(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Phew! Taxi was late at picking me up. Thot will be late catching the flight and late for subsequent meeting. Phew! Now waiting to board liao..
See you later mums.. Very soon cos short trip and too much waiting time to kill..

moogen, want to bu3? wat well, you can cook food at home if you have time. drink some soup. then i think good enough. my problem is i eat 100% ourside food, so most of them not nutritious anymore. i eat junk food too. then need to cut this bad habit.

Astro, good la seems like your maid not much problem. but maybe she was waiting for your instruction at night? teething can be painful for teng, apply dentinox lor. numb his gum a bit. i think u too stressed up, no time to do lots of things. its okay one, need some time to adjust. somemore, u have a maid, delegate more and more houseworks for her, then easier for u.

bbgirl, bye bye. enjoy! wher aare u going ah?

Astro
i dun find Teng fat, i feel tat he is tall and has big build, which is good for boy.
i bump into a fren teaching in NP, he was telling me very hectic, doing more PROJECTS than real teaching...then next moment, his daughter went missing in Fairprice, with an uncle asking her where is her parents, she kept crying. Before my fren found her, I walk over and that uncle kept repeating me "she shouldnt leave the child running herself"...and i was trying to tell him "sorry not my child." hahhaa..

QQ
i may get dong cong chao to bu myself...or maybe when im planning for no.2.
from the time i had leia until now..coming to 2yrs..i havent fall sick..touchwood touchwood...

Astro,
Let it be lah, people like to chaste people. Which area are you in? Nowadays paper is quite impt for some as it's the journal or paper that make that promote. Teaching like becoming a 2nd priorty as research is impt or in now.

QQ,
Now everyday i'm eating tingkat food. Then some days i try to steam or fry fish. Not bad, no need to buy or think what to eat.

morning...

astro,
maybe u have stop working for quite a long time, ans now may u still haven get use to the enviroment? don stress...

pax,
ok...

astro: guess shld b transitional period for u. will get used to it one. meanwhile, try to relax abit. dun get burnt out b4 cny comes.

bbgirl: safe flight!

Good Morning,

I honestly can't keep up with all the posts but here's what I got:

magsmom, what instruments did you make for mag? How creative!

I used to be a percussionist too...in a band. But that was so long ago, wrists are stiff already.

Astro, what are you researching on? I remember when I had to write a paper (undergrad only, not anything big) I was also forced to do a topic based on the sups interest and not mine. End up, I only took one month to do the paper cos can't be bothered. It's sucky but hope you'll pull through...hang in there!

sian...Jesse still doesn't want to sleep...I have to go try again. It's so hard to get him to sleep!!! grrr....

Babygirl,

I'm still taking my part-time master degree course mah. Actually about towards the end of the lesson, I have drifted off and started playing pirates on facebook le, haha.

QQ,

Yar loh, my ger her face no match her actions one. Everybody look at her and thinks so sweet, so demure... yar right...

jesse,
haha! we both percussionist. I'm not very good in "rolls" but i still play la cause i good in marching last time. and hor, i not good in a drumset too, so i ever tot of having a set of drums for myself in an enclosed room. weird dream.

huingee, i want your tingkat food contat. maybe i should start again! less worries and less problems for me.

mejo, yaya! she looks so si wen. leia also si wen la, but she also quite fierce. same as tian, but tian dun look si wen at all. can be agressive.

astro, teng not very fat la. he is strong...
is your hb fat? but i think teng is TALL. so must also gain some flesh to make him look good. if too skinny and tall, not stable leh. haha!

QQ
you house quite big can put coupe car rite?
now i see my living room very pek chek, packed with playard, portable yaolan, hi-chair, walker... her tricycle parked outside the house.
but my MIL still want to ask her family to come to our place and she cook big time, does that mean i have to find a place too keep all these bb stuff, then unpack after they makan. i'll not be happy..i told hubby if the makan session is on, i will not lay my finger to pack or unpack the bb stuff, luckily hubby said he will ask her to organise it somewhere esle

astro, hang in there. like what the others said, maybe it's a transitional period. maybe you shld subtly ask ard if this happens v often and if so, then give yourself a few months more then maybe consider converting to partime? a friend suggested going to the pharmacy and getting some eucalyptus capsules which you can break over a hanky and hang by his bed so that the eucalyptus will help clear his nostrils.

QQ, eat at home can already ah? i thinking of getting tinkat too. better than eating outside?

Pinkpink,

I will be going your mum place tonight. You said she be home around 10.30pm is it? So I go around 10.30 to 11pm is fine for her right? I scare to disturb her.

Re: Chinese SInseh
Yvonne/QQ
There is one v.good sinseh at rochor road (beside bugis). It underneath the 4 hdb blocks. I think Blk 2. He is a v. old sinseh but famous for treating kid's cough/phlegm. 2 of my colle's sons cannot recover from western medicine for some period of time. But after seeing this sinseh, they are in speedy recovery; cough/phlegm gone! One of the kid is even a angmo leh! If you wan i can sms u the details!

Pink
I dun mind both rochester/disney cos both i oso hvn been there. 12-2pm timing quite rigid leh cos most bb need naps. If not, we send someone go earlier & book table at after 4pm

Autumn
Ya. many pple are bz in mar cos of their kid's bday leh...if not, we still got some end mar babies wo...how?

Photoshoot
Seems like many r gg to diff studio. Got a suggestion to try a few...example if pink book funzshot additional person add $15..another mommy can join right? Then take some pic at add. cost. So if i book studioloft, another mommy comes in and pay additional & so & so...then we can have many studio photo round n round....dunno if u all noe wat i'm talking hahaha...

angel. pls sms me the contact to standby. thank u u!!!!

pink, ya my house big enough i can still buy many things. but if things are placed not at the correct location, hb will nag nag nag.. cause he is a fengshui master at home.

moogen.. outside ppl use lard, MSG, etc etc,. tingkat no lard no msg ma. then much better bah.. of course the best is self cook. we no time, got to compromise.

haiz.. just submited my reserach 'interests'.. hopefully with my 3 minutes fever.. can do what i promised to do.. haiz

anyway.. thanks lei pple.. seeing words of comfort make me happy a bit.. but just a bit.. coz i got more grading to do!!! wah biang. i feel like fainting.. later got course to attend.. tonight def burn midnight oil again.. then i will come in(if i dun doze off) to reply u sweet people concern one by one..

btw.. Teng is indeed strong. (QQ, u not seen him before right? he is fat AND Strong).. he walks holding onto onto our hands with one hand.. and if he does not want to go in the direction that u are leading him to.. he can stay put on that spot one leh! as if rock steadily stay put kind.. u pull his hand.. he can still resist and stand in that spot.. this is why i suspect. he can balance liao but dun want to let go of hand. else if i pull on him.. he would have fallen (coz no balanace) ..but he can stand there, rock steady and refused to budge leh.(u know like some owners pulling on to their dogs which refused to move?? exactly like that...). aiya.. dunno what to do with this boy lah..maybe when he resists again.. i should just let go of my hand.. and "ops! sorry u have fallen!"....*imagines a petulant boy siting on the floor, screaming*

QQ: Miser is not fat. used to be quite toned.. but i say 'used to be'.. in myfamily.. everyone included, from my mum to my uncles and auntie.. i am the fattest liao.. haiz.. i got this feeling.. Teng inherits our tall genes (good) but get my fat genes as well! (def no good) !!!! haiz

got slimming pills for bbs?

huingee: seriously.. dun.. obsesity comes with many problems.. teng still can't sit up by himself from lying position.. though these days he keep flipping over.. and get 'stuck'...

it is better to be lean AND mean.. seriously

HOPE & CCT MUMMIES
CCT items are here..so many sprees..i didnt keep track, should have wait and lump together then arrange for logistics.

Hope,
u want me to pass CCT to my mum this weekend, then u collect together or?

SAL
which zone do u belong to? the NE mummies?

QQ
come to think of it, your hubby has the fengshui sian shen look! hahhaa

Angel
i dun understand your studio pix analysis?

Disney..will be very crowded, i heard very long Q.

Rochester...should be less crowded and more flexible...we can choose sunday if its better...

Mummies, which one you prefer?

autum,
thanks for sharing on the contest...i think their mail box flooded..so can't email leh

pink,qq
the photoshoot of tian and leia very nice!! good to have both in the pic...i think if i bring j for shoot, he will just blur blur sit there leh..

coz when there's new face, he will just stare and stare! no express de...

leia still got tiara on her head ah! very nice!!

re: bd bash
date still not confirm har?

pink: i think if march bb birthday bash held end march, mayb more mommies can make it? i'm hvg my lasik on 20th feb, so dun think i wan to risk my eyes being 'boxed' accidentally by anyone on 23 feb. n its my b'day too!

pink
i read archive then i realise the 2 buns on leia head is Starwars Leia costume hahaha...i thght it's lawyer's suit! Where u get tat?

angel: lawyer suit?.. how come ah? .. so cute right, leia in starwar suit.. hahah!!!

pink: cute leh. leia in that costume. where u found it?. i think should let teng wear piggy suit.. haiz

Mums.. I have touched down in KL.. Having lunch first before going to meeting.. Have ordered a few items, sure cannot finish.. Greedy..

Astro: Tell yourself ou re still getting used to returning to work, and at the same time with the scope of the new work.. Double dosage. Bear with it. It ll soon pass. Good thing maid is ok and settling down.

Angel,
wau.. u very good thinking leh!! hee, can get many studio shots in for our babes!

Star, Carol,
erm, my email didn't get bounced back leh. but hor, my email sometimes not trustworthy one.. cos I am using netscape from USA.. so sometimes I feel their email server a bit bonkers.. so sometimes I am not sure if my email got sent out or not! hahaha..

Pink
Re: Photoshoot
Oh hehehe...my geng way is like wat u n QQ doing...u go funzshot then QQ add $15 to include Tian in pic but Tian can take solo pic too right? So if QQ book studioloft, Leia join in & paid $15, also can take some solo pic rite? So on & off, rounds n rounds, we can take many photoshoot in diff. studio hahaha...dunno can work or not!

Astro
Cute hor Leia? I think if Teng dress in Astro boy suit will be cute!

QQ, erm.. i also dunno i sounded stress leh.. haha...

astro, its very hard to overcome the inertia aft a long break, and being in a new envt, there is a learning curve too.. so dun be too hard on yrself... guess reality is diff from yr expectation.. sounds like poly teaching is very very diff from sec sch. but one thing they have in common, teaching is no longer the core biz in teaching it seems! big irony.

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH
Venue: Disney Cafe (Anchorpt #01-05/06)
Date&Time: TBA (maybe 23/24 Feb)
1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
2) Pinkpink + Leia + Papa or Ah Mah
3) veryberry + yangyang + daddy
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy
5) Tian + QQ (daddy not joining)
6) Michelle + Keira + Daddy?

Pink: i wentto ur MIL shop at 12noon just now, she not there yet, her staff a bit blur, dunno what i want. I will go down there again later at about 3.

astro. i see picture of teng then can coinfirm he is strong liao. and knowing what he eats and who cooks for him, then of course good enough of protein supply, sure steady bom pi pi liao.

pink, end march or mid march also can la. end feb i also can. but end march i maybe can go pretty cause i finished lasik.

Pink, so i collect from your mum? or hope, u wanna do ALL together for me? i dun go during night time leh. haha!

angel, during the photoshoot, still a main cast is determined. so a care-lei-fair(tian) was also there to take some shots la, not much of individual shots. Your idea can work too, that's y Leia is joining tian for shoot with yewkwang.

michelle, april bash is more suitable for K. but if you dun tell ppl K is april end bb, ppl will not question you that. haha! since cct also here liao, wait for your JE cct everything then i send everything over to koufu there for u next week, if hb is around.

good news.
ON spree items shipped out liao.. should be getting it by next week. I hope so.. yeah!!
still $$ not confirm until next week. cause need to wait.

QQ/Baby Girl: my table and chair set cost about $80. 1 table plus 2 chairs. I likethe chairs, damn comfy. I think the box says that the table is for ages 2 and up. 4 corners are rounded too.. no sharp edges.

QQ: so light colour table good ah?? i wanted a darker colour, cos mine is this beige colour and i tot it will get dirty easily.

Huignee: the Ikea table also not cheap hor.. i saw the table and i tot the price was a bit expensive. With the chairs, the total price is close to my set of table and chairs..so in the end, hubby got this step2 set which i think its more worth it.

Baby Girl: Despite it being a plastic table, its very sturdy, cannot be easily toppled over. The table is quite heavy too leh.

Moogen/QQ: ya can go for those tingkat w/o MSG. can also ask them to put less salt etc, def much healtier. But hor, i fu need to eat out, go for fish soup lor, very much healtier.

Hey all
i'm looking at the confirmed attendees, mostly in late feb or early March, so i've reserved on 23th March Sunday (note that 21st mar is good fri, so it's going to be long weekend, not so rush rite?)

QQ got clash with your lasik anot?

There's a kids room for all the babies to play together. they're play cartoons etc...im asking them if they can provide mat for our babies to crawl...

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH
Venue: Rochester 1
Date: 23March Sunday
Time: 12-3pm
Food: ala carte

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa (8thMarch)
2) Pinkpink + Leia + Papa or Ah Mah (5thMar)
3) veryberry + yangyang + daddy (18thFeb)
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy (1Mar)
5) Tian + QQ (daddy not joining) (5thMar)
6) Michelle + Keira + Daddy? (April)

pink: i can go in march but timing cannot leh. got class n after tt is nap time. u guys go ahead 1st. if i can, will pop by

Star
paiseh paiseh....maybe u try later...for CCT clothes, i think i will pass yours to 1 of the NE mummies..i dun want to 'trouble' my MIL too much, dun know she ok anot

Carol
here's the link:
www.onerochester.com
the sunday brunch is available from 930am to 3pm. quite near our place, try drop by.

for starcard holders (toyrus card) Free Kids brunch item with every purchase of a main dish off the brunch menu.

pink..
which week is good friday week ah?
i not sure got clash la. i see the situation is: more mummies can make it in march? then go ahead...... i will try my best to join. if its my lasik week, then i rest and kiao ka at home.

Pink: dun pass my CCT to NE mummies. I think i might get u to post to me. Easier this way. Quite a way out for me to go to SK or punggol to collect from NE mummies.

carol
dun have to book room...i just reserve for 20pax for makan..

QQ
good fri is 21March lor

star
we arrange again, see how.

Star: Thanks for providing the info. U got any idea how much is the little tikes table and chairs set in Sing? Someone selling here and asking for $70. She said condition is good. Good or not?