDev, OCBC. my personal opinion hor.. SGX ever hit $17.20, now almost half!!! this one def can buy, bcos the dividend is also vv attractive.. hubby got 1 lot fr IPO. now paper value earn many folds liao

ok.. logging off..

QQ,
got travel pot. those kind that pax showed us last time. just thinking whether to buy for my trip in apr/may. since YE should already be 1 year liao, can eat outside food? but then again, outside food so giam/sweet lei...

michelle,
v nice that swimsuit! i must go gap and ON since QQ consolidating orders

michelle,
saw the suit on gap. not so nice as when i see k. you should send the pic to gap and tell them you'll allow them to advertise

star,
i wanna buy this kind of nicer rash gaurd lah...
1214642.jpg

SQ,
think i saw this pattern at the Gap store, but its 2 pcs bikini.
got it from the store cost originally @ $35, then got discount so ended paying only $15.75 for it

her daddy choosed the red poka for her.

pax
husb want to get SGX last week wed, but then on monday the price went down somemore.
i bought 1 share last Thursday, haizzz... it went down sad to say !

SQ,
yup, go down to the store lah since your office in town area

also bought a dress for her, husband tink its hedious coz its a pinafore type with lots of big flower prints.
but after letting her try, he thinks its nice ! haiz .. men !

<font color="ff0000">~~DING DONG, DING DONG~~</font>
This is from Linda...... Please SUPPORT!!

<font color="ff0000">GONGXI GONGXI gathering</font>.
Date: 10 Feb 2008 (SUNDAY)
Venue: WAITING for mummies to offer your CONDO, swim pool area, etc etc. (AUDREY, **blink**)
Time: lunch till high-tea.. (negotiable)
Participants:
WHO CAN MAKE IT? please come..
1. Linda + monkeys
2. QQ + Tian

Once we have more than 5 mummies, we ON liao.

Anyone free to make a TREE WITH ANG POWS? then we let our bb go pluck their angpows from the tree. MADE WITH LOVE TEAM, time to show off your artistic works.. huajing, audrey, autum, mash, joelle

michelle, u might not be back from penang yet i think.. nevermind.
joelle u also going back?

woodlanders yvonne, astro etc etc,... lai la lai la...

Evelyn, join us!
new mums: cutie, jesse, magsmum,jj, enne, join us.
pink, carol, enne,angel,pop, everyone.. too many liao.
and many many more.. Linda mentioned too many liao, i cannot remember.

not to forget our pax, SQ &amp; bbgirl.

many old mummies here went missing. got to dig out their names haha!!
ok la back to work.. Linda said i am very free, asked me to post.. am I?? I'm just hooked to this forum.

cutie. i called your tingkat supplier. they said min 2 pax. sigh! only lexin provides for 1. i tried liao, not good woh. i not yet done a full search. see how la.

QQ,
wau.. a very good idea leh.. Ang-pow tree! Innovative!! You are very creative la, so you can handle that!! wahahahaha.. shoot arrow back at u.

So we all go to your house or Linda house?? hey, u not going back to Malaysia for CNY? So fast will be back?

Autum, i plan to come back on saturday... cause sunday might be too jam.

if its an ang pow tree at my place, no problem. but how to make ah??? haha!! but i no sense of beauty one. haha! if too many mums joining, then we might need a bigger space. lets see how many of us can make it. so u also goingback with hb?

some of us might be visiting our relatives, etc nevermind. but just see if some of us want to meet up.

QQ: great idea! will ask Miser if he is keen..

PS: if u really grow the ang pao tree.. pls make sure that it starts to 'grow' at least 80cm from the floor level.. that way.. only Teng can get all the hong baos!!!! whahahahaha

Pax, Michelle,
SGX is definitely on my list....hee....me still monitoring the price, Michelle,how much u bot at?

QQ,
may be can try call buffet paradise? heard they quite good too...
Cna't attend the gongxi2 gathering le,me still in KL at that time
, u from KL too?

Re: Tinkat dinner,

as we are working who is to receive the dinner delievery?

if they hang outside your door issnt that not safe?

usually what time they will deliever?

QQ,
yah, I going back with hb to Ipoh. Haven't decide which day coming back leh. Actually 10 Feb maybe I still not back also. hmm, make it later lah.. but nevermind.. if your date is fixed liao.. then you keep to it bah.

Actually i thot of a fun thing for the ang-pow. Every mummy contribute $8 (per child).. but we will mix up the money.. For some ang-pow, put $6, some put $8 and some out $10. Then hang on the tree and let each bb pick their own.. see which bb got more luck to pick the $10 ones! hee.. those who pick $6, nevermind la.. mummy lugi $2 nia. hahahah.. good idea?

sunsweet,
I also got people ask me hang outside the door safe or not. For my place so far so good, no one take my food.
For mine, it delivery at about 5.30pm and the food still abit food as they start cooking from 2pm onwards i think.

cutie.. got contact ah? ok give.. i go search later.. thanks!

astro, 80cm no prob, they can stretch their hands la.. no need to ask your miser, just tell him u &amp; teng want to attend.

sunsweet. no problem one leh. i tried before. i never met the person who place the tingkat outside my door and also he never saw me receiving it. then i also placed cheque inside the container. haha!! as long as ther eis a place for the food, then ok liao.

yea yeah... autum. good idea.. lets see how many wanna meet first then we decide ba. The date was pop out by Linda one... cause she is not going to be in singapore in march.
haha!!

wah! so happening today. stocks....nvr buy b4 but me n hb want to start buying now.

~~DING DONG, DING DONG~~
This is from Linda...... Please SUPPORT!!

GONGXI GONGXI gathering.
Date: 10 Feb 2008 (SUNDAY)
Venue: WAITING for mummies to offer your CONDO, swim pool area, etc etc. (AUDREY, **blink**)
Time: lunch till high-tea.. (negotiable)
Participants:
WHO CAN MAKE IT? please come..
1. Linda + monkeys
2. QQ + Tian
3. Carol + A + hb

huingee, can make it? if its at woodlands then maybe convenient for u since u might be at either woodlands or HV.
keep u informed.

going for lunch soon. bye bye!

starfruit,
tks for passing me my stuff. Guessed what? My hubby told me only after we went off that Reyes was 70cm during the last checkup. 68cm was the last last one. hehe, I got all the numbers mixed up liao.

okie...backie for awhile....
as to how to make so much foam....put the foam soap into the tub first...dan after that use the shower head to put water. Soap+water power=foam a lot a lot!!!! i using the kodomo purple colour bottle foam bath...nice smell.

can try try tonite!!!

they love it. I dun do it everytime lah...only when i wana take pics...coz girl mah...muz cover cover the important bits....esp her hair....botak...muz foam embellish. hehehe

re:gongxi gongxi miting....
can can...i can go book my place if you all wana....let me know. But hor....how to do the food? All potluck? but timing...normally from 10am-4pm or 4.30-10.30pm...what time you wan?

Too many posts. Skimmed through again.. If I missed anyone's question, do ask again.. Managed to catch these.

SQ: Good idea leh. How much is it? But I have no travel plans at the mom though.

Cutie: No lah. I am not a financial consultant. And certainly not an expert. The big components of the STI are Singtel, and the banks - DBS OCBC, UOB. Those who monitor the index (hedge funds, fund managers, arbitraguers etc) can move the index by trading on these big counters. So there'll be volatility in these in the short-term. Market was up more than 4% at one point this morning, now it's almost flat - culprits are these counters. See if you want to take the volatility - Singtel is not bad.

Pax: Again, me no expert. The logical side of me is in debate over the banks. They look cheap, but becos they are bank counters, are exposed to the sub-prime concern. Even though the local banks may not have big exposure to these sub-prime loans, on a relative valuation basis, they will be valued at a discount to the likes of Citibank or HSBC - banks with huge global franchise presence. So unless there is stability in the latter's share prices, bank (financial) counters worldwide will be affected.

Having said that, for a higher risk that one takes now, he/she will be rewarded with a higher return if the direction is correct.

Mejo: Thanks for the link. Hey 11" x 11" is not A5 leh. They are the GD recommended size which I find is too big. Very difficult to flash. Prefer A5. But agree the price is cheap.

haha! audrey. love u! linda will also say that cause she kept telling me audrey stays in condo. she stays in condo.. ok ok.. set. book for day time one hor, 10am to 4pm...
Then we were speculating if audrey was in good mood today. i told linda, not bad la.. today looks good. haha!
so like that our angpow tree will depend on you liao. haha!

Irin, aiyo, i am only pentium 386 with less than 100MB memory, super slow and cannot make it la. come la.

i forgot to say giolyn also can come and show us her mei mei eyes.

baby girl,
v cheap oni. think around $50 bucks the last time i saw.

QQ,
u also int? haha... then we have a three party agreement. you, bb girl and me. whoever travels first uses first. the last person gets to keep or sth. oni scared the last person scarly spoilt liao, then when travelling, bb got nothing to eat!

SQ, a pot of $50 easy to spoilt? cannot be la. must have trust to some consumers products. no need to have 3 party agreement. 2 parties can liao but if u want three then i can join in. You only dun want to keep it after your trip. I no plan to bring her out so far and gaigai yet.

ok back to work 1st. brb later...

QQ,
I see how, will try to see can join or not but cny usu very busy with these n that gathering. Have to check with hb when is his fren arranging gathering.

Audrey,
Thanks, will try to get the foam bath and try. My kids should like it too.

autum, domie can crawl. it was in the earlier months so i thought i'll ask the PD since i was there.

carol, haha. we can plan what we want them to do but whether they execute it to our plan is entirely up to their own discretion and mood.

audrey, having siblings are good. i rem last time my bro will entertain me every afternoon with his stories and toys. i think my mum super happy then she gets some time off. you kick your bro's teeth, my bro accidentally pull a clump of my hair.

michelle, i like k's swimsuit. so nice! kinda retro looking.

autum, you going back ipoh? i'm also going back ipoh during cny leh. hehe. we can meet up and drink old town white kopi.

Babygirl,

Oh, sorry sorry, I blur liao. A5 is half A4 right? GD recommended size is big so that young babies with poor vision can still see and also that it is as big as an adult's face (actually it is much bigger...) right? Now they should be able to see details liao. No need so big anymore.

How about cutting it in half or quarters? Or maybe buy the ones for words and cut in half?

moogen: wah... son-in-law so you3 mo4 shui3(got ink) ah?!! eat paper? my son eat the cardboard off his board book!!! :S the poor spine of the book has a hole in it!

qq: will still be in kl on the 10th leh...coming back only on 11th. keke... maybe we can meet there...then give RM ang bao...save money... :p heh..as for ang bao tree...can jus use those ying2 liu3 and hand ba... simple... we always hang empty ang baos there on our tree!

re: Travel Cooker
i saw cheaper ones.. Sanyo too exp.. Sona, Toyomi and some other brand, not exp.. Toyomi one ($79) comes with stainless steel pot which is beta then the others ($40) with aluminium pots. those with Caltex points can redeem for a Stylus one at 1500pts or smthg..

moogen
when all is quiet, we dun hear Jo, it means she's up to no good.. usually we will find her with smthg in her mouth. fav items- tissue paper and remote controls!!!

BBgirl
expert or not, thks for ur advice.. we r on a lookout for blue chips.. maybe get more SGX stocks. hubby's penny stocks worth vv little compared to our 1 lot of SGX